215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Clarksville RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 77 user reviews. Phone: (931) 648-8638
CGID3624

Clarksville RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   8   7   9   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
The rate includes a Good Sam discount and taxes. Our ranking is based on an "overnight" stay. The price is a little high for an overnight, but it was a nice park. Grounds were neat, lots of high shade, nice gravel roads and pads (level pads), and utilities were good. No cable was provided but we could pull several over the air channels and we did get satellite also. The park is conveniently located close to the interstate but road noise was not a problem. Owner was very friendly. We think some seasonal residents were associated with Ft. Campbell which was close by, but all were very neat. No messes. The pool looked like it will be a nice pool, but it is still in repair. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Very nice friendly staff and large, level sites. Everything was clean and in good working order and the swimming pool was being resurfaced. This one has been placed on our list of good places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
A lot of noise from I-24. The pool was under repair. My site was gravel and level. Not much room between sites. We stayed here a week. An OK over night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stopped here for an overnight. Park is very pretty, well-kept. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. Showers and restroom very clean and well maintained. The pool was not available, it appeared it was under repairs. Although the park is not really within walking distance of anything (one restaurant about a mile away), the store had a good selection of snacks and dinner items. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
We stayed her for almost two weeks as part of our relocation to Fort Campbell, KY. We stayed in site 22. The parks location and ease of access to the Interstate is a big bonus. Plenty of room to maneuver. We saw several Big Rigs come into the park for overnights. There appear to be a handful of full time residents but their areas were well kept. The roads and spaces are gravel. The owners are very nice and the camp store has some good essentials. The park itself is not a destination and the owners admit this. It is across the street from a very active junk yard. But with my wife and me working, the sounds were no annoyance. The din from the Interstate is constant but once again it fades into the background. There is a pool, a volley ball net. and what appears to be horseshoe pits. But, based on the weather, almost 60% of the time the temps dipped to below freezing, there wasn't much opportunity to use the facilities. I cannot comment on the clubhouse or two rental cabins. We had minimum contact with others in the campground but those who did interact with us were cordial and friendly. Verizon 4g is good and the parks Wi-Fi is doable. There are two servers, one covering the north and the other the south part of the park. It is by no means high speed but did suffice. Around evening time you can tell the strain on the system as people come home and log on. We received about 15 over the air channels. Half of them religious and shopping. But the major networks are covered and the signal is strong. There is also an over the air cartoon channel which really helped with our little boy. I think this campground is a very good place for a military family with a camper to stay while they settle into the area. I highly recommend it as an overnight stay also. Overall a good solid campground which serves it purpose. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects our Good Sam discount and the stay six nights and the seventh is free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
Office staff very friendly. Pull thru site was long and level gravel. Plenty of space between sites. There are shade trees but certain times of the year they shed fruit that will trash your unit and vehicles. We had a mess after parking under trees. Nice peaceful campground. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Nice place for an overnight stop. We ended up staying two nights. Asked for a site for our roof top satellite and we got it. Good room to walk our dogs. Sprint/Verizon Hot spot worked well. A little pricey, but a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We find this popular campground to be a convenient and well maintained operation. Its adjacent to the I-24 interstate and exit 1 interchange making access easy. Its very easy for us to use when visiting nearby relatives in the Clarksville area. Some of the sites are a bit short for longer rigs like ours but that's not a big problem- we made it fit. Would be nice to have cable TV. We will definitely be back! Nice pool and all in all a very good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This is a really nice park. The sites are somewhat close together, but we had an end spot and it was perfect. As others have stated, there is some noise from I-24, but I sleep with my AC on so I didn't hear a thing. Plenty of area to walk the dogs too. Pool looked inviting and there is a little building next to the pool that had a small kitchen, fridge and sink. It looked like a few groups were having a pot-luck there. Fun stuff. Owners were very nice and helpful. Really good location to Clarksville right off I-24 and close to lots of restaurants, theater's, etc. (Off Tinytown Road). I could not pickup one digital signal off my antenna and there is no cable, so if you don't have a dish, you might want to bring some DVDs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The park is easy access from I-24 and great for an overnight stay. The park was very neat and the ladies restroom was extremely clean. We did not use the men's restroom. The swimming pool is large and clean. Yes, there is a little noise from the highway, but with the AC on we didn't notice it. The pull through sites are long, but not much room between RVs. Also, the price of $37 with Good Sam's Discount seems high compared to other RV parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Cheerful and shady with a clean pool and spotless bathrooms and showers. Easy on/off access from highway. All pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Great overnight stop. Easy wide entry, friendly staff, easy to follow campground map. Power, etc. well situated on long wide site. I-24 road noise not noticable with a/c, or our fan operating. No park noise. Antenna TV easy accessed. Multiple marked dog walks. We stopped here previously, and have always been pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
