221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Natchez State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (601) 442-2658
CGID3565

Natchez State Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   10   7   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
We were here during some very bad weather and tornado warning. The Ranger instructed us on what to do and placed us near the bathroom if we needed to seek shelter. Thank goodness we did not need to do this. The camp site was nice and level with water and electric hookup. Lots of trees. We were there only over night and were happy with the site. Looked around the park and it looked great and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Most sites were very nice. The pull throughs were few and lacked privacy. They had reserved signs at our site so we could go straight there which was good as the ranger station was closed at the time we arrived. The ranger did tell us that if we took the trails to watch out for ticks. We kept our walking to the road. Met a lot of "snowbirds" heading home. It was fun talking to people from all over. It was very quiet. This was the most level concrete pad we have ever had. We were in campground B which is much nicer than campground A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Pretty park with a trail leading directly to the water from our campsite in B loop. The road leading to the state park from Hwy 61 was in need of repairs and looks like part could flood in heavy rains. We never met the staff since we arrived late and left the next day. You can take Hwy 61 direct to downtown Natchez, or take the prettier Natchez Trace highway just a mile down the road for a more scenic drive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Wooded park, some sites in B loop have lake view. Pads were concrete and mostly level, fire rings, and tables, sites are a little small for State Park, but enough room. Loop B is much better for motor homes than Loop A. Nice clean park, roads coming to park off Hwy 61 are a little narrow, and you have to watch for low branches, but not a problem. Just off Natchez trace, and not far from Natchez, MS. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$13
To wake up in the morning in this State Park was a joy! Great sites, great bathrooms, and great nature! Our price reflects a Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$13
Don't use any mapping system to find this excellent campvround! From the north, highway 61 10 miles north of Natchez is the only fool proof entrance. Beautiful lake, wooded sites but just a few with full hook-ups. Only minutes from Natchez. Great spot for us. Only one channel of antenna tv...great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
The park was busier than I expected for this time of year. Bow hunting is allowed in the woods and most of the campsites seemed to be occupied by hunters. There were two pull through sites in our section, the remainder were back in sites. I think this would be hard to navigate for big rigs, plus there is a long windy drive to the park from the highway. Staff warned us not to walk the dogs in the woods due to ticks, but because if the hunting I didn't want to venture there anyway! Not my favorite of parks and I don't think we would stop there again, with the many other choices around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Even though previous reviews gave helpful directions, we still got a little lost. We finally found a turn-around spot on a very narrow road, but we had to wait until another motorhome unhitched and backed out of the same turn-around. We paid too much attention to our smartphone's navigation directions. Hopefully, the following will help others. Exit US61 1.4-miles east from the Natchez Trace Parkway interchange. From US61, turn south on to State Park Road. Proceed south for a short 0.3-miles. Turn left on to Wickcliff Road, which is not well marked. Ignore the State Park sign at this intersection, which directs you to an alternative entrance to Loop A. Proceed east on Wickcliff Road for a short 0.4-miles. You will see a large masonry portal to Natchez State Park. Exit south from Wickcliff Road, and proceed 1.4 miles on the unnamed paved Park road, past Loop A to Loop B. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay here. We will return to enjoy more of historic Natchez. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This park is just a short distance off Natchez Trace Parkway and about 13 miles from Natchez. The route in to the park is an interesting one. From highway 61 you turn on to State Park Road. You drive a short distance on a rough section of road with abandoned buildings nearly sitting on the pavement. Then, to get to the state park campground (and you want Loop B) you actually turn off of State Park Road on to Wickcliff Road and after a few minutes you come to a nice park entry. After that, you are still a couple of miles from the campground. Whoever put this campground together could give lessons on campground design. The sites are level, paved, big enough, and angled so they are easy to back in to. The campground has 50 amp electric and water, but no sewer hookups. The dump station is right at the entry to the campground and it, too, is an easy in and out. This is a big