220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Grandma's RV Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 115 user reviews. Phone: (502) 543-7023
CGID3613

Grandma's RV Camping

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   7   8   7   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
We were in the Louisville area to visit our families and this park is the most convenient to where they live. On the positive side, the sites are level, hookups worked well, and the price is very reasonable. On the negative, the sites are very narrow. With rigs on both sides of us we could not put out our awning and sit outside. The biggest issue is one of the owners, Grandpa! He is very obnoxious and rude. Since this is our first RV, our families wanted to visit to see our rig. We were very quiet and inside. One afternoon, we had 5 visitors inside the rig which we paid for and had checked in. We were not trying to sneak them in. Grandpa was not happy when signing them in but we promised to be quiet and not disturb anyone. After an hour, he came an knocked on the door and chased our guests out (My 92 year old mother in law!). I was embarrassed. He said, "We don't allow no parties!" Grandpa does not care about customer service and is very rude. On the other hand, when his son was there he was helpful and courteous and always asked if we needed anything. We did not have a pet, but the signs warning about all the pet rules are over the top with frequent warnings about eviction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Great spot for an overnight stay at a competitive price in this area of Kentucky. Gravel sites are clean and well kept. Reservations suggested as this park fills up fast. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After traveling all day in heavy rain we exited exit 116 to the park-easy in and easy out. This was a nice overnight park for us, with full hookups. Park roads and sites are gravel, fairly narrow sites with no grass between sites. Some plantings, however. Good Verizon and MiFi reception. In spite of all the rain sites we were high and dry and level. Owner was very gracious when we called for a campsite and during our check in. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Park was very clean & well kept. Easy acess from I-40. Gravel Spaces were NOT spacious-but adequate. Good drainage-as we there during rain. No puddles. Cell Service was good we used our own Hotspot for internet connections. Staff was helpful and pleasant, and gave direction to near by attractions. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
No trees, no rocks, no fire ring, no table, and no frills. Clean, convenient, EZ for big rigs, EZ on and off interstate, gravel level sites, reasonably priced, and limping WiFi. Next to not-so awesome flea market and near Zappos shoe outlet, Louisville, Patton Museum, and Fort Knox. Lady who answers the phone is hard of hearing, so be patient. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
This is a good park for an overnight or couple of days stay. Office staff was very helpful. Campsites are very close together and you cannot pull thru and step out on the small concrete pad. I don't know what they were thinking when it was laid out. We have stayed here several times and like the proximity to the interstate and to Louisville, KY. It is not a resort , but neat and very convenient. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Located about an hour south of Louisville this park was conveniently located. Large pull thru sites were no problem for a 40' RV and extended cab dually. Not really geared towards children. Quiet at night. There are restaurants nearby, although I don't recommend the Cracker Barrel there, it was one of the worst I've eaten at. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
This park is close to the highway, and there is some road noise. The pull through sites are close together and all gravel. Very little grass, if any, and no shade except from the rig next to you. With paved roads it was like being in a parking lot with hook ups. The pull through (site 28) we had was very tight (37 foot fifth wheel),and we had to back up to get out the morning we left. We only stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family. If nothing better we would stay again, but probably not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is what we needed, a place to park and hook-up while we toured Louisville and the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. It has paved roads, and gravel sites, limited space between the sites. Did not use other facilities, but when we return to the area will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Decent park for a night or two. Access roads and interior roads are a little tight for large rigs, but doable. Sites are long and level (we didn't even use levelers), but rather narrow. If we had put out the large living room awning it would have been up close and personal with our neighbors. Highway is visible from the campground, but we noticed very little road noise. We did hear some trains off in the distance. Biggest complaint is the WI-FI, as others have mentioned. We opted to use our phones instead. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Clean park. Close to restaurants and stores. If you have a pet, you might want to consider another park. They say they are pet friendly, but there are really not. Dogs can't even sit outside with you. Also, there is a charge of $2.00, if you have a guest come visit you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Stayed here overnight after picking up a new 5th wheel. This is a very clean park. Several pull through sites which makes it very easy for an overnight stay. Close to restaurants at the next exit up on I-65. Great place for two or three days while seeing all the sites in Louisville or the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a nice and open park. The staff was very friendly. It is right off the interstate and good for touring the area or for an overnight stay. The wi-fi is very weak. Other reviews complained about the road noise from the interstate but we did not notice it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Stayed a week to be able to take in all attractions in area. Clean, safe and quite. Near the freeway, but you don't get the noise. Gravel sites and paved road around. Close to all attractions in area an Louisville. Laundry only has two machines and is $2.00 per load. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Stayed a week as part of a KY Derby rally. Friendly office staff, clean restrooms, although ladies has no hooks and only one communal curtain. I was the only one using it, so no problems. Wi-Fi a little weak. Was able to get all local networks on antenna. Would return. Rate higher, special event. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Clean, well maintained park with paved roads. Gravel, narrow (adequate), but level sites. Sites stayed firm in hard rain. Below ground water inconvenient (but probably necessary for freeze protection). Free, fast internet. Good antenna TV reception. Good, grassy dog walk area. Some road noise from I-65, but adequately quiet at back of park. No frills park, but perfect base for exploring Louisville and surrounds. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Adequate park for visiting the area. Easy access from I-65. Clean park, with good hookups, (water is below ground), WI-FI not the best, friendly people, laid back atmosphere, afternoon-evening office hours, no shade, long pull-through sites and shorter back-ins. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
