206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Cliff Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (760) 648-7558
CGID363

Pine Cliff Resort

Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   3   2   1   8   9   5   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We made group reservations for 4 sites and paid by check, the only way to pay, 3 months in advance only to show up and be scattered throughout the campground. Completely disorganized, old school reservation system which is poorly run by rude staff,we were overcharged, cash only, and our trailer barely fit in the site despite giving measurements in advance. The owner is rude completely lacking customer service skills and will straight out tell you if you don't like it, leave, with no refunds of course. Watch out for the hidden campground rules; Campfires out by 10:30, $50 non refundable pet deposit in the cabins (if its nonrefundable its not a deposit in my mind), no dogs on the lake beach, no use of a/c or you'll be charged for it, the sites are only 20 or 30 amp so if your trailer needs 50 amp you're blowing fuses daily. We wont ever stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Just got back home from Pine Cliff Resort. Great time with family, thanks to one of the employees that helped me get our sites together. At first they had us across the road. I told them we wanted to be next to each other because I need to watch my grandson. I had them on the phone as we were driving there because I had a good idea from past experience, there might be a problem. The staff member was so kind and gracious to me and finally agreed to put us together. If you have popouts you must be okay with backing your rig so that your popouts will clear the trees, because there are a lot of very tall pine trees in this resort. It is beautiful. We got our spots together and it worked out great. We found the bathrooms clean, the showers had generous hot water and there was NO partying at all because of the rules they have. We truly had a nice time, but it got too hot and with no air cond. allowed we left early. 1. NO AIR CONDITIONERS AT ALL AT ANY TIME. Or they will fine you if you blow their transformer. Very old electrical in the park, 30 amp only. Be prepared. 2. All campfires out by 1:030pm, or they will come to your camp and get you out of bed and make you put out the smoke even. (this is real because it is on their camp map as a rule) 3. No Clotheslines. 4. More stuff I cant remember, but you should ask for the rules to be read to you. One very unpleasant change happened while we were there. They put in a Public Announcement system so the owner, can get on a loud speaker and tell you about the happenings at the resort. We did not like that. We were there to enjoy peace and quiet and the outdoors, not some person telling us very loudly over the whole campground what activities are happening, which couldn’t be much cause it is a pretty sparse resort, no pool, no rec room, etc. Otherwise we still like Pine Cliff, but may be not as a family trip with other RV’rs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We checked in and the woman in the office gave us two different sites- neither would accommodate our 30 ft travel trailer. We finally had to find our own site with the help of another worker at the camp- she really had no idea what rig would fit in to what site. There are just a ton of pine trees all over the park and the roads are not marked very well. The whole place is fine powdery dirt and hard to keep your rig clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Sites are jammed together, concrete patio slab at our site was broken in several pieces some of which were sticking up into the air with sharp edges exposed. There is no dump station and all sewer hookups are at the extreme back of the back-in sites and not accessible to our type of rig. Manager scolding and rude when I asked about a site with an accessible sewer hookup. Showers are very old, poorly maintained and smelling of mildew. I had a terrible experience and would never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Pine Cliff may look nice on-line, but once you get there it's like sardines squished into a can with all the other trailers. We had to squeeze our slide out in between pine trees. The size of your campsite is smaller than an apartment balcony! They do offer full hookups, but ours was only 30 amps, and we could not run two A/C units on our rig at once. They offer an old basketball court, horseshoes, and some old Little Tykes play equipment for the kids 3 and younger. The roads are all dirt or gravel, so bike riding or scooters for the kids is not great. Another campground next door is far nicer and has a lake view! Any campground in Mammoth Lakes without hook ups is way better! We will never stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Stayed here for a week over the Fourth of July. We had spot #63 and it was great. Huge rock mountain behind the site and a much larger space than most of the other ones. The campsite is nice, if a bit dusty. There are plenty of mosquitos so bring spray. The store was stocked well, and the people were nice. Ice cream socials on Thursdays, which was a big plus as well. I will come back here for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I have been coming to Pine Cliff since I was a little kid. Friendly staff and great camp site for the family. Three words that make this camp site so unique: "Ice Cream Social!" Delicious! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
The staff was nice but not real smart about the facilities. We camped in a motorhome and an Airstream travel trailer. They tried to put the Airstream between two trees that were 8 feet apart. Needless to say we had a problem. After quite a bit a negotiating we were able to park the Airstream. The Motorhome was easier but we were cramped. The park is old BUT is in a great setting. We would come back BUT we now know what sites to ask for. Check out the site map on the web site. It is not to scale but it will help you figure what sites will be best for your rig. Good Luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
The only reason I am even giving this place a 3 is because of the setting. The 'resort' website states that just about every site has a view of the lake, which I was also told when I called. Completely false. There is no view, unless you walk down the boat ramp. We arrived at the resort with little welcome from the incredibly rude front desk staff, but also had to stand around and wait for 20 minutes while they chatted amongst themselves. Once we finally got our spot number and drove over to it, we were so confused with the way the spaces were laid out that we had to ask for help. Only to find out that someone else was in our space. They were also confused with the layout of the sites, which is why they were in our spot. Two gentlemen helped us into our new spot, which was very nice of them. However, this is not a 'resort' I would EVER return to. The front office walls are littered with signs about how rude they are, how proud they are to be so rude and about how they don't want to hear you complain, period. Obviously these guys missed the mark in customer service and don't feel they need your business. Mission accomplished. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Not a bad place to relax in a nice rustic setting. Site layout got a bit confusing with our pull through site potentially being blocked by the next site. When we checked in, the place was packed, the roadways were not marked clearly and it looked as if a rig was camped on one of the roads. This caused me to drive into a dead end road. A lot of low branches that park workers attributed to government rules prohibiting pruning. Overall we had a relaxing long weekend of quality family time and fishing. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
