206922 User submitted reviews online!!
RV World Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (307) 328-1091
CGID3574

RV World Campground

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   5   9   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We stayed here one night on our way home from CA. Park convenient to I-80. A cowboy in a goff cart led us to the site. Free coffee in the am. Propane available on site. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This park worked well for overnight. They gave us 15% off for seniors. Nice people in the office. The spaces were level and pull-thru; however, the electric was in the front which was inconvenient. There were a lot of trains nearby. It was pretty much a big gravel parking lot, but I think it was one of the nicer parks in the area, so not a bad choice for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Great, clean campground perfect for an overnight stop. Long pull throughs. Easy on and off the highway. Can get full electric sites with or without sewer and water. Even their internet works. Yes, it's dusty and the roads are dirt but hey, this is Wyoming. Very nice and helpful campground managers. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a nice clean park with few trees. This area of Wyoming most of the parks are the same way. Very nice fenced dog run. We were guided to our spot and the staff was very friendly. They gave us chocolates for the humans and dog treats for the dogs. Cute touch. Rate is based on an Escapees discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Our favorite thing about this park is the cable line-up - 60 channels. We stayed here because someone said the Wi-Fi was so good and reliable, but it has been awful. We are in site 25, right behind the office. I cannot post photos on Facebook, and the Wi-Fi goes off and on. The Wi-Fi is Tengonet, which has not been reliable at other campgrounds. I guess it is fine if you just want to check your e-mail. Still, the campground is fine for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
A great place to stay with pull-through sites and lots of room between you and your neighbor. Although you park on gravel, it is level and requires little in the way of leveling. You are given a cute welcome from the park as they assume you are staying at a 5 star hotel (your rig) and they give you some chocolate for your pillow. Very nice owner and manager who leads you to your spot. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Great spot for an overnight. All utilities worked extremely well. Good voltage. Sewer port clean and accessible. Wi-Fi strong and reliable. Cable TV excellent. Good strong Verizon signal. The water pressure here is very high - 95 psi, but we were warned in advance by the front desk, and we have a built in regulator. The lot is typical of a Wyoming high desert campground. Gravel roads and sites with no shade. The site we were in was dead on level. Road noise was moderate with easy access to I-80. The staff here couldn't be nicer! We were guided to our site and given a chocolate for our pillow with an apology that they couldn't turn down our beds. Great service rates very highly with us. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Just off the highway, far enough road noise not an issue for us. Dirt roads with gravel pads. Looks to be well maintained. Friendly guy in office, led us to our site. Stood by and told me when my sewer bay was by the dump hookup. Not needed but helpful none the less. I assumed I would have to move around anyway to get level but was dead on right where he had me stop. We are here for one night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We have stayed here for the past several years when passing through Wyoming. This campground is making continual improvements and we found it much cleaner and well kept on this visit. The owners are doing their best to improve this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
We stopped here on our way to Yellowstone Park. The staff was very friendly and informative about the area. The cleanliness of the showers and bathrooms was exceptional. Equipment was new or in good repair. Nothing broken or messed up. For a stopover resort it was very good. I recommend this campground. The drawback was it isn't in a very scenic location and it is close to the highway but I could not hear the highway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park is fine for a one night stay. Gravel sites and roads. Close to the freeway and train tracks (you'll need earplugs to sleep). The price seems high for what you get. We had decent 3G Verizon signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Not a destination park. Gravel and dusty with weeds. Hosts were friendly. Hook up were good. Stayed one night as an overnight stop. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
Rate for electric/water only with Escapees discount. Good place to stay for overnight. Tight sites but ok. Interstate 80 noise is a constant hum - offset by the air/conditioner running and fans because of the heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
A real customer friendly campground. Customers are Number One and it shows. The personnel were courteous and helpful. You are driven to your site and everything is pointed out and the last thing the employee asks is there anything else he can help you with. No shade or much vegetation, but this is Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
An OK overnight stop, nothing else. Basic, compacted dirt streets and sites. Level. Good placement of hookups. Friendly, helpful staff. Pay attention getting to the right location. Plenty of room. Might stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This park has a large number of seasonals. It's a gravel parking lot close to the highway and rail tracks The sites are very close together with little privacy. The whole place looks very run down. We would definitely NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
