217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Kentuckiana Kampgound was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (309) 449-3274
CGID3618

Kentuckiana Kampgound

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   9   6   2   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This is a nice campground. Pros: The grounds are well kept, there are two stocked ponds for fishing, hosts are friendly, bathrooms were very clean. There are many activities scheduled, such as bingo, fish feeding, and a country Opry show. This campground has two playground areas. One is average and the other one is fantastic! The entrance to the playground is a giant slide called 'Big Red.' The playground at the bottom of the slide is very nice. The campground was generally quiet during the day, and just about silent during quiet hours (10 p.m. - 8 a.m.) Cons: The area of the campground we were in had very, very, very small sites. There are really no attractions nearby. It was fine for a weekend, but any longer of a stay and we would have been bored. All in all, we were very pleased and plan on returning. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a nice campground located about 25 miles from Peoria. It's an older facility, but well-maintained. Sites are level and roomy. There are quite a few seasonal campers here, but during our midweek stay we didn't see many people. The bathhouses are rustic and reasonably clean (not spotless). Off air TV reception is good and my Verizon 4G worked okay for a web connection. This property runs public country music shows every Saturday night during the summer, and since we're here at midweek I don't know what impact that has on the ambience of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We arrived at the CG on June 1. We had called a month in advance and ask if they could accommodate a 35' Motorhome pulling a trailer and they said they could. As soon as we arrived, the elderly lady at registration was rude and wanted to know if we had a reservation. I told her I did and that I had called a month ago. The lady told me, "Well, I don't think I can fit that big rig in the sites we have." I told her she had originally told me she could, all she could say was, "I don't think so but you can look." As she showed my husband the site she said she didn't think we could stay any longer than 3 nights even if we wanted to. The whole process was terrible and the staff was rude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Very clean and well maintained park. Has very nice staff and we met many nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Overall nice park, reasonably priced. Stayed here for the Schnauzer Nationals in Bloomington, so it was mainly a 'sleep over, home base' type stay for us. While the park is manageable for a big rig, care must be taken when navigating the roads. In the non-seasonal pull through sites, shade is a rare commodity, since the trees at the entrance of the site do not provide a lot of it, but will probably prevent the roof-mounted satellite dish from getting a good signal. Overall a good home base type park, with friendly neighbors, but kind of crowded. No Wi-Fi, good water pressure (used my own pressure regulator, since none provided), and convenient hook-ups. Sites are level, and concrete patios are a nice touch. Would stay here again, even in 'non home-base' usage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We arrived on a Friday and the staff was not friendly at all. When I told them the water faucet was leaking they turned the water off to our side of the camp site. We a storm came through during the night I inquired when or if electricity might be back on and was told: "It will be back on when it comes back on." Overall I was very disappointed with this campground. I had a very hard time getting into and out of the sites as they are very narrow and the roads were not big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Very much a family oriented campground with lots of activities and a playground for children. We had a permanent site for 10 years at Kentuckiana. Enjoyed it very much. My favorite activity was Halloween weekend. A great time for everyone. We had a blast decorating our site. We were fortunate to have the point, so we had lots of room to do so. The chili and ham and bean suppers were great as well. The country western show on Saturday nights, are a wonderful addition to the campground as well. We hadn't been here for 5 years, but it is still just as nice as it always. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Very friendly and quiet rural setting. Most of the units were full timers. Excellent music on Saturday nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2003
$20
This is located 3 miles and 1 mile east of Hopedale Illinois. It is a family owned campground. All sites are pull-thurs except for tenting areas. Some sites have a concrete patio. There are two good size fishing ponds, two playgrounds, one basketball court, and two bocci ball courts. They have a small store. Washer/dryers and game room. There are a about 4 shelters for those traveling in large groups or clubs. On Saturday nights they have an opry that is free to all campers. They have a house band and numerous guest singers throughout the season. You are very comfortable for the show, seating is in theater seats. It is a terrific show! This is a very nice family campground. Very well kept sites. We try to make it to this campground a couple times during the season from May to Oct. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com