The campground is easy to find and has some of the largest pull thru sites I have ever seen - up to 100'. That's where the good news ends. The highway noise from the I-24 & 40 was constant all night long. Trucks using Jake brakes seemed to know they were near a campground and couldn't wait to use them approaching the Tylertown Road exit. The campground experienced a transformer failure in perfect weather which typically means this is an older campground that hasn't updated its incoming power yet. The party traveling with us picked up a gear sprocket and broken shaft in his rear tire at the campground. There is a metal salvage yard next door and more often than not we would spot debris scattered along the road near the park entrance. The man who checked us in couldn't have had worse personal skills if he tried. When we inquired about a garage that might be able to fix the tire with the gear sprocket sticking out he asked "who are you"? We explained we were guests and he named one location but stated "he didn't know if they were any good". He acted like we were always interrupting something by asking him a question. The noise alone would keep us from returning here even for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
This park would receive a 9 instead of a 5 if it weren't for the noise from the freeway on one side and metal recycling plant on the other (our) side. I trust that the park was here first, otherwise placing this otherwise nice park in this position is a shame. This park is close to most anything you want in Clarksville and is close to the Army base. It is 40 miles to visit Nashville, which we were unwilling to do. We stayed in water and electric section and there was clean satellite reception We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
We stayed here for an overnight while traveling. It has very easy off and on access to I-24. The grounds were clean with gravel spaces, fairly close together. We were in site 12, which is near the entrance, and the security lights were very bright, which may be an issue if that bothers you during sleep. We didn't inspect the washrooms, but the office/store area was spotless and very well ordered with the usual items. The Wi-Fi signal was good. There was some highway noise, but not overly so. Some apparent seasonal/long-term sites in the other parts of the grounds appeared neat. This park was fine for our purpose; overnight. We would stay again for that purpose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
A good overnight stop. It was a bit muddy but it had been snowing, etc. There is very easy freeway access, and a clean well kept campground. We'll stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
This is a wonderful Park with very friendly and helpful people. The park is very clean and pleasant. It would deserve a 10 if it had cable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Paid $34.00 for a full hook-up pull through. Very easy on and off the interstate. Clean facility, level sites, clean restrooms and showers. Ex - KOA (much improved). WI-FI reception was good as is TV via antennae. Highly recommended for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We had stayed here several years ago and the rates have really gone up. Such a nice park and well kept. They were mowing and trimming while we were there. The laundry room is one of the cleanest and most reasonable we have used. The desk clerk was rather rude to another camper while we were checking-in. He was fine with us. Easy off and on I-24. Good area to walk the dog. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is a very nice park. We will stay here again. Nice pool. Nice shade trees and level, gravel pads. Very nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Great location right off the interstate for our overnight stay. Pull thru to accommodate the MH and toad . Voltage was very good. Rest rooms and grounds were spotless. Staff was very friendly . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We chose this park due to it's proximity to/from I-24. Although next to freeway, the noise did not bother us as we used our A/C and kept windows shut. Park had nice trees and grass. There were picnic tables and grills on every site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only drawback was the parks gravel roads which was a dust maker in itself and the metal recyclers across street which created a mountain of dust during the weekday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Really long, wide level sites. Nice trees and grass. Picnic tables and grills on every site. Convenient access to hook ups. No cable TV but 20+ off air digital channels. Very good Wi-Fi connectivity. Our site was right next to the Interstate (I-24). The noise didn't bother us. We kept the windows closed and the AC on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Lots of trees. Dirt interior roads. OK for overnight stop. Satellite on some sites. Water hard. Electricity extremely weak. When the park started to fill later in the day, Electricity got weak, kept cutting out at post. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Nice park with shade trees, level sites, great amenities and helpful folks. We would give it a 10 except for the freeway noise. Stayed here 3 nights and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Good crushed stone roads and fairly level sites. Water pressure and quality was good. Sites are a little on the skinny side. There is noise from both the interstate and helicopters from Fort Campbell. They fly well into the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We stopped going south and turned on our water system. Had heard about about the junk yard noise before 5 and the potential highway noise, but no one ever mentioned the nigh time helicopter assaults over our roof. We laughed and went to sleep anyway as we were too tired to care. Will likely stay here again in the future as it is a convenient stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is a nice overnight stop. Previous reviewers mentioned the road noise. That seems more so in the rear of the CG. We had a pull-through in the front. There is a junk yard across the street but they aren't open all night. