214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Memphis South Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (662) 622-0056
CGID3609

Memphis South Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   6   8   8   8   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Easy on/off I-55 for this campground. Access roads somewhat potholed but easy in/out of pull-through sites. Rate is Passport America rate. Additional $5 if you want 50 amp service which I find annoying because there's no way we use $5 more electricity running one additional A/C unit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$31
Friendly staff, Good Wi-Fi, clean restrooms with nice showers. Full hookups. Sites are level with easy access. Some road noise but not a problem. Would stay here again. Good Sam Discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Level sites and all are pull thru. Some highway noise but very tolerable. Would stop here again if in area. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
The only thing that keeps this from being a 10 is the lack of shade. Staff were wonderful and had a great sense of humor. Sites were grass/gravel; water does puddle after rain. Sites were a little tighter than what I am use to, but they were more than adequate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This park is literally right off the highway. Our RV shook many times when 18 wheelers rode by. There were many run down RVs living at this park, which was fine for an overnight stay. The restrooms and showers appeared clean, but we did not visit the pool. The site was level and a good size, but we would probably drive a little further to stay somewhere nicer in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Clean restrooms/showers with plenty of stalls and showers. Good pressure and plenty of hot water. Being next to freeway ensures road noise as well as easy access. I could only pick up a couple of TV stations. Very good for folks passing through with PA available all week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Fully agree with the previous post. Plus, very clean restroom and showers. While winter is just ending the park could use some maintenance. Namely, mow the lawn and fill the pot holes. One item I would suggest also is to move the more permanent residents to the back of the park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
No frills park. Great place for an overnight. Relatively near I-55. Level gravel sites; electric, sewerage, & water pressure good. Site just long enough for a 40' coach & 16' tow vehicle. Didn't have to unhook toad. Nice site; could open all 4 slides with no problem. Office not open all day; check website for hrs. Call ahead & staff will leave note on door with site # so you can set up & pay later. Staff nice but not there all day if something goes wrong. Don't plan on using pool: a bit green. Would stay here again for an overnight since other CG in area got bad reviews. This one met our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This was a great campground while we were in the Memphis TN area...just south of Memphis into Mississippi. Very convenient. Coldwater, the closest town, has everything you need. Major shopping, eating, etc. only a few exits back toward Memphis. Very easy to get to Graceland from here. Highway 55 close but did not bother us at all. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again when in the Memphis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
OK park as we were just passing through. Sites are all gravel, but ours was not level. The park had lots of full-time people living here, but more than adequate empty sites for one-nighters. The price was too high. The Wifi works great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Rate is Passport America cash only. There was some mud after frequent rains and lots of potholes, but easy access off I-55. All gravel roads and sites with grass and picnic tables. Trees were small but in bloom when we stayed. Park was nearly full with many long term folks. Quite a few of them did not seem to know campground etiquette, i.e. cutting through our site and not picking up after their dogs. There was highway noise and, as previous reviewer indicated, winter office hours are unusual. We would stay again but would definitely try to call ahead for availability. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$17
Good park to spend one night as a stop over. Gravel roads & sites. Office is only open 8-10 AM & 4-8 PM. They don't take reservations, if you call them they will just tell you to come in find a place to park if they are closed and you can pay the next morning. What they don't tell you is that you need the code to get in to the rest rooms. There are lots of long term campers there. Threes are small so there is no shade, maybe in ten years. The people working in the office are friendly. The nightly rate is $17.33 with Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com