A great location along the June Lake loop, the fishing was great "as always." The camp site are close together, and some are a very tight fit. The campground can be very dusty. The park is pet and family friendly, and is close to Mammoth, and close enought for day trips to Yosemite and Bodie Ghost Town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
We had a nice, large shady spot. We rode our bikes to June Lake. Friendly staff, large shaded campground with beautiful rocks in the back. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was the third year we have vacationed here, and we will be back again next summer. Pine cliff resort is beautiful. We enjoy walking to the beaches along the shores of June lake. The campground is a great home base for enjoying activities at all the lakes in the picturesque loop. The staff is helpful and friendly. You know you're on vacation when you enjoy ice cream on the front porch of the general store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We stay at Pine Cliff almost every year. It is a nice, friendly campground. We love that they have an ice cream social weekly and the ice cream is always good. The general store carries a lot of gift items that are unique. You usually need to book in advance if you want to stay during the summer; it gets pretty full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We registered for an overnight stay while traveling home from Reno to Lake Elsinore. The starter on our Diesel Pusher failed and left us stranded in the registration parking area, blocking half of the access to the park. The employees were almost all RVers who receive site rent in exchange for 20 hours a week. Friendly all, but limited in authority as you may expect. It was late on Friday and we could only get a tow service without any mechanical expertise. Ron, the owner only asked that we try to get towed out of the driveway as 70 RVs were expected the next day. We got towed to an out of the way location at the edge of the visitor parking area. No hook-ups. It took until Tuesday before a diesel mechanic could come 50 miles from Bishop to diagnose the problem. The new starter was over nighted and installed on Wednesday morning. Ron, refused to charge us for the four additional nights, even though the dry camping fee was $20 a night and we used all facilities. It is a quiet park but we were allowed to use the generator for battery top-off. Very shaded and 20 degrees cooler than the valley below. Perfect summer location with wonderful vistas. Especially if you fish or have kids. Pine Cliff is a family oriented, older, rustic facility with access to June Lakes only swimming beach and what looked to be great fishing. Store is excellent. Showers are one dollar with plenty of change available in store. A couple of the showers didn't work but the ones that did gave a long warm to hot shower (as the sign said ", the best buck ever spent." Park was started in 1956 so air conditioning is limited to only those with special needs. Seems to be patronized by mostly return customers. We plan to spend a long weekend there soon with the grandchildren. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Site is very tight and I only see a few that will fit 40'. Site on gravel but there's a concrete pad and table to the side, which is nice. I read from past reviews indicated that the service was bad but I found to be opposite. People were nice. Check in were pleasant. On Thursday, you can get all the ice cream you can eat for 50 cents a scoop. They have about 10+ flavors you can choose from. If you like lake fishing, this would be a good place to stay. 10 minutes to Mammoth lake and June lake is 100 yard away. Mono lake is also 10 minutes drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This Park is in very poor repair and needs maintenance: Our site was flooded from a water pipe break when we arrived as were other spaces. The restrooms and showers were clean but cost $ 1 to $2 to use showers that do not maintain balance of hot and cold. Be prepared for a cold shower in stalls that are in poor condition. We will return to June Lake but not this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Very rude owners. We had reservations for one night during July 4th holiday, which we reserved with our credit card. When we arrived they said we should have sent a check and that the person who took our reservations was inexperienced and should have asked us to send a check. They said the park was full and there was nothing they would do. While we were there, one of their visitors came in and asked to move to another site because there was no picnic table. They said take one of the tables near you and he said what will those folks do and they said "that's their problem." These people are so rude and we would never stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Dusty, narrow spots and lots of trees. Camp ground is "fair", but has good access to June Lake. Store on site is well stocked. Staff/hosts are fine *for the most part*, however, it is very family and child friendly so be aware of that if you decide to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
We were very disappointed in this campground. The campground managers were not friendly, it was almost as if we were inconveniencing them with a question. The tent sites were very spacious but near the road to the boat ramp and we were awakened very early each morning. The RV sites looked nicer but very small. The bathrooms were awful and the showers were moldy. We won't be going back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
As other posters stated, this place is a dump, with a capital D. I wouldn't go back there for any amount of money. Granted we were there on the 4th of July weekend, but it appeared that they wanted to get as many folks in there as possible. The bathrooms were old and decrepit, and dirty. In fact we couldn't use them because of no toilet paper and human waste all over the floor. The showers were semi clean. Again just way too many campers for the facilities. Lastly the dust was terrible, it took me a week to clean all the fine dust out of the trailer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Was in the park for about 30 minutes. The staff was very rude. I got my RV stuck in one of their narrow roads. They gave me a site next to a tree and I almost wrapped my RV around it before deciding that I had enouh and went to stay at Oh Ridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
All I can say is RUDE!! We didn't even stay there, only stopped by to ask questions about the facilities. I was met by the rudest person ever. I asked about their hookups, was stared down and handed a brochure. No hello, oh please come stay, or how can we help you. We will not stay there even if it was free!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Dirty, very dusty park. Gravel is only on the road next to the office. Other interior roads are soft dirt. RVs are packed together like sardines. The people in the office are the rudest people we have ever met. We did not meet anyone who had a positive experience when we were there. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$20
We have tried this RV Park quite a few times. The attitudes of the owners and employees was very poor. No matter what, the customer is always "wrong". We have met many campers there, that all have had the same feelings. The park is very dusty, and the campsites are very small. We will not be returning to this poorly run campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com