state park with a nice lake. The campground, though, isn’t really on the lake – although there are a few sites down on the end of the campground that have a partial view of the lake though the trees. There are rental cabins, though, a mile or so from the campground that are built with beautiful lake views. I was able to get a good satellite signal although I'm sure that some sites don't lend themselves to satellite use. My Verizon cell service is working fairly good with the signal booster along with about 3 bars of 3G data. Obviously, this is Mississippi and a late summer stay here would include plenty of humidity and mosquitoes. The October weather during our stay here has been absolutely perfect. This is an excellent base of operations for exploring nearby Natchez, MS or a good spot to stay while traveling Natchez Trace Parkway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Of the three Mississippi State Parks I have camped in, this one was the best designed and cleanest. Sites were concrete and level. W & E worked just fine. Dump station well designed. Two loops, the A and the B, are separated by about a mile. The A Loop had relatively short sites and is at the perimeter of the park across from some less-than-stellar homes. The B Loop is embedded in the park. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Waterfront is questionable. When the trees are leafed out, it is a challenge to see the lake. We were told to avoid trails due to ticks. There is no playground, and we saw no children on the July 4 weekend. DTV was limited to NBC and PBS. CSpire phone service was two bars and 1 byte per light year. Getting to the park will challenge you, and your GPS. Use US 61 north of the exit from the Natchez Trace Parkway. Avoid Tate Road or State Park Road from US 84/98. If you have to go to the office on a first come/serve registration, the turnabout at the office will be tight in a large 5th or motor home. Getting out of the park, there are no signs directing drivers to US 61, confusing because the forest all looks alike. We would camp in this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We got here after dark and it was hard to find our site because there was no check in station and no one to get a map from. When we did find the site, it was a little difficult to pull in the small slots. Our site was great with a view of the lake and within walking distance of the showers. The showers and restrooms were very clean and heated. The lake here holds the Mississippi state record bass. We did not do any fishing but it looks really nice. No Wi-Fi and we could not even get cell phone service in loop B by the lake. Overall very nice campground especially for fishermen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$18
You have to "travel thru" a run down area to get to the state park...this can be "off putting". Because we had a 38 foot RV, we opted to camp in campground B. Either way, this is the nicer of the two campgrounds. If you have a long rig, I would encourage you to park your rig in a spot and then report to the state park/campground offices. We did note that some spots had sewer in addition to water/ electric. Since we were not needing sewer, and most of the spots, with sewer, were reserved we opted for the 18 bucks a night, option. Very quiet, scenic and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
This park is very large and has two campground loops A and B. The A loop is very small and would be hard to get a large RV into, more on the tent or pop up type of place. The B loop is newer and has more room. Sites are level with a cement pad, 20/30/50 amps, water, table, BBQ cooking equipment, trash can, and fire ring on the ground. RV's up to 40 feet (can fit) in B loop but not a good plan. You can do the reservation on line and never go to the check in office. You drive to your site and set up. Park workers will have a sign on your site with the dates and your name. Bathhouse was clean and set up for ADA use. The laundry machine (in bathhouse) were super size and cost $1 each to wash or dry a load. Lots of trees here, very quiet, large lake for fishing. We could pick up a small number of TV channels over the air. Sat. dish will work on most sites but not all. Verizon cell phone had two bars and Verizon 4G MiFi was running on 3G with two bars. Rate was half off due to age 62 or older. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Very nice and quiet park. Area A has full hookups but looks a little dated. Area B looks newer but only has water and electric. Lots of shade. Spotty cell and Wi-Fi service. TV air is so so; depending on the site, satellite reception is good. For laundry, one washer/dryer in area B. Entry into park is better coming in from Hwy 61. Entry from Hwy 84 on State Park Rd. was rough with low hanging trees. We would camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Beautiful park. Spacious sites, mostly no sewers, clean bathrooms. There are 2 sections, older section has smaller sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Park Ranger at check in was extremely friendly and helpful. RV campground A is very isolated. There were only 6 back in sites. These sites are shady. It is isolated and we worried about security, but park rangers patrolled all night. The lake at the park is very beautiful. I wish there were sites near the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Very nice park, well kept and very clean. Restrooms was one of the nicest I have seen in a long time. Sites are level with some long pull through sites. Satellite is fairly good to get. Phone service is very poor. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
