223388 User submitted reviews online!!
Cabela's RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 109 user reviews. Phone: (308) 254-7889
CGID3643

Cabela's RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   7   6   7   6   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
This used to be a nice park, but not anymore. The cable and FHU worked fine, but there was no Wi-fi even after reporting it several times. There was no one running the park and it showed. Potholes in the road, security lights out, broken vending machines in the laundry. There is really no way to be sure you have a spot to park because the sign up outside is not always the same as the sheet that is being kept in the store. It's a shame. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Our go-to stop for a quick overnight in Sidney. Full hook- up sites have green watered grass, most are pull-through. Electric only sites are on the edge of the campground - an large area of all gravel with no grass, and all are pull through. Easy walk to the Cabela's store with small, early closing deli. Crossing 5 lanes of road, Pizza Hut, DQ, and a Mexican restaurant are within walking distance. Good Verizon phone and MiFi connections. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
We have stayed at this park for the last seven years while returning from Oregon. It's disappointing to see the steady decline in the park. The roads in the park are getting worse each year. Pot holes, etc. Our site was half full of water. The biggest disappointment is the lack of any management on site. Finding a site and hoping it wasn't already reserved was challenging. We called the previous day to make reservations. Had to leave a message but no one called back. The park is within easy walking distance to Walmart, many restaurants, and of course the Cabela's store. The Wi-Fi worked great. With just a little care on Cabela's part this could be a very nice park once again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a pretty park. We rated it at a 7 because of the holes in the access and park roads. If they would eliminate the holes we would rate them at about an 8 or 9. The sites are nicely spaced so you do not feel as if you're on top of your neighbor. Length of site was sufficient for our rig. But we did unhook and tour the little town of Sidney. As a matter of fact we celebrated our 50th Anniversary at one of the local "well known" restaurants. We loved the grass and trees in the park. We did not notice the road noise. This is a great place to stay for an overnight. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Why the 6? Well I would have given it a 7 if Cabela's had not placed their name on it. I was disappointed considering the pristine of their stores. Power, water and sewer were all fine. Roads are gravel and full of pot holes and water, so I could not tell how deep they were as I hit them. We barely fit in the pull-through. We are 45' with a large SUV tow. Our 45' rig says he would rather dry camp for free in the Cabela's parking lot next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Gravel pull-through site was level. Campground behind Cabela's store. Easy walk to store, Walmart and restaurants. Nice paved walk to Cabela's and pond in front of store. Only downside to campground was that the women's bathroom had 2 toilets overflowing and there was a used feminine hygiene product on the floor in one of the showers. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
The gravel road to the sites needs work. It has pretty big holes. Our site was level and a nice size pull-through with our motorhome and toad. An earlier review said that it's getting a little trashy with a few full-timers and that's true but we were only staying one night. Wifi and cable worked fine. We didn't want to unhook our toad so were pleased to see we could walk to a few restaurants. It's close to a highway so there's a bit of noise from that and bright lights from businesses. The location was good for us and it was fine for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This makes a great overnight stop. Honestly, the park is not the reason for staying here - spending way too much money in the store. We have stayed here in the past and will stay again. The sites are all quite level and reasonably spaced apart. Gravel roads and sites with very lush grass. Pet friendly including horses since there is a corral handy. Cable TV is included in the rate, but great sky views for satellite while having some shade. The pull-throughs are long enough that we had room; at an overall length of 62 feet we did not need to unhook our trailer. One note, make sure you get a confirmation number of your reservation. We made our reservation in February, but there was no record of it when we arrived. Luckily, the office was open and we got a site. In talking with the store manager on duty that evening, I found out that some changes in personnel had occurred this year and that was likely the reason for the missing reservation. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Gravel roads and uneven sites, plus very small not big enough for a 36ft 5th wheel and truck; the truck needed to be parked sideways and on the grass, something I really don't like to do. No Wi-Fi. TV Channels worked but very fuzzy and far from being a clear signal. A busy park and reservations are strongly advised. Close to Cabellas so you can spend and enjoy yourselves. A few monthly regulars with old trailers are starting to make the RV Park look scruffy and trash; they are growing in numbers from 9 months when we last visited. Will we return? Maybe and then maybe not, we'll see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Nice overnighter. Clean, small, great spacing between sites, gravel & nice grass. Walk to Cabelas or DQ, Mex restaurant, Sonic, etc. Sidney is historic town, but we didn't explore. Town is a few miles away. Cabelas world headquarters located next door. Water/sewer/elect/and cable tv worked great. Right off I-80. Easy in/out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
