206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Lands End Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (519) 596-2523
CGID3572

Lands End Park

Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
Well maintained wooded campground just a short distance from downtown Tobermory. Most campsites are spacious and had lots of trees in between for privacy. The only difference between the regular and premium serviced sites is that the premium are a little larger in size; none have sewer hookups. It'll cost a quarter to use the shower for 4 minutes. There's only 1 shower in each of the men & women 2 washroom buildings and there were line-ups at times. My only complaint is that they charge too much for extras. Each site is for 2 adults and 2 children under 18 plus 1 vehicle. Extra adults are supposed to be $9 per night, extra children $6, extra vehicles $7; however, I observed several times that management doesn't enforce their own rules about this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Tobermory is a beautiful area, especially for its green and rocky sites. However, my stay at Lands End Park left me with mixed feelings. On a positive note, the camp site appears to be well maintained. The trees are luscious green and pathways are very well maintained. However, here are a few things you need to know from what I saw and experienced. (a) Beach front view campsite: there are none. Large evergreens block any view of water. The beach front water is like swimming in a marsh like pond. What was noted in their maps does not provide a true reflection of what I saw. (b) Staff personnel. Young lads work the area and try to be hospitable. However, this is not true of some of the Management staff. Some of the senior members are arrogant and condescending when dealing with client needs. (c) Curfew. Being in this place was like being monitored by strict parents. At 11pm, they have their curfew wardens going to various campsites asking families to keep it down and settle in for the night. You cannot even stay up with friends and have chats and laughs over a fire without having the wardens flash you with their flash lights. It is amazing on how much they try to control your evenings and force you back to bed. If you like to spend some time watching the stars, talking to friends over a campfires: well, this is not the place for you. (d) If you are planning to bring tents, guess what? The grounds are solid bedrock and will require you to go through a ton of stakes. So bring you hammers, drills and iron clad stakes to keep your tents down. (e) If you have an RV: well good luck parking them in such tight spots. I heard some decent reviews, however, experiencing it myself makes me doubt some of the reviews, especially regarding the management staff. If you like a warden-like environment then this place for you. If you want to have fun, then go somewhere else, and enjoy your day and night under the stars. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
Nice clean well ran family park. Park is located a short distance to downtown Tobermory. We had a enjoyable stay. Park was a little tight for our 40' rig, but was maneuverable. We were here early in the season and manager said further limb trimming was yet to take place. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
There’s no question that Lands End is a nicely maintained and spacious RV park. The literature and web site, however, may lead one to believe that there’s just a little more direct proximity to Georgian Bay or Lake Huron. In fact the only water view is from a tiny beach on a tiny “bight” a fair walk across the street from the actual campsites. Everything else is deep in the forest.It is a nice forest, with nice sites but definitely “forest”. The only other glaring deficiency is the dump site. It’s very inconvenient to access down narrow roads on a fair slope, towards the back of the campground. It is not exactly the kind of terrain you want to negotiate when leaving early in the morning. They do have a pump-out service but unless your there on a Thursday ($10.00) it will cost you $15.00. The Wi-fi works well if you park next to the office but not elsewhere in the park. We’d stay again in that Lands End is probably the best in Tobermory but we’d be less naive about the actual site environment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is a very well kept family campground. It doesn't have everything, but everything it has is excellent. This is an example of a campground where the details are taken care of. Directional signage is very clear and well maintained, both leading to the gate and within the park. The gravel roads are well mainained. The trees are trimmed back from the roads. The gravel sites are level. Each site has its own power post and water tap (they aren't shared). The location is very convenient to attractions in the Tobermory area. The sites are wooded and private. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Nice family park but some roads very tight with trees for Class A's; a few premium sites with grass and very level. A small beach across the road on a small bay is available for campers and is owned by campground. Convenient to town (and ferry). We had 30 amp. Pay phone outside of office. Pay showers. A duck pond and a nature trail are on property. Wood for sale for fires in fire ring. Dump station is in back. Nice people own it. They are expanding so might have more larger sites soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2003
$30
Lands End is a very nice campground in a "natural" setting. The sites are are fairly large and most are surrounded by trees. There are not a lot of activities for kids, however, the beach is very nice and there are great docks for the kids to fish from. The campgrounds (including washrooms/showers) were clean and well maintained. It is very close to the ferry and there are a lot of things to do in the area if you like hiking, boating, swimming, etc. I will certainly go back there if I am in that area again. We camped here in a Tent.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com