What a customer friendly CG. If all businesses were run like this business the world would be a wonderful place. Customers are Number One and it shows. The front desk was courteous and helpful above many other CGs I have visited. You are driven to your site and everything is pointed out and the last thing the employee asks is there anything else he can help you with. This area of Wyoming is barren of vegetation, dusty, and windy so you won't see a lot of grass and trees but this CG does the best it can given the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
This is an interesting campground to write about. We have been here about 4 years ago and on the surface it looks like this campground has gone down hill. The interior roads have large potholes and need another layer of gravel and asphalt. The sites are on gravel, but they also need more gravel. The overall appearance does not look good but the office, laundry room and bathrooms are very clean. The bathroom fixtures have been updated but it still looks old. There are 4 washers ($1.75) and 4 dryers ($1.75 – don’t know the number of minutes). The office has a surprising number of items that an RVer would want such as sewer hoses, 50 to 30 amp plugs, etc. You have the option of having a site with full hookup, water and electric, electric only, or dry camping. In addition you also have the option with the full hookup to have cable or not. The voltage was good. Verizon air card worked well along with our Verizon cell phone. WiFi is also available but we did not use it. Pull-thrus and back-in sites are available. There was some freeway and train noise. There are a large number of long term residents in this park. Since the sites are fairly tight it is probably hard to keep their sites tidy. We would probably come back here if were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Nice park near express way; clean 50A FHU; friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
I am rating this as a 10 despite the dirt roads and the bit of road noise due to the wonderful reception we received when we checked in. This is the most friendly place we have ever been. They give you a great brochure listing things to see and do in the area, people you can trust to fix your RV, and restaurants. We opted to talk to some people in the park and go out to dinner rather than see the sights. They have an air compressor they will loan you for your tires. The sites are all pull through. We do not use the public bathrooms or laundry so I cannot rate them. I will recommend this place to others and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Easy after hours check in. Sites were level, gravel. Power was good. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. This park is pretty barren, ok for an overnight. Right next to busy highway with lots of noise. A reviewer states that the park you have to pass on the way looks better: no way. If you have to stop in Rawlins, this is the best park by far. We didn't have any interaction with staff, but when they passed, we got a wave and a smile. Nice for a place to stop in the middle of nowhere, but not a vacation spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Nice, level, good-sized sites. All pull-through, with options for full hookups or not. The prices differed a bit depending on the options. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The campground is not especially scenic, although the surrounding hills present a nice view. It is simple and straight-forward location with very clean, hot showers having lots of water pressure. This is a campground that is very convenient to I-80. There is some road noise, however, and it is noticeable, although not enough to bother us inside the trailer. This is fine for an overnight stay for us. Wi-Fi was free but not the best signal. The prices are good and we would certainly stay there again when passing through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
We have stayed here in the past as a stopover on a journey down I-80. The park is located fairly close to the freeway with easy on and off. It is not much to look at ,and the park has a large number of permanent residents. However, those units are in good repair, so it is not an issue. Roads were gravel. Sites are fairly small and were covered with gravel. Utilities were good, but our site did not have a sewer connection. We did not use the showers or restrooms. We did not use the cable connection. Freeway noise was present, but not a problem for us. We would stay here again, but only for a night. Due to its proximity to I-80, the park does fill up in the evening. Best to call ahead for a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Good for one night stop over, due to the traffic noise. Very friendly hosts who helped us find the site in the dark, which was necessary since not much light around the park. Internet was good, just a little hard to access because you have to sign in and setup password etc. We got in late, skipped the cable option, and went to sleep. Pretty close to I-80, so traffic noise was noticeable. I would stay again because the staff was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
This is an older park, but for a one night stop was fine. There is a little highway noise, and a train in the distance. The park staff is the best. The hookups were very good. Sewer at the site is optional, we did not have one, but there is a dump station. There is a great laundry room, nice appliances. Parking is easy, all gravel, a few patches of grass. If your over 65 there is a discount, our price reflects this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