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Easy in/out from I-65. Park is nicely designed around office and pool area. Very clean facilities and friendly greeting. A little concerned about the huge junk yard across the street, but noise and view was blocked by beautiful trees. The other concern was the helicopters, but they were not an issue after dark. Our site #3 was far enough from the interstate that to be quiet. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The park was clean and well cared for with friendly hosts. However, it is so close to the Interstate that there is considerable road noise. Since it was difficult for us to sleep with the close proximity of the interstate, we would find a quieter place to stay. We also could not get any local channels but Fox. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Good: Friendly, clean, nice sites, fast internet, easy to find. Bad: Surrounded by highway, helicopter landing area of military base, and car junkyard that starts work at 7:45. If you don't have AC, you won't sleep. If you do, it's good for overnight. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Be advised pool, store and laundry are closed at night and open around 0900 in the morning. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Convenient access from I-24, but there is some traffic noise, especially near the Interstate (mostly long term rentals there, though). Spaces are tight and it seems to be mostly a 1-night stopover. WiFi worked well, strong signal and fast speeds. Appearance is well maintained and visually pleasing. Staff is very friendly, and the signs are worded politely (a nice touch!). There is a scrapyard across the street, which is interesting to watch but also contributes some noise during the day (but not during sleeping hours). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
It has clean restrooms, great WiFi, and plenty of over the air TV channels. The sites are level, with some shade. It is convenient to I-24. There are friendly staff. There is some traffic noise from freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is an old KOA, but it has been remodeled and is in good condition. All utilities worked well and our site was wide enough but required some leveling. A couple of drawbacks, one it is right next to the interstate so if you are in the back you get lots of noise. Also, there has been a salvage yard opened right across the street, so there is a lot of junk cars to view. Ok for a one night stop-over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
It was easy to get to off the highway but we were put in the back row with a lot of highway noise. Even heard it with AC on and windows closed. Pool was closed. We asked for a site so we could use a roof dish and was placed where a tree was right in the way. If we got TV we could not use the sewer. Site was not level. Staff was nice but would not return if I had any other option, too pricey for what was offered. Wi Fi did work ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
This was our second stay at this park. Our first was on August 25th. The park staff is very friendly and helpful. We will return to this park if the opportunity presents itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Easy to find and well marked off the freeway. Clean grounds, well marked sites, excellent Wi-Fi, good shaded sites, but pretty close to each other. Well lit at night. Could hear the freeway sounds as it is only 50 yards away. Stayed a week and would come here again. Most campers were over nighters and filled up by dusk in the full hookup area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We were just passing through and only stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Park was clean and had a nice pool. Good Wi-Fi connection. Price paid reflects senior discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Second visit. Stayed 5 days. Outstanding in every respect. First class restrooms and laundry. Grounds are well kept, as was the pool. LP is available. Has shaded sites. Has an excellent store. Hosts are welcoming. Many military retirees, as the Army post is near. Many families visiting soldiers, etc. Clarksville has excellent attractions and everything you would want is 5 minutes away. Easy off from interstate. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Excellent park. Sites are large and staff is excellent. A well run CG that you will enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a super clean campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse and showers were some of the cleanest I've seen in a campground. Sites were very level. We just pulled in and left our trailer hooked up. We actually stayed there coming and going to Canada from Alabama. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Very clean park; fairly level with good sized pull-through sites. We are 62' and did not have to unhook. Has tree shade. Price is with GS and for E/W only. WiFi was free. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Staff was wonderful. We were impressed with the store and with the cleanliness of the park. Very safe feeling. Great internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Overnight stay. Couldn't access the WI-FI, and management was very unhelpful. Didn't seem to care since they already had our money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
Quite a few long term residents here. They appear to be construction type workers from the same company. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Some noise from the interstate and also sounded if there was a drag strip nearby. Neither noise was overly loud but noticeable. We've stayed here before and will again. It's OK for the one night stop-over while traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Okay for an overnight. Store is well stocked, staff is nice. Location is right by the Interstate and you'll have some road noise. There are many permanents here. We did not have to disconnect the toad and that is always a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Stopped there while heading to Florida with my son over Christmas Break. VERY nice and clean place. Staff extremely cooperative and went to extra lengths to make my stay a pleasure. Would camp here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
