223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (360) 826-6320
CGID3621

Concrete / Grandy Creek KOA

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   7   9   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Visited this park for a mid-week two night stay the week before labor day. We stayed in water/electric sites near pool and that section of the campground was nearly empty. We could hear no other campers nor see any other campers from our site, making this a wonderfully relaxing time. The site itself was set among huge trees, the site had some grass and gravel, and the pad was perfectly level. Since it was so quiet we could hear the creek at night. Kids loved the pool, flat roads for biking, and playground. Great basecamp for exploring North Cascades NP. One critique: restrooms & showers near pool could have been cleaner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Very large sites, fairly level. Good water and power. Laundry and bathrooms were nice. Very busy during the weekend. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$0
We are Thousand Trails members so there is no daily cost to stay. Quiet, well run, has a pool and lots of open fields for the kiddos to play. You camp on grass and there are planned activities. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Easy to find, excellent directional signage, check-in booth efficient and friendly, clear signage within park, friendly personnel, have grassy campsite, area is extremely quiet and large spaces between sites is unexpected as most KOAs have been to have had closely sited rv sites, so this is nice. Lots of room to walk dog, and to walk around. Would like to stay longer than a couple of days. Will come back here when in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Sites are spacious, fairly level, and lots of shade (maybe too much in some sites). We stayed at one of the pull-throughs. We had plenty of room for our fifth wheel and tow truck. The sites are hard packed dirt and gravel mix with plenty of grass. No Wi-Fi at the sites, no cable, and no TV reception. Only Wi-Fi available at the store for free. Very pet friendly. We stayed by a large open grass area where they said we can run the dogs unleashed because it wasn't too busy yet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you have kids, great play area for them. Highly recommended whether or not you have kids or dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a very nice park at the gateway to North Cascades National Park. It is in a wooded area off the highway and is very quiet. The only complaint is the lack of Wi-Fi at the RV site but it is available near the office and laundry. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
This is also a Thousand Trails facility (Grandy Creek). However, they only allow a few sites for Thousand Trails members. It seems quiet enough during the week. Labor Day weekend was very full and loud. We used this facility as a base camp to explore the Cascades. The pool is tiny. I don't know what the nightly rate is since we pay an annual fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
This is a joint KOA/Thousand Trails/RPI Park. KOA is $41 a night which we had to pay for one night as RPI forgot to do something to our reservation. The sites have fire pits and picnic tables. Verizon cell and internet worked well here but we could not get any TV: and that is okay with me. It is a quiet park and a nice place to stay if you want to explore the North Cascades Highway or take a whale watching trip from Anacortes. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
We really enjoyed this campground. Staff was super friendly and unobtrusive. Nice large treed sites, very well kept. It is a bit of a hike to the showers, pool and store, but didn't mind. We will return and look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park did not meet criteria of my reservation. Site was not spacious. Overgrown tree branches scraped rear of our motorhome. When we let out slide, it was barely 3 feet from awning in neighboring site. Truck in next site was parked extending to our site. Asked for site near bathhouse since I am handicapped. It was several rows away. Bath and showers were filthy with dirt, pine needles and slippery due to water all over floors. We witnesses dogs off leash, small children unattended running into roads and abuse of alcoholic beverages policy. For these reasons, we shortened our stay and asked for a refund. Management agreed, but, to date, refund has not appeared as a credit on our VISA. Unless a person enjoys RVing in sardine-can situation, I suggest they stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This is a very long, narrow park. The only WiFi available is in a nicely setup, family TV room at the far end of the park. The first half of the park has sites laid out uniformly, fairly close together with some mature trees. The second half has irregular sites placed between very large mature trees such that all sites are quite dark. Compared to most KOA parks there seemed to be little attention to detail at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
