221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Santa Nella RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (209) 826-3105
CGID3640

Santa Nella RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   6   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This was a great spot to stay overnight. We have always stayed in another campground in the area when making our trip north each summer, but never again! We decided to try this one and are very glad we did: paved roads, very helpful and friendly owners, everything clean and tidy, nice plantings, convenient to all kinds of places to eat. Cable was limited but since it was a windy evening we were glad to not fool with the rooftop dish! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
We arrived late and the host came out to greet us and was very friendly. Small park for overnighters, some spaces for long term. Our space was long enough not to have to disconnect our toad. Quiet, clean and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
All pull-through sites with full hookups. They've added cable to all of the sites since I was here last. Several fast food restaurants are right across the street and there are a number of gas stations here, too. And if you've never tried Andersen's Pea Soup, I recommend it. Very pet friendly. Easy on/off the freeway. A good overnight stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
This is an older park but it is fairly well kept. The front section which is closer to the restrooms and showers appears to be newer. But, the section behind it is further from the road and thus quieter. It was also much less used. While I was there I had no neighbors in my entire row. There are two sites on each slab, but the manager/owner tells you to take both sites and park your rig across both sites if you wish. This allows you to not unhook if your just overnight which is very convenient if you have a long rig. Also, motorhomes with toads were allowed both sites through out the park. The free Wi-Fi signal was excellent. The cable TV selection was limited but adequate and clear. Many eating establishments within walking distance, mostly fast food but there is a Denny's and Anderson's Pea Soup which you might want to drive to. Also multiple gasoline stations available. The park host was friendly and courteous. I will use this park again. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
We were assigned two side-by-side pull through sites so we could pull our 35' with tow vehicle in diagonally and not disconnect. But another 5' would be about max without overhanging appreciably in the road. The complete pad is paved, along with the road, so it is clean and pets don't track in much dirt. WiFi, cable TV, 50 Amp, water and sewer all worked fine. Pet friendly but no fenced dog park. GPS may send you in the wrong direction after exiting I-5 so call the friendly staff for proper directions. Shower stalls are good sized. Rate is after Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
This was a reasonably priced park, good for an overnight stay. Staff was friendly and since the park is older and the sites are close together they allowed us to park diagonally in two spaces so we did not have to unhook. There was an open field to one side of the park that apparently a lot of folks took their dogs as it was filled with dog poop. Other than that the park seemed clean. It was off the freeway enough so that the freeway noise was not noticeable. Close to an In and Out restaurant, our first since leaving the south. We would return to this park, as a passing through place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This was a great park for an overnight stop on the way from So Cal to Nor Cal. There were a lot of full timers, but they were in the back section of the park and most were very well kept. It was very clean and pretty quiet considering the location close to I 5. They say the sites are all pull thrus, but they are very short, so you still have to unhook your tow car. We really appreciated the fact that they gave us 2 sites so we could pull in at an angle and have plenty of room so we didn't have to unhook for our overnight stay. Check in was friendly and efficient. The only negative was the smell in the office. It smelled of very stale, strong perfume. It permeated the map of the park so badly that we could smell it back in our RV. We would definitely stay here again on our way back home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
These sites are side by side for big rigs, but not very long. Our 43' just fit angled in, although the lady at the front desk falsely said we would fit with our towed attached. Pet friendly, but area is way in back. Road noise was very noticeable during the day, somewhat less at night. Bathrooms need an overhaul, paint and a good steam cleaning top to bottom. Hot and steamy inside the shower room so we put more water in our tanks and used our own shower. A/C not working in the shower room (or perhaps they don't have any). Sites in front are level and cement, nice if they had been longer. Probably won't stay here again. They no longer take Passport America so we used Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
The price reflects the Passport rate. The staff here was very laid back and friendly from the moment I walked in the office - which set a nice tone for our stay. Our site was all concrete with a little vegetation in between the sites. It appears they have foregone the side by side spacing and are letting folks use both 'sides' which makes for a decent sized site. The site was fairly level and I really didn't hear much road noise, even though I was in the front section nearest to the road. I was able to pick up all the main stations over the air. I did have one issue with the Wi-fi, but my Verizon Mifi worked fine. My Sprint phone also worked well here. There is a little area to walk the dog in the back of the park. I was told I could walk the levee down to the Refuge from there, but did not attempt that. We stayed three nights and would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
