218820 User submitted reviews online!!
Bristol / Kingsport KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 60 user reviews. Phone: (423) 323-7790
CGID3612

Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   7   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
This was just an overnight stop. To get to it requires navigating a winding , hilly road. The driveway down into the campground is quite steep. We had a pull-through that was actually two sites back to back. The Wi-Fi was good,and the cable was OK. They have a café with lots to choose from and they will deliver to your site. There seemed to be many seasonal people. It was OK for an overnight but if your rig is over 40 feet and you are towing you might want to think twice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
I stayed here as a stopover on the way home. The entrance is pretty steep, but if you take it slow and pay attention, it's not a problem. I had a nice long pull-through site. Didn't even have to unhook the trailer from the truck. Staff was extremely friendly. I arrived just minutes before the on-site cafe was scheduled to close. They kept it open long enough for me to get registered, and parked in the site. The BBQ was really good. They even delivered my order to my campsite. Since this was just a stopover, I did not use the shower or restroom facilities. They have a playground for the kids, but didn't use them. However, the rest of the campground was really nice and I would think the other facilities would be in good working order. My campsite had 2 fire rings. One on each end of the site, along with a built in charcoal grill. The sewer connection was on a steep grade, but going down hill. May be a problem for some people, but I liked how it hooked up. My tanks drained really fast. I would stay in this campground again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Nice park. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Again a little pricey for a KOA but they're all like that. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
The rate is after the military discount. This KOA is not directly off I-81 and you have to travel on some narrow country roads. Going into the property is off a curve in the road and down a short steep entrance. In the campground itself there are two roads to exit the sites with one being very short and steep so you need to decide which exit your rig can handle. The people at this KOA are very helpful and the grounds are kept clean. The Wi-Fi worked great and we would stay here again. We have a 36' RV with a small tow car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
We were just passing through the area so only stayed 1 night out of the Memorial Day weekend. The rate reflects that it was on a holiday weekend. Everyone was friendly and they provide an escort to your site. We were on a pull-thru site without a patio which was fine for us. The campground was filling up fast with trailers backed up against each other, but we luckily had a site to ourselves and didn't even have to unhook our towed vehicle. This place has lots of activities for everyone (pony rides, pool, playground,and movies). I could see coming here for a week to decompress and not leaving the campground. They will even deliver your food order from their cafe to your site for free. Lovely area and I highly recommend it especially for families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Rate reflects VK discount for a deluxe pull-through with deck and patio furniture. Check in is up a substantial flight of stairs for seniors and those with disabilities. Route into park is curvy with lots of hills. Interior roads and sites are gravel and fairly narrow. Dog off-leash park is long, but not very wide since there is a divider down the middle. Appeared to be lots of activities for the kids. We stayed two nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Nice campground. We only stayed here overnight on our way to New Orleans. The staff was great and they made the best BBQ ribs. We would stay here again if we have the opportunity...and would also have more of those ribs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
We stayed here based on the reviews we had seen. Which were correct about the friendly staff and clean, quiet campground. Wife loved the showers. Each bathroom is private with sink, toilet and shower. .Staff knew my sons name and called him by it all weekend. Lots of activities for the kids and not all modern. It felt more like a field day at elementary school, which we really liked. Pony rides which cost 7.00, are well worth it. There is also a Pygmy goat you can take for a walk anytime for free. It's a small campground, maybe 50 sites, so it was pretty relaxing. Some of the sites are also two sites that can used backed up to each other. It wasn't crowded, so we had both to ourselves as did the others on similar sites. The campground is in-between hills so it's very steep in some places. Very little if any level ground. Our site required 4-5" of leveling on one side. Some of the back in sites would require jacking up the back to get the front down to get level. The site map is not close to scale on the distance between sites, I've seen closer, but it's still a little close for my taste. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is some of the hook ups are on the wrong side. They have water and cable between every other site, so if you get the odd site you need 40' of hose/cord to reach and it is just something for the kids to trip over. I recommend the Hands on Museum in Jonesboro for kids and the Bristol Speedway tour is a bargain at $5. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