This is a great park for an overnight or even a couple of days. Easy on/off I-65 and there is some noise in the campground associated with that and there is also occasional train traffic nearby too. However, we did not find the noise disturbing, just a hum in the background. Staff was friendly but they do enforce rules. The water hook up is located underground to avoid freezing in winter with a strict policy to disconnect in freezing weather. If you do not disconnect, they will disconnect you from the water hook up. Level sites. Some long term campers but sites were tidy. Satellite friendly and the wifi was good at our site (12). We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$400
We stayed here for a month in Oct. we always stay here when in Louisville area to visit our son & family. It is a nice clean, quiet park. Pack in sites are a little roomier then the pull through. Good electric. WiFi didn't work where we were in back of park put we didn't need it as we have air card. Nice to stay reasonable for overnight or monthly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
The park is very clean and close to the highway. There are a lot of signs about cleaning up after your pet but you shouldn't have to be told. We have a dog and did take her across the street to play frisbee. There is some highway noise, but not too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
No problem with Grandma or pa during our 3 night stay. Sites are crushed stone and not gravel, no problem with pooling water. As mentioned sites are narrow, but we had an empty site next to us all 3 days. We were 1 site away from the baths and laundry building in site 20. The water hookup is recessed about 18" below grade and enclosed in a covered 8" pipe. No working Wi-Fi during our stay. Verizon broadband connected at 4G and TV via batwing was very good. There are two dead ends in the CG, so stick to the center rows until you decide on a site. Easy to loop out of and back into the CG if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a clean park and it does have narrow sites. The reason for the low mark is Grandpa and Grandma are VERY unfriendly. They seem to have an obsessive compulsive thing regarding dogs. You get an extra page at check-in telling you if your dog goes to the bathroom on a bush you will be evicted and no refund. You get to take your dog across the street in a ditch outside the park and the list goes on. So if you have a dog don't stay here. "Pets must be kept inside RV and attended to at All times" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a great park. I just gave it an 8, because the sites are very small. But it is very clean, and the man running the office was just as nice and personable as you could ever want. They are very funny about cleaning up after your pets, but that is because not everyone cleans up like they should. And I for one, am glad they are picky. Their only down fall is the small or close sites. The Wi-Fi was great. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Grandma's is a clean overnight stop. The sites are spartan but level. Utilities worked fine but no cable. Staff was friendly and helpful. A bit nutty about dogs wetting on their shrubs. Signs will tell you it is an evict-able offense with no refund. They mean it. I wouldn't call the place dog friendly though there is a small dog walk. Right off highway. Good country store and deli across the street. Some traffic noise but tolerable. We would stay here again but only for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This campground is no more than a parking lot, but has long pull-through sites with full hookups and free Wi-Fi. Parking on on level gravel with no shade. When visiting Louisville we like to stay here to keep out of city traffic. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Ask about turn in. Signs that lead to it are down or hard to see. Call ahead, very popular park. Have stayed here many times. Modern park professionally laid out. Asphalt streets very well prepared gravel sights (they actually rake out the tire tracks after each guest) easy turn in and turn out. Big rigs do work. Our 45' motor home was very happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Excellent park right off the interstate. The only problem is it is a little hard to find the correct entrance, as the park sign is at a used car lot. You can get in that way but it is much easier if you go another 100 yards and enter. They do not open early, so do all your business in the afternoon. There is an excellent sandwich shop and restaurant across the street in a convenience mart, the mud pie was to die for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Awesome place to stay. Easy to get in and out. Clean bathrooms. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We love this campground. It's close to all the tourist areas and downtown Louisville. We did the Bourbon Trail and the wine tour for the county. The flea market has a great veggie stand on weekends so we stocked up. It's very quiet even with I-65 nearby. Highly recommended to stay to see the area. The sites are close, but worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Nice campground with level sites. Close to Louisville and Churchill Downs. Interior roads were good. We enjoyed our stay and definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Excellent park right alongside the expressway. Very clean, long pull throughs with great hookups. All gravel and very level. Good Wi-Fi. No cable, but antenna worked good. Friendly folks in office. Not much to do in park but great place to stay if visiting the area. We will stay here anytime we are close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
The sites are very close together. Wi-Fi works perfectly. $27 is a good price for a quiet, clean place. We will come again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
