220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Allentown KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (610) 298-2160
CGID3622

Allentown KOA

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   6   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
The park was well kept. Sites were average KOA size (too small IMO). Wi-Fi was terrible; cable good; nice shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$49
Rate is after KOA discount. The positive is people great, clean park and good pull thru site. Now the negatives: to reach this campground you travel 7 long miles through a busy commercial area and the turn to reach this property downright dangerous. As you wait to make a left hand turn vehicles are flying down this hill and this is what you have to deal with when you are leaving. No we will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
We camped at a creek-side site, but it was an unpleasant up-hill walk to the bath house. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Convenient for an overnight, but would also be nice to visit the area. Entrance road is very narrow, but easy to find. Our full hookup site was level with excellent hookups and good Wi-Fi. Office staff very welcoming and the gentleman that took us to our site was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
This is a tough park to find and maneuver a larger rig in. We could not level our rig without the front tires off the ground. Office staff was friendly. Sites were a bit cramped. We had no problem with hookups. If we were to go here again we would request W/E only as the full hookup sites are not very good for larger rigs towing a vehicle. We arived sometime around midnight and one of the workers was there to help us get into our site, very dark so it was nice to be assisted in getting into the site as it was extreemly tight. Same person helped get us out of the park as the site we were in was too cramped to make the right hand turn out as a hedge was in the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Beautiful RV park located not far off Rt. 78 near Allentown PA. We had a very nice streamfront site, ground was level and sites were not as packed together as some other places we've been to. Bathrooms and showers were very clean, there were two nice playgrounds to keep our 3yo busy, as well as a mini-golf set up by the stream. The folks who ran the place were friendly as well. We plan to come back in the future when we want to visit this area of PA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
The staff was very nice and helpful. The site we were in had a significant slope to it (front to back). The wood landscaping around the hookups was very slippery when wet. I fell and hit my head and back. Although the ice cream truck was on their calendar, parents became alarmed when the children took off after as it drove around the park. We enjoyed the air hockey and pool table in the activity room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We really like this KOA park. Very friendly and helpful staff. All facilities are well kept and spotless. Located in a shaded and quiet valley. Only negative comment is it's hard to get level in some of the sites (58&59). We stay here (2nd time) to go to Dorney Park with the grandkids. Also, about 7 miles away is Bear Rock Junction with great mini golf, train ride, ice cream etc. A word of caution: When going to the park, keep your speed down when you're on PA-100 approaching Narris Rd. There's a big KOA sign but it's at the bottom of a long hill and it's easy to overshoot the turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This was a stop over for us. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The escort to the site time near closing was a very nice touch. The sites are generously sized and level. There are a fair number of KOA camping cabins and the place seemed to be a family destination. It is a few miles off the interstate but the advantage is that it is very quiet. The price was reasonable. Our major complaint was that the dump station is way out of level front to back and you block the entry way while dumping upon exit. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Quiet, friendly park. It may not matter to you, but the units are parked with doors facing the neighbor's doors. Close to Cabela's, Crayola Experience, something for everyone. Didn't notice the sign when we drove in: "Road Construction Ahead. Travel At Your Own Risk." In one place the narrow road to the campground is down to one lane because the outside lane is washing down the hill. No mention of that on the website where we made reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
Nice campground but small. The owners were very kind and helpful. We stayed overnight. Very quiet and peaceful campground away from major highways. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Nice park; small. The owners were very kind and helpful. They were doing some construction so they didn't have full hookups but over all it was nice and I would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We have adopted this KOA as our "home" campground, spending Memorial Day and Labor Day weekends here annually. There is a mix of roomy sites and some that are cramped. Big-rig/pull-through sites with full hookups are gravel only and sloped; the back-in full hookup sites are shorter, more level, and have grassy areas. There are many level water & electric sites across the creek, and also pull throughs that are nicer and larger than those with full hookups. Bathroom/shower facilities are kept meticulously clean and staff regularly picks up trash and keeps the place clean. Office staff is personable and efficient. The store is well stocked. Security is on duty through the night and quiet hours are enforced. Alcohol is prohibited. Two playgrounds for kids, mini-golf, pet area, activities and hayrides. KOA's tend to be expensive but this one is a good value. The access road from PA Rt. 100 is narrow and due to a washout is single lane at one point, but passable even for large motorhomes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