This park has great sites if you are staying a few days or a few weeks,but if you are in the "long term" area, pick a good one from the few available. The one we had that we THOUGHT would be great turned into a mudslide when it rained. There was barely any gravel so it was a mud hole even longer. There is an excellent playground for kids and the pool is really nice, though a little small. They decorate really well for holidays and happenings like races at Bristol. The staff is really awesome and friendly. The camp store is well stocked and the cabins are really nice too. We were there for more than a year and enjoyed it for the most part, but I really don't know what the nightly rate is. The parties and special events could be a bit loud and late if you are a nurse or someone else who also has to get up at the crack of dawn! They have many activities for children and my grandson had a blast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
What a lovely campground. We stopped on our way south and were pleasantly surprised, as not many parks are open in the winter. The bathrooms and showers were private and immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and we consider this a gem. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Very clean and easy to access campground. I'm a newbie to camping, but it was very easy to navigate in and out with a 34' TT. Great area attractions, with a lot of local history and great food within 30 minute drive. The store was very clean and nice, with a small grill inside. You could order from the grill and they would deliver the food to your site; we didn't use it but it was a nice option. When we arrived they were very nice and we had an escort to the site. The gentleman made sure i didn't need any help and answered my questions before he left. He and few other staff members were around on the golf cart quite a bit cleaning and checking on things; no trash or debris anywhere I could see. Very quiet campground, nowhere near heavy traffic. We were in pull-through site #1; we loved having the wooden deck right outside the door! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed there for over a week and we loved it! The kids playground was awesome! We were right in front of the playground so we could watch the kids play while we were by our RV. They even had a huge jumping pillow which was free to use. The showers were private and clean with good water pressure! One thing that I didn't like was that the laundry room closed at 7:00PM and that it's quite far from the city. I would recommend this campground for people with kids.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This was a one night stop over for us. Nice park in the hills. Very nice people, rustic location, not to bad to get in and out of. Home cooking restaurant on premises. We will use this again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Access is down some narrow winding roads. Interior roads are gravel. Pads are gravel. Lots to keep kids busy. They have a tiny fenced dog run (tiny must be a KOA policy). The full time/seasonal sites are level. Most other sites are not. This park is on a hillside, so bring extra jack pads. We used about 10 inches on the down hill side, and we have an HWH system. Camp store was complete and staff was helpful. One problem is that the park has horses, and the place is riddled with nails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$54
It is very overpriced for what you get. There is a difficult entrance and exit from property onto a county road. The interior roads narrow and very steep in places. While directing me into a back-in site, the escort would have backed me into a small windmill on my blind side had my wife not seen it. The site was gravel and the hook-ups were not readily accessible. It is a very noisy park and we were put near the playground. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$54
This was a clean, well kept campground. The staff was not overly friendly but directed us to our campsite. The sites are adequate size but are very close together. Not sure why it was more expensive than the other KOA campgrounds that we stayed at on our trip but this campground was not worth the $54.00 per night price they charged. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
On the positive side, this is a neat and clean campground with easy hookups. The staff was friendly, and there is a nice restaurant by the office that had great ribs that they delivered to our site. There were numerous activities and equipment that would keep children occupied and happy. On the negative side, it was packed tight and close and was very crowded. Since we do not travel with children, the noise from the playground and the kids back and forth close to our trailer was just a disturbance. I also resent paying a $10 fee for the dog when we always clean up after her. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Great little park. The owners were very nice. Plenty of activities for the kids which was very nice. Wi-Fi, was OK. Had to reconnect every once in a while. Pool was clean. Store was stocked well and decently priced. The restaurant had great food. We ordered the barbeque and wings and both were great. They will even deliver it to your site. The site we had was a good size. The only downfall to it was that the water was on the opposite side. Our hose would not reach, but the nice guy who escorted us to our site gave us one to use. This was a very nice touch for the park, even though they sell water hoses in the store. There were also horses and ponies around the park and they were giving pony rides. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$58