We are seniors; park is basic but fairly well kept. Location is next to interstate which runs trucks all night long. We stayed here because other local parks wanted much more for the nightly rate. Stayed four nights and would do it again before paying the higher rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Not really a destination park but perfect for a stopover. Friendly owner, manager, & staff. Cute gift shop. Sites are close and mostly weeds, but we chose an electric/water only site for just one night so we didn't have neighbors. New & very clean laundry facilities. This will be our stop of choice the next time we pass through Rawlins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Previous reviewer mistaken; this is NOT a Passport America park. However, they do have the usual club discounts: we paid $26.62 for a night. This is a good stop on I-80 and we now prefer it to the dusty park next door. Both are noisy since the highway is close-by. Sites are gravel, fairly level but the hookup locations were a challenge. Excellent cable TV, and spotless restrooms and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
The rate is Passport America. This campground is easily accessed and we had no problem with a 39' motorhome pulling a Honda CRV--though there was not much room left over. Very nice site, easy hookups, and pleasant stay. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We were only here for an overnight stop but had no complaints. The staff is great. I understand the campground has come under new management, and it's a work in progress, and you can see the effort being made. We stayed at the other campground just down the road several years ago, and although we liked it, would probably choose RV World just because of the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
OK for a night's stay (for us) but nothing longer. Plenty of room for any size RV, great cable TV, great staff in the office. Gravel and a table at the sites. Quite a bit of hwy noise and train noise all night. Couple dozen permanent residents here; I don't recall this from 2 yrs ago. No problems with this, just more junk around, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Rawlins isn't a destination but more of a stopping point close to Interstate 80 whilst you're on-route to somewhere pretty. That being said, this park absolutely serves its purpose. The proximity to the freeway is great but far enough away from it that the noise isn't obtrusive. You do hear the far off sound of the big rigs going past and the odd distant train but again this isn't a bad thing and could almost be described as soothing. The pull throughs were great but be very careful as the water pressure is insane!!! Make sure you have a regulator!!! No sewer hook-up, but they do let you dump on the way out. Showers and toilets were immaculate and the staff were superb. Kids liked the little park, and the pet area was good for the dogs. As a quick stop-off this place is great with fantastic facilities at a superb price. I'd definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Stayed here one night on the way home. The lady at checkin was extremely friendly and helpful. Her husband guided my husband into our site and made sure everything was ok. It was. Site #43 was gravel and level plus cable TV. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot: which are the most important points for me! USA Today was a plus. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
We stayed here for two nights as we had been doing one nighters for 3 nights. This campground has extremely friendly staff and the cleanest laundry and restrooms we've seen for a while. This is an old KOA that still needs a lot of TLC. Sites are pull through, fairly level gravel/dirt; no grass to speak of. Because of the lack of grass the high Wyoming winds caused the biggest dust storm we've seen in two months, and we were even in KS 60 mph winds! Although it's close to the highway road noise isn't too bad; the worst is the train noise (all of Wyoming seems to be this way). Even though there are a lot of good things about this campground, we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
The staff at this park was some of the best we have encountered. Very helpful and friendly. Can't say much for the park except the restrooms were very clean with plenty of hot water. It was a little hard to find our way into the park from the interstate, but we finally did. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This is a gravel parking lot right on the side of the road. Very noisy. Lots of permanent residents. No shade. Fenced dog park, but it was fairly small. The staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
The owners were very pleasant and helpful. Very basic park, but clean, spacious and good utilities. Water pressure is high and guests are warned to make sure and use a pressure regulator. There are two RV parks in the area and RV World appeared to be the nicer of the two. The owners were very interested in making sure your stay is a good one. Good stop over for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Rate with Good Sam discount. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Had couple minor maintenance issues they assisted with. Saw deer and antelope roaming the property. All utilities excellent, strong Wi-Fi and tons of cable channels. Bathrooms spotless. Nice RV and goodies store inside. High water pressure which you are warned about. Sites level. Lacks eye appeal (no shade trees, some grass growing up through rocky parking surface, picnic tables deteriorating, etc), but the benefits surpass any issues. We stayed 2 nights, had planned for 1, but winds on I-80 kept us put. No regrets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Nice gravel with some grass off highway park. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. On arrival they give you treats for your dogs and mints for your pillow. Nice touch. We had some problems with our 5th wheel, and found the people and businesses of Rawlins to be so helpful. The local Fix It store even delivered supplies free of charge. A memorable stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Great park. The spaces were pretty level. The are gravel which is pretty much the norm. But what made me like it so much is the people. Very nice, friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. This rate was with the Escapees discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