I didn't have to level my motorhome here: just pull in and park it. The bathhouse is superclean and nice, the employees friendly and helpful. Price is a little high, but I felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
Campground is very clean and the bathroom/shower was the cleanest I have ever seen. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Negatives were: no campfires or grills by the campers, although they did have a separate area for that; camp sites were very close; and it was extremely noisy by our site. There was a junk yard or something like that across the street. We had stayed a week and the area we were in had mostly overnight campers, so there was a lot of activity of campers coming and going. We may stay here again, but only as a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
In October this is a great spot to recharge for a few days. Close to the interstate and yet very little road noise. Sites are large, level, and easy to get in and out of. If passing this way again we would stay here. Watch out for football weekends at Champaign, this place will be full We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Recommended. Thanks to a previous reviewer, we opted for a electric/water site and were well satisfied. There was a clean looking dump station if you need it. Of course, they had full hook up sites if you prefer. The owners were friendly and helpful. We had a nice 50-amp pull through with a shade tree for the west sun. Very quite, no noise. This park was clearly well managed, clean, nice office with store items, swimming pool, and easy access to the interstate. Wi-Fi was good. Everything looked good. We could have easily stayed here several days if we had business or touring to do nearby. FYI: Rate above is before GS discount and tax. Final amount was $31.95 (a good value). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Outstanding. We stayed 4 nights while visiting our son at Fort Campbell, KY. The park was extremely well kept, including the pool, laundry, showers and rest room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The owner, managers, and workers were all friendly. There is easy access from Interstate. There is lots of shopping close buy. Half the sites had good shade. The campground had nice store stocked with essentials. There is propane on site. We had a Class C Winnebago View but there were a mix of 5th wheels and big rigs. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Very well kept park, nice :) Rating 8 because of small spaces, close proximity of neighboring units. Otherwise a very nice park. All over night, sites are pull-thru. Made reservation via phone, at which time they asked length of our rig... I requested full hook up. We're new to RVing and haven't purchased the sewage hose extension which was needed to connect to sewer. Oh well, they have a dump station too, which we plan to use later.. Next time ( yes I'll come back) I'll just ask for electric and water for over night and use dumpstation. Those spaces are well away from I-24 and neareast the shower/restrooms and pool. friendly registration staff, clean , secure showers/restrooms. Requires code to enter showers/restrooms provided at check-in. So recommend getting here before the registration office closes at 9 PM Summer / 8 PM rest of year. Other reviews correct regarding Interstate Road noise,but I-24 easy access was plus for us. We only were overnight anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
The location is very easy to find right off of I-24 at exit 1. We requested and received a pull through site. We have a 40 foot motor home and are towing. It was easy to get to the site and pull-in. Some sites have satellite access some don't. There is no cable and the TV reception (digital off air) was okay but not great. The site is just barely long enough with the car hooked up. Pulling out may be more of a challenge since many people seem to park on or near the roadway. Staff was very nice at check in. They have a nice selection in the store. Road noise could be an issue but with a fan you'll be fine. Overall, we would visit again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
We were there as judges for the BBQ Cook off ... the location was very close to the interstate, convenient, but lots of road noise. But the park itself was very nice and clean and well kept, safe and some very nice people working in the office. We had a great time here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
This is a very clean, well kept park. The rest rooms and showers were excellent. The pool was seasonal so it was closed when we were there, but it looked very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. WiFi was included and it worked well. Over the air TV reception was fine using a digital converter box. The only issue we had was the interstate noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$36
This is a beautiful park, and the hosts are great. We stopped here on the way to, and from Florida. There are very clean restrooms. This is a well kept park in general. It is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Pleasant park. Clean, quiet, off the interstate. It's the only RV park in area, really, except for Fort Campbell, but don't stay there. Nice little store in the office, 3 fat cats live with owner, and you'll find them anywhere! Park alongside freeway, but quiet enough. 4 washers/dryers. No pavilion or game room. I jogged on the road away from the campground, past a cemetary I couldn't find any headstones. O'Connor's Pub on corner, good sports bar, busy on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Nice clean but small park. Full hookups plus Wi-Fi. Nice clean pool area and friendly staff. No planned activities, but this is more of a passing-through park for a few nights. We camped here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Nice clean park. Easy access. Hosts were very friendly. Bathroom and showers were exceptionaly clean! Level gravel sites, trees for shade. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We paid almost $31 with the Good Sam discount and tax. We parked close to the freeway offramp, but the noise was not too distracting. We did not need sewer, so that's why we were parked in that location. The sites were a little close together, but it was not overly crowded. The campground is very clean. The sites were gravel and level. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We did not use the facilities. WiFi worked very well. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This campground was wonderful. It was one of the cleanest campgrounds that I've ever been to. Very quiet, other than the interstate noise, but they can't help that! Bath house was spotless! Very, very clean! The only negative and the reason I give this campground an 8, is because our site and many of the others had a tree planted where you can not get your awning open. It is impossible. Other than that, this was a great experience! Very nice staff and will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Excellent access to all facilities at the grounds, from propane to dumpsite. Level lots. The most meticulous bathrooms in any campground in the nation. The only drawback is the noise from the interstate. You can tell this was once a perfect campground set back from a two-lane road; 'progress' brought more traffic, but the noise is minimal. We HIGHLY recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Very convenient to I-24, a little too noisy for us but not any fault of the management. Cleanest park to date for us right down to sites themselves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Convenient, clean and friendly people, great place to spend a night, would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Only RV park in Clarksville that we could find and it was very nice! Very well kept and clean grounds. Staff very friendly. Very easy to find. We'll stay here again when we visit family at Fort Campbell. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
This was a very nice park to stay in. The design of the campground was such that maneuvering in and out of your site was a breeze. They had the W/E (mosty one-nighters) in a separate area, and the park was immaculate. The office staff was very friendly and welcoming. There is free Wi-Fi, but no cable TV. The only negative was that the electricity levels were a little on the low side. The bathrooms were spotless. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
The park, which has easy access, is situated right off I-24 so there is some road noise. The interior roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. There is some shade with young trees that are still growing. The campsites are average size. The campground had some trouble with electricity ... don't know why. Perhaps the construction that's going on. We didn't use the facilities or the kids' area. Free sporadic WIFI. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Outstanding campground, easy on and off from highway. Staff easily provided directions to points of interest. Stayed twice in the past month and look forward to revisiting this campground next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Almost afraid to give this a 9 again, as I got jumped on the first time I rated it! To each his own..bathrooms were spotless! Washroom clean & well kept. Cat is very friendly! Folks very pleasant & a pleasure to deal with. Do get some highway noise, but very livable. TV reception is bad! Needs Cable!! I would have considered a "10" if it had cable, but it really needs cable to be a "real" 9! This is at I-24, Exit #1, and Exit #4 has everything one could ask for. Easy to run to Nashville to visit Camping World if one needs anything along that line. We would, and will, return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$24
Nice park, convenient to get to, and very easy in and out access to the spots. We stayed there as our first stop driving from Wisconsin on the way to Daytona to un-winterize. We stayed again on the return to re-winterize. Owners were nice and bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$22
Very good park. Nice people. Easy location to find and park in. Only gripe, there are small foot stools in the shower. No place to sit if you are tall, big or normal. Would work great if in Japan, but a bit small for normal Americans. I showered in the RV. But I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
I think the prior reviewer may have been a bit harsh. The sites *are* maintainted, and the WiFi *is* free. (I'm actually typing this--for free--on the campground WiFi right now.) My wife said that the bathrooms are the cleanest she's ever seen, anywhere! And the staff is remarkably friendly and helpful. While I agree that a "9" may be a bit high in an absolute sense (my goodness, the Grand Tetons are only a 10), if understood in context, i.e. for a private campground in the South, the rating is appropriate. This campground is top-notch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$26
Two 9 ratings? C'mon! Yes the ownwers and hosts are nice and it is better than most KOA's but if you rated this a 9, then you have never stayed anywhere nice. The actual campsites aren't kept up at all. Plus if you're going to advertise that you have WiFi, it had better be free! Otherwise, how is that anything to brag about? Let's call a spade a spade... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
Very well kept up RV Park! All facilities are very clean. Staff was cordial & more than willing to help. TV reception poor, they should have cable. Close to highway & noise, but we did not really find it a problem at night. It somewhat worried me that it had not been reviewed on here, but we were very satisfied and would definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2003
$35
This used to be a KOA, but not a "burned out" KOA, as these owners have taken great pains to upgrade from the KOA lousy standards. The owners are wonderful and helpful people and go out of their way to be accomomdating. So if you go and stay, when you stop in the office/store, give Skeeter (the cat) a pat on the head, he is one silly cat! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com