There are many positive aspects to this campground. We stayed for one night on one of their premium sites. The site was not level side to side or front to back. It still required unhooking. Trailer sank into the grave at least 2 inches while sitting there. Appeared to be fresh gravel. Campground has many activities for kids. Some of the roads in the campground can not be taken with a fifth wheel due to the crown in the road. Fifth wheel Owners Beware of the roads between campground and interstate. The intersection of Pearl Lane and Browder Road has a crown which will cause the trailer to hit the bed rail. No way around it with a fixed position hitch. I run with 5" of clearance and had a major hit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Beautiful location. Great signage directing you to and from Interstate. No road noise. Great view of mountains all around. Nice cafe and well stocked shop. Very friendly staff. Upgraded me for free to a great site which had a wooden patio and furniture. Level gravel pads which are well spaced. Definitely recommend this for overnight or vacations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Very nice park, nice folks. Patio sites are worth the extra. Convenient location, quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$56
We spent one night at the park. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful. They had a band Saturday night. We got dinner from the grill. They had the best ribs ever! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
We had a pull through site and it was decent space between sites. The sites were long, they used to be two sites and they made them one site. We had issues with our breaker but the owners were helpful and did what they could to help. The Wi-Fi worked pretty good most of the time. During busy times, it was hard to get online. The cable worked great all the time. The pool was clean and nice. We used the laundry facilities and they were nice and clean. The owner was new and very helpful. They delivered ice and food to your RV. They had a cafe on site and you could order pizza or BBQ and they would deliver at no extra charge. They no longer have the horses to ride on site which we were disappointed but found a place not far were we could ride horses at the warrior's path State Park and it was fun. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$56
A nice little park that's good for an overnight stop. It's a long way from the interstate via a winding, hilly road. Sites are OK, but narrow enough to make pulling in and out a little tricky. Verizon cell service is unreliable (but a local told me that other services work fine). The staff is very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay at this site. The first time we stayed here, it was the middle of the week before Memorial Day and it wasn't crowded at all. The second time was the weekend after Memorial Day and it was jammed and a little noisy. I would stay here again for an overnight stop, but probably only on a week night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
This is a nice park, but it's not a place that I would like to stay at again. The owner and management are rude. They do not make you feel welcome. Although alot of the staff are nice, this is not a happy place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
A long way off the road. Was OK, not fully open for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$64
This is a nice, smaller KOA located close to I-81 (exit 63). Upon arrival they escort you to your site and help get you pulled/backed in. The pluses: The sites are nice but some may require leveling blocks as they are on a hill, as is most of East TN. Cable and Wi-Fi were fine, as was the playground and jumping pillow. They had a "flashlight Easter Egg hunt" as well as a movie night for the kids. They have 2, clean, well lit dog run/playgrounds. There is also a small restaurant which serves breakfast, pizza and sandwiches. We only ate there for the free pancake breakfast which was very good. They have horses on the property and offer various levels of riding. All staff were very friendly! The negatives: They did charge for the kids to use the jumping pillow. When outside my rig, I could hear trucks on I-81, not bad but it was there. You have to expect this due to the convenient location close to the interstate! I only bought a soda at the store and it was $2.25 which is very pricey! We had a good time and will visit this KOA again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
We stopped here on our maiden voyage with our brand spanking new 40-foot diesel pusher. We didn't unhook at the office, and we should have: even though we had a pull-through. We followed a teenager in a golf cart who placed us too far to the right in the site, coming within millimeters of the site number post. (Did someone say it looks like these folks are going through the motions? Well, we agree.) Our placement in the site was compounded by how out of level the site was. We unhooked the toad and spent far too long to get level. Once we were settled, things were fine. But, we opted to stay for just one night. For being as close to the highway as we were it was surprisingly quiet. It's a very pretty campground that's just a bit frightening for these big rig newbies. Next time, we might look for other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
We stayed at this campground alot last year and the two times we have stayed this year, has not been as nice. The staff seem to be going through the motions. The activities were not on the same level as last year. The over all feel of the campground was different. I asked a question of the person manning the check-in desk and was told to find the manager and ask that question. I left a message for the manager to call me and nearly 24 hours later I still hadn't heard from her. The campground was full last year for Labor Day. This year there were several spots available. Maybe I'm not the only one who has seen a change for the worse this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Although our kids loved the campground, it was a pleasant experience for the grown ups. The owner is a really nice guy, just an old cowboy at heart and an all around great guy. One thing on the down side is that the internet connection was not the best in the world. Some days it would be working great and others you simply could not log on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$63
