218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Spike RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 125 user reviews. Phone: (435) 723-8858
CGID3586

Golden Spike RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   10   8   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Our site was gravel and level and long enough for our truck and fifth wheel. Some concrete pads available. Sites were close; our neighbors sewer connection was right next to our picnic table. Services, cable, Wi-Fi, 50 amp, water, and sewer all worked well. Very close to the main road, but little road noise in our rig. Convenient to shopping. RV fueling station right next door had the best price and easiest access around. There is enough to do in Brigham City for a comfortable 3 or 4 day stay. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very pastoral. We stayed overnight. Next to a small horse ranch and hay field. Grounds were well kept. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Agree this is a nice little park. The big shade trees really make a difference, though not every site has one. Got here early and was able to pick shady, level site near laundry & showers. But later, a family kept walking thru our site, right under our window. They seemed to have difficulty understanding English (and RV etiquette). Laundry room was small but affordable. Only 2 showers but nice restroom. Cable TV was disappointing, but clear and electric and water were fine. Strong VZ signals and park WiFi seems strong too. GS rate $31.68 . Good park for short visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Level gravel site with pull throughs. Clean washrooms. Fuel station next to campground with easy pull throughs to fill with fuel. Major shopping center across road from Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a nice little RV park catering to the overnighters. Staff was very friendly. She walked me to my site to make sure I could fit. Paved interior roads were only 15' wide which makes for a tight turn into your site, especially for longer rigs. Sites are about 70' long and level gravel so there's plenty of room once you turn. Sites are a little too close together at 12' between rows. Lush green grass grows between sites and around park. There's a swing set for the kids and a small store, but not much else for amenities. Park WiFi worked really well too. Cable TV had 24 basic channels. Easy access from the interstate and close to Walmart & fast food. There is some road noise from a nearby busy road. Both ATT & Verizon had strong signals. Some shade sites needed trees trimmed so as to not rub on RVs. Overall a nice stay for the under 40' RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Campground was clean and quiet. Treated like old friends. Wi-Fi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is our second time staying here in two years. This is a nice park with a friendly staff. Pet friendly, but no fenced dog run. Surrounding neighborhood is great for walking dogs. Park is tight for big rigs, but doable. Wi-Fi is good and sites are level with grass. Very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Older park with close neighbors, though sites are long and all pull-through. Lots of space for our motorhome and Jeep. Good Wi-Fi. A little pricey for the age of the park, but convenient. Gas, Wal-Mart, restaurants nearby. Possibly will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Nice clean park. We had a pull-through site near the highway. A little noisy but not bad. We stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone NP in our 35' rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We called for a reservation and when we arrived we were assigned one on the rear row for our 40' RV. The electric only read a dangerously low 105V with 30A (the 50A slot had tape over it)and we didn't even have anything plugged in. This was very unsatisfactory to us so after much time trying to convince the office that this was a low reading, we were finally moved to the second row where we had good 50A. We didn't use the W-Fi but Verizon cell and air card worked well. The facilities are clean but as everyone stated, the park roads are very narrow and the traffic noise is loud. The office was very friendly when we checked in. We probably would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a great overnight location just off the Interstate and close to shopping and restaurants. Staff were really friendly given our late arrival (office was closed, but they saw us drive up and allowed us to check in). Interior roads are paved and sites were large pebbles and level. Utilities were great – something we didn’t have to worry. There is a large grassy area for walking dogs (if you have dogs like us). We would defiantly stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Small park, long gravel pull-throughs with easy access on and off I-15. The roads are paved and narrow but not a problem for my 40' rig Jeep in tow to navigate through. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice park, pull through sites, friendly staff, well kept, lots of shade, walking distance to a great deli, quiet. We have stayed here for last 5 years and will continue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
As others have said, the drives to the spaces are narrow. But, the park is nice and the folks at the front desk are super! We stayed here twice (June and July) on our last trip from CA to MN. The trees can be a problem if you have satellite, but the cable channels provide most of the programs we are interested in. We will certainly stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice park and hosts. Gave a 7 because sites were close together and very tight to move around park, however, we did it in 44 ft motorhome (first try). Would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This was a nice park, a bit tight on turning with concrete street light pillars in the way, but we managed. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This is a regular overnight stop for us, going north or south. I can see why they fill up almost every night. Friendly staff, easy check in, well placed utilities and strong WiFi are all pluses for us. Walmart, gas and restaurants close by and only a mile or so from I15. We hope to see them next summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Very friendly and helpful staff and they know the best places to eat. Pulling into the park we thought the sites looked tight, but it was easy to drive our 41 foot motorhome through the park and pull into and out of our long level site on gravel. WiFi worked good but was slow at times. Rate is with a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