We stay here on the way down and back from Florida each year. It is easy on and off the expressway. Nice sites and well lit at night. Very friendly. Will always stay on the way to Florida and back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Too high price for winter, no pool. But a nice place to stay for one night. A clean park. Wi-Fi good. No cable TV. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$37
Rate reflects base rate plus $5.00 each for each extra people. It had been raining most of the day. The water spigots, recessed in the ground to prevent freezing, were under water. I checked two sites.both spigots were under about 6 inches of water. We could not hook up our water without contaminating our hose. Sites very close together. Okay for an overnight but expensive for what you get! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
We stopped here for 2 nights. it is ideal for us to de-winterize our trailer and to provision. Shopping is 5 min away. We stayed here in March as well to winterize our trailer. They are very conveniently located just off the highway. There is highway noise, but we did not mind as it was so convenient. The sites are gravel and pretty level. The camping is well kept and clean. Easy in and out. Staff is very friendly. I have to say I would not spend my vacation there, but for a couple of days to get organized it is ideal. We definitely will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
In some ways this is an ideal park in which to stay that is convenient to Louisville. The gravel sites are level, the utilities all work, and the park is neat and well kept up. The sites are somewhat narrow, and there is little room for sitting outdoors to enjoy the evening or to barbecue. The management of the park, we found to be unfriendly and not helpful. Their response to telephone queries for reservations and direction bordered on being rude, and in fact the driving directions were erroneous. If you wish to have family or friends visit, this is not the park for you. Guest are suppose to register and pay an extra fee (for what service?), are not supposed to enter the rest room, and the management reserves the right to limit the number of guest to two! True, such rules are difficult to enforce, but this leaves a feeling that you are unwelcome if you are a grandma (like the owner) and want to visit with your children and grandchildren. I doubt if my wife will consent to stay here again, no matter how clean and neat the park is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
It has flat, open, gravel sites. It is easy to get around the park without having to unhook the toad. There are lots of rules and signs posted. It is very near I-65, the airport and railroad tracks so it is pretty noisy. It is a good overnight stopping spot when on I-65. There were friendly and helpful hosts. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Yes, the sites are close together. But they are nice, clean level gravel. This was our 2nd stay here and we will definitely be back when in the area. It is by far the best park in the area and close to all the tourist activities. Everyone that works in the office of Grandma's is a family member. Yes, they have rules and don't put up with people breaking them, which is fine with me. It is a very clean park, the Wi-Fi works fine and they have a small laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We arrived at Grandma’s at about 6:30 PM local time on September 14, 2011, after having made a reservation over the phone with “Grandma” a few hours earlier in the day. As we pulled the motorhome up to the check-in area, a man in bib overalls walked out and stood at the driver’s side window of our coach. I opened the window to talk to him and was greeted with, “We’re plumb full.” I explained that we had a reservation, to which he responded, “There ain’t a hole open anywhere in this place.” I told him we had called just a few hours earlier and had made a reservation. He said he didn’t know anything about that but there were no spaces available. I told him we had talked to an older lady when we called, that she said she needed to check on the availability of spaces, after which she called us back to say she had a space available, took our name, and said she would hold the space for us. I asked who she was. He said, “That was Grandma.” I then asked, “Okay, so who did she check with?” He said he didn’t know. My response was, “Well, I’m pretty sure I know, and I’m pretty sure it was you. I’m also pretty sure you ignored our reservation and sold sites to whoever happened to show up before we got here, which is why you don’t have a site available now.” He didn’t deny that and said only, “Well, I’m sorry but we’re full.” My reply was, “Well, in this situation sorry isn’t good enough. We relied on what we were told, now we’re here, and you’ve sold whichever site was supposed to be reserved for us to someone else. That is not acceptable in my book, but since you’ve done it we’ll be happy to leave. And rest assured we will tell as many people as we can that this is how you operate.” To which his only response was, “Well, you don’t have to get all (expletive deleted) about it.” We ended up staying at the Louisville South KOA. The KOA is only one exit farther north, but a world away from Grandma’s in terms of customer service and ambiance. For what it’s worth, as we made a lap through Grandma’s to get out, the spaces looked tight and very close together. Plus there were signs all over the place listing rules & regulations of the park. In other words, it appeared to be “highly regimented.” RV travel is supposed to be fun. Our experience with Grandma's was anything but. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice campground close to Louisville, KY. At first when I made the reservation I was a little hesitant but once we got there it was a very nice and clean park. The sites are gravel with nice paved roads and a small concrete patio at each site. The $20 we paid per night reflects the weekly rate of $140 which was very good for as nice as the park was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The staff was very friendly. The park was an overnight stop for us. It was so hot that we did not have a problem with the water set just below ground level. We would use this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a great overnight or longer campground. Office staff was great and very helpful. Good level sites, lovely landscaping but very little shade, obviously puts much care into the campground. Bathrooms were about average. A very convenient park off I-65. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Woodall's gives this a 5W which I don't understand why. It appears to be clean and well kept, but the sites are very narrow. While we were here they tended to clump RVs together even when there was plenty of room to put them every other spot. The spots are sooooo narrow. We had a guy come in next to us park right on the line and then put out his slide rendering our patio uselesss then stuck his sewer hose in the hole more or less and we had to deal with that which was fun. A basic non-descript park. We would probably camp here again ,but only because there isn't a lot of choice except the over priced KOAs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice clean park, sites are too narrow for slides and awnings. Pet walk is across a rather busy street, not particularly safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