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this park! Clean, friendly and easy in and out. The staff is wonderful here. The site we had was primo! We had a pull through right near the bathrooms/showers (which were fantastic!) and we had a wood patio with a grill and firebox and seating, it was soooooooo nice. Even if you don't own an RV, they have small cabins and a lodge to rent. We loved it and will return! Free WiFi!!! And if you don't feel like cooking, they have a full menu and will deliver to your campsite. We walked up to purchase firewood and they offered to deliver it to us so we didn't have to carry it. Very accommodating staff at this KOA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$99
Don't stay here. We figured we had one night we had to stay here waiting to get into our other reservation at another campground. We should have stayed in the car at Walmart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$61
We stayed at this park for a few days. It was ok. Not the best that I have been in and it’s not the worst. There are not a lot of happy people working in this park. If the staff is not happy ….. then no one camping there is going to be happy. The showers and bath were not maintained as well as they should have been. It was just an OK place to stay. Next time I’m going to try somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Excellent facilty. Clean, well maintained and roomy. Friendly staff. Road to/from I81 was narrow and could have been better marked (especially for the return to I81). A word of warning - don't try to book a site on NASCAR weekends. It just won't be available even if you are staying for one night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
We visit family once a month is the Kingsport Area. I think this campground is ok. The park is pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$41
Clean park & very friendly staff - but way overpriced for just an overnight stay for 2 people. One note of interest - horseback riding is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$46
We just returned from a 3 night stay and we had a great time. We typically stay in state parks so we were a little concerned about the crowd at a commercial campground. The sites were closer than a state park but private enough. Our 5 year old had a great time and the park seemed to cater to the kids. They had a live band on Saturday night and a DJ on Sunday. We liked it so much we are parking our camper there for the month of October. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We camped here for a week. The sites are a great size and we had plenty of room which is great when you have children. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow which, for the whole week, was $15.00 to use. You can also pay by the day to use it. They put wristbands on the children each day. They have a pool, which the family enjoyed. The only reason I gave the campground a 9 was because they didn't sweep around the pool under the chairs and so forth regularly so it was a little dirty at times. And also the pool furtniture needs to be scrubbed badly. There are two bath areas. One is a bath house near the cabins with individual rooms. Each room has a private shower, toilet, sink, and a bench. The other bath area is located in the same building as the office. You need a code to enter and there are stalls with just showers or just toilets. The office is located on the 2nd floor of the building so if you are handicapped and you can't climb stairs you won't have access to the office, store, or eatery. They have a variety of horses and you can take lessons and ride the trails with the staff. My children loved it! The trails are not flat so be cautious. The staff was very nice. From what I understand, the new owners bought the campground a few years ago and have been fixing it up. The sites are gravel and the one we had was pretty well leveled. Some sites have decks which I am sure cost extra. There are also theme weekends for the children. Down the street are two family owned wineries. One took us on a small tour and tasting and the other just does tasting. All free and a nice place to visit. There is a walmart in town and other places to visit nearby. The KOA staff can help you plan your outings. I would come back here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
This is a great KOA. My kids loved the "bouncing pillow" so much, they requested we stop here again on our way home from our trip to Texas, and we did. There is a nice pool that has a waterside, the aforementioned "bouncing pillow," and horse rides. The location is easy to get to off of the highway, and no traffic noise could be heard. The pizza was welcome after a day of driving. The only downside was the extremely dusty gravel roads. We would defintly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$49
We stayed here for one night while traveling north on I-81. We needed a long pull-thru and this campground offered this. The sites were gravel, ours was fairly level, but others were not. Our site had a nice patio with outdoor fireplace, but if not using the entire pull-thru, there would have been a back to back site. The road in was narrow for our 42 ft. coach, but we were able to negotiate. The two positive aspects were the excellent Wi-Fi and the dog park. We would use this campground again if an extra long pull-thru is needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$48