This park is easy to find, a little tight to get around in, but worth the effort. The front row of pull-throughs is a bit more spacious than the remainder of the park, but large rigs were scattered throughout. The managers are very friendly, there is a nice grassy area for dog walking, and quite a lot of shade. Water, sewer, electric, and even Wi-Fi worked well. Although the park is adjacent to a busy highway, we were not bothered by the noise - the tenters who are closest to the highway might think otherwise. The price is Good Sam including taxes - a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Decent small park for an overnighter or two. Nothing elaborate, but clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites level gravel with grass and trees. Water and power good. Plenty of room to maneuver big rigs. We have large FWTH - 40'. All good. We'd stay here again in transit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Great staff (good advice on local area). Roads are narrow but ample for big rigs and nice level sites and very minimal road noise. Stayed three different times in June-August 2013. Good cable TV, WiFi, shopping and easy refuel nearby. Looking forward to returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Very cozy, cheerful campground with pull through sites. Had trouble pulling in due to narrow width of sites and trees. Very convenient to Walmart, town amenities and the Golden Spike NHS. Laundry featured clean, high efficiency washers and dryers. Staff very caring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
The owner of this park is one of the nicest people I have ever met. The plug on our shore line failed (on a Saturday, of course). The owner of the park drove me IN HIS CAR about 15 miles to a store he thought might have a replacement plug...AND THEN HE INSTALLED THE PLUG FOR ME. I do not understand the negative comments on this park because it is clean, neat, and overall just plain pleasant. The sites are more than adequate in size (all pull-through as I remember). We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The park is located approximately two miles off I-84. Park was nicely manicured, with grass and flowers. Very pleasant check in. Store appeared to be well stocked with RV supplies. The park is big rig friendly with pull through sites and ample space between sites. Sites are hard packed gravel and we had no problem leveling. There is a grass area and a picnic table between each site. There is a large grass area to walk pets on leash. The park is convenient to restaurants (within walking distance), fuel, and Walmart. Park Internet worked well. We would return to this park if traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Nice park with compacted earth streets and sites. Site was level, shady. Utilities well placed. Pleasant and quiet with adequate room, but not spacious. Easy access off the interstate, but you have to pay attention to find it. Very friendly, helpful staff. Can leave toad connected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend & loved it. The sites were big enough and level. We were able to get satellite signal. The laundry was clean and they had a nice shop in the office. A newspaper is included in your rate, but if you don't want it they will subtract the cost. We were parked facing an area of Condo/ Townhouses and there was a nice grassy park like area between us and them for our dogs to exercise. If you stay here go eat at Maddox House in Perry. It is a family owned restaurant that the park hosts recommended and we really enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Stayed here overnight in a pull through site. Did not have to disconnect car. Room for slides but if you wanted to put out awning you would hit your neighbor. We were at the back of the park and it was quiet: no road noise. Easy on and off the highway. Near Walmart which is convenient. Great overnight stop with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Another favorite with wide spaces, clean bathrooms, and friendly owners. Sites are mostly shaded but still had good satellite access. Far enough off of I-15 for noise not to be an issue. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Getting into this park is a little testy. The sites are close together, so it's tight if you are in a big rig, which we are. There are a lot of trees so getting your satellite might be a little difficult. Luckily we were here early and the trees didn't have many leaves. We were in site #4. Didn't get to the laundry room or the bathrooms so I can't comment on those. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Great campground. Our site was concrete slab and level. Everything very clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Park is clean, showers and bathrooms very clean which is a nice change from our previous month. The wi-fi was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful as to what and where things were.Excellent attitude regarding pets with availability to grassed area. The only minus at all was that getting in and out of sites was a bit tight but was not a big issue as was not that busy at this time. Would certainly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
The park has paved roadways and both cement and gravel sites. Some sites are longer than others. The sites are a bit tight and the roads are narrow but we had no problem with or big rig. The management is very nice and friendly both at check in and coming around later to talk. All the services worked fine, the WiFi was very good. We enjoyed the stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice park, well kept, clean restrooms and showers, nice shade trees and friendly managers. Close to busy road and a little noisy even at night. Trees and shrubs along road help deaden the sound though. Close quarters but still easy access. Would probably stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Just did an overnighter but checking the place out in the morning, I realized this was a pretty nice park. Real clean, level, concrete pads, and nice clean bathrooms. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Small but very nicely kept campground. Spaces are very close. Very nice management. Easy to get in and out with big rig. Good place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Stayed here three nights during Peach Days Celebration. Nice, well kept park. Roads are a bit tight but manageable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Roads are gravel, and some sites are gravel and some concrete. This was our second stay. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Clean park with long sites. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable. Cons: owners van restricts access with long rigs, sites close together with tight turns on entry and exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Pros - clean, shade, level, cable, long sites. Cons - sites are close together (table almost under neighbors slide), highway noise, tough access with strange van parked ALL the time at entry. Would probably stay again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We have stayed here overnight several times and never been disappointed. Check in is easy, staff so nice and honor requests for sites (we wanted shade). You even get a free newspaper! Utilities and Wi-Fi work well, there is a small area of very nice green grass at each site and lovely trees too. Used the laundry for the first time and it was clean and reasonably priced. The owner works very hard to keep this small park in tiptop shape. The only ding is road noise, which they cannot do much about. There is a thick hedge at the back of the sites and long term visitors are in the rear row. Great place and we will stay again whenever coming through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Stopped here when all other campgrounds in the area were full. We are so glad we did. We decided to stay two more nights. Park was spotless, shade trees everywhere, and green grass. Our dog loved it, she had not seen real grass in a while. We will definitely stay again, when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
The park is neat and clean and the owners go to a lot of effort to keep it that way. Nice and shady also. It would have gotten a much higher rating but the constant highway noise made it difficult to sleep with your windows open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a jewel we've been passing by without stopping for 11 years on our way to Logan, Utah. We finally made reservations to stop and we were very pleasantly surprized. This RV park beats everything in Logan and from now on we'll be staying here and driving the toad the 16 miles to Logan. The sites are easy to get into and there's lots of grass and trees. It was unseasonable hot when we were here but this is a real oasis. The people here were very nice and the stay was very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very nice park with a most friendly staff. We traveled with friends and were assigned spots 4 and 6 which are in the row farthest from the highway, so we heard little to no traffic noise. The level pull-through sites were long enough to handle our rigs and trucks without unhitching. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The park was full so we were glad we had reservations. Restrooms were adequate and clean. There is an easy in & out gas station just as you leave the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This RV park was a pleasant surprise that began with the delightful lady who checked us in. Next, our eyes were treated to a row of level, large-gravel spaces sandwiched between beautiful, park-like grass. One has a choice of a shady site, or open for satellite reception. There are mostly live-ins here, but all of their sites were neat and tidy. It is obvious that the owner cares about this park, and is keeping it up. My ratings: general appearance - 9, Wi-Fi - 9, staff - 10, space width - 7 (a little close to your neighbor, but acceptable), convenience to restaurants and fuel - 10, overall rating - 8.5. Would I stay here again - definitely, long term or short term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This park is near the highway with easy access but not noisy at night. The washrooms were somewhat clean but only had 3 toilets and 2 showers. The sites were level concrete pads with picnic tables on grass. The Wi-Fi was good but there was no dish washing station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Great, well-maintained park. Ample space between level sites. A number of trees in the park, but no problem with satellite signal. Verizon service is great. Park Wi-Fi was excellent. Friendly staff; would definitely stay here again. Great Grist Mill Bakery Restaurant nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Easy check in with pleasant management. Good Wi-Fi. I'd never seen a water faucet that had a hole in one side that spewed water until it was fully turned on. Some kind of anti-freezing device. Easy on and off of Interstate. Staying there again in September. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Nice small park in the middle of town. We used it as a base camp to explore the gold spike historic area. The park is very tight for bigger rigs. Most of the sites are gravel with a few being paved. The roads and the sites are narrow with big trees to maneuver around. There were a lot of full time and long term "contractors" there which made the place look a little trashy around the edges. There were a few irresponsible dog owners there that let their dogs bark for long periods. We would probably not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Nice park level gravel pads..friendly staff..clean washrooms... not much noise from I-15. Near great bakery restaurant and Walmart. Park has extensive RV parts store. Our water connection leaked..owner was not too concerned about it. Great for overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Quiet small park about a mile off of freeway. Excellent bathrooms. They are large and clean. The sites somewhat close, but big enough for large rigs as most all are pull-throughs. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a very nice park with a friendly staff. The parking sites are a little close but there is nice grass separating each space. The Wi-Fi worked great. The showers are large and clean. If you have a dog, this is the place to stay. With the grass and a large playground, it is great to exercise the mutts. It is right next to a Flying J, which sells their gas for less that the Flying J right off of the I-15 exit. It is walking distance to restaurants and less than 1/2 mile to a Wal-Mart. We would stay here again at any time we are in the area. Judging by the amount of vehicles that pulled in after us, it may be a good idea to make a reservation. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a relatively small RV Park located about one mile from I-15. The pull-through sites are long enough for our motorhome and towed car. Although narrow with little room between sites but with a grassy area for a table and chairs and room for all of our slideouts. There is some highway noise, but it depends on the part of the park. We were in Site #3 with no RV's in front of us, so the traffic noise was muted and didn't bother us at all. Staff is helpful and entire park is very clean and well taken care of. We had 50 AMP service with water, sewer, good cable and Wi-Fi. Close to Brigham City, with a Flying J service center at the intersection and a Wal-Mart very close by. Also close to Rt. 89 where many fresh fruit and vegetable stands are located and are very popular here. We have stayed here often for visiting family and found it to be the best RV park in the area. We would stay here again. Because it is small and conveniently located, it fill up fast so it's best to reserve ahead of time. I give it an "8" because of the narrow spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This an okay park for a night or two stopover. Good electrical and the sites are level gravel. The pull through sites are adequate for big rigs to keep your tow hooked up if just staying the night. It's an older park and a bit tight maneuvering for big rigs. There is a small Flying J adjacent to the park with dedicated diesel/gas pumps for RV's. Lots of shopping within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
The manager was very friendly. We were given an easy pull-through spot with nice shade. The site was gravel and level. The park is nicely located to shopping and the Old Grist Mill deli/bakery. They served excellent food. The park is only about 1 mile off the freeway, with a Flying J station right next door. It is a quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Good place. Shade trees and nice, level PT site. Laundry room spotless and store really good for all kinds of RV type and other supplies. Block or so from Flying J (you go right by it) and a couple of blocks from Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very nicely maintained older CG. Not that easy to find, but close to main highway. Sites v-e-r-y tight. Cautious maneuvering is essential to avoid bumps and scrapes. Very clean and well kept, good Wi-Fi connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Spaces close to office have shade and great internet hook up. Limited cable TV. Spotless laundry room. Good choice of RV supplies and crafts on sale. Great bakery/sandwich shop one block away. Staff shared produce from their garden. Grounds keepers quite friendly. Office staff a bit spacey. Some paved sites, others are on gravel. Quite nice play area and pet area. Will return if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Good for an over-night stay in Brigham City, Utah. Convenient to the freeway. Right behind the small Flying J gas station-no noise. Pull-through sites were rather small. Had to park where my LR slide would not hit the next door neighbor's awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
The positives: Quick, efficient check-in; Satellite worked great; Utilities fine; WII-FI fairly decent; Level, long site; Convenient to Walmart. The negatives: Lots of traffic noise all night long; Site was narrow for our motorhome. In order to miss a tree pulling in we had to maneuver close to the utilities. This prevented us from opening our LR slide as it would bump up against another tree. Our neighbor with a long fifth wheel narrowly missed snagging our side view mirror as he departed due to the tight sites. If passing through, we would stay again but not for an extended period. Our rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice park, but the sites are narrow. We had a good night sleep and the park recommended a great steakhouse in Brigham City called Maddox's - highly recommend. Park staff was helpful and everyone receives a free newspaper. Would recommend this park for a base camp to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very nice sites, easy to pull through. Friendly and helpful staff. Even the dog was friendly. Good location, close to everything. Nice trees and grass. Even permanent RV resident areas were well taken care of. The freeway is close (but not excessively loud), you eventually filter out the sound. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Rate is after Good Sam and includes taxes. Very good campground interior roads and the sites a bit narrow, but not too bad. Wi-Fi among the best we have had in 4.5 years. Owners really care: watched my wife walk the dog on a lawn area, started the sprinklers after they were through. Free newspaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
A beautiful park, with some concrete pads and compacted rock for the rest of them. Lots of green grass and big trees. You might have some trouble with satellite reception in some spots, but I did see some dishes out. The tent areas are very grassy with electric and water for each site under big trees. The only drawback to this park is it is right next to a highway and a stop light so the trucks are accelerating from the light. Right across the highway is a super Wal-Mart. We chose this park over the KOA as it was easier on and off the interstate which is about a mile away. Lots of perennial and annual flowers throughout, with a few permanent/seasonal residents in back, but they kept their spots neat. I would have given this park a ten but for the highway noise. Owner lives right above the office/store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice park. Friendly staff. Freeway accessible without all of the noise. Spaces are pretty tight, maybe 20' apart. As previously mention the sewer hookup is well forward. A better fit for 5th wheels. Lots of shade trees, some with low hanging branches. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very nice park with friendly staff. The park is clean and neat even with a lot of full timers. The sites are a little narrow, but doable and level. Electricity was good, water pressure fine, and wifi very good. we plan on staying here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
This was a pleasant clean park with large shade trees and lots of grass. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Roads are all concrete; they are a bit narrow making maneuverability for large rigs somewhat tricky. Some sites were gravel and some were concrete. It is really easy to get to, but I agree that the directions could be improved. WiFi worked perfectly for me. Restrooms and showers were very nice. Hookups, especially the sewer, were too far forward. Traffic noise diminishes at night and was not a problem for sleeping. Rate is weekly with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Nice campground. Very friendly staff, made us feel welcome. We didn't have any trouble finding the park and were able to get fuel close by. It had been raining a lot in the area so the sites were a little mushy, but well taken care of. If we pass through here we will keep this place in mind for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