For a one night, on-the-road stay, this park is perfect. It's an older, somewhat nondescript park in good repair (still better than the vast, paved parking lots of many Arizona parks). Some highway noise but not annoying. The owners are VERY friendly and helpful - even dog treats for the dogs and mints for your pillows. There is a large off-leash dog run. VERY pet friendly, which is important to us. A small, well stocked store with the essentials. The Wi-Fi (Tango) worked very well. The cable TV (60 channels) is superb. There are apparently permanent residents but not eyesore level. We'd stay here again. Customer service goes a LOOONG way when you're dealing with travelers, and these folks understand that. Oh: high pressure water. Have a water regulator OR fill your fresh water tank and use the pump. That's what we did, as we didn't have a water regulator, which they do advise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Greeted pleasantly by staff. Warned us about high water pressure. Excellent Wi-Fi. Sites close together. Good dog run. OK for overnight stay. Would stay again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
The park is busy with contract workers. We had no problems with our visit except the water pressure was up and down so much. The gravel parking is level and we were able to stay hooked up. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
New ownership as of 5 days ago. Sites are grass/gravel and a ours was unlevel. Easy I-80 access, full h/u, long pull through sites. Very friendly staff, campground clean. Would stay here again as an overnight or two but wouldn't consider it a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
OK place to spend a night while passing through. It was probably a pretty nice campground at one point but its obvious they haven't spent any money keeping it up. Whats left is kept clean. Nice big dog run area. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
The rate is for electric only. Pool was closed, laundry, showers and toilets weren't working. Luckily I didn't need any of them. Strictly an overnight stop. A park next door looked better but I missed the drive way and was too tired to turn around. Management was polite and friendly though. Of course Rawlins isn't a destination place unless you have friends or relatives in the state prison. However, if you're here be sure to take a tour through the old prison - a real eye opening dungeon. Looks nice from the outside but the inside is baaaad! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop on our way back from Jackson, Wyoming. The staff was friendly, but the campground is definitely nothing fancy and looks like a big dirt parking lot. There was a miniature golf course for the kids, a nice laundry room, and the bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Not much more than a parking lot, but that's what you get here. Very friendly staff, kids liked the mini golf, leash-free dog area, quoted me a rate much lower than other area campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This was our first night in the RV on a 12 day trip, plus we were new to the RV lifestyle. When we pulled in after hours without reservations, the available spots were designated with rates on envelopes...it was pretty easy to find a site and pull on it. Hookups were plentiful...just a lot of gravel without grass. The bathrooms were okay...nothing spectacular but usable. The ladies and kids decided to stay in the RV and use the RV shower vs use the public restroom. I used the men facilities and found them to be okay. Light traffic noise and train noise, but we soon found out this is pretty common at most RV sites along I-80 going west. The train was 1/2 mile away with the interstate between it and the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is an overnight park and not a resort. We were greeted by some of the nicest and friendliest staff members that really try to make this a successful park. There is very good Verizon cell-phone and Mi-Fi service and all of the sites are satellite friendly. There are numerous price ranges and many discounts available. Roads are rough and graveled as are the sites, but the utilities seem to be good although the water pressure is high. I-80 is nearby but noise was not a problem for us. We will stay here again if the timing is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This was just an overnight stop for us as we traveled across southern Wyoming. The lady who checked us in was extremely friendly and even gave us complementary mints for our pillow. The site wasn't the most even we've run into and if walking around at night, use care. There were a number of ground squirrel or prairie dog holes in our site, and I nearly turned my ankle on one when I went out to the truck after dark. The indoor pool was closed when we were there. A number of the sites are used by full timers and some are a little rough looking. You shouldn't have any problem finding the park if you're coming in from exit 211. The park is located north of I-80 and is visible from business 30. We came in from exit 215 to the east so we could stop at the only grocery store in Rawlins before going to the park. If there was a sign on Business 30 telling us to turn right on 23rd street to get to the RV park, we both blinked at the same moment and missed it. We didn't see the park (and neighboring Western Hills RV Park) until after we missed the turn but fortunately just before we got back on the freeway. As it is, we had three options -- make a U-turn on business 30, go through the parking lot of a small cafe and over a steep driveway, or get back on the freeway and drive 15 miles to the next exit and turn around. We selected going through the parking lot and it turned out fine with our rig but we try to avoid those situations. Noise from the freeway was present but not that bad. We've certainly stayed in noisier. All in all, the price is right for a no-frills overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
