223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Brannan Island KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (916) 777-5588
CGID356

Brannan Island KOA

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   9   9   8   1   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Haven't been here in a few years. Nothing fancy but quiet and clean. Dirt/grass sites kinda level. It's messy in the rain. Lots of shade trees, which keep it cool. Staff was helpful, Wi-Fi was fast, restrooms were old but clean and stocked. Dog park is nice and in the shade. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
There are 2 access points from Highway 12. The west end one is a rough section of road to the top of the dike while that from the east is smoother, but twisty. Road on top of dike more narrow than the 12, but is not that difficult. The campground in off the dike and thus a hill in and out but not nasty. Friendly staff and level site. Services worked well and had very strong free Wi-Fi. Aerial TV reception was good. They recycle now. Staff were in the process of doing some serious limbing of trees and no one should have an issue for a few years. Good games room. Only issue we had was the garbage pick-up early (pre-dawn) on one of the nights we were here, otherwise we found it to be very quiet. Would stay again should we ever be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
Good location. Not the best maintained KOA. A very grumpy camp host. No recycling. Store almost empty. Easy to bike ride and good access for a kayak. Would return as it is convenient, but will look at other options too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very spacious, shady, and level sites. Nice staff. We enjoyed the large, fenced dog area. Everything worked well and was well maintained. No cable TV, but there were many broadcast stations available. WiFi was extra, but it worked very well and we had a choice of antennas throughout the park, so we had a strong signal and the speed was better than most. We made day trips to Napa, San Francisco, and Stockton because the park is nicely located. We enjoyed the park, and would love to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
This KOA is a long way down a narrow road on a levee. Was a little scary but we made it just fine. The campground had lots of things to do, like the boat dock on the other side. Didn't get to go there (no boat). The store was small but had lots of items to buy like t-shirts and key chains. The fishing here was great and the weather was wonderful. The park isn't built for really long vehicles but if you unhook there is very little problem. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
Stopped here for 1 night on our way from South to North California. Easy pull through sites; did not have to unhook from trailer. Newly built enclosed dog park/play area was great. Volleyball court, tennis court and pool were all open and usable. Quite a ways off I-5 on Highway 12, then on to a little country back road, but GPS got us to it. If you need a place to stay for 1 night and don't want to unhook this would be a good choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
I can't tell how bad this campground's people were. Yeah: there is wonderful water to take your boat. I was hired to work some here but they wouldn't let my dog stay. Said she was too big. They sent us on our way without telling me the truth. It's hard to get to because of driving on a narrow levy. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone with animals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
The spaces were spacious, level and nicely shaded. I guess they aren't usually very full though, since there was a black widow spider nest in the electric box. It looks like the main business here is the marina across the street and the semi-permanent RVers on the other side of the park. The manager was not around to check us in but since we had reservations we had a packet left out for us. We saw several other RVers come in and were not able to register, get the bathroom code, etc. The shower/restroom were clean but needed repairs, broken locks, etc. The pool had algae. The Rec Room had a big screen TV with satellite, but the remote was AWOL so we couldn't use it. We were unable to dump our holding tank because the sewer riser was quite a bit above grade. There was no "drive-up" dump station. At $41/night, this park was very disappointing. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
It is a nice, shady campground with large sites. Access to the store is across the street in the Marina. The only downside was stickers on the ground got all over our dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Nice park, but. Wi-Fi is weak, and there is no cable TV (big deal now). Shady sites but had big-time stickers that hurt my feet and were worse on the dogs. The "Spind drift" bar/grill was fun. Great food. Steak and eggs $5.00 on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$62
This is a beautiful place, with a restaurant with great food, bar and good store. My only complaint here was the showers, no water pressure, not to hot and not clean in the evening when I used them. It was also quite expensive for a campsite and loud with party's into the night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$49
This park is now called Brannan Island KOA. Nice and shady, however the trees dropped very sticky sap all over the place, and the "grass" was ALL stickers. Beware dog owners - your dog will be literally covered with hundreds of stickers! Too bad, because grass would be so nice if it weren't for the stickers. Kids had fun with the tennis court, pool and volleyball court. Had intermittent power on our full hook up site. Quiet at night. This place is just okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
This is a lovely, shady RV park located just off Highway 12 in Isleton. Each of the sites is surrounded by lots of lawn and mature trees. Bathrooms are absolutely immaculate and the clubhouse has wonderful kitchen facilities, a big screen TV and a pool table. There is a large grassy area for volley ball, a fenced swimming pool and a large BBQ area. Management is incredibly responsive to any requests; they bend over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoyable. If you're looking for a quiet park, adjacent to great fishing, crickets chirping and coyotes yipping at night, this is the park for you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$28
This is a good RV destination resort on the Delta. We found the park to be clean, the staff friendly and helpful. A lot of shade trees. Laundry facility very clean and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Call ahead for reservations, Delta activities throughout the year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
A good park, not a great one. Sewer hookups are configured in such a way that it is not possible to gravity dump at most sites. In order to dump completely one has to lift hose over and over because sewer hookup is higher than R.V. outlet. Nice well groomed weeping willows for shade. Entrance and exit to park from road is VERY steep. So steep that some bed rails hit the underside of some 5th wheel trailers. This park's best asset is it's location to the delta and nearby enjoyable towns and attractions. The manager indicated they were going to go membership only status as soon as the population allowed. "Just waiting for more people to buy in" he said. All in all a good value. Will probably come back again soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com