If you don’t like remote places, this park is not for you! Located about 2 miles east of US-61, this small campground has concrete pads and up-to-date water and electric service. I was surprised to find the park nearly full during the week between Xmas & New Years. The other campers were good neighbors and there was no excessive noise or rowdiness. Don’t rely on GPS routing software to lead you to the park. From the intersection of US-61 and MS-553, follow 553 east for 0.3 mile (the road looks bad, but this only lasts for a short stretch) and turn left at the fork. The park entrance is another 0.3 mile on the right (31.61184 N, 91.23065 W). The campground is on the right 1.7 miles from the gate, with the park office located an additional 0.6 miles along the park entry road. Cell signals vary. I received up to 2 bars at times, but was unable to connect via broadband wireless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Good hiking trail, but the park is poorly maintained. Good quiet area and near to Natchez activities. Showers need to be cleaned better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
An excellent state park with a beautiful lake for fishing or boating. Most sites are shaded, especially in the A section. We stayed in B section and it appears to be the most popular loop. Excellent hookups but no sewer connection but the dump station is located near the loop entrance. They do have one washer and dryer in the bath house. It is very warm in this facility. A great location for doing the sites of Natchez. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$13
This park is an amazing bargain. We will definitely stay here again. The sites are generous, level, and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Cost $18 for electric and water. This campground is about ten miles north of historic Natchez just off the Trace. There are two loops set back from a lake. We stayed in loop B where most of the RV’s were camped on level cement pads: this section was redone about five years ago and it is quite nice. Sites are not all that private but the woods do surround you with nature hikes to and around the lake. The campground offers boating, cabins, disc golf, fishing, hiking, laundry, and wildlife viewing. We stayed here for three nights while we toured the historic sites in Natchez and Washington. This is the second campground that we have found stray dogs left behind by “snowbirds.” Another camper next to us who lives in Mexico during the winter and Canada in the summer said it is a big problem and it is happening more and more. Campers just leave cats and dogs behind when they head home after the winter. Sad! We would camp here again. We met a friendly group of campers here from all over the states and Europe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
Stayed here while traveling Natchez Trace, off mile marker 8.1. Paved roads & sites. We had pull thru #24, a nice level thru site. Most sites also looked level, but were back in. Good location from which to visit Natchez historical sites and downtown. We did not have a reservation, so had to drive all the way to the "office" to register, and then back to the CG to our site. Staff at the office didn't have any info about Natchez, and only a photocopy of the campsite map, so if visiting here, you need to get your info elsewhere. There were several very nice cabins on the other side of the lake from the CG, looked like the views from them would be wonderful. The CG was very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$13
The park is located about 14 miles from Natchez, so is a good spot for exploring this interesting city and its architecture. We were in Campground B, physically separate from Campground A. There are some sewer hookups in Campground A; all sites have electric and water and the price shown reflects a senior discount. Nearly every site in Campground B is back-in. Each site has a concrete pad large enough for a 30-35 ft. RV. Our only complaint (not the fault of the state park) was marginal broadband access by three different vendors. Our site had an appropriate "reserved" sign at it prior to our arrival and the nearby comfort building was very clean. About half the sites in B were occupied during our visit in early February. The Natchez Trace Parkway is nearby and a peaceful drive without any commercial vehicles. We liked the park and would stay here again when visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed our stay. It is very convenient to Natchez, which is great. The park is wooded and the sites in our loop (B??) were easy to get into. Although we did not choose to take one, large pull-through sites were available. The park was quiet and low-key. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$14