I have only two negative comments. 1.The pull through sites, where we were, are pretty heavily sloped and made quite a chore of leveling a 4-footed motorhome. 2. Almost no Verizon cell signal. (Yes, I know it's not their fault.) Otherwise, I have only good things to say. In the past, I've been very critical of KOA's poor reservation and registration services, because of problems and disappointments at several other parks, but the staff in this office set a new standard. This should be the training model for all other KOA's. And the staff is totally proficient in all the other aspects of catering to their campers. The pool, bathrooms, laundry, office, roads and grounds are spotless. Ah, forget the negative stuff. Come here. You'll like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground is very well maintained, with helpful staff. We did not find the sites crowded and the roads were recently graveled. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. They have a wide range of activities planned, especially for the kids. Movies, crafts and games every day with a hayride on Saturday nights with free ice cream. Only problem was no cell coverage because the campground is located in a valley. Wi-Fi was usually good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is a nice, well-maintained campground in a rustic area of the Lehigh Valley. We stayed in the full-hookup section, which I consider the nicer part of the campground. The sites were a bit narrow, and the facing sites were a bit awkward. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our five-night stay over the crowded holiday weekend. The bathrooms were spotless, including the satellite bathrooms that featured two private toilets and showers. The small stream that divides the campground is a nice feature. The staff was very attentive, and the alcohol-free policy didn't bother us because it keeps the rowdiness down! As mentioned in previous posts, the turn into the campground is at the bottom of a hill on a heavily traveled road. The entrance is well-marked, but be careful. We will return to the Allentown KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$51
My wife and I picked this KOA because of its location just off the highway.The road from the highway was a little hilly, but we were not traveling with a trailer.It was also well marked so finding it was no problem. We were greeted by a friendly staff who explained the rules and guided us to our site.It was very busy that weekend because there was a promotion for a free night so we got lucky.There were a lot of activities planned that weekend despite it raining on Saturday.The bathrooms were clean and well lit despite a problem my wife encountered with a clogged toilet(not her fault) which was dealt with right away. Stayed in a cabin which had no TV hookup, but we were camping so why would you watch TV?Sights were close to each other, but I dont mind that because you meet new people. No cellphone reception which was also nice.The wi-fi had a strong signal so my tablet computer worked fine. No alcohol which was a bummer so we went out to dinner at a local joint and had some there. Would definitely stay here again.The staff patrolled the facility regularly and always ask how we were doing and if everything was ok. Met some folks who said they come there 3 or more times a year so that's a good sign. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
We stayed here during the week to enjoy the late autumn colors. The campground was very quiet. There was good water pressure and power (50A). There is a good selection of channels on cable TV. The many shade trees prevented satellite reception. The shared hook-ups are annoying but the park was mostly empty so it wasn't a big deal. The large rig sites had too much slope and would require blocking for sure. There are nice people in the office. Unfortunately there is a hair-raising exit on Route 100 north-bound with a blind curve on your right hiding high speed traffic. The campground roads and sites need additional gravel to keep mud under control. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Coming from the south the turn off of hwy 100 comes fast and there is a lot of traffic on this 2 lane road. After reading a previous review about a winding road we were a little leery of this park but the road off the main highway was newly paved and not bad. We would have rated the park higher but most of the sites are not level and the pull thrus are very close to each other. We had no trouble with our site. We were able to get level without any problem but the motorhome next to us had his back wheels and jacks up on several blocks. Despite all the trees we could get Direct TV but there appeared to be very few sites where you could. Our Verizon air card did not work well but the park's Wi-Fi was very strong. The park is located about 7 miles from the interstate and is very quiet. We were there on a week night and did not see any children nor did the cabins appear to be occupied. This appears to be more of a destination park rather than a stop for the night. It was easy to get in and out of with a 38 foot MH towing. Because of the unlevel sites we would probably look for another park if in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