The rate reflects the off-season rate and Good Sam discount for a “full hookup site,” which turned out after the fact to not be full-hookup, because they had turned the water off for the season. Different folks clearly like different things. We were expecting a lot from this campground because of the previous reviews. When we arrived at the campground there was a sign on the office which said the campground was closed for the season, but they did not really mean that. On further checking of the very confusing directions we found that we could stay; it was just that we had to self-register or pay at the store. It is unclear why they had the closed sign. We started to self-register but decided that we were going to the store anyway so we might as well pay there. We were glad that we did since it was a couple of dollars cheaper than was posted at the campground. The campground does have some positives. It is clean and well laid out; there is reasonable separation between sites. It does have cable TV with a few channels and all utilities (with the exception of water) worked well. Apparently other reviewers had Wi-Fi, but we did not when we were there. Our Verizon phone and data (4G) worked well. Water was available at the dump station, but we elected not to refill our tanks since the fresh water fill was coming out of the same faucet as the sewer wash, not something that we wanted to have in our tank. The campground roads and sites are gravel with some grass between sites. The sites do have picnic tables. It was fun walking over to the store to browse. The big negative for us was the very close freeway and another very busy road on the other side of the campground. We did OK since it was cold and we had our RV shut up, but we would not want to stay in the summer with that kind of road noise. If in the area again, we would try to find something else more off of the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great place to stop for a quick overnight stop. For our stay this time, we got a site with a sewer hookup. A cable TV connector part was missing from the campsite, so the employee offered to drive to Walmart (1mile away) to get us set back up, which she did (thank you). Along side the level gravel site, curb-side and just behind the picnic table was a concrete square with what appeared to be our sewer connection. Whew, the actual connection was moved instead to the street side of the trailer, hidden in the grass. Of course, we walked up into the Cabela's store. Dairy Queen or Pizza Hut are a 5 minute walk from the campsites. We enjoyed the green grass and sunset before moving inside for a bit of cable TV. The interstate road noise was mostly blocked by the sound of the air conditioner. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
All campgrounds should be this nice. Only a lack of tall trees keep this from a 10. Will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Access remains good. As usual there is no one in the office, so pick a site and register outside the office. Drought has beat up the grass. Interior roads are getting potholed. Utilities are good. Sites are short considering longer RVs. There are small trees, but they are too small to give shade. We have stayed here lots of times, and it is pretty good. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
We stayed here for a night on our way through Nebraska. Nice campsite, clean and reasonable. Walked to Cabela's, there were a few other places within walking distance so you don't have to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice park for an overnight stay. Site was fairly level. There are some trees, not large. Cable connection was good. We did not use the bathroom or shower facilities so cannot comment on them. We would stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Sites were level, but the cable connection is toward the front of the site and our connection is at the rear of our trailer so we couldn't take advantage. On the night we stayed the wireless kept dropping out, but we had a good signal when we had a connection. There is a code to use the restrooms, but we only found out later when we were looking at our receipt. It would have been helpful to be told at check in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This was a very nice campground. Their WI-FI was excellent. We've been on the road almost 2 months and they had the best Wi-Fi yet. Verizon 4g was good, also. Level sites, nicely spaced. They were just a little too short for a long 5th wheel with a full sized dually to stay hooked up. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is one of the best over night campground we have ever stayed in. The cable TV was the greatest and so was the Internet. Sites were very level and a Pizza Hut was in walking distant. Right on the grounds is Cabela`s first store, easy to walk to. I have told many friends this is the place to stop when they are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice campground. Dirt/gravel pads, but they are level. Good space between sites with grass and trees. Full hookup only $30.00 with discounts available. Grocery store (Wal-Mart) restaurants and gas are all close as is the Cabelas main store. Nice place to overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
I was a bit leery about staying here but with WalMart being the only other option, I stayed and was not disappointed. All sites are level, well groomed gravel with adequate space between each. No shade though. The restrooms and showers as nice as any hotel. I am a tough rater and rarely if ever dish out a 10 on the rating scale but Cabelas earned it from me. I now have a place to stay that I can count on for the long drive from California to destinations east of the Mississippi. Well done Cabelas! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Great for an overnight stop. Right next to a Cabela's and restaurants are nearby. Wi-Fi worked well and all was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