A nice park. It is very clean, well manicured and landscaped. The interior roads are asphalt and the sites are level and gravel. Great power and good FHU except the water may is a bit tricky when hooking up as it is essentially below ground level. They have strict pet rules but there is a nice dog walk. There is a nice field with llamas and burros which are fun to watch. This is a great area for doing the Louisville/Bardstown area. I would give it a higher overall rating except that many folks assume the need for pools, game rooms, playgrounds, etc. Big flea market on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Good park for a few nights to visit Louisville. Nice big pull-thru sites with good utilities. My only complaint about the place is the lack of a sign to indicate where to turn off of SR 480. I passed the turn and had to get my monster turned around and back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Rate is for 50 amp FHU pull-through site. No discounts given. Roads are asphalt, sites are fine gravel and narrow with not all sites being long enough for big rigs. Excellent satellite and Verizon cell phone reception. Park Wi-Fi was adequate, but slowed appreciably in the early evenings. As stated previously, most sites are too narrow for having awnings out by side by side RV's. Recessed water connection can be a pain to connect, and we watched other arrivals struggle with this, as you have to get down on your hands and knees to connect the hose to the valve. Compared to the other parks nearby, this was a good value for the money, and we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This is a basic campground with clean bathrooms and showers. The interior roads are asphalt and all sites are on gravel. Most of the sites are large enough to accommodate most rigs. It rained a good portion of our stay, but the roads and sites quickly dried up. All sites have FHU. The utilities were placed a little further back thus requiring a longer sewer hose. The water spigot was underground, making it difficult to access. The electrical voltage was strong. Wi-Fi was available, but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. Most of the sites are pull-thrus. There are two washers and two dryers (reasonable priced). There are a number of long term residents but their sites were very well kept. There are a number of rules (such as $25 deposit if you have pets) and they are enforced. That could be a reason why the park is well maintained. This campground is located just off the freeway and was a little noisy at night. This campground is about 30 minutes away from Louisville. Overall, this was a nice campground and we would come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
It is a clean park with easy access from I-65. The sites are placed fairly close together being only 20' wide and are gravel with a small cement pad. The sites are long enough for big rigs or to stay hooked up to your trailer. The staff was friendly. There is good Verizon cell and data connection. The Wi-Fi provided was usable. There is lots of road noise as the park is a couple hundred feet off the highway. I would stay here again for an overnight on my way down south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
This is a great stopover for a night or two. Campground has easy access to/from the interstate. Pull into a site, then go to the office to pay. Sites in front of park are long pull throughs allowing the traveler to stay hooked up if only staying overnight. Verizon air card signal is 4 bars of broadband. Park is nicely landscaped and very clean. No problem setting up our Direct TV. If you are sensitive to noise, this park is close to the interstate and you can hear the train in the distance but was really not noticeable inside. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
I've stayed here 8 or 10 times, mostly in November. Eight days this time which is reflected by the weekly rate. The weather was excellent this trip. They have given up on grass; completely graveled with new paved streets. Not a destination but a good place to stay. I won't call them permanent but there seems to be more long term "campers". WiFi is always good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
A nice Class A rig park with basic setup and easy access. Management was friendly, and all utilities worked (no cable). Rigs are close but has room for slides. Some road noise from interstate. Not a lot of choices in the Louisville area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Loved this campground. It was more of a pull in while you're traveling, park. Right off interstate. Convenient to Louisville and other sites. Owner is FUN and endearing. Donkeys and llamas on premises to watch and feed. Flea market on weekend is fantastic and is right next door. Laundry and bathrooms are immaculate and safe with coded entry. Stone and cement sites. Not shady or country-like. A little tough to hook up water as it's several inches below ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Nice over nighter or more. Gavel and level with enough room and no more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
The nightly rate we've listed is because we stayed 2 weeks, at the unbelievably cheap cost of $110 per week. Great spot, super nice staff, mostly pull through sites, right off I-65, and about 20 minutes south of downtown Louisville. Perfect for sightseeing the many local distilleries, Louisville, everything. Could not have been happier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Clean, well kept and great stop over for 1 to a few nights. We are fulltimers who appreciate easy on/off and in/out, value, friendliness, etc. and you get that here. Water pressure a bit overboard and unable to fit pressure regulator in hole that water hook up is in. Very tight sites -- when you step out of your door, you are on your neighbor's utilities -- but plenty long so we didn't have to unhook. Great weekend flea market next door! Plenty of shopping and eating in Shepardsville. Close enough to Louisville to see the sights. Rate reflects senior discount. Have stayed here before and will again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