After being washed out of a WA state park with our water pump and heater not working, this KOA was a very welcome retreat. The staff was excellent and the facilities clean. Could use some updating, but all the promises in the guide were fulfilled. We'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We're relatively new to camping and have been to 6 or 7 different parks over the past few years and by far this was the most enjoyable of them all. We tented in one of the pull through spots by the playground. The washrooms were very clean and the activities were very well organized for the kids. Our 4 and 6 year old had a blast especially on the bouncy pillow. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One of the staff help our neighbor chop his wood. Just picked up a new camper and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
I am a very structured person. I called prior to arriving and asked for a pull through so that I would not have to disconnect my JetSkis. I was told it was not a problem. I used my ROD plan to make the reservation. I called to confirm the site and that I would get a pull through. I was told not a problem and that they would be waiting for me to arrive. When I showed up I was told they had no pull through sites available and that no one told me they did. The guard at the gate was the worst and not friendly at all. He didn't try to help or understand. This man made a horrible first impression. After driving hours I felt like leaving but was forced to stay since we had just driven 10 hours. I would never go back and plan on writing letters to Thousand Trails, KOA, ROD and my home club. I am glad this was a short one day stay. I will tell friends and associates how bad I was treated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
It is a nice park. The sites are pretty good. It is a really good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
This would be one of the better Thousand Trails parks if it were not half KOA. As mentioned previously: Thousand Trails has decided to keep half this park as a KOA because it is a big money-maker for them, but this violates the entire concept of a membership park. Other than that, we really liked the park and found everything to be very satisfactory. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
Beware of this KOA. We used to come here all the time. We were here in 2007 and we loved it: people were so friendly we had a great time. Well, it has totally changed. This is not a friendly campground anymore. Cannot list all the negatives here: there are too many. The staff acts like you are prisoners not guests. They are not child-friendly (mind you I have very well behaved children). From the moment we pulled in they harped on their guest policy: must register guests. We weren't having any guests, but they met us with suspicion. There was nothing left in the store: no firewood, no charcoal. They completely closed the store at 4pm. They make you pay $4 per child to use the bouncy part of the playground area. After I paid $12, the kids were burned on it because it was too hot. When I asked, they refused to hose it down like in the past. They do not allow children under 12, to be anywhere on the premises without their parents. They do not allow children to use the hot tub at all. They actually told my children and my mother to leave the pool on our last day because we had checked out of our cabin. Mind you the campground was empty: we were the only people renting a cabin the entire time we were here. They ride around in their carts searching for infractions. I saw them ride over to a nice family all alone with their small puppy in an open field and admonish them because they let him off the leash for a moment. When we were kicked out the pool, other guests were outraged and told us their stories, all saying they would never come back. It is hard to explain the level of hostility here: I have never experienced anything like it. Baffling! I would never come back. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
We camped here using our Thousand Trails membership in a 40' 4 slide motorhome with tow vehicle. All full hookup sites were full with the KOA full hookup sites mostly empty. We parked in a 30 amp electrical, water site. This part is part Thousand Trails and part KOA. It is pleasant and quiet. A separate entrance is needed for checking in or for people already signed in. There can be in line for awhile when returning. It's an older park with lots of trees. Low branches hit the top of our motorhome. It's hard to maneuver for big rigs but can be done. It has low voltage. We consider this park more a campground than a membership park. We would return - if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
Lots of trees and shade. Great place for kids if you got them. We had a large, level, pull-thru site. As stated earlier, no cable or wifi at your site. Firewood available for $5 delivered, but it was fresh and burned poorly. Staff was friendly and effecient. One of the most beautiful areas in all of North America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
