217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Tamiami Village & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (239) 997-2697
CGID3607

Tamiami Village & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
244
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   8   8   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Great park with lots of snowbirds. They were very friendly but several were leaving to return to the north country. Did not have cable but the over the antenna channels came in great. WiFi was strong the entire week we were here. We visit friends in North Port and Naples and this park was in the middle, worked great. Staff very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
If you are the keep-to-yourself type of people you may not like this place. It is SO friendly, many snowbirds here and they all know each other but are quick to invite you to join the activities. A very clean spot, good WiFi, great laundry, and grassy sites. The only thing we missed was a picnic table. We would definitely come back here, maybe for a longer period in the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Not really more to say than previous reviews. This place is very clean, quiet and safe. I agree that the sites are not big, but OK. If you need reliable signal for Internet, choose a site near the routers. Staff is very friendly and professional. Not sure if picnic tables are available (we did not request one). We would definitively come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
We stayed for two weeks here. We were packed in quite narrow spaces that were built before slideouts were invented. But the place is clean, has good clean facilities, lovely pool, good Wi-Fi and it seemed like there was something planned everyday if you like that sort of involvement. We checked out other sites in the Ft Myers area, and concluded we would probably return here, if and when we return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Agree with all the previous positive comments: a super park, well maintained with lots of activities. HOWEVER, if you can, choose your site before you hook up. Ours was so off-level that even with our ramps, we were uncomfortably nose low. The ramps on the front had the effect of lowering our sewage valve well below the site sewage inlet, which was 6 inches above ground level. This made a proper dump out a very tedious, actually impossible thing. Thought about dumping out on departure, but the dump-out station is locked, requiring an appointment at the office to have it opened. Tried that, but because there was a wedding going on, the desk was manned (personed?) by a couple who didn’t even know that the dump-out station existed. Bring your electrical adapters: our site had 20 and 50 amp sockets only. Wi-Fi was dependable and we didn’t notice the lack of CATV, inasmuch as we received 16 digital HD channels on the amplified antenna. The only other negative thing is their trash pick-up policy: get it out at 0800 or keep it for another day, because the dumpsters are as locked-up as the sanitary station. They must’ve been plagued by people who run in, gratuitously dump out and use their dumpsters. All that said, this park has everything we look for: a clean facility with a great club house/library, close to shopping and flea markets, a nicely heated pool and super staff and residents. Knowing how things work now, we’ll likely be here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
The sites are a bit tight for our 40 foot coach, but everything else was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$44
Although we were a little shocked about the price rate at first this campground offers a good value for that money. The staff couldn't be more friendly and guided us to our site. The sites are really spacey and level, not much trees around. They made sure that we got everything we needed. Wi-fi wasn't available but you can hook up to a telephone line in the library. The restrooms and showers were outstanding. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$29
Seems to be very good value for the price. It is not fancy but is clean, has good utilities, decent size sites, and is close to everything around Fort Myers, with easy access. It is Tamiami Village member owned which is adjacent. The staff is very friendly. I will add this park to my favorite list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Although it allows pets, there is no adequate place to walk them. You actually have to go outside the entrance to an open field. You must walk pets on paved access roads. Sites are very short. I have a 45 that barely fit. Excellent hookups, but sites are also narrow, as well as short. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
We stopped here for a one night layover and ended up staying 5 days due to a truck problem. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon with no reservation and upon arrival learned that they work on the honor system when the office is closed. The office was closed when we arrived so we called the phone number listed on the door. The maintenance man came up and gave us instructions on what we needed to do and gave us pointers as to what section we should park in. The park itself lacks eye candy and the bulk of the permanent units are somewhat run down, but the maintenance of the park is kept up. The bushes are trimmed and the grass is cut. The pool area, bathrooms, and laundry area is clean. There is trash pickup every morning. You just leave your bags on the curb at 8am and they will get them. The Wi-Fi is at an additional cost (minimal) and works well. You can actually sign up for it on line, you do not need to set it up through the office. Office staff was very friendly. At this time of the year (April, May) the park is pretty empty so we had a wide selection of sites. The ground is very sandy, so make sure you have decent blocking for under your jacks. There are nice concrete pads for your patio however. Overall, we are pleased with the park and would gladly stay here again. Far enough out to be quiet, yet close enough to anything you could need. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
Tamiami RV Park is located directly across Hwy. 41 from the Shell Factory in North Fort Myers. It is a older RV park with about 30% being seasonal. They raise their rates substantially during the winter months. During this time campers are packed in like cord wood. Park staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a campsite for the month of April and paid in advance. At this time the park was basically empty. After the first week something came up that we were forced to leave for home. I went to the office and asked if we could have a refund of our unused camping. The park manager told me that he would give me our money back minus $100. We expressed our displeasure to this but we had no choice but to accept his offer. We had to get back home. I could agree with this if the park was full and they would have lost money with our leaving but seeing the park was almost empty I felt the manager was just greedy in keeping that $100. Other then this the park is well taken care of and close to Fort Myers and all its tourist attractions. I would recommend this park but only during the off-season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2004
$27
We stayed here for 2 months, one when it was full in the high season, and a month later when it was nearly empty. While it was obviously more enjoyable when almost empty, every RV park in the area is full in Jan/Feb. The amenities were very clean and the pool was warm. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The portables where the computers were are dated and small, but the recreation hall was spacious and clean. The RV park had very few permanent trailers left and the sites were very well kept with concrete patios and grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com