We're here for 4 nights. It's nice, shaded. However, in Loop A there are no pull-through sites. The site was wooded and impossible to back into. We went down the highway, turned around and made a back-in into a pull-through. There just barely room for the RV and the truck. If they cut down a few pine trees, parking would be a whole lot better. The sites are very close together. Can't beat the price $14 per night for seniors with full hook-ups We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
A real nice State park, clean with boating, fishing, etc. Close to historic Natchez and the Trace and all its attractions. Well laid out with roomy paved back ins. Camped lake side in area A. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This park was a pleasant surprise. It is located in a beautiful woods close to the Natchez Trace on route 61. It is a quite setting. The sites were paved. The cement patios had clean picnic tables. The sites were level and easy to negotiate. The restrooms and showers were well equipped and well clean. We plan to stay here again soon. The utilities were well placed for a quick RV attachment. We saw some wildlife. The people we met in the area were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
We camped in B Section, which is very nice with cement pads on level sites. Most are back-ins, but our Class-B fit easily and there were some Class-A's there. Our Verizon Wi-Fi did not work. There is one nature trail, but it is poorly maintained and had lots of ticks. The access roads are quite narrow and windy. We would stay here again, but only for one night as a nice, convenient layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
We went and met some friends who had the campsite right next to ours. The campsite we reserved were for 31' campers since we both have the same camper. There was barely enough room for the camper and the truck. We had to unhook from the camper and park the truck side ways. The bathrooms were clean. There is a shower and washer and dryer and coke machines in the bath house. However, there was nothing for the kids to do. We had children ranging from 12-19 and no swimming or anything for them to do. The only thing we found to do was a nature trail. And in Mississippi in August, it's a little hot for a nature walk. No internet service was available and hardly any cell phone service. Also, at night it was very dangerous for us to go to the bath house. There were no lights in the campgrounds at all. I think a lot could be done to make this campground better. Question is, is the state of Mississippi willing to do it? Good place to go and relax but don't go there thinking you will have activities to do. There is nothing to do there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$16
Beautiful location, nice clean campground. We stayed in Loop B and had a pull-though site. We used the campground as our starting place for our drive up the Natchez Trace. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
Agree with previous entries. Park is lovely, quiet since it's several miles off of US 61, and very peaceful. A very nice state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
Senior rate for 50 amp back in on a slab with water in area B. Great state park, Woodall's has park listed with a 32' limit, no so. 40 footers can get in here with no problem. TV via Batwing was so so, in and out but we could catch the news. Our Verizon cells worked OK, but no broadband at all. Nice easy drive into Natchez via the Trace. Enjoyed our stay, great base to start are first trip up the Trace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Quiet, wildlife-filled park with well-spaced sites. The restrooms were spotless, and a washer/dryer just inside the bath house was a great addition. Convenient to Natchez and the Fall or Spring Pilgrimage, but perhaps too far (about 15 miles) for those who want to play in the casino. With water, nature trails, cabins to rent and beautiful scenery, this would be a wonderful place for a reunion or group camping event. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Very quiet RV/camping area. Large sites, level as well as roomy. Lost cellphone here and was found and returned to us. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$13
It is a bit isolated, but absolutely beautiful. Wildlife abounds. we saw wild turkey flocks and deer. The pads are level and easily accessed. Our rig totals 53 feet, and we had no problems navigating. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Our GPS routed us the "old" way and we were concerned, but once we entered the exact address, we found it immediately. Be sure to call ahead as all MS state park sites are by reservation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$77
I would just like to compliment the campground and staff at this State Park. We had a wonderful visit, the accommodations were exceptional, and we will be visiting again. We took our pontoon boat, my husband and my son fished for 3 days, and we never missed the TV or even a radio!!! Altogether we had an awesome time. If anyone is considering taking a camping trip, this is the place to go. I don't know about the actual camp sites, but the cabin we stayed in was excellent: already making plans to go next year and stay for a week. Thanks so much! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Only 2 pull-thru sites at this park. Sites in Campground B are paved and pretty level. Restrooms are clean but do need some fixing up. Park office is about a mile past the campground which is a bit inconvenient. Lake with 2 piers for fishing. Campers don’t have to pay to fish which is nice. Verizon cell phone only down near the office and internet connection absolutely non-existent unless you go towards Natchez and find it somewhere along the road. About 15 minutes from Natchez with it’s wonderful history and pre-Civil War homes. Lots to see in the area. We would stay here again and do recommend it for people wanting to tour Natchez. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