This is a great place to use as a base camp or overnight. We have stayed here in the past since it has easy access to I-65. All sites are flat and gravel. A few small trees in between some sites. The road noise is not too bad. We were given a senior's discount. The pull-thru sites are long and level enough we didn't have to unhook our truck. The entrance to the park is somewhat hard to find, especially in the dark. I didn't use the showers this time, but have in the past and they are excellent. We will definitely stay here again when traveling I-65. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
There are NO signs marking the turn in to the RV Park. It's very hard to see where you go to check in. The RV Park does allows pets but are definitely NOT pet friendly. The only pet area allowed in this RV Park is on a very busy road. There are strict rules at check-in about dogs destroying plants and are not allowed to walk in the RV park. Also, on the weekend, there is a giant flea market very close and the venders start hauling their goods in around 4:30-5:00am. Time to wake up!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Park is very clean, no shade, with good pull through sites. Has WiFi, and is located 20 minutes from Louisville. Safe, clean place to stay for one, or more days if you are not depending on the amenities of the RV park to keep you entertained. I would recommend this park to everyone who is looking for a place to use as a base to sightsee, or attend events. Good place for getting a satellite signal, and the WiFi signal is good throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good location to Louisville and distilleries. Can hear freeway but not too bad. Good cell and internet through Verizon. Good walking area for dogs in designated area. Level, good pull through gravel sites. We've stayed here twice now and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Had intended to stay one night but stayed 3 due to the wonderful location. Near all distilleries and easy on and off the highway. Neat, clean, paved. Nothing bad to say except trees are sparse so no shade. Stores and restaurants of all descriptions were very close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Park was neat and clean. Okay overnight stop, and the price was right. Owners were friendly. Didn't know about where we could fill our onboard propane tank. Really nice roomy showers with good hot water. Could use some tables and some shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We stopped here just for the night. The rate reflects a higher price with kids. This is not a place to go for kids, but they even told us that on the phone when we called for availability. The staff was very friendly, it was pouring when we got there so he said come to the office when it stopped so I didn't even have to get out of the truck. Bathrooms were very clean and air conditioned. Sites are on the small side, but this is a nice and quiet place close to the interstate to rest for the night, and we would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
This was campground was convenient to Louisville and had paved roads and sites. The pull-through sites were not long enough for the tow vehicle to stay attached behind the motorhome. We did have a concern about the water and sewer connections being right next to each other. At the time of our stay, Woodall representatives were rating the campground. They spent most of their time at the rest rooms, showers, and laundry facilities. We were also told that the owner had threatened other campers if their dogs were walked anywhere near sites or shrubbery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Upon arrival at noon no one was in the office to assist. The norm is to just pick a site and come back after 3 PM to pay. There is no pool, no cable, and restrooms are old and were not clean when we were there. The sites are close but the price is great compared to others in the area. Overall the facility is OK, but nothing great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Park is clean, the owners were friendly, but not available in the office very often. Spaces were fairly level. As stated in other reviews, the dump station at each site was near the rear of the space, so you'll need a long hose to reach it. The pet rules are fairly strict, I understand the desire to keep the park clean and not want their planters fouled, but the requirement to get off the premises for the dogs to do their business is a bit extreme. The price is right though, and it's probably the best deal and nicest park in the Louisville region with access to the various tourist attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
A very nice and clean park. Staff was friendly, sites are adequate for big rigs, and the sites are packed gravel. The only drawback to Grandma's is they are NOT pet friendly. Pets must be taken off the property to relieve themselves. Signs are everywhere advising not to let pets pee on the bushes or anywhere on the property and violators will be asked to leave immediately with no refund. Pain in the rear carrying dogs off property. Only stayed one night. Would stay here again, if I don't have my Pekingese! Hint: Park in first row if you have pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
We stopped here on our way home from picking up our new 5th wheel. The host was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean. Our dog wasn't with us but when we stop here again she will love the dog area. The WiFi signal was great. This campground is right off the interstate, easy to find and a safe place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This is a beautiful park. The sites are a little close but the park is excellent and well maintained. When we arrived it was a pleasant surprise and we are very happy. We had planned to stay two days and decided to extend for a week and got a much better rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Sites are long, but hookups are toward the back of the site if you are a DP towing, make sure you have plenty of sewer hose. Trees encroach on the front of the sites, we had one just off our entry door that the leaves rubbed every time the door was opened. Sites are very narrow if you have opposing slide outs. Just off I-65, with some of the turns to access the park being just a little tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
We stayed here for an overnight stop en-route to Elkhart area. Rate is a senior rate. Minimal trees to maneuver around. Entire campground covered with crushed rock - very stable and open. Paved roads. Individual cement patios, although location seems strange - straddles the line that most of us would consider the edge of each site. Utility hookups were placed closer to rear of site which caused us problems only because we kept our toad hooked up - obviously our choice. We could hook up to electric and water without problem, but sanitation was far enough back that we could not hook up since we didn't have enough hose. water is down in a lined pit probably because of freezes. As far as sanitation, we just filled our tanks and then backed up in the morning and dumped which we could have alleviated if we'd disconnected. All in all, a nice CG that we will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