I, too, had difficulty finding this place so be careful. The lanes in the campground are narrow, but the sites are fine. There are some cement driveways and some gravel. TV was good and staff was very friendly. They even had fresh produce from their garden free for the taking. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This was an OK campground for an overnight. The sites were decent sized and it was clean and quiet. Hard to find. Directions weren't the greatest. Has poor signage. Office staff was friendly. I didn't rate them higher because I told them I needed WiFi and the WiFi was horrible. We tried every corner of our RV and then my husband actually went out and walked around with the laptop. (Hate it when I tell them that I get tired of campgrounds that say they have WiFi and it doesn't work when you get there and then they tell you that their WiFi isn't like that because it works.) NOT! The cable TV channels were ridiculous: mostly CNN, Golf, A&E, History Channel, some insignificant others and FOX. I just wanted to see the news!! So no points for cable TV and the WiFi. Other than that, this is a good overnight park, bring a book. I read most of my mystery thrillers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Getting to this park is challenging if using a GPS. Utah seems to prefer street numbers and the address. 905 West 1075 South didn’t seem to be acceptable to the GPS. This of course is not the fault of the park, just a peculiarity of the City / State, the GPS and the GPS operator. Navigation to the site and into the site is tight and appears tighter than it is. Large Prevost tag axle motorhomes maneuver into the pull throughs so some of the sites accommodate big rigs. The grounds are nicely kept, with green grass at the site in all but the gravel pad. A roof mounted satellite dish works in the front row but the many shade trees will probably interfere in other rows so mention your dish if you need it. The laundry is clean, well lighted and has a good selection of books to swap. The store carries a surprisingly good selection of parts to cover common RV needs, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There are two Flying J stations and a Wal-Mart nearby. We stayed five nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Good Sam rate. Beautiful and clean. Sites are somewhat narrow, but comparable to other places. Turns are a bit tight, but doable. The grass is so green and nice you don't want to drive on it. It was very convenient to visit the Golden Spike Monument and the Wal-Mart across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a comfortable and attractive RV Park being well taken care of by the owners. The sites are level, gravel based pull throughs with grass spaces between the sites. A few sites have been converted to concrete pads. The cottonwood trees are tall and provided considerable shade along with appealing character. I recommend the west end sites for satellite TV reception. Cable TV is available with the price and there is close to 100 channels on the line-up card. The WiFi works well here. On the downside, the sites are a bit narrow and the access lanes are narrow. A big rig will need to be mindful of the vehicles extending close to the lanes. There is traffic noise from the adjacent main street until it gets dark. On the corner by the RV Park there is a Flying J and across the street there is a Wal-Mart. The adjacent neighborhoods are excellent for walks or jogging. A big plus is they allow the washing of your vehicles at your site. We stayed for two nights and will look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a beautiful little park. Clean and quiet. As some other reviews mentioned it is a little hard to find but well worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very nice park. Wide, grassy sites with a level gravel pad. Wi-Fi does not reach all sites, but the host put us near the office, and we were able to connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We liked Golden Spike RV Park. Our pull through site was long enough for our 35’ fifth wheel, truck and additional car to park nose to tail, with the RV attached to the truck. Many trees are scattered throughout the park for shade, and each site has grass, a nice table and level gravel pad. The free Wi-Fi is good, as is satellite TV reception and Verizon service. The park has a laundry and another larger public one is across the street. Brigham City is large enough to have two good grocery stores, banks, two recycling centers, a lovely historic church, fast food, and a Wal-Mart. The campground lies between I-15 and US89 but there is little road noise. The office/store has RV supplies and a friendly staff. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a nice RV park, clean and neat. The bathrooms are sparkling clean. The sites are tight and require great care when parking or leaving. When we arrived the cable was being changed to satellite cable. At our site (16) we could not get the local network channels. We told the lady in the office twice and she said she would tell the manager. Seven days later nothing had changed. My husband complained again and finally the manager came to see us. Evidently other sites were getting all the channels and we weren't because of a pedestal problem. He had a bad attitude and basically said we could leave and go elsewhere. He said the cable was "FREE"... not in my view, that's part of what we pay for. The WIFI was fair. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
What a pleasant surprise. We used this for an overnight stop over and wish we could have stayed longer. Has paved interior roads with crushed rock pads. Has fairly narrow sites with tall shade trees and lush grass islands. Hookups and WiFi were solid. It was just a few minute off the interstate and very easy to find and get into. No amenities to speak of but a well stocked store. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park has a very friendly staff. The WiFi was good and the hookups including 50amp, were fine. The sites are part lawn and part gravel and the gravel only fits under the rig so you end up entering and exiting your RV onto the grass. Unfortunately, when they mow the grass, they leave the clippings lie and your shoes track grass into the RV, the hoses and cables of your hookups likewise get a lot of grass on them. The roads are paved but extremely narrow. For a park built in the 90s, the roads are way too narrow. Overall, this park is OK for a one night stay, but nothing great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
