206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Mission Farm RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (831) 623-4456
CGID3611

Mission Farm RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Yes, this is an older park, but it worked for us as a one night stopover. There is actually a TV cable hook up, but no viewable channels can be seen (just ghostly images with snow). You can, however, get several HD channels on your roof top antenna with about 4 of them in Spanish and about 6 in English. There is a long dog run which is not fenced and right beside the highway, so keep your dog on a leash. The roads are paved and the sites are on old gravel, which can get a little muddy if it rains. The sewer hookups are old and have not been well maintained. Wi-Fi is limited but worked OK for us in our site. The park itself was relatively quiet at night, however the highway was certainly a continuous noise. We would only stay here again if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
In San Juan Bautista near mission/SHP. Just off highway but very quiet. Well kept park with shady sites. Interesting historic buildings on property. They don't seem to advertise much; not crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent restrooms. My kids relocated near recreation building to use the Wi-Fi. The signal was weak at the campsite. Don't understand previous reviewers concern about long term residents. There were some but immaculately kept spots. I could see why someone would want to stay for a month or two. We used the location as jumping off point to visit attractions in the San Jose/Santa Cruz area. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is an old park that could be very nice if cleaned up. Has low tree limbs and lots of trees. The toilets were boarded up. A lot of permanents parked here. Stayed 3 nights while we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Nice older park. About 5 miles off Hwy 101. Hwy 156 runs along one side of the park, so there's some noise, but it gets quiet in the evening. Park has a "western" feel, with several nice old wood buildings and a big barn. Friendly/helpful staff. Filled with big trees (sequoias?). Good sized dirt sites, but clean. several full timers, but the ones I spoke to were friendly. Wi-Fi didn't work at our site (A16), had to walk over to the Club House with my lap-top for reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
About 5 miles off Hwy 101 and we found this place to be a gem. It is older with a number of full time residents in older trailers, but nice people. The elderly lady who checked us in was very nice, she and about 6 of her friends guided us to the right spot to park. Dirt sites but huge trees, like a forest. Wi-Fi worked great, no cable TV. A bit of noise from a close by main street, but not bad. I would stay here again. Very good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Rate for 24 foot RV and one pet. Park charges $3 more for longer RVs and $2 for each pet. Not sure if phone connections at site work anymore as they were covered with cobwebs and dirt. WIFI works better near the office as signal fairly weak from campsite. Our large site surrounded by fairly tall fir trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
Great park. Lots of shade trees. Dirt sites. Right off highway, but quiet. Has some permanent residence, but very clean. Has laundry room too. Staff friendly. Would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com