206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Arabian RV Oasis was rated 5 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (760) 762-5008
CGID3573

Arabian RV Oasis

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   7   5   8   3   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Well, Boron CA is not a destination point! However, it is a nice stop over between Bakersfield and Palm Springs or the Colorado River. We saw the signs for the park and just pulled in. The manager was very nice. Got our pull through site and he gave us the password for the WiFi. The park is what you would expect for a dot on the road, but the hookups all worked and were well placed. Cement patio. In the middle of nowhere, but we will stay here again. Funny little town. And how many people can say they stayed in Boron? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
I followed the reviews of others and gave this place a overnighter. Plenty of room for my 40' RV and toad. Park is very basic, with full hookups and good 50A service. We also tried a nearby Mexican restaurant called Domingos. We had a very tasty dinner, I highly recommend it. Overall it was a good one niter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
It was a windy and hot day when we pulled into Arabian RV Oasis. We were glad to be off the road. Friendly check-in and extra help came quickly when electric didn't work. This is an older park and needs some work but it is getting done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Just stayed one night, friendly staff, gravel sites, overnighters are at the back of the park near two roads, reasonably quiet. Great park if you are traveling thru and need a place to spend the night, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
If you're visiting the Borax or Aerospace museums in Boron, it's an ok place to stay for a nigh,t but I don't think I'd stay much longer. Several of the sites are long term residents, I don't consider this park an "oasis'" It's just a place to park safely for the night with hookups. The manager was very nice and helpful, but the town is not very appealing, to say the least. There is a lot of history here, which is interesting, and the museums are worth seeing. By the time you do all that you will want a place to stay nearby. This works OK for that. We used Passport America at $20 which was a bit higher than listed but still OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Rate reflects 1 night Passport and 1 night regular. Restrooms and showers, there is only one room. It has two showers and two toilets (not in stalls) and one sink. The site was level and ground was hard. The site size was average. We pulled through because no one was in the site behind us. The site access was average and park roads were okay, but if you had to circle around you had to cut through a site or go around on a dusty road. It was quiet out in the country about a mile off the highway. Park was okay. We stopped because of the 20 Mule Team Borax museum and the mine. We opted not to do the mine because the one related to 20 Mule Team Borax is in Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Sites are close together, the hookups are at the back so can be a long run. This park is in the middle of nowhere so a over night stay is fine. Rate is Passport America. My site was just feet from a road but I had no traffic noise. Would not advise taking a walk through the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is a Mobile Home Park with some pull-through, overnight spots. Good stopping place coming from, or going to Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Good for a quick overnight stay. Pulled through an empty site to get to ours, so it was a pull through and we were able to stay hooked up. This is more of a trailer park with empty sites, used as an RV park. But there are no other campgrounds along Highway 58. Rate was with Good Sam discount. Far enough off highway that there is no noise. Visited the Borax Mine Visitor Center. Very interesting, well done and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nothing fancy, but big, level, 50 amp full hookup sites. Very pleasant staff. We have passed Boron many times in our travels, but decided to stop there this time to visit the borax mine and the little museums in town. It was a very nice visit. The Mexican restaurant in town--Domingo's--was excellent. Lots of fresh seafood, great Mexican entrees, really wonderful staff. This park is a more than adequate stopping place for folks traveling I-10 between California and Arizona. Our $20 was the Passport America rate, but from the signage it appears that the regular rate is only $24. Apparently the Passport America rate goes down in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
A huge traffic backup on the freeway at 4:00 in the afternoon forced an overnight stay here in Boron. Campground was adequate and the manager was very friendly; however, there were no working restrooms or showers during our overnight stay. We had freezing weather overnight and the hose connections and our hose froze so we didn't have water in the morning. We had to thaw our hose out in the motorhome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Good stopping place for one night on the way to Arizona. Had a pull through site. Friendly staff. Have stayed before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
