223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Glenyan RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (877) 453-6926
CGID3633

Glenyan RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   4   2   7   4   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Great park. Lots of shade. Owners are wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We were worried about staying here after reading some reviews, but were very tired and decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a good stop over spot. It is a nice setting although some tight spaces. Wi-Fi worked well and our Verizon phone had service. The bathrooms were older, but very clean. The other campers were friendly as was the manager. We would stay here again when driving through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
The park is very tight to get into, but we managed. The stream is right out the back of the trailer. It's lovely to listen to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
We were fortunate to find this place at night in the rain, but definitely would avoid it in the future. The entrance is kind of pretty but as you look around the park it is really rough. Lots of full timers in small campers and even some in tents! (Assume they were full timers because this certainly isn't vacation weather.) We registered after hours and were confused as the only pull-thru site we could fit into (only 7 total in the park) was listed as "full hookup" but we could only access electricity. The roadway to get to it was very rough, water-riveted gravel. Did not feel safe. Would not do this again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for 4 nights. We got the only pull-through site in the park, and it didn't have sewer. It was next to Neil Creek, which was lovely, but the park is small, with very narrow, windy roads and small sites packed close together. If we had been assigned any other site in the park, we would have left. The manager was friendly and our check-in easy. The Wi-Fi worked well in our space. There appear to be a lot of long-term residents, and the park is in need of maintenance. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. We stayed twice in one week. The first night, we got there early and they let us check in early. The owner went and trimmed a tree for us because we are nearly 13' 6". As one reviewer said, there are some long-term residents here, but we did not find them unfriendly. In fact, during our first stay, someone in a site next to us was having difficulty with their trailer jack. One of the long-term residents helped to fix the problem and get the trailer hitched to the pickup. The creek behind us was wonderful. It helped to relax us and help us to sleep after a long day of driving. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
We stayed here for two weeks while we looked for a home to buy as we are moving to Ashland. The price was $31 per night. Friends recommended the campground as they stayed here during the Shakespeare Festival. This appears to be an older park and would be a very clean if not for a few irresponsible dog owners. It's very quiet. Sites are dirt and when it rains you have mud to deal with. The roads are narrow and one permanent resident’s auto blocked our path. He moved but only after waiting 10 long minutes: a little irritating. Some residents complained about voltage spikes (we asked after reading some reviews) but we were fine. The site hook-up equipment was old and could use some TLC. This looks like an older park that has gone past its “hay-day.” My wife found some poison oak near the creek so be careful. Staff was not overly friendly but got the job done. Verizon data service works well along with Cable TV but the Wi-Fi was poor or inconsistent. If internet is important, get a space close to the office. There are a few permanent sites that could use some serious clean up. Not sure if I would go back or recommend to other RVers as it needs some TLC. Problem is there are not many good campgrounds, in my opinion, close to Medford/Talent/Ashland. With this said, overnight would be okay but would second-think a long term stay. My wife feels a 1 is justified but I feel a 3 is appropriate given the needed TLC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This would be a very clean park were it not for a few irresponsible dog owners. It's very quiet. Sites are dirt, with a wide variation in size, shade, level, and condition. I measured as high as 131 volts at the 30 amp outlet. Roads are asphalt or dirt, medium width, in good condition. Staff are friendly. Verizon data service works well. Cable TV is Charter. The rate includes tax and AAA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
We almost missed staying at this very special place due to some of the other reviews. That would have been a shame as we just loved this park. The owners could not have been more helpful. We had planned on staying just a few nights and ended up staying over a week. We even made reservations for next year and I can't wait to go back. Many sites are right on the creek and we just loved listening to that during the day and falling asleep to it each evening. This is a very relaxing, casual environment. It is a rustic setting but clean. Bathrooms and grounds are clean. It is true there are a few permanent sites that could use some clean up. On the other hand one of the permanent residents has a lovely flower and vegetable garden. He even gave me a yellow rose and squash from his garden and was very friendly. The campground is quiet and in a very pretty rural setting yet is only six miles from Ashland. Sites closer to the office have the best internet. We loved Ashland. We walked in Lithia Park, went for bike rides around Ashland. We had a fantastic dinner at Alex's Restaurant. We sat outside. The crabcakes were the best we have ever eaten; chicken piccata was delicous with mashed potatoes and vegetables. All parks have pluses and minuses. To us, Glenyan has many pluses. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Rather rustic. Our pull through was a little narrow for today's rigs. We had only Electric (30A) and Water in the pull through. Some of the back ins were FHU. The faucet had a broken handle. It had been that way a long time. Staff was pleasant. Verizon service was good. Not sure if I would go back, it needs some TLC. Rate includes discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Pleasantly surprised! Just minutes from Ashland. Easy access pulling 38' 5th wheel. Large shade trees with the sound of Neil Creek all thru the park. A few permanent sites. The facilities are dated, but nicely maintained with fresh paint and very clean. The pool looked nice, but it was too cold to swim while we were there. Paved roads with crushed granite sites. It rained while we stayed and very little dirt tracked inside. Pet friendly. Lots of birds to watch and hear. Will definitely stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