There are two sides to this park. The front section is concrete with small trees, and the back section (w/cable) has grass, trees and gravel sites. Very dog friendly and under new management. Remodeling is underway, but thus far does not affect the campers. The price quoted includes an extra fee for cable, but OTA stations are plentiful. Have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
We stayed here one night while driving to the San Fran bay area. The office staff was very nice and accommodating. Our spot seemed to be between two long term people which was not a problem. We chose that part of the park for the cable. In the future I would opt out of cable and stay in the newer section in front. They are closer to the road but far away enough to not be a deciding factor. The restrooms, in my opinion, could have been cleaner. It seemed like the people in charge were working to improve a lot of things. I would definitely stay here again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Very convenient off the I-5 with restaurants within walking distance, very quiet, just a one night stop over, concrete sites. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Paved roads with concrete sites. Big Rigs park diagonally across 2 sites, we just fit with 42' 5th wheel. Site level. FHU work well, easy satellite view. Verizon data and voice excellent. Office staff efficient. Landscaping has apparently been well trimmed since prior reviews. We are in first row, about 500 feet from Highway 33, which is a major truck route, and quite noisy 24 hours per day. Dog walk area between site and highway: dirt and weeds. Laundry needs major renovation. We did not check restrooms. We did not have problems with neighbors or dogs and feel safe. We would stop here again for one or two nights due to 100 mile proximity to San Francisco. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is just an OK park. The office is a mess. Big rigs are given two spaces and park sideways so as to fit on what used to be side-by-side spaces. Landscaping is overgrown. Needs someone to do a lot of trimming. It was convenient being about 100 miles south of San Francisco. I will stay here again if desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
The managers are not friendly here. The bathrooms are a mess and very dirty. I will not come back to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
The free Wi-Fi worked perfectly, signal strength of 100% with my external G-Sky antenna. I was in spaces 51-52, one street across the office. It is not a fancy RV park, but great for staying overnight. Office lady was friendly. Across the street are McDonalds and In-N-Out. If you like 'burgers' you are in hog heaven. The sites in front are short type, but a 24' motor home like mine fit just fine. I was assigned two RV spaces, but, I only needed one. The bigger rigs who get also the front two sites, park on the diagonal, in order to fit, which makes it difficult for them to reach the sewer, electric, water utilities. But, I simply pulled up next to the utilities. I would come here again, specially in the summer, because it is so hot in this area, you will need air conditioning to sleep comfortably in the evening. I have no complaints about using this RV park for over night stays. Pea Anderson Soup restaurant is a walk from this park, over several blocks in length and going over the 1-5 freeway. It is doable, but you have to put on your 'walking shoes.' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Manager was very friendly and helpful The other people's review was not as I saw the park. My site was no where near level, #314. The side by side hookups are very far to the rear of the site. A concrete pad is located not at the door but at the rear of the site. Many permanent broken down trailers with trash around. The cable TV had one channel, when I checked in the host told me that the Wi-Fi probably won't work, that is why they don't charge for it, of course it did not work. There were dogs running loose in the park. When I brought this to the attention of the host I was told they are from the neighbors. The laundry room adds new meaning to the word filthy. Be aware of the many speed bumps. All in all this is OK for a overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Good roads and level cement sites. Very good Wi-Fi, and friendly, helpful staff. Located quite close to noisy road. Good for a few days stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Got off to a bad start here--The 'office' is a room in a VERY dilapidated, spider web laden mobile home. The 'office' smelled so strongly of pet odors that I could barely stay long enough to register. We were assigned a site that was occupied. Immediately returned to the office which had closed within the 2 minutes it took us to drive by the assigned site. Rang emergency bell repeatedly. Staff person rolled her eyes and said she had just driven by that sight & it was vacant!!! It was not vacant so she sent us to another site. If you have aversion to traffic noise, this park is a parking strip away from BUSY Hwy 33. Semi trucks rolled by all night long, though the park itself was peaceful-no dogs barking, etc. The 'dog walk' and 'horseshoe pits' are in this dry weed parking strip. To top this off, in the morning, just before dawn, I went to the shower room--NO LIGHTS--one woman was in there waiting for enough light to come through the windows to shower--I waited with her until dawn's early light, then showered. I have no idea if it was clean or dirty, but it was spacious with lots of hot water. Promised Wi-fi never worked. We won't stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Great staff and park. We had a broken spring shackle that could not be repaired quickly, they let us stay free for an extra night even though we told them we could pay. We slipped the money under the office door before they opened in the morning. A true Good Sam park. Lots of room to maneuver the 5th wheel into a pull through concrete pad. Shady, big area for dog walking with easy access to trash. Clean showers and facilities. Small country store next door and several truck stops with easy diesel access. Pea Soup Andersons across I-5. Not a resort but a very pleasant place to stay. We generally stop here to overnight before tackling the bay area traffic the next morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