They need to take pool out of AAA camping book for this place. We expected it, yet it had been closed for a long time. Gravel sites were actually overgrown with grass and weeds. Pull through sites and Wi-Fi when it worked. Good if you are just passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This was a great place for a quick overnight. Rawlins is in high desert; limestone, flint, and scrub: don't expect lush lawns. This campground caters to oil field workers, but we had no problems getting a spot last minute on a Saturday night. It is surprisingly quiet thanks to a 10pm to 7am "Quiet Time". Wi-Fi was really fast, even at our spot on the outer edge of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Older lower rated reviews more accurate. Sites are dirt and gravel and we had some difficulty getting level. Sites could use a good top coating of gravel. Grass is marginal at best. Water and electric are about 20 feet from sewer. Might work for some but we had to move to dump upon leaving. Incessant and loud noise from highway and railroad is the worst we have experienced. Positives: friendly host and strong Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very nice Staff! I felt at home at this park, everything was neat and clean. The gift shop and camp store was so nice and orderly. I didn't use the restrooms/shower, but the laundry room was immaculate. The pull through sites are very long and can accommodate any size big rig. Wi-Fi works throughout the park, and I enjoyed the numerous Cable channels. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
I agree with what the others have written about what a nice CG this is. Very nice check-in process with mints for the pillow. Cable and WiFi were excellent, as well as phone service. Water pressure very high - make sure you have a regulator. Close to the highway with a little noise but not much. Also, I heard trains often during the night. They aren't loud enough to wake a person up - I just happened to be awake. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very nice check-in process with mints for the pillow. Gravel interior roads and pads, but are mostly level. We had no trouble at all leveling the RV. Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. Management warns that water pressure is very high and a regulator is essential. Close to the highway with a little noise but not much, easily masked by the wind. A nearby railroad occasionally was heard, but not so loud that it bothered us train fans. Propane sales, children's playground, a dog park, horseshoes and mini-golf course are on site. Excellent for an overnight or a longer stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The staff is very friendly. Gave us mints and plenty of handouts of what was happening locally in the area. Assigned us a clean & spacious RV spot. Quiet campground but winds really picked up during the middle of the night. Conveniently located to tourist attractions such as museums, prison & fairgrounds. Not sure if pool is closed temporarily or permanently. Great place for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We had a very nice experience. The staff very friendly & welcoming. They had prepared our admittance envelope in advance. The WiFi very good and fast. Hook up was a small inconvenience for our rig due to location of sewer far forward of water and electrical. They have a pool that is not operating when we were there. Another small inconvenience. There is a good playground for children. There is a good dog walk area. I have visited this park twice and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
They have no pool although it shows up in the directories as having one. They have a building which used to have a pool but no longer does. Very windy, right next to I-80, but all 3 places in Rawlins are. Clean and friendly; quiet clientele. The highschool pool is open from 7-9 if you want to swim but they did not tell me that at the campground, I found that out by accident. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The friendly staff even gave us mints and dog treats when we checked in. There is a nice fenced dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
The place has changed due to new ownership. The pool is no longer available. The couple that runs it are old and rude. They have very little tolerance for children from what we observed. A dog behind the desk and this serves as store as well, I do not consider this very sanitary so I did not buy anything there. Overall I will not stay there again. There is a much better looking campground above them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
You’re in a desert, so you wouldn’t expect grass; you would expect a bit more space though. Their sites are long enough for any rig, but way too narrow. We got our slides out but the awning would have been up against our neighbor's slide. What’s worse, their sewer connection was a foot from our entry steps. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well but we checked out another park ¼ mile east, on the same road, and found it to be much nicer. I’m sure you’d agree. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Contrary to other reviews, we found the lady in the office very friendly and helpful. This is basically an overnight campground and it worked well for that. We enjoyed seeing antelope on the hill near the campground 'playing' the morning we left. We were surprised they were so close to civilization. The wifi worked very well. There is a pool but it hasn't had water in it for a long time! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