A small, well-kept KOA situated on the southern end of Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains. Staff was friendly. When we arrived at 10 p.m. on a Thursday, the host greeted us at the entrance and guided us to our site. The pool looked big and clean and there were abundant activities for the kids and the overall condition of the sites, buildings, mini golf course, etc., was very good. Two concerns: The pull-through sites are situated so that your rig's door is directly across from your neighbor's door (think your awning five feet from your neighbor's awning). An odd configuration that, while probably seemed like a neat idea when it was being designed, leads to too many awkward moments. Our neighbors had the pleasure of watching us grill, play cards on the picnic table and pack up to leave. Second concern is the abundance of KOA cabins. I'm sure they're a moneymaker for KOA, but this past weekend they were brimming with young children who woke at 7:30 a.m., yelling on the playground and the day ran on from there. We probably will not be back as this campground is too small. Good news: While this KOA staff did watch us as we packed our rig, to make sure we made it out by the noon checkout time, (annoying); they were not as stupifiably bold as the staff at another Pennsylvania KOA. (That staff basically stood around watching and checking their watches for an hour, ending with an two-golf-cart escort out of the park to ensure we got out before checkout.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This was a nice clean & quiet campground.The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took you to your site, and if you wanted firewood or anything that you could not carry yourself from the store they brought it to your site for you. The store was well stocked and items were priced fairly. They had a nice laundry facility. On site trash pick-up was often . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We arrived here from the UK, this being our 1st RV park. What a lovely welcome. The staff were very friendly, carried our shopping, our fire wood to our RV and helped us hooking up. Lovely location. Nice Clean showers. Best RV park we stayed in during our USA trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
This campground is very well kept and clean. Sites were very level so it took almost no adjustments on our part. We only stayed one night but when we are up that way again this park will be our first choice. The staff was very friendly and the park seemed very safe. From what we saw of the other campers, everyone seemed to be having a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Very good hookups, strong electric, clean restrooms. Family friendly park. But the biggest drawback was side-by-side hookups. We don't enjoy sharing our front yard with someone else. It is very uncomfortable. The park was very busy on a Friday night. Kids and families seemed to be having a good time. But if you are seniors with an empty nest, that isn't what you are looking for. Prohibition of any alcohol is strange for a commercial park. No broadband internet, almost no cell-phone signal. Difficult entrance road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
This is a clean, pretty campground with a nice little stream running through it. The sites are wide enough to be comfortable and there are good areas to walk dogs. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a fairly long, winding drive from the interstate, but the camp is worth it. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
A very nice, pretty little park with friendly staff. It is a lovely location. However, had I not been merely "passing through" and there for only one night, I would have canceled and demanded a refund, even though I would have not been within the allowed time frame. After making our online reservation, we received the normal KOA confirmation and then we received a second, not official KOA email reservation confirmation directly from the park which stated, "We are a family friendly campground therefore, ALCOHOL IS NOT PERMITTED for the comfort and safety of all our guests & staff. We are very serious about this policy and ask that you not bring it onto our property. This includes transferring it to another container or cup." I found this overbearing and it SHOULD have been stated on the KOA website, not added AFTER I have made my reservation. There is a sign on the registration desk to this effect as well, so I guess they ARE serious. Be forewarned if you enjoy a beer before or wine with your dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$34
A very nice park by the creek. We had a W/E pull-through site: was pretty level, had great cable TV and Wi-Fi, and good voltage. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
This is a very small but well maintained park. The bathrooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. Most of the sites are either long and narrow or short and wide. If you take a close look at the map, the black dots are where the hookups are. Many of the pull through sites are “buddy” sites. If you go with your family you could end up being awning to awning with a stranger. Great if you like to meet people but bad if you want privacy. They do take site requests but cannot guarantee them. Study the map and choose wisely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This is a small campground. Upon arrival we met friendly staff, with a guide to our site, who offered to drive us back after dropping off our second vehicle at the visitor's parking area. Campground overall was very clean. Pool, bathhouses, and playgrounds were all well kept. Nine hole mini golf is available for a fee with an hour of playing time. Two hayrides were offered; the first one being free around the campground and the second was $3.00 per person but out on the country road and very enjoyable. The only reason it did not receive a 10 was due to the Gun Club in the next valley. There was shooting all day. Compared to the list of what's allowed and what's not, this probably should be included in the "Just so you are aware" category, similar to the freight train at Hershey. It is something that we got used too, but for others perhaps not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
A nice, clean, small park with few amenities. The staff is friendly and helpful. An interesting "no alcohol on premises" policy (glass of wine with dinner, anyone?). We stayed on site 56, which while shallow, was double wide, which provided plenty of room to park the Suburban. Most sites are small with little privacy, but the grounds are well cared for. We had full hookup, and everything worked as it should. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
