206575 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln Trail State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (217) 826-2222
CGID3587

Lincoln Trail State Park

Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   10   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a pretty campground. We had reservations for the one night we stayed but considering how empty it was we didn't need them. We had a nice pull through site close enough to a water faucet to fill our tank from our site. Lots of nice trees and grass. Our site was long and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
I really cannot add anything to what has already been written, but thought that a more recent review was needed. We stayed in the Plainview Campground. The park is still in excellent condition; a beautiful, well maintained park with friendly hosts. Water faucets are readily available, not more than a hundred feet from most sites. Sites are level and easy to get into, even with a big rig. The rate we paid is for out of state campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
This is a non-reservable campground that is impecably maintained. We were here the weeke before Labor Day and it was very quiet. The ranger was helpful in suggesting sites that could possibly accommodate our satellite internet. Each site has a mature tree on it but there is plenty of grass. This is a great place to ride bikes. There's a 4 1/2 mile loop around the lake. The playground area for the kids is also great. This campground is open year-round with no hook-ups available usually after the middle of November. We loved this campground. The only thing that would have made it a 10 is full hook-ups and cable...neither of which we needed. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
There are 2 campgrounds at Lincoln Trail State Park, Plainview and Lakeside. Lakeside includes an area for tents. We arrived after dark and went to the Plainview campground. That turned out to be a good decision according to the host Lakeside campground would have been difficult to negotiate with our 30' TT. About 7 miles South of I-70 on IL Rt. 1, good spot for overnight stop if you’re in that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Very Clean, big sites, nice 146 acre lake. Just doesn't get much better than this park. We will be back very soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
We camped here one night in a 36 footer. Fortunately, there were only five other campers here so we were able to be next to a water connection. Site was a gravel pull through, but all roads were nicely paved. Lots of trees and birds. Since we did not unhitch I wanted to ride my electric scooter down to the lake, but camp host told me they were forbidden in all Illinois State parks. Only bicycles and licensed motor cyles were allowed. Very clean bathrooms, nice park hosts. Park in only a few miles South of I-70 at Hwy 1 and West of Terre Haute, IN. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
This is a very nice park. Nice level spaced sites. Pull thrus. Water spickets are fairly spaced. Nice(concrete paved) handicapped sites. Plenty of playgrounds for the the little ones. The bath house has 2 family bath rooms, Regular showers 3+1 handicapped. Hiking trails. Picnic areas and plenty of parking. At dump station there is 2 spaces. They have a nice restrurant, bait shop, ice cream, boat rental includes paddle, pontoon, and rowboat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
This is an excellent State Park on a man made lake with boating and fishing. There is a very nice restaurant on site as well. The sites are spacious with a few paved for handicap access. All interior roads are paved. All sites are good gravel and level. There is a dump station and fresh water is available. The nearby town of Marshall, IL offers amenities such as fuel, groceries and a Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com