This is a great KOA. The sites are under huge trees and are nicely shaded. We had a pull through and the size in both width and length was more than ample for our 37' motorhome and jeep tow car. They had a pool and hot tub which we didn't use but we did use the laundry. Cost us $13 to wash and dry 4 loads - laundry very clean and there were about 6 washers and dryers. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. No cable but our antenna picked up the major networks locally. They have free WIFI but you have to go to the office to use it. Nice area with tables and chairs to sit with your laptop. Will definitely come back here again. Would have given them a 10 if we could get WIFI at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Very nice, down to earth staff- lots of waving! Great park for the young kids. Nice pools including a large hot tub and a kids wading pool. The part of the park away from the pools was nice and quiet for those who aren't so fond of children. The park is located about 1/2 mile off of Hwy 20- no traffic noise, only the sound of the stream at night. Good size and variety of fairly level sites. We had an end site that had a very large grassy area and some big trees for shade. I saw a few DirecTV dishes set up in some sites. The facilities were nice and clean. The grounds are not "manicured and polished", but were more natural and for the most part neat. The surrounding area is a country/small farm setting. There were several sites still available when we showed up on a summer weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Our family really enjoys this park. Just returned from a short weekend getaway to this lovely KOA. As always, the owners were very friendly and always helpful. The sites are large with plenty of grassy areas for the kids to play. Lots of time spent riding bikes and playing at the nice playground. We look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
This is our 3rd stay at this campground in a little over a year. It's a wonderful little gem about 30 minutes from I-5 and less than an hour from the North Cascade mountains and wilderness areas. The owners have done a really nice job of managing and updating this former LTR property. It's large and spacious, with lots of open area and activities for the family, both on-site (pool, playground, inflatable jumper, miniature golf, 'duck races' on nearby Grandy Creek, hay ride, etc.) and nearby (national and state parks and wilderness areas, nearby trails too numerous to mention, 30 minutes to discount outlet stores). There is wireless internet access in and near the main office area. Roughly half the sites are in a moderately shady area, close to the office, facilities, etc. These sites have power/water but no sewer. The rest of the sites are in a grassy area that has somewhat fewer trees, but still provides plenty of shade. These sites have full hookups. We've camped in both areas and find them both to be pleasant. We tend to stay in the full-hookup area, however. I was surprised to see a rating of '5', particularly given the otherwise favorable comments that accompanied it. This is a somewhat rustic feeling park, but it's in the foothills of the mountains where a rustic setting is appropriate. The facilities are modern and in some cases new. We've found the sites to be generally level, albeit not 'rv park' paved. Nothing required more than a single 1' leveling block. If you're looking for an urban RV park, this wouldn't be it. If you're looking for a nice, spacious campground with RV accommodations, this is a great find. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
Excellent facilities, showers were spotless and huge. One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. We rolled in on a Sunday night after driving the North Cascades Highway all day. It was drizzling rain and they had the hot tub covered. I asked the owner if we could use it to soak our weary bones and they said OK. Very accommodating and helpful. Will stop here every trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
We camped here for 1 night. We were supposed to stay for three, but our site was accidently given to somebody else and the site we were moved to was so unlevel that we chose to move. The campground overall is really nice, but rustic. A lot of the sites are on grassy, unlevel sites. About 1/2 are in the trees and the rest in open area sites. There is no TV reception and no internet access at your campsite. The family activities are great! Nice pool and hottub as well as a well-stocked small store. They provide daily hayrides in the summer and have a unique jumping pillow that you have to see to believe. Our daughter loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
Very pretty campground. Most sites have a good mix of sun and shade. Some sites are available next to the stream, but they weren't the best sites. The rest of the campground was nice enough that I wouldn't bother with the streamside sites. The pool area was nice. There's a large grassy field, good for kite flying or playing ball. Brand new restroom/shower facilities that were in excellent shape, and clean too. Moderately stocked camp store. Ice cream social in the evenings was a hit with the kids; Pancake breakfast in the mornings was a hit with the adults (no cooking on the last morning). Owners were very nice, and eager to please. Would definitely camp here again, without any reluctance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
A very nice KOA. Used to be a Leisure Time park. Office is situated in the rear of the campground, not up front like most KOA’s, but that only proved to be awkward until we found it. Had an escort back to our site due to somewhat confusing road layout. Nice pool and hot tub, but on the small side, so could get crowded on a busy weekend. Most sites are fairly level. A couple of sites were kind of narrow, but most were wide enough for double slide-outs. Lots of trees, so satellite reception could be tricky at best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com