The campground is beautiful and easy to get to. Unfortunately for us, it rained the entire weekend so our site was one giant puddle. However, the staff did ask if we wanted to move our trailer because of the puddle. We chose not to simply because it would have been more trouble to try to hook up in the rain just to move sites. The sites by the stream were very peaceful and relaxing. Some of the sites are small and they are very strict about rules such as "no alcoholic beverages" and "lights out" by midnight. However, there were other perks that were great such as dinner delivery from a local italian restaurant if you chose to participate, a pet playground for dogs, and also the bathrooms were some of the best we've seen camping. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed ourselves despite the miserable weather. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
Cleanest campground we ever stayed at. Great time with free hay rides for kids and $3.00 evening hay rides for all which was a full hour of fun. No complaints other than no drinking allowed what so ever, fine with me but hubby was not happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This was just an overnight stop on the way south, but if we ever "visit" the area again, we will definitely come here. The owners were delightful and helpful. Very nice campground owned by people who truly care and love their business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
We stopped here at the end of their season for one night. We had a pull through with full hook-ups. The site was not level and was on dirt but it was manageable. Cable had limited channels. The campground itself I found to be real nice. It is down in a valley with a stream. If the park was full it might feel a bit cramp. The restrooms were clean. Very quiet. I minded my own business with the "no alcohol" rule. I'm sure this rule is to keep the rowdy crowds away. I would stay here again for a couple days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Woodalls rated this a 5/5 but this must have been a typo. No way that this legitimately qualifies as a 5/5. Sites: Sites are small and not level. No pads or gravel sites, which is OK until it rains. I was shocked that owners would even offer my site for rent. The site was so narrow and so unlevel that we couldn't eat at the picnic table. No-sewer pull-through sites are much larger, but most of the footage is in length, not the desired width. Amenities: Campground is in a deep and narrow valley. Internet is Satellite and it's so frustratingly slow and intermittent that you may as well leave your computer at home. TV is for those who love sports or shopping or Jesus. Bunches of channels though. Again, it is satellite, but the channel choices we had were geared toward a certain type of person. I found it quite lacking, but then, I don't care to watch sports or shopping networks or televangelist tv. Recreation: A child's play area is tucked near the overcrowded tenting area. A volleyball field is so far from the campground that I was surprised that it belonged to the place. Pool cleaned daily. Friendly staff and plenty of enforced rules to assure you a quiet stay. Dogs may be walked to and from the pet-walk area only. Pets may not be left alone when the owner is away. This campground is firmly "no alcohol on the premises". Perhaps these are reasons why it is so pleasantly quiet, even if it is less than ideal for a stay longer than a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
OK for an overnight. 6 miles in off the interstate. Awning to awning site layout and I just hate that. I wish I knew that ahead so I can avoid these locations. Large cable selection but no news networks [strange]. Many signs warning of there alcohol problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
The sites were small and on top of one another. The travel trailers across the road were facing one another. Both had their awnings open and they were about 3 feet apart! We had our awning open, then the picnic table (not under the awning) and then the next door neighbors tent trailer was about 5 feet away next to us. Not private sites at all! We only found the showers in the main building with the camp office. 3 shower stalls! Plus they were super small. Maybe we were spoiled at the Newburgh, NY KOA because this KOA didn't even come close. The stream running behind our site was very nice, but it didn't make up for the rest of the trip. Nothing major was BAD with this place, but like the store was closed at 7pm. After a day seeing local attractions, we came back wanting to build a fire..but we couldn't because the store was closed? The grounds were full to capacity, however the store closed at 7pm? The game room had extremely odd hours 9-11am and then 3-6pm. This was strange to us. The lack of privacy, the lack of space is what will stop us from returning to this campground. Maybe for the next year's KOA Cares weekend, but we will not go out of our way for this place. It is very convenient to local attractions (Dorney Park, Lehigh Valley Mall, Cabelas, Roadside America, Hawk Mountain, etc). Look up my screen name on flicks for photos of the grounds so you can judge for yourself. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Stayed near end of season. Peaceful ,but water in stream was very low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This was our fourth visit to this campground. A great spot for us to just get away and relax. Sites are spacious enough. Staff is friendly and helpful. We have never had a problem here. Never used the pool, but it appeared well cared for. Park has always been clean and well cared for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