This park is nothing to boast about but it is reasonably well cared for and has fairly good sites with some grass and level. For the price charged and in the location where they are, it cam be a good choice for an overnight stop. We stayed three nights and we would stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We stayed here about a month ago with my step daughter. It was a great little campground with very friendly staff. For an older campground, the bathrooms where very clean. You really could not tell it was old! There where a couple of families that live here full time. My daughter had a wonderful time hanging out with the little girl from across the way. The Wi-Fi and the cable TV worked great. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Bathrooms and showers are FILTHY! Although they advertise internet access it is spotty and rare as the management say they pay for it and will disconnect the router from the modem for days at a time at their whim. No access to the net usually. Cable TV is rarely available as the Cable sites are usually full. NOT CHILDREN FRIENDLY! The management tells people not to pick up after their pets as they will mow the excrement into the grass for fertilizer. BUT the lawns are seldom mowed and the land mines in the grassy areas actually make the park filthy. Health threat for kids playing. The huge canal that runs next to the property is called the Volta Wasteway. Part of the California canal system it carries waste and run off from the nearby dairy farms. The stench is great even when the wind carries the smell from the dairy feedlots away from the park. Not a good place to spend ANY time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
No one was at the office for check in and it was self serve to find your own space. They advertised cable but none was available at any of the sites we looked at. Electric didn't work at the site we pulled into and we had to use the one next to it. The bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen. They were filthy and smelled horrible. I was glad I had flip flops to wear in the shower! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
Funny little park with a lot of full time residents. Great price with a Good Sam discount. Not to be missed is the Anderson's Split Pea Restaurant down the road, which is a wierd and wonderful experience all it's own. Note: the dips going into the parking lots near this Restaurant are brutal, and screwed up our mudflap and tow hitch. (We are in a 40 footer.) DON"T attempt to go in with your tow!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
This park is probably O.K. for an overnight if you never set foot in the bathroom/showers. They are ancient and filthy. In the women's restroom there was dried human waste on the floor and mascara wiped all over the wall by the sink. My husband said the men was no picnic either. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
We stayed here once before, this past March. Last time we were pleasantly surprised with this park and it's cleanliness but this time the restrooms and showers are in a state of sad neglect. Someone soiled the floor of the large woman's toilet prior to our arrival. Okay, I don't understand what people are thinking when they do this, but sadly it happens often enough in public places. However in the few days that we have been here, that floor is still soiled. In addition, the shower areas are full of dead beetles and the restroom smells as if it's been months since any real cleaning has been done. On the plus side, the spaces are nice and wide with concrete pads with extra parking and ample area to walk pets. Light sleepers might have trouble with highway noise but it hasn't bothered us. There are plenty of area services and the nice weather has allowed us to get some much needed maintenance done on our trailer. Other than the restrooms needing a professional cleaning (or the services of a fire hose and some disinfectant) I'd say that this place would be a decent highway stop for a few nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Price reflects GS discount and no cable. The non-cable sites are concrete and double. It's like having a huge patio or parking space next to you. There are 20+ over the air TV channels. Across the street from McDonald's and a small grocery next door. There is little shade and can be very hot in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This park is all right for an overnight stop, but I wouldn't want to stay here very long. It's just off I-5, and the traffic noise is quite loud. The sites are mostly small, side-by-side types, with very little room between them. There were a surprising number of people "living" in their RV's here, with sheds, decks, swamp coolers, etc, and some of them are pretty shabby and tacky. Showerhouse is large and clean. Speed bumps are aptly named. You don't want to go over them faster than an extreme crawl. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Small, older park. Nice, level, concrete pads. When we made our reservation, we specified we did not want to unhook our toad for an overnighter. So we had to park catty-cornered in 2 sites (only paid for 1) and extended a little into both front and rear access roads. We are 38' coach towing a Jeep Liberty. All utilities worked well. Large field for dog area. Easy access to freeway. Would probably stay again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Nice park, convenient to I-5. Lady in the office was very nice and friendly. The few sites with cable are taken by long-term folks. I got a few stations with the converter box. Wi-Fi was a little slow but not bad. Sometimes it kicked me off the park's Wi-Fi and connected me to the McDonald's Wi-Fi across the street. Concrete sites were fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
An older Park, but well maintained. Good place to spend the night if you are traveling on I-5. They put us in a double wide space with plenty of space for the RV and our tow car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
