223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Space Station RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (775) 553-9039
CGID3561

Space Station RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   6   8   8   7   5   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$24
We stopped at RV parks in Tonopah, which were not very nice. So we drove to Beatty and found Space Station. The staff was friendly and it is walking distance to a market, restaurant, and casino. We had enough space for a 34' RV and a tow car. There are some trees. The cable TV was good but the Wi-Fi was poor. We did not use the restrooms or laundry. The utilities were all fine and the site was level. Would stay here again while passing through or visiting Death Valley. It was very quiet even though the highway is right in front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This was just a quick stopover on the way to AZ, thankfully. It was dusty, dirty and pretty much of a dump. Sites not level, hookups left a lot to be desired. Wi-Fi instructions were not correct and it was very slow. The only saving grace was a wild burro who came to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Wasn't too sure about this one when we pulled in, but we got Lot 3 which was a little narrow but level and long enough for our 40' fiver. Close enough to Death Valley for a nice side trip; the donkeys that come into the park aren't really wild anymore but you can see small herds of wild ones along the highway. Great Wi-Fi; about 16 channels on cable. We would stop here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Stayed there to go through Death Valley. Campground doesn't look too inviting at first, near busy road etc, but was OK for our use. Wild donkeys came into campground in morning. Level sites, good TV reception, and nice folks. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$21
We were going to be here for only one night, then after finding there was a lot to do in the area, it became another night. A trip to the old town of Rheyolite and into Death Vally was a pleasant surprise. We a found drive through the fabulous geology of Titus Canyon via a 26-mile one way dirt/gravel path that wound up into the main Death Valley area. We will stay at the Space Station RV Park again one day to explore some more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This is a fine place to spend one or two nights. Of course, there is not much to do in Beatty except for Death Valley: you should probably go into the park if you were going to stay for any extended period of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is gravel with a few trees and we have stayed in a lot tighter spaces. There are some full-timers, but it was really okay and not a problem. We would definitely stay here again on our way through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
This park consists of over nighters and semi-permanent residents. The pull-throughs are long enough, but it is a little tight turning in and out of them. The sites are gravel and when the winds blow, it does get dusty. The laundry room is small and used by others in the town. There is a small grocery store that is part of the RV park and since this is one of the few grocery stores in town, there is a lot of in and out traffic for just the store. We had fun playing in the casino just north of the RV park. We used this as a base to see Death Valley NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
All of the people camping here were permanent with the exception of 3 or 4 sites. A lot of them were very junky and unkept. Just a place to park, not a place to stay. Store is very well stocked and the people who run the park are friendly. The casino is too far to walk at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
Not a bad place to stop for the night. It is in the middle of town about a block away from the casino. The park is a little more than the others in this small town, but I'm guessing that it's because of the proximity to the casino and Nut and Candy store. Upon registration, you receive coupons for free cocktails at the casino, so that is a plus. The small store is well stocked and they offer LP gas for those that need it. Small tight spaces, but level. Very accommodating owners that stayed open for us when we arrived at closing time. They kept the store's doors open for us when the lady asked us if we needed any supplies. Good place to stop for the night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com