In general, we like this park. They have sites long enough for our rig (54' with trailer and truck)and with a nice grass strip between sites. As others have noted, it is a bit tight turning into the sites, but we didn't have any problem. We were able to get our satellite internet service to work (a miracle, considering the number of trees) but the wi-fi would have been fine if we hadn't. They indicated some problems with the cable tv but we could use our satellite, so it didn't affect us. Water and electric are adequate and, other than some road noise, it's quiet enough for us. It is fine for an overnight or even a bit longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Park has level cement or gravel pads; sites are fairly long and wide, but some big rigs may need to back into the pull-through sites at the end of each row. Sites have a nice grass area with picnic tables (in good condition). Park is clean, has many large trees, nicely landscaped, paved interior roads. Staff was friendly, fast check-in. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Unfortunately there is a lot of noise from the nearby highway, which is the only significant negative for this place. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We stayed here five days. A nice location to explore the surrounding area. We requested a concrete pad. Hookups were in the middle of the site, but O.K. for us since we were here on an extended stay. Gravel sites up front of the park seemed better for big rigs, and we saw a few of them get in/out with no problem. Cable TV was included. Staff was friendly, knowledgable about the area. We will stay here again. Rate reported is Good Sam's rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Nice city campground about 1.5 miles from I-15. Tight turns inside; clean, well equipped with RV supplies in the store. Mostly seasonal/long term RVs all newer. Lots of road noise. Walking distance to Wal-Mart, restaurants, convenience store. Flying J is on the corner. Free Wi-Fi with good signal strength. Great cable TV. Nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Proprietors were friendly. All utilities worked well. Cable TV is a little fuzzy on lower channels and Wi-Fi a bit slow. I will agree with others who stated that the nearby road noise can be excessive, but otherwise it was a comfortable overnight. I will return if through this way again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Like others say: very tight sites. The interior roads are only one-laned making getting into the tight sites even harder for a big-rig. We were in site #1 which was on the end so that helped, but the site is set up for a motorhome, not a 5th wheel trailer. Either have to pull all the way forward, unhitch and park the truck behind the trailer or have at least 30 plus foot of power cord, water hoses and sewer hoses. Wasn't able to get their Wi-Fi at site #1. Not even the hot spot showed up on our computer. We put up our external Wi-Fi antenna and got it that way. Have to wear ear plugs to sleep at night for the road noise, or have some kind of white noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
There's easy access to the pull through sites. Friendly staff and a very clean, quiet, park with lots of mature trees for shade. Only issue was that the laundry closes early in the evening and we couldn't get in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This campground is clean, neat and the staff is very accommodating. The bathrooms are exceptional. BUT this is the noisiest campground that we have stayed at in over 2 years on the road. The campground is within 75 feet of the pavement of the highway and there were heavy trucks and cars going all night. Since the campground is in a good location for overnight stops, it becomes an attractive location until one stops for the night and realizes that sleep is next to impossible. The Walmart across the street or Flying J next door would have been quieter. The management could offer turn-down service with a mint on the pillow, and we still wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I've been reviewing parks for four years now and find it interesting how my values have changed with the times. Four years ago, I would have rated this place a 3 because of the narrowness of the sites. Now I call it a 7. What has changed? As more and more RV parks work to cram more and more big rigs into too-small places, what WAS offensive is now what IS expected. Still, we did have a two foot strip of grass and it is obvious that management really cares about the park. The grass was "lush" and the cable selection reasonable. I would stay here again for an overnight. It's surely not a destination place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Park has paved roads; some paved, some gravel sites with grass all around and a table at each site. Sites are a bit close but OK. Pull through sites are generally long enough with a toad attached but could be a problem for longer rigs. The utilities worked fine. Lots of shade trees at this well maintained park. Staff was very friendly and helpful; the free local newspaper each day a nice touch. Cable TV has 61 channels. Didn't use the Wi-Fi, Verizon air card worked well. They allow RV washing. Noise from the highway is somewhat bothersome, especially in morning and afternoon rush. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Clearly management cares a lot about this park and works hard to keep it in top condition. Grass and trees are park-like. It has a well stocked store with most needed RV supplies. We didn’t find the long term tenants to be a negative at all. We got the last space when we called, and it turned out to be a bit tight for our 45’ motorhome to turn into while towing. The space itself was fine, but the road to it was a bit narrow for current big-rigs. On-site management couldn’t have been more helpful. When he saw me worrying about a tree limb constraining our exit, he pulled out a tree trimmer and removed a couple of potentially troublesome limbs. Also, a big plus for us, the park allows you to wash your coach. We will return here, and next time we will be ready for the very quick left turn after the Flying J when you turn off highway 91. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This is a nice, well kept park. The staff is friendly. The cable is good. There is plenty of grass space between sites. Very reasonable price. We have stayed here before, and we will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