A nice, clean Good Sam park, just off I-5. Overnight sites are pull though and paved, with full hookups. Lots of services at this freeway exit; park is within walking distance of many restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
It is a good location, with easy access on and off of I-5. We rolled in after the office closed and did a self-check in. The map was easy to follow. All sites were cement and all roads are paved. The utilities functioned well. It is a great spot for a one night stay along your route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Great park for overnight along I-5. When we called 200 miles out they had no record of reservation I'd made 2 months earlier, but handled it with no problem. Easier to find from freeway than I'd expected. We arrived at midnight and found instructions and site assignment. Fee structure was confusing: extra for Wi-Fi, cable TV and I don't know what else, but not clear what the basic rate really was. We were actually assigned 2 side-by-side pull through sites. Plenty wide for slide, but too short to stay hooked up. Left at 9am so didn't try or see any of the facilities. Hook up system was logical and well placed. Roads were wide enough for easy in-out. Site all concrete and level. Will definitely use again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$23
This is a good overnight park. Pull through sites large enough for a 40+ ft fifth wheel. Many stayed hooked up. Wi-Fi was free and worked good. All paved with concrete pads. Ask for front 3 rows as not part of long term residents in the back of the park. Easy access and short walk to Denny's or Mac Donald's We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$23
The park itself is pleasant enough and has easy access from the freeway. Traffic can be a bit noisy. The office area could stand some upkeep and a better presentation - lots of clutter both inside and out. The sites along the row we were in are very wide, but not deep enough to keep your toad attached unless you pull in at an angle across the site, which the lady in the office said we were free to do. I would not consider this a destination park, but it made an acceptable place to overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This RV park had a fairly pleasant appearance, especially in the front 3 rows, with poured slabs and landscaped plants. All sites could not be considered as true pull-throughs, where one's tow car could stay attached. Signage and access roads were fine. The utilities at the site we were assigned were quite old, on a broken concrete slab. Our slab for the RV was asphalt and somewhat uneven. Full-time RV sites and mobile homes were nearby and pretty careworn. It puzzled us as to why the nicer front sites weren't being assigned. Directions and paperwork for late check-in and payment were complete, but no management person was on site after 5 PM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Park office was closed upon arrival, as we got in off the road around 9:00pm, we were able to review their maps of sites available, found our spot, dropped of the payment and we were done. Never met the management team, as we were on the road during their regular work hours. Park was clean, but do no think we would make this as a destination spot as there are no shaded sites except for a few full time sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
The park is nice, but beware if the weather is hot. It was 108 degrees when we camped. The voltage at our site was low and our air conditioner kept cutting out. We were plugged in to the 30 amp outlet. We measured the voltage at 105 - 108 volts. I decided to take a cool shower but when I opened the restroom door, it was like a sauna - no air conditioning in the restrooms. The park would be OK in cooler weather. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
First stayed here in 2004. Stayed again in 2007 and swore I would not stay here again. Broke my promise to myself and stayed again in May 09. Woman in the office is completely devoid of any customer service skills. First thing you see upon entering the office is a sign on neon paper that says, "We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone." Not something like "Welcome." You can have cable or Wi-Fi but not both. However, you must ferret this info out on your own; not going to be volunteered. Had called ahead and reserved a pull through. Were assigned to two adjacent sites and told to park at an angle to accommodate the 36' motorhome and the toad. Only problem is that when doing this the front of the rig hung over the front of the concrete pad and made it impossible to use the leveling jacks. Had to disconnect the toad and then park the rig on one site and the toad on another. In other words, was not a pull through. I use a very expensive surge protector that runs some tests prior to allowing power to flow to the rig. Good thing. Both sites had 50A power with reversed polarity. Didn't bother to go back to the office and tell the uninterested staff member, just used 30A for the night. I will not break my promise to myself again. Last visit to this park even though it is convenient and midpoint to my travel destinations. Just not worth the hassle. Rather give my money to someone who would at least act like they appreciate my business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Hadn't planned to stay here, but blew in about 2pm to get out of the wind. The office person was efficient, if a bit curt. I was a little disappointed that there was no laundry, as the Trailer Life Directory indicated,, because I'd hoped to use the extra time by washing a load. I didn't use the restroom facilities. The spaces are big [you actually use two wide] and there is free Wifi. A pretty good value for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Sites are very wide. Parked my 40 ft fiver and my F350 dually crew cab on same site. Sites have water, sewer, and electric on both sides of sites so use either one that fits the bill. Not much out here but several fast food places and 3 places to get diesel very close by. I would stay here again if I come back this way someday. Some shade but that is not something I am interested in as my fiver has the dish on top so I dont like trees much for just a one night stay. Stayed here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