Dirty bathrooms, overflowing dumpster compacted by the owner in an old tractor, monthly sites that look like skid row housing. The nice sites were the "patio" sites and they cost more. Not every site has 50 amp hook up and the sewer backed up all over the row of sites we were on. Overpriced on everything in the store - especially the coffee (no - its not free, please give me $3 for that cup). They seemed more interested in making money than in making your stay comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$99
This place was awful. They have 8 horses there, and the paddocks were loaded with manure. There was no grass, only mud, and an occasional bail of hay was thrown to these skinny creatures. The cabin was filthy. I don't think it had been cleaned in months. You could write your name in the dust, and the spider webs were too numerous to count. They had the stove burners lined with foil and they were full of grease and debris from cooking. We didn't want use the bathroom shower - instead we went to the "bath house" - disgustingly dirty. We ended up buying shower cleaner to clean the bathroom in our cabin so we could shower. The deck around the cabin was very unstable. I thought we were going to fall through. It was race weekend (you would think they would have cleaned before we came considering what we paid - over $100 per night with a 4 night minimum). Then, as we walked the campground (before it rained) we came across what can only be described as the NYC Projects. Their monthly people and workers live there. There was one fifth wheel that looked like it belonged in the ghetto. They had more crap on their site, and dogs and cats (the cats were wandering around the campground). It looked like a dump. They had some sort of porch with plastic laying over on it (like it had fallen from the awning) and just "stuff" everywhere on this 50X25 site. I found out later that that was the cleaning person's trailer (didn't surprise me). If all that wasn't bad enough, the owner was a rude little man, and his wife was whiny. Most of the workers were friendly and courteous. They charged outrageous amounts for anything sold there (including milk - $4.50 FOR A QUART). The propane tank looks like its going to fall over and roll down the hill into the horse paddock. All in all - if we never see that campground again it will be a blessing. I wouldn't recommend that place to my worst enemy. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$47
We stayed here with the kids off season. The kids enjoyed the horses and jumping pillow and the office/lounge area is very comfortable and inviting and the people are friendly. However, we struggled with the shower facilities as we found them not as updated or as clean as we would have expected given the rest of the park. The water was not very hot and the showerheads are reminiscent of a bad hotel room. There was another bathhouse but it was not open during our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$39
This campground was very nice. The campground itself was setup great. Sites where easy to get into. We came in Late on Thanksgiving Night. My Reservation packet was sitting right where they said it would be. Rest Rooms where clean. Showers had hot water. My Sons really enjoyed the playground and the jumping pillow. People here where very nice. A++++. Will camp here again. Only problem we had was the bathrooms need a code to get into it. Which was not posted anywhere in the Package. Got it the next day though from the Office. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Some sites are steep narrow, and difficult to get level on. The pet runs are a nice touch, but a bit far away from the campsites. We were there during a non peak season. The WiFi and cable were very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent 4 nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Very well kept with neat sites. Run by a nice couple who cannot do enough to help visitors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This is a very beautiful and well landscaped campground. There are some shaded sites and some that are not, you have a choice. The bathrooms are just like the ones at home with pictures and curtains on the windows. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Very nice campground. In addition to the amenities listed in the other reviews, there is a long fenced in dog run, and the restaurant offers pizza, bbq, as well as coffee shop selections (we had their version of a frappucino). The staff was friendly, and very involved. Our Wi-Fi and cable worked very well. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Pretty nice KOA, I think they have new owners now and the place is really starting to look up. If its not new owners then the current owners are really starting to take more pride in their grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
I stayed at this park on the way to Georgia for a few days. It was ok. Not the best of service avail with showers and bath as they were not maintained as well as they could have been. Also, there were some areas that had broken fire rings on the ground, and less than stellar wi fi service. I tried to get some help with it, and they never could answer my questions. For the tech oriented people, they could not tell me the server names needed for my email service. Also, at the end of the stay, they appeared full, and I was visited by someone in the park way before my check out time. I was getting things ready to go, and they asked me to hurry up since they had someone waiting to get in and I needed to leave. I felt my stay was over, they had my money and wanted to rush me out of there. I will not stay there again and will look for some other choice next time in the area. There was a good sam park before you get there I may try next time. I have stopped planning my trip based on KOA guide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
We stopped here for one overnight and were delighted at the friendly staff and site escort. Very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$70