Have stayed here twice - easy access from I78. When you see the first KOA sign, gear down ASAP - the left turn comes up fast! Level, 50amp sites, QUIET, nice setting, cable. Was outside as a 40' towing a Buick headed to a 30 Amp across the bridge - GO SLOW over that thing - a sharp drop off - dragging a hitch across concrete makes an awful noise! I'd stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Sites vary in size; many close together, most shaded but not private. Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful location along small stream in deep valley (which makes for terrible cell phone service!) Can feel very crowded when full. Entry road is narrow, not a good place to put the dump station! Probably best option in the area. Clean restrooms, air conditioned on hot days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Stayed a couple of nights while checking out area colleges. Nice, neat, clean campground. Pool was a nice plus for the kids. Very quiet at night. Store was well stocked. Check in was fast and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and always stocked. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
The campground is woven along a stream and a hill ridge. The sites were somewhat level. Though their wireless system has good reach, there are times when it was difficult to get on (likely due to number of people gaining access). The spacing is fair for a private campground. The pool was nice with a reasonable amount of deck furniture. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Loved this place. We were there during the week and the area where we were was mostly vacant. The sites were nice and level and we were streamside. Beautiful! Very friendly...We had to be at a meeting the day we were to check out...they let us pack up and park our trailer on the property for a few hours...no extra charge and when I had trouble disconnecting the hitch the owner was called and he came right over and helped me out. Can't get better than that! Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
We were here June 1 and 2. The CG is still relatively empty. We stayed in the 30a pull thru sites with no sewer. For $4 a night more we could have had 50a and sewer. The 50a sites are much nicer and were near full. 30a near empty. CG is very family friendly, no liquor, nice pool, 10pm quiet hour. I think it will be a little more hectic once in full summer crowds. We will stay here again in the 50a sites to compare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
We had an enjoyable time at the CG. We had electric and cable. The sites were a tad close together, but it didn't detract from the all around good feel of the campground. We do have a KOA card and received a discount. Lots of activities and a good atmosphere. We are planning to visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
We stayed here while attending the Life On Wheels Conference in Bethlehem, PA. The road into the campground is on a curve/hill combination off the main road, but is clearly marked with a huge KOA sign. The campground is very peaceful and shady, with a nice creek running through it. We were escorted to our site, and found the staff to be very friendly. Our site was long, level and shady...great during those beastly hot days we've had. We had a very nice stay, and would definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
We arrived and were escorted to the site. It was a back in site. It was a little small for our trailer, but was very nice. It rained while we were there and it does get a little muddy in spots. Our spot was fine. It is a very quiet campground with lots of children. Overall we would stay here again. They even called us on the phone to make sure we would take a site with out sewer, because there were none available for the weekend we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
We checked in late and found it very nice that someone actually escorted us to our site. This was the first time that we have ever had this and found it very helpful since it was dark. The campground was very nice, clean, and the staff friendly. WiFi worked great, no alcohol is allowed so there were no rowdy drunks so it was very quiet after about 10:30 pm. Although we did not use the pool it looked very nice. The roads are gravel and most of the sites are level. The only problem we had was that the KOA sign pointing into the park from the highway is right across the street and in the middle of hill going down. We did not see any signs at night before this one and had to "stop on a dime" in order to turn into the road. They should make the signs leading to that road on the highway bigger and more easy to see at night. And I don't think we were the only ones that this happened to since we saw lots of skid marks on the highway. We liked this park a lot and will return there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Very nice park in a small valley with a trout stream running down the middle. Nice level sites with good gravel base. Nice roads with ample room to turn corners. All sites were level and most sites offered shade trees. No alcoholic beverages allowed in park!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
We went to this KOA campground for their 1 free day program. The Campground and store are very clean. Check in was quick and I was escorted to our camp site. The sites are clean but small. We had a pull through with water/electric and cable. Cable is extra which we didn't get as the weather was good. The pads are gravel and level in the section we were. The full hook ups didn't look that level and the last pull through site was little more than a parking space. The play ground was clean and nice for kids as was the creek for fishing. The hay ride was quick as in speed and hooked up to a truck. The kids events were lacking. One was a movie and then the other was pizza slice and drink for $2. Two major concerns I had was the road in & out being on the small side. Would hate to have to pass another RV or TT on it. The second was the dump station. While clean it was in an awful spot. When I went to dump I block the only way in or out. Ended up having cars in back and front of us waiting. Plus no bathroom close by to clean up quick in case of mess. Most likely I wouldn't go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com