This was a pleasant stay in a charming older park where each site is named. Ours backed up to a rushing creek, the sounds of which made for a good rest. Residents out number transients here and there are a good number of tenting sites. Some may call it "hippie-dippy" but we felt completely welcome and everything seemed well maintained. We'll definitely return here with tenting friends for a week of Shakespeare fest events. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
It is true that this campground looks out of date. However, the lady at the office is sympathetic. The restrooms are old but clean and the swimming pool seems OK. If you travel in a small RV, ask for site 18 or 19. The road nearby is quiet at night, and these particular sites are wide and surrounded by high shrubs of wild roses and berries so it is two very private sites with hard sand ground. Real campsites as it used to be before the invention of big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
If this were $20 a night it might be barely acceptable. At $32 it is a rip off as it is badly in need of paint, gravel, and cleaning. It is full of trashy trailers, dead cars and rusting unused trailers. The road is paved but the sites are plain dirt. It is too bad because the setting is beautiful, nestled in Oak tress on a creek. At one time it must have been one of KOA's flagship parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Not worth it. Keep on going and stay in Phoenix. Glenyan was dusty and dirty and run down. Full of shabby semi-permanents. Lots of barking dogs and the proximity of the road (noisier than a freeway) made this a real drag. The pool was covered during a heat wave and looked to have been covered for months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
I agree with the previous reviewers. First and last time we stay here. I did not feel safe walking our dog after dark! Almost forgot: no hot water in the shower! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
The web site makes the park seem nice. I was unpleasantly surprised when we arrived. There are lots of long term residents and some sites are very trashy. All of the sites are dirt and the small amount of grass is mostly dead. The only plus is that it is only a short distance from Ashland. We definitely won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We have stayed at Glenyan Campground for the last five years because of its proximity to downtown Ashland. The facilities are adequate. We thought the owners were going to upgrade the park, but it seems that each year there are more permanent residents and some sites are very, very shabby with wash hanging on lines outside and junk piled around the sites. There are lots of tent sites and less than a handful of sites suited for motorhomes over 35 feet. None of the sites we have stayed in had asphalt, concrete or grass. They were all dry, dusty dirt. With over 60 sites, it is pretty quiet. The owners are friendly and helpful if needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Don't always depend on the TL ratings. We drove 3 1/2 miles each way from the freeway and when we got there at 3:30PM the office was closed and it said register and then find a site. We drove through and weren't impressed with any of it. Narrow roads with overhanging trees, messy spaces, and a lot of junky permanents. I have stayed in places with worse ratings and were nicer places. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
This park is the cleanest park in Ashland. It is wonderful to find a clean, heated bathroom and shower house. The owners were not very friendly towards us however. Rarely would the husband smile and he stopped us at the entrance to the park when we returned in our car. It made us feel unwelcome. The park itself was beautiful, nice creek, and allows dogs. Lots of long term renters so we did not get a good spot. Only long term renters get full hook ups. Overnight stayers do not have sewer. That was inconvenient. The trailer parked next to us had its tank overflow. I bet this happens often in these spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
Nice park, but we were there early in the season so not yet fully spruced up. Nicest, cleanest bath/shower rooms of the 7 parks we stayed in during our Olympia-San Diego trip. Rated 8 instead of higher because we were assigned a scruffty site on the fringe of the park when lots of nicer ones, closer to the facilities, were available. We would stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend the Iron Skillet at Talent, Ore for meals out. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
This is an older campground, lots of full-timers. It was an overnight stop on the way to California, but next trip, would probably stay somewhere else. Recommend big rigs avoid this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
The hosts are friendly. There are limited number of full hookup sites, and the ones that have sewer are not located in a great area. It is pretty tight, especially when they have tenters located behind your site. It can become quite noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
We chose this RV park because it was the closest to the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. Older park, with paved but narrow roads. Sites were tight and close together. 50 sites but only 9 pull-thru and only 11 with sewer, but they do have a sewer dump. Staff was friendly, and it appears the new owners (2004) are making some improvements. Clean restrooms and showers. Cable TV and wireless internet included in fee. Very quiet park with stream running through in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com