We found Grandma's campground to be a very good overnight stop. We stayed there twice: first going up to and then coming back from Elkhart. The grounds were spotless, if not a bit "naked" (void of trees). The roads were paved and the sites were gravel. The concrete pads were placed a bit strangely, but it didn't cause a problem. We imagine that the underground water hookup is because it freezes there. One of the other reviewers said there was no 50 amp service, but we had it at our site. Wi-Fi was acceptable. We appreciated the fact that the pull thru sites were flat and long enough and that we could spend the night without unhooking our 34' 5th wheel. Two different women checked us in on each stay after we selected our site. Both were friendly and cordial. We would definitely spend the night there again, but would not choose it as a long term vacation spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
We stayed here on our way both to and from, on a recent two week trip. The park is everything previously described. Easy on/off I-65. Traffic noise from the interstate can be bothersome. They have apparently had dog problems in the past and so now have some severely restrictive pet rules which include not allowing your pet(s) outside of your RV except to take to a very narrow dog walk. This was OK for us for an overnight, but we certainly could not stay here longer with our labs. There are absolutely no amenities that would make this park friendly for children either. It is really geared more for overnight stays for adults with no pets visiting the Louisville area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi was exceptionally good. The hook-ups are a bit odd for motorhomes. Once you pull through far enough to get your toad off the road, you are way too far away from the hook-ups. The water hook-up is below ground in a covered area that requires you to get on your hands and knees to connect. Rate reflects a senior discount which is offered to anyone 55 or older. I feel they truly cater to an adult with no pets crowd, which can be very positive if you are in that category. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
The Owner here was very rude and hateful. He drives around and watches everything you do. You are not allowed to have visitors! If you do, he will hunt you down and tell you he is charging you $4.00 a person. This park is a very unfriendly park. The owner will tell everyone your business. They do not have 50 amps. He lies about having it. No one stays very long because if you drop anything on the ground you get a nasty note on your door. The monthly people on the back row are drunks, they party all the time and noisy. I saw so many people come in and leave mad because the owner was so rude and creepy. There are pretty good parks in the area better than this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
This is my 6th stay here. Look at my previous reports. Beautiful weather his time for a change. They have repaved all the streets. Park looks great. Price reflects weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This price reflects an overnight stay. What we saw of this we would definitely stay here again. Owners are exceptionally nice and wish all were like them. Rained extremely hard and park has good drainage with no huge lake like puddles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Nice, level sites with clean restroom/shower facilities. The sites are a little close which is normal for this type of park. Location has excellent access to and from freeway to Louisville. Would definitely stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
This is the place to go for doing things in the Louisville area. We were here for 5 weeks and loved it. Easy access to the freeway. Level gravel sites, good voltage and good water pressure. The bathrooms were very clean and cleaned every day. Wi-Fi works well. Rate reflects weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
A very nice park with easy access right off the Interstate. Sites are gravel and level with concrete pads for table and chairs: furnish your own as no picnic table is provided. No amenities to speak of except clean grounds, laundry, shower and restrooms and their free Wi-Fi really works. A good location to visit Louisville, the western part of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and Fort Knox. If you don't need all those "extras" other parks offer, then this is a great place with a good price for either an overnight stop or a longer stay for visiting the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
I agree with other comments. This is a very nice campground. The have very level, nice gravel sites (could be wider), full hookups, Wi-Fi. Over the air TV reception is fair at best (no cable). It's only about 20 miles into Louisville. We will camp here again in the future. Full rate is $27, Senior rate is $24. No other clubs are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This was an overnight stop for us. They were almost full when we got there but fit us in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Sites were level and well maintained. It was easy off and on to get to the park from I-65. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is a very clean park, well managed, all gravel and concrete and all sites are level. The entry sign could be larger and/or more obvious to the entrance. There is a nice big Flea Market you can walk to on weekends. It has a grass pet walk near by. My only gripe is our cat was not allowed outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Very nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Easy acces from the interstate, even for bigger rigs. Sites are a bit close together but everything is very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is a nice, well-maintained park close to several interstates. It is suitable for both overnight and extended stays. Rules are enforced. This park would be rated higher if the sites were a bit wider, and cable was provided. If you are passing thru, but can spare an extra day, a visit to Churchill Downs and the Louisville Bat factory are well worth the effort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Just an overnight stop. Tight parking. The park is clean. Easy on and off the interstate. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Good stopping spot - large pull through sites - people friendly - although no one in office until after 3:00 just pick a site and then pay - at this time of year recommend calling ahead - lots of traffic - would definitely recommend - wifi good - signage could be better We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