As was noted in a previous review, this campground is located adjacent to a major highway (US-91). However, a thick band of trees separates the park from the roadway, reducing road noise to a minimum. Those staying for a short term are also shielded from the highway by several rows of long-term resident RV’s. There is no direct entrance from the highway to the park; rather it must be entered by a city street that parallels it. Nearly half the spaces in the park appear to be occupied by permanent residents, but these units are well kept and the residents created no problems during my stay. Staff members are constantly maintaining the grounds and use soaker hoses rather than sprinklers for lawn watering near parked RV’s. Since there are a limited number of spots available for transient travelers, the park fills almost every night. If you plan on arriving late in the day, calling for a reservation would be a good idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
The park is convenient to I-15. About 1 mile east of freeway but close to major road. A little bit of traffic noise during the day. Staff was extremely helpful, the landscape was manicured and green shade trees in most spots. No pool is a negative. The Wi-Fi was spotty. The cable was great. We would stay again for the Good Sam rate of $26. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Rate based on Good Sam and weekly rate. Easy to locate and enter/exit the park. Very well kept sites. Inroads are paved. Sites are gravel and wide grassy areas between sites. There is an on-site stained glass artist. Well stock RV store at office. Book exchange available. Shade is wonderful and we got a site that allowed use of our satellite without problems. AT&T air card works great with 3G service. Park wi-fi available but did not use. Stayed here to visit nearby Golden Spike Historical Site and the Migratory Bird Sanctuary. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Very nice park. Sites are long, level gravel, most have trees and all have grass & table. I can see where rigs with several slides might be a little tight, but it worked fine for us (LR slide only). Hookups were easily accessible & in the right place. Street asphalt with concrete gutters & aprons. nice pavilion for sitting outside, with fountain. Grassy areas to walk pets. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is due to road noise, which owner has no control over. Staff very helpful, willing to direct you to places to visit, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Superb RV park. Clean restrooms, lots of shade trees with grassy sites and very easy to navigate into the site. Highly recommend this RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This was a nice park but the spaces are small. That is why we gave it only a 5. You can't swing wide enough to get into the pull throughs without the toad being somewhat on the grass. When we pulled out we had to avoid a light pole with the motor home and a tree with the toad. Also, there are two Flying J's within about three blocks of each other. When we called for a reservation and directions we were told that the park was directly behind the Flying J. What we weren't told is that there are two Flying J's. So if you are southbound the Flying J at the top of the exit ramp is NOT the correct Flying J. Turn left and proceed to the light and turn behind that Flying J. The man in the office was nice but when asked why he didn't tell us about the two Flying J's he said: "Oh I just left that out to give you a challenge." A comment that was not appreciated when you're a 40 foot motorhome with a car in tow wondering if and where you can turn around if you've made the wrong turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
The sites are long, but very close together and angled such that it is almost impossible to turn into the site without the tow ending up on the grass beside the site - that is true entering or leaving. The staff were very friendly and the store is well stocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
What a pleasant stop. Very well maintained, comfortable CG. Has everything, 50 amps, 60psi water, wifi,space, newspaper, nice friendly owners/managers, level spaces, grass for dogs, Wal Mart almost across the street, great Flying J almost next door (no noise), quiet. No pool, no fancy meeting room (nor any of that other stuff we don't like to pay for) just a great, comfortable park at a very good value/cost ratio. Definitely would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Neat clean small park close to I-15 with a Flying J next door. Great for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
This is a nice clean park mostly pull thrus close to I-15. We just stayed overnight, great stop with strong internet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This park is very nicely maintained. If you like the smell of horse manure and the sound of traffic this is the park for you. It is poorly marked from the very nearby highway and easy to miss. There are many permanent units here, well kept and neat. While the park may have been big rig friendly 10 years ago, I would hardly consider it so in 2008. Our site was listed as 75' however our 70' combined length overhung the road on both ends. While the staff is friendly and tries very hard to please they have NO area maps, no information on local attractions. All this said I wonder if the park is at the end of its life and perhaps selling out. It seems so odd to have NO local info at all! I am not a huge KOA fan and prefer to stay elsewhere if available, as in this case, but if we returned to the area I would try the KOA first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Very nice park. Clean sites, helpful staff, quiet, just what we look for. We would be glad to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
This is a suburban-type RV park, very nice, not far from I-15. It has grass and trees and a small playground. You get a free newspaper when you check in. The restrooms are very clean. In the women's room, the stalls have nicely painted wooden doors that extend down to the floor. The single shower is in its own little room with its own sink. The lights for both the shower area and the restroom area are on a timer. The wi-fi was strong. The only problem we had was the road noise was very loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Friendly staff, clean, well manicured, quiet. Everything worked as promised. If sites were just a tad bigger, we could have stayed awhile. But they are just big enough to get slides out. Long pull through. And a really good "vibe". Will stay here again, and for a few more days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Excellent park. Well tended and groomed. No problems with free wifi. Spotless washrooms/showers. Copious hot water. Office stays open until 8PM. Walmart Supercentre across the way, and yet the campground was pretty quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Very nice park and friendly staff. Rest rooms clean. Have a timer on the bathroom lights the same as many parks, but it was on when I went in and went off at a bad time, but I survived. Close to shopping and within walking distance of a great sandwich shop/bakery. Free Wi-Fi with good speed. Unfortunately had a gift shop that my wife spent $20 in, but that is life I guess. Seems like the staff are the owners which usually means better service. Gave us some good tourist info for Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