If this is the only place to stay, stay. Otherwise, there are two other better options in town. Sites are long, but very narrow, three quarter crushed rock. The picnic table had to sit parallel in order to fit between the sites. Lots of permanent tenants live here. We were a little scared when they knocked on the door to ask our kids to play. The office was under construction, but still okay. Employees were nice and helpful. The playground was not up to code. The pool was closed and had been for a while. The mini golf area was full of red biting ants. It sounded like the new owners were going to upgrade in the near future. I hope they do for the sake of their business. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Don't waste your time. There is no grass to walk your dogs, cars on blocks, pool was closed due to failed inspection. This place is like a junkyard where you park your unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This RV park is run down and needs a lot of work. There are several full timers. RV sites are very close. Campground needed mowing and just a complete overhaul. We would have left if we didn't pay in advance and thankful we only paid for one night. Someone pulled in beside us and stayed only a few minutes and pulled out. The lady that runs the place is very rude! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We were very disappointed when we stayed at R.V. World. We were told the pool would be open and ready to use time we pulled in.(By phone) But it never opened due to some new guidelines. The new people running the place in May and June. They had a open sewer line, just covered by a large orange cone. Trash all over the sites. Would never water the so called grass.(weeds) When they left due to health issues and a gentleman took over, for the winter season. That was a big mistake he was never there. We would have to call so we could get change to do laundry, or even pick up our mail. We stayed here two years ago, there was mowed green grass. It was a nice friendly place to stay. That is why we came back. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
We have stayed here before but ownership has changed. I had to force them to honor the $22.00 rate advertised. They tried to charge me $32.00 claiming that the directories were wrong. mostly seasonals (90%). I saw two rvs enter and leave without staying. I will follow suit next trip through. This is a dump and declining daily, it has been purchased by a out of state firm? I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
This is a good overnight stop. Sites are level and graveled. It rained the night we were there and some sites had water and mud issues. They give an Escapees discount. Wi-fi worked well and the cable TV is good. There is highway noise from the interstate, which is typical of camps in southern Wyoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This location is very close to the interstate (I-80) and good place for an overnight stop, but it really can't be called a scenic area or a destination. Many residents appeared "permanent." Staff was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. They offered a good price on propane. There are several RV parks in the area, but this seemed to be most fully occupied. Laundry and showers were clean and convenient. Sites were very close together, gravel (no grass), but were level. We were able to stay hitched for our overnight stop. Clearly, the main asset was the owners and staff. Cable TV and wi-fi were very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Good overnight stop, fair rate on W &E $24, cable is $2 more. Then take Escapees discount 15%. Cell and aircard work, didn't use their free wifi nor pool. Level gravel sites, pull thru. Cable tv is super. Large but weedy dog park. Nice owners. Drawbacks were bright park lights and highway noise. And Rawlins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This RV Park is conveniently located at a halfway point between Denver and Jackson Hole. I'm not sure what there is to do in Rawlins other than as an overnight stopover. But as an overnight stopover, it was good. The Park was clean and all of the facilities were functional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the fact that the WiFi worked. We would stay here again as an overnight stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Great place to stay. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Facilities have some age on them, but are well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Average park. The rate we paid was for a water and 50 amp electric site, not a FHU, with a 15% Escapees discount. Parking is on gravel and dirt, with some grass between spaces. As mentioned by prior reviewer, the pool was empty. Easy access from the interstate means enough traffic noise that we kept the windows closed at night. Friendly staff. Okay for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Good overnight stop. Great WI-FI. Would rate higher except pool had sign saying closed for season (in June???) Laundry & Restrooms were clean & freshly painted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Many extended stay units. Friendly staff. They will charge $2 extra for cable if your site has it, even if you don't need/want it. Campground has seen better days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This park is located off of I-80 but far enough from the interstate and the railroad so you don’t get much noise from either. It appears that a good part of the park is set aside for permanent residents. However, the sites and trailers occupying them were all very tidy. There were some high-end fifth wheel trailers in the permanent sites. The sites are close but they can accommodate any size rig including rigs with slides on both sides. There is a laundry room with new washers and dryers. There is a book exchange and a small store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