This CG is essentially a parking lot, with sites amid trailers and seasonal campers. Very run down. Bathrooms kept locked, need a key. The town of Boron however offers a visitor's center and film at the US Boron open pit mine (free) and the Museum (donation only) is worth a look. Site was level. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Has the basics: FHUs, laundry, and shower room. The bonuses: shade trees, 1/4 mile off Hwy 84, a few blocks to a grocery store and clean grounds. Manager was friendly and helpful. Referred me to an excellent Mexican Restaurant: Domingos. Also suggested the town museum, Aerospace Museum next to it, and the Borax Mine visitor Center. All were very interesting, and close by. Good place for an overnight stay and 1/2 day seeing the attractions in town and close by. Participates with Passport America for 1 night, and discount on 2nd night. I am a female, senior citizen solo traveler. I felt safe and comfortable in this park. I would use this park again for a stop-over . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Rate reflects Passport America rate. The Passport rate is about right for this park but no more. This is a mobile home park with some sites for RVs. Most sites are 30-amp but there is a 50-amp at the back. Most large rigs are sent back there, as the first to arrive can pull through. They have good water in the park. The railroad near the park is not an issue. The park backs up to a school so you will hear the passing bells. There is not a lot to see in the area. This can be a refuge from the wind on the road. This road has many places to pull off and boondock to escape the winds that appear mostly from the south. We extended our stay several days to make day trips in the car. The Blue Angels winter in the area so you can watch them practice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
An acceptable campground in a run-down town. Overnighters seem to be assigned to front section, where the sites are end-to-end pull-throughs (i.e. the first person gets a pull-through, the next has to back in behind the first). No cable TV or Wi-Fi, although the owner is actively looking into Wi-Fi suppliers. It's far enough away from the highway to not have any traffic noise, but there is a bit of noise from the railway a mile away. Sites are fairly large, and the office staff is friendly. Nearest gas station is 6 miles away, as many businesses in Boron have closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$12
The park is just OK for an overnight stay. It's in a bad part of town, lots of noise from family fights that police responded to. Didn't mind the train. I don't think I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
A good value if you are looking for a 1 or 2 night stay. This is not a destination type park. The manager is friendly and the spaces are large and adequate for big rigs. No frills here. They do accept P.A. so the rate is okay for what you get. Would recommend this park if you are in the area and need a safe clean place to stay overnight. The train runs near the park, but, I kind of enjoyed the whistle from a distance. It is far enough away so that you don't hear the rumble. Hookups were placed well and the sites were level with lots of shade and gravel. Lots of areas to walk a pet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
Very poor park, but the town is very rundown also. This was a good one night only stop. There is not much else in this area , but a tour of the Borax Visitor Center is worth the stop. There are many permanent RVs parked here and some are very old. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Good overnight park. Borax visitor center and 20 mule team museum are near by. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$17
This RV camp has sold. The new owners are not giving SKP members any special discounts anymore. Its $20 a night, $17 for Good Sam & SKP and a few others. In the SKP discount book it shows $13.50. No more special discounts! The trains run frequently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$17
We stopped here to escape a terrible wind storm, it did provide shelter for the night. The price was right and it did have the basics we needed. We were directed to a spot between some permanent residents and mobile homes. We did have to climb on a ladder and break off some tree branches that the wind kept blowing into our motorhome and scratching. The front of our rig faced a street in which locals raced up and down. If you stay here be prepared for the train that runs often and through the night. We wanted to see the Mule Team museum down the street but the weather didn't cooperate. We would only stop here again if we had to take shelter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$17
Good park for a stopover. It is basically a mobile home park that has some rv hookups. Power was clean and the owner 70+ old was very nice. Boron is kind of a run down town but decent for the night. There are a couple of Museums there to visit. They are known for the old Borax soap you know the 20 mule team deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2004
$13
It's an okay park for an overnight visit. We told them we were with RUSA, but when we arrived they wouldn't honor it and we had to use Escapees discount. From what I understand they are still with RUSA and if we stop again I'll make sure they honor it or I won't stay. Recreation USA is for $10 a night for all the parks in their book, and I did report it to them. They were supposed to contact the park, and they are once again in RUSA's current book. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com