206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Best Western Hensley's RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (405) 262-6490
CGID3567

Best Western Hensley's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   5   4   5   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Because of tight turns, trees, and closeness of other rigs, I would pass on camping here, with the exception of Sites 10-18. Walk the Park before committing!!! No WiFi at sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The park is pretty tight, mostly concrete. Wi-Fi is in the motel, but with a good antenna you can pick it up in the park. A lot of workers were there for a month or more. Full free hot breakfast everyday. Super friendly staff. Showers and laundry cleaned daily. If in the area we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Tight spaces which made me glad I am only 24 feet long and not towing anything. No Wi-Fi for some reason. Highway noise was there but the bird noise drowned it out. Free breakfast at the Best Western the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
This was a pretty basic campground. Our site in the middle of the middle row was level, and we didn't even put our our levelers. I agree with the previous reviews about how to get into the campground from the Best Western. And, yes, there is a hot breakfast provided by the motel. We were able to winterize here before we headed north back to Iowa. We took 81 north out of El Reno to Enid and then east to Interstate 35 to avoid the traffic in Oklahoma City. Nice alternative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a Best Western/Denney's/RV park combo right off the freeway. As soon as you pull into the BW parking lot, stop by the sign that says RV registration, as you will be making a right into the Denney's lot and then a tight left into the RV park. Register in the motel office, friendly staff, breakfast buffet is free and pool can be used. These are the tightest sites we have ever seen and we have been in some tight ones over the last 5 years of fulltiming. Our slide was 12" from the slide next to us and we were on an end and pulled over as far as we could! Reservations absolutely needed if you expect 50AMP. Many sites filled with local workers. We stayed 2 nights to rest from a long trip, but we would not have had we known how tight the place was. Good for a quick overnight, convenient on/off freeway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This park is right off the interstate and convenient to OKC. The campground is a couple hundred yards from the hotel and you have to walk through the Denny's parking lot to get to it. The campground power went out for a few hours and the hotel really didn't seem to care. There was trash at most of the sites that was never cleaned up during our stay and the cable TV didn't work well. The up side is the free breakfast buffet every morning, and the use of the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This CG has close sites but we found it very convenient to OK City. There are 9 sites with 50amp service but these go first. We asked for a large site due to our slides and were given one. If you have 4 slides be sure to let them know so they can give you a wide site. Some sites have small trees on both side that may cause problems with slides. Breakfast at the motel is included with CG sites and use of the motel pool. Office personnel are very friendly and helpful. USE CARE when entering and leaving due to the landscaping timbers! Internet access is available at the office but we had good service with our air card. Cable TV reception was very poor but received good picture with our antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
A small park located beside a nice Best Western. Friendly check-in complete with a plate of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies! All pads are paved, however it would be ugly tight if this park was full. Easy satellite TV, Verizon air-card and cell phone reception. Price paid was for full hookups on a level, pull-through pad that was long enough to forego unhooking for the night. An excellent location for an overnighter while traveling I-40. Easy walk to Denny's for grand-slam suppers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nice park although a little crowded. Cable TV service was poor; otherwise OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We have stayed many times in this small park. It is a good park just for an overnight stay. The park sites are small, but are all concrete for easy leveling. You can have a great morning breakfast free at the Best Western Motel which operates the RV sites. WiFi signal is weak in the park, but can be attained in the motel breakfast room with good speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Very narrow sites; very clean/large showers; use of motel pool included; freeway noise is loud; tight turns to navigate to site; Denny's has a 2 for 1 dinner special; motel breakfast included; We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Paved, level sites next to Best Western Hotel. Easy on/off from I-40. Nothing special but fine for an overnight stop. Price includes free continental breakfast at the hotel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
This is a small campground next to a Best Western motel. It is very tight, but all spsces are paved. Be careful when entering property--you need to park away from motel registration area and walk back. If you have a big rig, for most sites, you may have to unhook. Still not bad and about the only place to stay anywhere for miles around. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Okay for an overnight stop with easy access from I-40. Denny's Restaurant nearby as well as gas stations. Water hydrant leaked and cable didn't have good reception and only a few channels available. Would probably stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
We stayed with them one night and it was okay. Stayed one night going west. Rated maybe a 6-7. However, a week later they lost our going east reservation (they apparently sold our spot about 3 PM). We had called the day prior to confirm the reservation and even the site number, the gal said "No problem, just call if you'll arrive after 6PM". We called them at 4PM and a different person told us they were full. Avoid Hensley RV in El Reno at all costs; there are better alternatives that won't give away your reservation! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Campground is run down, and needs weeds pulled, but otherwise ok for an overnighter. It was near the freeway, but I don't mind the freeway noise. Staff was very friendly, and the office was very clean and organized. We've camped here twice now for overnight stays. They had buffalo this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2005
$21
Okay for an overnight but not a long term stay. All paved sites and paved roads into the park. Good ingress and egress and big rig friendly. Spaces are small and do not allow for awning use. Little landscaping. Back of hotel parking lot and, while hotel has Wi-Fi, it does not extend to the RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com