223488 User submitted reviews online!!
June Lake RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (760) 648-7967
CGID362

June Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   7   4   6   8   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
This place is a joke...hard to find and it's like 15 spots in someones backyard! No view of anything but a propane tank and trash cans. We were NOT able to get a refund either. No Showers or Restrooms, no firepits, all rocks. Near Gull Lake, not June lake. Google Earth folks...there's a reason there are no pictures on the website! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Very, very friendly owners. Arrived lateish, but not a problem. A good mixture of regulars and tourists like myself. June Lake seems to be a good spot to explore the whole area, much quieter than Mammoth which is only a fifteen minute drive away. Again the owners of this site made a big impression on us for the warmth of their welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Our stay at June Lake RV Park was very nice. We were a little concerned following the directions to the park, thinking we were going the wrong way. But the directions they give you are the best way for RVs to go: taking into consideration the tight turns, trees, power lines, etc. The host was as friendly and helpful as can be. Making sure we got the best experience from our stay. The sites are nestled in the trees with a very short walk to the lake and to town. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Another reviewer said that if you have over 35' coach don't even try. Not true! Ours is 40' and so were the other 2 families that went with us. There was plenty of room for our 40' 5th wheel and truck. We look forward to many happy returns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
It had all the hookups and a nice level site. It was real close to Gull Lake, which is a really nice lake. And there was a super cute marina at the lake where they would have a campfire for the people coming early in the morning. I would go there walking my dog. It was also walking distance to town. There were nice pine trees in the campground giving it a nice setting. The owner was nice, pleasant, and helpful. There is another campground close by that gets real good reviews and to me it wasn't really any better than this one, and it was closer to a semi busy street. The only two negatives I can think of were that they didn't have any bathrooms and showers, which is not really a big deal when you have that in your RV. The only other thing they should have available which they don't, are doggie bags. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Not all sites had 30 amp, and the owners did not know which sites only had 20 amp. Did not enjoy our stay and would only stay again if everything else was taken. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
In the trees but houses all around and some pretty rundown. Staff friendly. I thought a bit overpriced, short walk to lake but cannot see it from CG. There are others in the area nicer I thought. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We were pleasantly surprised. The spots are very near one another but provided shade, a nice BBQ, full hookups with cable. The owners were very friendly. Just a short walk to Gull Lake Marina, a great place to watch the sunset. Also there is a play ground for the kids. We will certainly go back. Great Rate too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This was our first visit to this RV Park. The host was very friendly and wanted to help get us into our spot. She came by many times to check on us and to see if we needed anything. The campsite was clean and the surrounding area was very beautiful. We will go back and camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a good trailer park if you are here to fish. It is very close to June Lake. Otherwise, it has nothing going for it. Staff was very good, but absolutely no view except your neighbor a few feet away. They were nice enough to let us move after one night and refunded our money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Nice park. very shady. The customer service was great. they also had laundry room. Only bad things is there dumpster needed to be empty over flowing. Other than that is was a very nice clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
I'm having a really tough time reviewing this one. On the one hand, I have really good feelings about the staff and the experience we had. But on the other is just the location and the accessability to and from the park are just poor. If you have anything more than a 35'er, don't bother. You're just not getting it around the local streets or getting it into one of the park's sites. There's also no real good place to hook/unhook a toad other than the town streets which, fortunately aren't very busy. That being said, it's a gorgeous area. We had fun walking into town for dinner. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Utilities all worked well but as others have noted, bring extensions for water,electrical & cable as you may be located far from these outlets. While everyone in the park was well behaved, keep in mind that the majority of the structures in the area are rental units as well. Someone had their music on fairly loud, but fortunately not very late. The other thing to remember is there isn't a lot to choose from in the area. There are two other RV parks that I saw on the "June Lake Loop" which didn't look any different. There is also Oh Ridge which is in a beautiful setting but has no hookups. So, decide what's important to you before you go. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Owners were great! Helped us into our sight, provided extension cord/extra water hose as the hookups were far away from the trailer. However, be prepared for the sights to be VERY close together. Had we been there to relax and hang out instead of seeing the sights our view would have been the hookup side of one trailer and the main side of another. For what we were there for (fishing, hiking) and for the short time (3 days) it was a fine place to stay since we just slept there. Not sure if we'd stay there again due to the closeness of the sites giving it the lack of "ambience" that is June Lake and that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This is a small, quiet family run RV park within walking distance to both June and Gull lake marinas. Short walk up the hill to the Tiger Bar for food and drink, or the town general store for your supply needs. Bagged ice, small laundry room and even a fish cleaning station on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Very friendly folks. Nice setting for spending several days relaxing around the June Lake area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Great park. Owners are very helpful and met us when we arrived (they even helped us level our trailer). They offered extra hose and cable line if we needed it. Walking distance to Gull Lake and local market. We stayed with our 3 children and had a blast. Will make this an annual trip like many other campers we met. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
First time at this park. About 1/2 mile to Gull Lake Marina, .75 to June Lake. Some sites have grass and all have cable TV, about 62 channels. Manager is very helpful and friendly. Only downside is no restroom and no showers, have to use your own. Really enjoyed the park and would return. Stayed here in June 2003. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com