218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Linville Falls Trailer Lodge & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (828) 765-2681
CGID3631

Linville Falls Trailer Lodge & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   9   10   10   9   10   8   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Very small, not level spaces with plenty of trees to crash into. Our 30 foot RV made it in and out, but not without a lot of sweat and worry. You don't get much for your money here. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This campground is not well maintained. The access roads are narrow, uneven and have sharp turns making it almost impossible to maneuver into one's site. Low hanging branches were also an issue. The electrical service is iffy at best. Our power went out several times in our 3 day stay. We didn't check out the restrooms, but the laundry facility was an open hut with washer and dryer. Bottom line - stay somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Campground was great a real woodsy layout tight for backing in but was able to fit fine. Close to all the area has to offer. Didn't give a 10 because no cable but it was fine for us site seeing all day and sitting around the fire at night had a very nice stay and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This park is a real treat if you like small, laid back places. The campground is shaded and very well kept. The folks are friendly and was pretty quiet the last couple of times we stayed here. There is volleyball, swings, basketball and a few other things for the kids. The only downside to this CG is that the sites aren't very level and you have to work at it to get your rig set up right. Will stay there again soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was a wonderful campground, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is considering vacationing in the Blue Ridge Mountains. The owners are great people, and the campgrounds are kept immaculate. For instance they cleaned our site and barbecue everyday. The best campground we have experienced in our travels this year...Make sure you visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This is a small, quiet park, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Sites for 35 ft RVs are very limited, so make reservations early. There are cabins are along the edge of RV park area; and some permanent campers on site. The tent camping area is separate, but uses the same bathhouse. RV sites are adequate, but not overly large, number 30 is the pull-through. The Campground is over 3500 feet elevation with trees and underbrush it is shady and cool! The bathhouse is nice, roads and sites are rocked, which keeps it cooler. All RV sites have electric, water, sewer, picnic tables and fire pits. This is a great location to many NC attractions. We stayed here for 5 days. This is a very nice campground and we would stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We loved this place. It is very quiet and secluded and is a very short distance off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is a family owned park and they were extremely nice, even offering to take us to our campsite and help back us in. The sites are gravel and level and unlike a lot of RV parks these days are somewhat private. They are very laid back here and easy going. The restrooms and showers were very clean and the overall grounds are very well kept. There is a rustic feeling about this place that makes you feel like you are in the Mountains. There is truly something to be said about a family owned RV park when it is done right! This is a must stay if you are traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a family owned and operated campground in a beautiful, secluded, natural area less than a mile off the Blue Ridge parkway. The wooded sites are ideal for tents and pop-ups, but rather tight for our 27' 5th wheel. Everything was very clean. Hanging baskets of flowers added to the beauty. Great place to get away from it all since there is no wi-fi or cell phone coverage. The staff is very helpful. Need cash, credit cards not accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
Great place to use as a base to explore the Blue Ridge and surrounding area. We had a shaded site, but there were certainly sites in the open, if you wish. Roads are paved, sites pretty level, very friendly hosts and campers. Just a real nice spot. Nothing for kids except what's in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This campground is not suitable for big rigs. Although the owner said that several sites could handle my 33’ fifth wheel and I saw a large (35’) motorhome on one of the sites, I would be reluctant to bring my RV here. The interior roads are gravel and steep in places and some of the curves and corners would be difficult to navigate. The campground did not present a neat appearance and is not worth the $28.50 daily rate for W/E/S (in my opinion) Linville Falls and the Blue Ridge Parkway are nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Let me start by saying the owners of the campground are very accommodating and keep everything exceptionally clean. However, the campground becomes very dark at night because many of the lights throughout the campground are not working. Also, there are many low hanging branches and narrow roads. We had trouble getting our 34ft travel trailer in and out with out scratches and dents. This is a great park for tent trailers and small RV's; however, if your unit is over 25ft it is very tight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2003
$28
Its been a couple years since we visited but we really enjoyed this secluded place. The place isn't huge, but it is quite nice and on the side of a mountain. The owners are great and keep this place in good condition, the restrooms were super clean. When we were there it didnt look like there were many things to occupy kids. Right off the Blue Ridge Parkway made trout fishing easy to find and park/picnic shelters nearby. Make sure you visit Linville Gorge nearby, you will love the views and trails. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com