My children 13, 10, and 3 enjoyed the playgrounds and some of the activities- several planned activities were canceled without warning. There was an addition charge for somethings and the swimming pool was really tiny. The bathrooms were spotless and were the best we have ever used. The sites are really close together. Several are on gravel pads and have two or three foot drop offs that could be dangerous. My son was in a bike wreck and needed medical attention. The other campers were great but the staff were uncaring and didn't even want to extend check out time so we could attend a doctors appointment without the trailer. It was really expensive for the size site and we will look for a larger site else where next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$48
Excellent campground. I will start with a 10 on rating, subtract 2 for the price, subtract 1 for the need for paved roads throughout, then add 3 for the entertainment and activities for kids and adults. Free wi-fi and cable. The owners were energetic and some of the friendliest I've met and this coming from a 33 year old. I don't give 10's usually. My wife said she could live here in this small campground because of the amenities and nice feeling. The bathhouses were private like at your house. There was a live band Friday and Saturday nights. Not sure if they do that often or just this one weekend. You could hear the music from any site, which was nice. The tent sites were back in the woods and private. The free hay ride let us view this area. The pizza was excellent and affordable. I just wish gas prices were cheaper so we could return more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$48
This was a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The roads and sites were gravel. Each site had a table, grill, and fire ring. We stayed in one of the super sites which also had a small deck with patio furniture and a portable fireplace. The showers were individual but did not seem to be heated (and it was really cold when we were there!) There were many channels on the cable. The free WiFi was throughout the park, and it was very good at our site. There were MANY activities for adults and children including a nice playground with a “jumping pillow.” They even had a restaurant which delivers food to your site. A band was scheduled for one night but did not play due to bad weather. The cost was a little higher than we like ($52 without the KOA discount), but if you take advantage of all the amenities it would not be bad. This was a good base camp for seeing attractions in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$36
Fabulous campground. Well maintained by on-site owners, very friendly staff, all the hookups, free fast wifi, and spacious sites. Our site overlooked the owner's horse pasture, where three horses grazed all day long. We were led and assisted into our site by a nice guy in a golf cart, who later stopped by to deliver a pizza. Yes, pizza delivery to your RV, go figure; we had to try it. Great dog run area too, the dogs finally got to run and run and run. We can't say enough about this campground. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed it so much. 10/10, we would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Too many low hanging trees for big rig access to be accurate. We were not able to level as we were on too steep of a slope. Departure road from upper sites is awfully steep and tree covered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$54
Nice park, not far from the interstate, but far enough to hear no noise. Lots of stuff for kids on the weekends. We stayed hear about a year ago and then again this year. They have done a good job in leveling some of the sites, and have new patio sites with rustic furniture. It's definitely an improving campground, and we will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2005
$30
We've had a hectic, fun time in family campgrounds during our vacation through Pennsylvania, Virginia and Tennesse. Toward the end of the vacation, on the day after Labor Day (after all children were back to school), we were hoping to spend just one day in a quiet campground, not just for the night, but also during a peaceful, quiet day, before we return home. This is not the campground for that. Dogs barked most of the night -- they sounded like a group of hounds -- and someone began hammering at 8 am. Also, we were not comfortable with the site we were at. Apart from requiring boards for leveling, there was a sharp angular drop from the the picnic table to get to the entrance to our camper making it difficult to navigate without slipping, particularly at night. On the plus side, the campground is very pretty, and the wireless Internet connection is excellent, both of which are important to us. But, we will not return to this campground. The next time we are in the area, we will probably try the campground up the road. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
Gets our award for nicest and cleanest showers. Well stocked and reasonably priced camp store, nice playground and pool, and the whole park is kept very clean. Sites are somewhat small and very few were level. Loose gravel roads and hills make it bicycle unfriendly. Plenty of family friendly activities and theres an open shelter with a bigscreen TV for evening get-togethers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
Unbelieveable park! New private showers, beautiful grounds and views. Onsite store-fully stocked with reasonable prices, gift shop and onsite restaurant. Hayrides and creatively themed weekends. Fire rings. There were mostly young families here-we are retirees-but with so many activities for the children, you hardly know they are here. Park taken over 2 years ago by energetic couple who know what we like. Prices range from 23 to 51 dollars- higher than we usually pay, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com