The sites are double wide and will handle my 40' motorhome. Have to unhook toad and park alongside. While near truck stops and I-5, I was not kept awake by road noise. I am writing this review on their Wi-Fi which is working well. I have satellite so did not get a cable site. I like to stop here on my way to LA because the cement pads are clean and hookups are convenient. OK for overnight, not much to keep me here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
This is an okay spot for an over nighter when traveling up or down the state on Hwy 5. But the downside is that you are close to Hwy 5 and the associated noise – big rigs running all night. The place is a getting run down and we made the mistake of choosing a site (after looking at their map online) that was amongst the folks that obviously live here full time - some pretty run down rigs and spaces. We moved to a spot that the map showed as a double which is why we chose the first spot, but they are letting folks use the double spot for just one rig and their tow or toad vehicle (you have to unhook to fit, the spaces are short). The space is okay - again the place is in need of some repairs and/or updating. There is no cable in some of the spaces, only where the permanent rigs are. The folks in the office are nice and helpful, but not too terribly professional and place is pretty dirty/smelly. I desperately needed to do laundry but the laundry room was so filthy I would not even take my dirty clothes in there, chose to do some hand washing and wait till next stop. We will stay here again if we have to travel up or down the state, but only for a night as most folks appear to do, and now that we know the lay of the land it will be easier to pick a spot without driving in circles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
Like someone mentioned, the sites are short, so you park kitty-wampus across two of them, but for us in a 26' trailer it was no big deal. At the time we had a half-ton pickup and a 1-ton van -- there was room to park both of those AND the trailer in the spot. The park has no frills, but the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. It's also right across the street from a Starbucks (my office on the road). The dog walk area has some *huge* climbing trees the kids loved -- they lived in that area for a couple days. We ended up staying for a week and decided not to stay longer because our teenage son was taking just a little too much notice of a teenage girl who was also there. =:) Time to hit the road! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Older park, clean and easy access. The pull through sites are all too short by today's standards, and they know it. Was told to use two side by side sites and park diagonally, still had to unhook to get off the road. Not what I wanted in a overnight stop. No TV service provided and nothing over the air locally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Stayed in this park for one night while heading to Oregon. Pulled in very late, after-hours procedure is find your own spot and pay in the drop slot. There are pre-marked envelopes for each available spot. We pulled into a nice level site with full concrete pad. 50 amp power did not work, ran the cable over to the next spot and it did work. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. Shrubs between each spot. There were plenty of sites available, so we did not have anyone on either side of us. I liked the park, can't say that I would ever stay there for an extended period as I just wouldn't have any need to be in Santa Nella. But, it worked great for an overnight park and I would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Older park, probably built in the 1950s. Sites were rough and not level at some spots. Looks like some people live full time in sites near the back. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable about surrounding area. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
I didn't know this park was here until I found a sign On Hwy 5 going north. I stopped and found the staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable. Their facilities were very clean and the park was very well groomed. I will stop here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
Pull through site was not very level. Hookups all worked. Office staff was not very knowledgeable about location of nearest public phone. None available at park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
An older park with adequate pull-throughs. The maintenance man had just given notice and wasn't keeping the place up (no paper in bathrooms, trash bins filled up, etc.) but this could be temporary. Permanent residents make up a portion of the park to the north, and to the west is a questionable manufactured housing area/neighborhood. OK for overnight, but we were ready to go in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
I use this park as a one night stop when traveling I-5. Sites are clean, concrete, with full hookups. Convenient to truck stops for fuel, restaurants and fast food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Well, you get what you pay for. At $25/night, the price is about right. We stopped here because the 2004 version of Trailer Life gave this a 9 for aesthetics. I had to check the rating twice. I'd give it a 6. This is an older park in need of some work. It's clean and everyone is friendly but we're inches from our neighbors. Concrete pads. Scrawny trees. On the plus side we are about . 5 miles from a cute 9 hole golf course and Anderson's Pea Soup. Unusual sewer hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
For us it was a place to overnight while enroute on I-5. Park has 85 sites but only 35 available, with all 35 paved pull-through (42' max) with full hookups. Some freeway noise. No cable or internet. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com