With only a few rigs in the park, we managed to pick the site where only half of the 50amp service worked (see previous post). They knew before we got here that this site had power problems but the pole was NOT marked. After much discussion with the store staff, they advised us to change sites. We opted to use the 30amp service instead and the rate reflects that. The water was not turned on yet; we didn’t inquire about the dump station. When we left the next morning, the pole did have a sign on it concerning the power problem. Other than that, it was OK for an overnight stay. For a large rig with tow, maneuvering could be tight if the campground was busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We were looking forward in staying at this park and we were totally disappointed. Sites are all gravel and tight to get in and out without running over the grass. We picked a site that gave us only partial 50amp and didn't find out until after had broken camp and took our RV across the road to a RV dealer only to discover that the problem had nothing to do with our RV but with the pedestal at Cabela's. We spent almost 4 hours messing around with this problem. The staff in the store seemed not to be interested in our comments and as this was off season there was no water to any sites and nobody in the camp office. The Cable TV reception was terrible and barely watchable. Would not stay here again, It's dirty and not maintained as it should be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This park is neat and laid out fairly well. Our site was level. At this time of year, only electricity is available. Cable TV picture was horrible on most all channels, and Wi-Fi did not work at all. We stayed two nights and requested that someone check on the Wi-Fi - nothing was done during our stay. This was an OK stop but we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
We stayed here just for the fun of it. It's small and clean and right next to the Cabela's store. The sites are a bit shorter and it might feel crowded during peak season. However, it was good for a night passing through the area. Just an FYI, there is free overnight camping in the Cabela's lot WITH water and a RV dump. Much better than Walmart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
Nice campground with FHU and close to store (that being said, if you do not want to walk and/or unhitch your tow vehicle, they will pick you up and drop you back home after shopping). However, we did not stay at the RV park, but boon docked (dry camped)in their parking lot for free, which they did not mind. Just wanted to post this review to pass the word along about free, dry camping in the Cabela's parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Well maintained campground that is close to the highway and a five minute walk to the Cabela's store. Road and pad are gravel with level pull throughs and big rig friendly. Some grass and a few trees. Bathrooms are clean. Wi-Fi and cell are good. This is fine for a one night stopover, certainly no more than that. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
You can get full service or just power. If just power it is cheaper and if do not need rest then that is nice. Wish more parks would offer this option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Would stay here whenever passing by. There is freeway noise, but not too bad. Have to go to the store to register and there was some confusion among those who had reservations. We didn't and just took one that did not have a reserved sign. Love shopping at Cabela's and Wi-Fi worked as did cable, so a nice spot to spend the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Nicely maintained park and friendly staff. What a bargain and a short walk to Cabela's! A good over-nigh stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
A great campground but it's on a hill top; so there is always wind. It is basic but the cable is good and you can walk to the store and a bunch of resturants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
We stayed here in a motorhome. Good basic campground mainly set up for the convenience of Cabelas' customers. Most sites have small trees designed for landscaping so they did not offer much shade. The sites are, gravel, level and well maintained. Staff was friendly. The only negative we noted were the showers and men's restroom, which both needed cleaning and maintenance attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Easy to get to. Clean. Large and smaller sites. Everything was great. Lots of room to walk dog. Walk to Cabela's store. Wal-Mart down the road (no overnight camping at that Wal-Mart) for supplies. Take a little time and travel the old Lincoln Highway out of Sidney and enjoy the western Nebraska scenery and small towns if you have the time. Would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
This is just a really nice spot for a night or two. Great staff, clean, grassy spots, many many cable channels, full hookups. 3-5 minute walk to Cabela's. Great small cafe inside Cabela's. Safeway 2 miles away. Our second time here. We will be back some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Close to highway and a good overnight spot. I don't know how the tent campers survived the highway noise. It had a nice playground for the kids to romp around. There are also many conveniences nearby like Wal-Mart and DQ. I can't remember when I've seen so many dogs; I think every RV had a dog (many hunting dogs to pet.) It's very close to the Cabela's flag ship store which is definitely worth a stopover if you are an outdoor enthusiast (they have a great bargain cave). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Gravel pull-through, level sites. WiFi worked well. Did not try the cable TV. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. We stayed one night in a 26’ travel trailer. I would stay here again mostly because it is convenient, well maintained and clean. Nothing special or fancy, but a great place for an overnight while traveling to your destination. A lot of restaurants and shopping close by. It is far enough away from the Interstate that we heard no noise. The rate we paid was with the Cabela's Card discount. Total was $27.48 for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We stopped here for 1 night and because Cabela's is a destination for us. Clean park, some extended stay campers. Easy in/out. Clean small playground. Good stopover for the evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