Small park with close together sites, but no problem with slides. Friendly accommodating staff. Urban setting. Convenient to highway, shopping and sight seeing opportunities. Close to Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge and Scenic Byway Highway 89 at Logan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This park is a delight. Although located in the city, it has a green, pastoral air about it. The owner is very accommodating and very helpful. There are markets nearby and historical buildings in the town. It is well kept and green with shade trees for comfort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Was charged 26.55 with good sam discount, but Utah tax is stiff (3.05). Excellent park and would stay here again. Clean, pleasant quiet area, nice trees, good WiFi and great RV supply store. The owners are new this year, and make a really great effort to help in any way. Their enthusiasm and genuine interest in the park and their guests is refreshing. Grass pads and cement pads. We had grass, no trouble leveling. VERY convenient to Wal-mart, and even better, an easy fuel stop and a great bread bakery are within a half a block. Would rate a 10 for us if cost was just slightly lower, but would choose this park every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
The park is under new ownership. They are as pleasant or more pleasant than the last. They even had vegetables from their garden in the office for patrons. Verizon works great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
New owners very friendly and helpful. Nice park if you do not need satellite - too many trees. Sites are fairly narrow, but acceptable. WiFi ok. Traffic noise not too bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Nice park, but needs improvement. Paved but narrow streets. Concrete pads for the apparent long term residents, but the daily and weekly traveler must use grassy sites, some with deep ruts that need leveling and gravel. Treed lots impede roof top satellite, but the park has good cable. Good fast WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is a nice long and shady grassy pull thrus. What a unique park! It is also close to shopping and restaurants, and the staff was nice. This is a neat place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Nicely shaded pull-through sites. WiFi was excellent and road noise from nearby freeway was acceptable. The rates, even with a GS discount seemed high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Like the park a lot. Grassy, shady and convent with friendly staff. New free Wi-Fi is fast. Park just sold and new owners take over next month. Plan to keep it the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$19
Nice little park. New free wifi, strong and fast. A little tight, but OK, even for big rigs. Well appointed RV supply store and close to local stores including a Super Walmart. Free paper, courteous staff, clean and well maintained. Intended an over-nighter, but got weathered in. Some road noise, but in the cool of September, with windows closed, not noticeable. Warmer weather and open windows might be a bit different. Liked it here, would over-night here again as there are few opportunities or options in northern Utah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
A nice clean friendly park. They have added free Wi-Fi internet. We stay here often as there are not many nice parks in northern Utah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
A nice little park with lots of grass and friendly staff. The store has the best selection of supplies I’ve ever seen. Be careful with directions though, UT recently changed the exit numbers. My GPS told me to exit but I followed the directions in the Trailer Life directory and had to double back a couple of miles. I’m still not sure of the exit number until I go back that way later this morning, but it is the Highway 91 exit on the South end of town, not #364. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$22
This is a great park, we'll be back. Getting monthly rate is a hassle. (I suspect the city's fault) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This campground was so noisy. The road noise was exceptional. The sites were level and grassy, but very grassy parking lot feel. OK restrooms with key access, so boys couldn't use at same time a girls. The store was unexceptional. None of us, even the kids slept well here. It is very hot here in August. It is near Golden Spike National Historic Site, which was very interesting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
Great little park with lots of shade trees and grass. Paved roads and concrete parking pads for RV's with picnic tables. Very peaceful park even though close to highway, so some road noise. Would stay here again if in Brigham City area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
Great spot! Nice concrete pull thru spaces, plenty of shade. Unbeatable nightly rate! Restrooms and showers were clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
This is a good stopover point. The sites are narrow so your neighbors are very close and the roads are narrow, making it tight going with a big rig. The park is clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Decent park for an overnight stop with easy freeway access. About half the sites are paved but the longest, widest pull through sites are (naturally!) not yet paved. Since it was storming and muddy, we decided to unhitch the car and use one of the smaller paved sites rather than attempting the wider, longer sites which are unpaved. This proved to be a good decision as it rained hard all night long. There is a Wal-Mart super center just across the highway from the campground if one needs to do some shopping. Recommended as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$31
Attractive park with shady sites. Lots of cable channels. Convenient to the freeway and the town. You could stay here longer than overnight if you needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com