For a state park, this was very nice. Concrete pads at each site. Friendly and helpful staff. Many mosquitos and sand flies, and when walking under the trees expect ticks to drop on you, I had three within the first hour we were there. Forget cell and broadband, the most I had was one bar and kept being dropped, no broadband at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
This campground is about 2 miles from the Natchez Trace Parkway. We used this as our base while visiting historical mansions in the area. Reservations recommended during March and April. While camping at site #42, I found the sites to be adequately shaded and spaced for privacy. Although we were in our pop-up, I saw several big rigs with slide outs comfortably situated. During the week it was very quiet even while being full. The weekend was a little louder as motorcyclists were enjoying the Parkway. Never encountered any rude behavior. The lake holds the record for the largest large-mouth bass ever caught in Miss. Saw several small fishing boats out as well as pier fishing available. Only a few sites are available with a lake view. Since it is a small area, all sites were close to the bathhouse. I loved the natural setting that most state parks offer, but depending on the states level of funding amenities can greatly vary. Improvements are needed at the bathhouse. Although all the basics were there, locks on doors were broken. No hand soap or paper towels were provided. These were all very small factors, as we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. There was a built-in space heater near the shower which was great for the cool mornings! We had a fire in the firepit provided and trash cans are provided at every site. We loved the town of Natchez, MS! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Lake is beautiful. The cabin section seemed nice, just drove through it. Staff at station was very helpful and friendly. Isn't a park to fish from bank except in the day use area. The pier started swaying toward the end, a bit scary. Not much for kids to do here. Good place for weekend fishing/boating trip and a cold one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Very pretty state park--clean and well cared for (we didn't notice problems with the bathrooms). The park staff was friendly and helpful, even recommended a good restaurant. Nice, small lake to walk around and sites surrounded by huge trees. We enjoyed our stay and it was a short drive into town and off the Natchez parkway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
This was our first visit to this campground, and we found it to be as previously described. We stayed in the "new" campground, which had level concrete pads spaced reasonably well apart. It seemed to be the choice of most travelers, and was nearest to the lake. The "old" campground appeared to have more extended stay use, but was closer to the entrance by a couple of miles. The bathhouse in the new campground could have used a good cleaning of the mildew, and a coat of paint. While it wasn't filthy, it could have been much better. The doors on the showers had no latches and there were very few hooks or shelves to place clothes, soap, etc. on. It appeared that a lot of the campers in this campground were like us, and traveling the Natchez Trace. We saw folks from the Midwest, Northeast, Ontario and Colorado while there for 2 days. If this was the only state park they visited in Mississippi, they received a very poor impression of the state park system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
The showers were moldy and the stalls needed attention. This was not due to a huge crowd. It just needs more attention! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
Great for walking. Nice lake. level sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$14
This campground is beautiful. We spent 4 nights here and would definitely come back. I enjoyed our site very much, and the bathrooms were in new/clean condition. The people who ran the campground and who camped at the campground were very nice. We spent a lot of time playing in and out of the trails with the children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$14
We enjoyed this park. It is about 10 miles from Natchez. There are two parts to the camping area. The old part and the new part, where we stayed. The sites in the new part are paved and nicely configured. New bathhouse. We drove through the old part, which had the few full hook-up sites. I think that big rig accessibility might be a problem there. We weren't surprised that our cell phone didn't work, but were surprised that there was no payphone anywhere in the park. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com