The owners of RV World Campground were very nice, helpful and gracious. The grounds were well kept and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This was a great overnight park. This area of Wyoming is very windy and dry, so if you want grass you should keep driving. Everything was clean. The shower pressure was wonderful. It was going to be in the 20s that night so we didn't use the water hookups but we turned on the connection and you will need a pressure regulator. The hosts were very pleasant. The cable TV is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
We stayed here for one night as a stopover on a cross-country trip. It was probably the least appealing campground of the many that we visited. This is due primarily to its location. The area is rather bleak with no trees or other natural beauty. The park was gravel and the sites were close together. Many of the people staying there appeared to be people there to work for recently available oil jobs. Although there was a pool and a miniature golf course, it is not really a spot for a family vacation. The pool looks a lot nicer on the website than it is and it wasn't even heated in the beginning of August when we stayed there. The office staff seemed nice enough and we had no problems with wi-fi or cable but I would only stay there as a stopover and not for a vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Parking lot but OK for a single night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Large parking lot with lots of dust and dirt, but that's par for the area. Very nice work campers that checked us in and parked us. The WiFi was great and hot even at the edge of the park. Pool was very large and clean, but cold as he**. An ok overnight park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
We stopped in for a few nights... and ended up spending 5. The park is clean and well-maintained. Dale & Veida (the owners) couldn't be nicer. They really made us feel at home, and gave us great advice about all of the things to do here. We never knew that the Rawlins, WY area was so interesting. We went for a nice hike in the hills right behind the campground. Took a long, scenic drive through the Medicine Bow forest. Toured the historic Old Wyoming State Penitentiary. And strolled along the beautiful North Platte River. Do yourself a favor and stay here; plan for a few nights... you'll find plenty to do. You won't regret it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This was an overnight stop for us. We were able to call for reservations earlier in the day and get 2 sites together with no problems. Host helped guide us to our site (they are a little tight, but were ok for our purpose). Kids went to the pool but said that it was too cold because the heater wasn't working. Very easy access from the interstate. Wi-Fi and cable were nice features as we had time to use both in the evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
The place is windy but that is not the park's fault. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the sites very big, and the park is easy to find and get on/off the Interstate without any problems. WiFi works very well with a strong signal throughout the park. We will definitely return on the way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Loved the free Wi-Fi and didn't mind $2 for cable. Sites are not that big but easy pull-thru with 50 amp electric; we didn't have any trouble leveling. Some road and train noise but this is a fine overnight stop. Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$13
The sites they put Passport America participants in leave a lot to be desired. We had trouble getting jacks down because the ground was so soft (even with pad underneath) but there was too much slope not to use the jacks. WiFi worked well. Sites are very narrow so you may have trouble deploying a wide slide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Although the sites were small and a little crammed in, the service here was excellent! The owners, RV'ers themselves, really go out of their way to help people stay here. Our kids loved the enclosed pool. The bathrooms were clean and coded to get into. We couldn't figure out why this park was given such low ratings in Woodall's and Trailer Life. Other than maybe handicapped access. We liked it here - especially the very reliable FREE WIFI through Nomad ISP! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Another one of those places that is alright if you just need a place to sleep but would not be a choice for stay of any length. All gravel and dirt, no scenery whatsoever. Did have the best wi-fi signal ever though - 100% strength - and the wi-fi is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Very nice personnel. In my opinion, not a destination but okay for an overnight. All gravel, no shade and no campsite amenities. Paid $23.00 during "off season". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$13
True this park is not much to look at but it's a great stop over place with all of the basics and free WI-FI is a terrific bonus. The office staff is extremely capable, friendly and helpful. Sites are level and while not spacious, certainly wide enough. We have a 30 ft Class A and our site was long enough that we did not have to disconnect our tow vehicle. Access in and out is convenient and easy. Restrooms and laundry are clean. Right off I-80 but road noise was not a problem for us. We used Passport America and would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2004
$11
The sites are very close, and the wind blows hard all the time there. Didn't like the area. There is a highway and a train nearby. The management is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2003
$22
We like level spots with access for satellites & phones, long enough for our 40' rig & toad. This place has it all. It's not a destination resort! The owners were new at the time we were there & doing a lot of maintenance and fix-up. They were very nice ! I agree with the other review - the wind blows too much, but I don't suppose that's the campground's fault. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com