A good place to stay for a night or two only. Everything was fine except the showers are very small. Hard to turn around in the shower stall and I had to bend down quite a bit to wash my hair. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$16
I've stayed here five times in the last 12 months, once for a week ($100). I'll be here 10 days this stay. Everyone is always friendly. WiFi is good. Park is clean and convenient off Interstate (exit 116 on I 65). It was cold and rainy each time I was here (and it is again!). So there wasn't much visiting. It is convenient to the Expo Center. One exit north is all kinds of stores; gas, groceries, dining, auto parts, bank, etc. Yeah, I'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
This was one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds I have ever been in. It is located very close to I-65 and easy to find, but was very quiet and pleasant. They have by far the best restrooms and showers I have ever seen in a campground. If you happen to be staying at Grandma's on the weekend there is a great flea market a short walk from the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Easy in and out from freeway. Some freeway noise. Good for a short stop. Friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
This is just off the highway next to a large Flea Market complex. Full hookup sites. There's a field with horses next door, but not a lot else. Sites were clean and in good condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
We loved the sign as we drove into the campground. "Grandmas napping. Pick your own site. Pay later." The sign looked permanent and I think that is the policy all the time. The sites are long gravel pull thrus and back ins and are pretty. They are close together though. Our hoses went across the patio of the spot next to us. Fortunately there was no one in it. The staff is very friendly. Twice someone stopped to see if we needed help and told us someone would be in the office later and we could check in, but to go ahead and do what we wanted. The laundry room had two washers and two dryers. $1.50 for washers, $.25 for 10 minutes of dryer. It seemed to take a while to get things dry. There is traffic noise from I-65. We would stay here again. As stated it is a good spot between Louisville and Bardstown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This is a great park for visiting Bradstown and Louisville. Clean, well kept, and only $24 per night. There are not a lot of extras here and the bathroom is small but the WiFi works and the owners are nice. This is the place to stop when on I65. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Nice park, very clean. Sites are tight and have one tree on each pull through, which just happens to be located to block front mounted satellites if you have long RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is a perfect overnight stop. Well maintained, EZ in and EZ out, helpful staff. No amenities for amusement but clean, neat and great for overnight. I'd stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
I like this park a lot. It is very clean and well kept. The owners take pride in its appearance. I was apprehensive about staying here based on the other reviews but it worked out fine. But, it is a no frills park, don't be looking for the swimming pool or expect the free wi-fi to be reliable. The weekly rate is $100.00 I found the park staff to be friendly and helpful. And yes, like every park next to a freeway, it was noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
Nice campground but very open and noisy to freeway traffic. Nice for a day or so layover, but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
I've stayed here three times in the last 6 months, once for a week ($100). Everyone is always friendly. WiFi is good. Park is clean and convenient off Interstate. It was cold and rainy each time I was here. So there wasn't much visiting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This campground is located conveniently south of Louisville, KY (15-20 mins). The sites are pea gravel and clean. That is where the good parts of the campground end. Wireless internet is spotty. I requested the clerk to check the connection and was told not to call about it, as there was nothing they could do about the service. No one is at the office until about 6pm, and they're there for about 4+ hours. The park has guidelines (posted all over the inside of the park) not to allow any dogs to urinate on the bushes, a somewhat understandable request. I made the mistake, though, of walking my dog across the street and forgetting to bring a bag with me for cleanup. The owner caught me going back to my space to get a bag for cleanup and, believe it or not, cussed me out and threatened to kick me out of his park without reimbursement of any paid money. After the name calling I received from him I tried to explain but was told he didn't care and for me to get my f@#$ing a@# back to my space. After cleaning the mess up I walked to the office to let him know - as a courtesy. He yelled at me, threatened to kick me out, cussed me out, and told me to go back to my space before he throws me out. This man does NOT care about kindness, courtesy, or business. I have never written a review about a campground before ... I will begin with this one! I promise to write accurate reviews that you can trust (good and bad). PLEASE, DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE ... DON'T STAY AT THIS PARK. There are other ones ... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
This is a good park to stay over night but has no shade at any sites. Thought I may need a place to leave my rig for 7-8 days if I could not park at relatives in Louisville. Owner had parking area for a cheap $1.00 per day. Ate at the Kitchen Family Diner at the next exit and had a good chicken fried steak with 2 sides. I chose pinto beans and rice. If any of you are from the south and enjoy pinto beans, this is the place. I wish I had ordered just the beans and rice. Corn bread was available. We stayed there one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This park is very good for an overnight stop, but I wouldn't stay here longer. The place is immaculate, close to the interstate, and the spaces are easy to access. However, this is pretty much a parking lot with hookups. There are no picnic tables and the spaces are small, so most people stay inside their RVs all the time, minimizing interaction with other campers. The WiFi works OK, but there is no cable TV. Good value. I would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
