224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Lighthouse Resort & Marina was rated 5 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (916) 777-5901
CGID357

Lighthouse Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
215
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   5   6   7   7   8   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$0
Wi-Fi ($5 a day!) and 50 amp cost extra (although on the phone they said there was no extra charge for 50 amp). Quiet, pleasant surroundings, easy to maneuver and park. We paid nothing because of our R.O.D. membership, and that was too much. The poor rating is because of the laundry. In 17 months full-timing we have stayed in at least 70 parks in 32 states, and this is the most disgusting laundry room ever. One of the dryer vents isn't even hooked up, and is blasting the walls with lint. The corners are filled with spider webs. The folding table was filthy. The washer ruined our sheets and pillowcases. The response by management was "Yes, that happens sometimes. The lines need to be flushed." Can the stain be gotten out by washing again? "Nobody knows." The office didn't have enough quarters for another load anyway. Don't go to the restaurant on a Thursday, they don't serve bread on Thursday, even though the menu says it is included, because "Thursdays are slow". We would not stay here again if they paid us. Can't afford new sheets every time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
The staff was friendly and helpful, however the store is closed 3 days a week and the office closes early. The sites with shade aren't full hookups and the new section was closed off. (?) Sites are a bit tighter then we like, but had no problem backing in. Park is clean and the trash is picked up at your site daily. Rate paid is due to ROD membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$3
Clean enough park, but the power was poor for such a private club. Most of the time we couldn't use the microwave. The park is undergoing some renovation, but there is no evidence that they are upgrading the power, in which case, things will just get worse. Wouldn't recommend this park if you are in a big rig unless you are willing to forgo using much power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
The only sites with 50 amps have no shade at all. Camp host was friendly, but not terribly helpful. Just said to drive around and pick our site, but didn’t know which ones had 50 amp so to just get out and look at electrical box to find out. The grass needed to be cut and the ground was so boggy that we kept sinking so we couldn't keep our leveling jacks down. Wi-Fi was $5/day. Not a place we will put on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Nice park in an interesting region. With no rain in June there was no mud to worry about. Verizon cell phone and Mi-Fi were both good. Sites in the J section had 50 amps, water and sewer available and were satellite friendly. We camped here with an RPI membership at $10/night but with temps close to 100 degree. We opted for the 50 amp service at an extra $7 charge. The pool, store and clubhouse were all open and seemed quite nice. The Lighthouse Restaurant is on the levee overlooking the water and served mostly Mexican dishes that were very good and reasonable. All the people here were very friendly and welcoming so we will return again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Spent a week here right after they'd been closed for 3 months for 'renovations'. Was pleasantly surprised at the overall condition of the park after reading previous reviews. Everything worked (although I found the sewer connections strange). Bath/shower rooms were very nice. Pool wasn't open yet and many of the sites were closed off because of all the rain. All sites are grass, or would be if it hadn't been underwater all winter. Mud was a problem but probably wouldn't be later in the year. Absolutely the nicest, friendliest, most helpful (WITHOUT sounding phony/smarmy about it) check in person we've ever encountered at a campground. We'd go back here just because of her, but we'll wait 'til a bit later in the year. They do breakfast/lunch almost every day instead of just weekends like most parks. Cant remember about dinner. Try Rogelio's Mexican/Chinese/Italian/American restaurant in Isleton. You'll be pleasantly surprised too. Closest supermarket is in Lodi about 12 mi, but easy drive. There's a Wal-Mart there too if you really need one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$3
This was our first time here and it was a lot nicer than I thought it would be. It appears that the campground is undergoing some major upgrades which is nice, but I thought they should have waited until the off season to do this. The employees are great and the sites are large. The restrooms and shower are well kept, but not spread out throughout the property. The clubhouse was closed due to remodeling but their private dock offered some great fishing for my more kids. The Delta is a nice area and if you are in the area, you have to stop by Spindrifts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
The rate is for Coast to Coast + $3 for electric a night and $3 for each dog (we have 2 dogs, so an extra $6.). First time in over 40 years of RVing we had to pay an extra charge for our dogs. I could understand a charge if they had a nice fenced in dog run. There is an extra charge for 50 amp and pull throughs. The park is in need of maintenance. There are some run down looking permanent trailers that detract from the park. Our Verizon phone and aircard worked well. Sites are very close together. We would not stay here again. There is another Coast to Coast park about a mile away that is much nicer and does not charge extra for anything except wi-fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
This is a Coast to Coast Camp Ground. We used as base for the Area. To get to Camp Ground must drive on top of levee, a narrow 2 lane road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Poor pull through site on uneven grass. Too close to neighbor. Park is littered with old storage units. Run down looking, and many permanent residents. No room to sit outside between sites. Will not stay here again. Better RV resorts just up the road from this one. We used our RPI. Very disappointed. Extra charges for 50amp, and pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
The employees are friendly. There are shady areas for camping. Some sites are not full hookups, but a dump station is nearby. There is fishing off the dock across street. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$2
I used my ROD membership to stay at this park, which should have been free of charge. The park charges a $2 utility fee per night ($5 for 50amp service) and an additional $2 if you have pets. The campsites are very small, many of which are set up so that you face your neighbor. The site between mine and another was so small that I offered that my neighbor could use the area behind my awning as their outdoor area. Otherwise, they had nothing more than a narrow pathway outside of their coach. The restaurant was good, though they close pretty early. The park was full and the weather was pretty warm during my stay, which caused numerous electrical problems. The power would not stay on during Saturday which caused my 30amp adapter to melt. The voltage at my site was as low as 93 when it should have been at least 110. One of my circuits blew in my coach, and I had to go for emergency repairs in Lodi. The park should have a better electrical grid if they are charging a utility surcharge. The staff were nice and helpful, though the amenities left a lot to be desired. The pool was green, as was the jacuzzi. The campsites are surrounded by a lot of stored old RV's, boats and campers. The sites recommended for satellite service are in a remote ugly treeles section. The nicest and largest sites are water and electric only. The camp store should not be considered a store. Other than beer, there is not much to buy. The Delta is very nice, but I recommend staying at Delta Shores which is another membership park just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$8
This park is a membership park of which we are a part of and was very clean and well kept up. Also nice park models well landscaped. We stayed here in a fifth wheel for 3 days.They have a restaurant across the road and it has good food and you can sit right on the outdoor patio or inside and watch boats going up and down river. Would recommend. The Delta area is beautiful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$11
We are AOR members so arrived believing we were going to pay $6 a night. Upon arrival asthetically and initially it looks pretty, but we were informed we would now have to pay an additional $5 a night fee for our 50 AMP service. The pull-through sites are horrible, uneven, grassy, close together and very few. Maybe 8 or so. The bathrooms are filthy, broken tiles and desperate need of repair. The shade is available to those whom back in, or do not require full hook-ups. The pool water was brown. We were told by the people next to us that the "well" had problems twice in the 2 weeks they were here. We only stayed 2 days and went next door to that RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
This is a membership RV park but a free 3 day pass is available at their Website. We camped here a week in December so the pool and other outdoor activity items were not available. We enjoy off-season camping so not having all the recreation items open was balanced with a having a quiet park. The parking area is grass or dirt and since it had been raining, muddy in spots. We would stay here again because we like a quiet park away from traffic. I used the bathroom and shower areas while visiting and found them to be only "OK". They seemed relatively clean but needed repair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This is a Membership Park, Coast to Coast & RPI, in the California Delta. 4 sites per power post, Very low power, Dusty dirt roads, grass not mowed. This is a DNR (Do Not Return) type park We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Sites poorly marked, grass uneven. Staff helpful, but other campers were territorial. I would not return to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com