I have been here twice. I stayed once for about 4 month and recently for about 5 nights. The campground is very neat. Most all of the sites are pull through sites and will handle large rigs. All sites are chip rock and are level and very clean. All roads in the park are asphalt. It is very convenient to I-65. A "Loves" truck stop is on the opposite side of the interstate from the park. There is a flea market just behind the park that is open every Saturday and Sunday. I would stay here anytime I am in the Louisville, KY area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Very clean park, paved roads, small gravel at sites. Most sites long enough for 40' FW plus a MDT as a tow vehicle. Sites a close together, but still room for slides and awnings. Sign at entrance says Grandma is napping, pick your site. The office is closed until the mid afternoon, Grandma will let you know when the office is open. Convenient to I 65, but far enough away not to have loud traffic noise. Convenient to Louisville, Ft. Knox and Bardstown area. Room to walk pets on outside road of park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This is a nice clean park. No grass, trees are young, provide no shade. Sites are level. Electric is good. Water is good, hard to connect in my site, it is not above ground like most sites and can not use a regulator. Tested the pressure and is at about 50lbs. Host commented that the pressure is regulated at 55lbs and a regulator is not required. I had no problems except having to reach down into a PVC pipe to make water connection. Host is very considerate. When having a problem with the water he offered to help make the connection. Strong incentive to not let your pet use the area in the park and on the trees and Shrubs. Areas around the park are OK to take your pet. There is no pool or other things for children to do. There is no Good Sams or other discounts other than a 10% senior discount. Two nights total $43.20. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This is a very handy park for the traveler on I65. We were greeted by a very friendly attendant as we pulled into the lot. The lots are fairly small, but we could easily locate our 34 ft. fifth wheel into place. The high quality electrical service, water, and sewer were all located conveniently. The park is very attractive and utilizes pea gravel. This prevents tracking during bad weather. Although there are pet signs, I did not consider the park anti dogs. The remind you to clean up after your pet and not allow urine on the bushes. The price is VERY competitive, minimal traffic noise, good entrance and interior roads. The night before we arrived there was a tornado watch. The owners invited all of the guests into their home until the storm past. This speaks volumes about their character and commitment to their clients. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
Very neat, clean park. Paved roads with very fine gravel throughout rest of campground. There are small trees between sites. Our driver's side front window was nicely shaded in the heat of the afternoon. Sites are a little close together, but not uncomfortably so. There is a little grass along one side of campground. Campground employees are very visible doing maintenance tasks around the campground every day. We will definitely stay again. We stayed one week for $100 weekly rate! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$21
There was a lot of highway noise. The campground is only 300 yards from the freeway. There is no office on site. There is no grass, everything is gravel. The roads are blacktop. There is no children's play equipment. The place is kept immaculate. The laundry, restrooms and site are kept up beautifully. There is one bush and one 20 foot tree on each site. The staff is less than friendly. We were greeted with a "Do you have a reservation?" Not, "Welcome". There are no picnic tables. Pets are allowed, but not very welcome. You will get many reminders about pet rules. There are about 40 pet rule reminder signs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
We stayed for a month for $350, which is very reasonable. This campground is great for an overnight stay while traveling north or south on I65. It's not a place you would want to stay with a family for any length of time because there are no recreational options. It is handy to all the attractions in Louisville - Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, etc. The park is always in great shape and the bathrooms have always been clean when we were there. We've stayed several times. WiFi or a modem are available although the WiFi had to be reset a lot when we were there. It would work for a couple hours and then not for awhile. The owners are friendly and helpful once you get to know them - otherwise a little standoffish. It would be nice if they had an office. As it is, you drive in, find a site, and then they find you for payment. Most of the campers are long-termers or overnighters without a lot of socializing. With no tables or shade outside, the park isn't conducive to this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
I enjoyed our stay at this park. I will definitely be back to visit them and the area in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
This is a very clean park. It's layout is not the best I've seen, it can be kind of hard to get your rig into. I would go back as it is the very best park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$21
We stayed here for two weeks in Sep-Oct of 2005 and were pleased with what we encountered. The weekly rate of $90 is exceptional. The pull through sites are long enough for our 5th wheel and pickup truck and would be for any length RV and tow vehicle. The sites are fairly level. Laundry room is clean, reasonably priced with a change machine. There appears to be a modem hookup in the laundry room. Park is very clean and well maintained. Traffic noise from I-65 is normal for being this close to the freeway. This is a great place to explore Louisville and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$99
Excellent RV park for overnight; the sites are long, level and the park is very well kept. The restrooms were very, very clean and the park itself was very well kept. The only bad thing I will say about it, is that at night it is very hard to spot, even though it is only 1/10 of a mile off the exit. It is not lit up so we missed it on the first shot. If they would fix that problem, it would be great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
Easy interstate access, just south of Louisville. They do not take reservations; you just pull-in, find a site, and someone comes to collect camping fees around 6pm. Sites are gravel and level, however would be very tight if two adjacent RV's had big, deep slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$21
Newer Campground, very easy access to I-65 and with in about 10 miles of Louisville, KY. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com