While towing my new 5er across the prairie, the weather started getting a bit more than I was comfortable with. At 103F and blowing 40mph it was getting rather sporty to share the road with big rigs, so I started looking for a place to call it a day. Moments later I saw the 'Camping' sign and a Cabela's sign under it, and knew I had found heaven. The park is small, and tough to maneuver my 40' rig into a spot but I did find one. Only one staff person who goes to lunch at 3 to 4 PM so plan accordingly. Helpful and friendly, she got me signed up and let me know there is a shuttle to the main store, if I needed it. For the mobility impaired that is a nice touch, but for the rest of us it is an easy walk of a hundred yards or so if slightly up hill. Hookups were easy to interface to, no problems there. One kind of wierd thing: each site pedestal has a clipboard with RESERVED written on it. This makes you think it is not available, (that it is "Reserved" but if you look close they ALL say that, but some have a name written under the RESERVED!) Those spots are actually reserved, the clipboard is a Reserved for "BLANK" sort of affair. If it is reserved it will have a name, but if there is no name it still says reserved even thought it is available! Couple this with a sign that says find a spot and come back to fill out the form, and include your payment (this is out front when staff person is there or not) and confusion quickly sets in. I saw more than one customer drive through, see Reserved on every pedestal and LEAVE thinking the park was full. I mentioned this to the staff member who checked me in, and she was a bit defensive about it. I don't think I got through to her she is turning away business. I think they should loose those signs altogether or at least clip a paper under it saying "FOR YOU!" under the reserved sign. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
If you want to shop at a large Cabela's store, you should stop here for the night. The campground is a gravel parking lot, but it's a short walk to the store and they have a restaurant. The washers and dryers were inexpensive and everything was clean. The staff was friendly. Good spot to walk your dog. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Interesting campground basically on the grounds of the Cabela store. If you want to see their main corporate store, then stay at this campground. There is not always someone available to take reservations or check you in, but they do return phone messages left for the staff. Power is excellent 50 amp. The wi-fi is free and fair speed. Not much to the town, but one can spend a lot of time in the store, even if not a hunter, fisherman, or camper. Always windy in this area. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a nice park. Shore power 50 amp good, sewer good, water @ 45 PSI. Wi-Fi is weak. At&T Cell phone signal is good. Sprint Air Card poor, Verizon Air Card Good. Cable TV good. Sites are gravel with nice grass between sites. Plenty of room to put out awning. Length for some are short, be sure to ask for a long site if you are 38-40 ft. Road into park is good gravel. Laundry has 4 washers & 4 Dryers cost $1.00 each. Restrooms are nice and clean. Easy satellite, no big trees in the way. Normal discounts. Long walk or short drive to Cabela's store. This is the only place to stay in Sidney NE but is a good place to stop and visit their large store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This park works well for us. It is right next to the original Cabela's store. Right off of I-80 but far enough from it so there was very little traffic noise. Good gravel roads and level sites. Nice green grass to walk the dogs. Good Wi-Fi, and our Sprint phones and Hot-spot worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We've stayed here before. All sites are gravel with grass between each site. There is a bar-b-que at each site plus a picnic table. Each site has a tree but it is not very big. Good satellite reception and Verizon cell coverage. The laundry is $1.00 each. There are a couple of restaurants across the street. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Quiet, clean, well maintained park. Medium sized grassy areas between sites. Sites were generally level side to side, but ours was sloped front to back. We stayed one night and with the slope, we needed to disconnect our tow vehicle to get the 5th wheel more level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Access is good. Interior roads and pads are gravel. Everything else is thick grass. There are trees, but they are not large. Close to the store, restaurant, etc. Truck stop 1/4 mile away. Cabelas has made this larger in recent past and has plans to put in cabins. This is the place to stay if you are passing by or going to the Black Hills on 385. Unless it is a holiday, the office is vacant and payment, etc is basically on an honor system. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Cabela's Nice overnight stop with great sunsets! Every time I've stopped here, the pinks and purples seen in the sky as the sun sets are amazing.  Then the clouds turn golden before changing again to reds and pinks again.  It is lovely! All pads are level gravel and this campground offers either full hook-ups on grassy sites or electric only on the far west gravel sites.  Both are the cleanest sites you could ever ask for camping.  Normal interstate background noise can be cancelled out with a fan.  I took the short walk to the store for shopping.  Sorry for me, in-store restaurant does not open early enough for breakfast on the go.   I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This was an overnight stop. Level gravel sites with hookups placed well. Wi-Fi was adequate. Problems with staff in their RV office. We made reservations the night before, but when we arrived staff said they didn't have them. Staff was a couple of teenagers. Noticed people going to the office and no one being there. Other than that adequate for a nights stay. Wouldn't stay again if I didn't have to, not because of the park, but for the price of gas in Sidney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Looks new. Full hook-up, 50amp, cable TV, picnic table, built in BBQ stand. Pull through and back-in sites: clean, neat and no fuss. Travelers park. Not much ambiance for a destination. Shuttles to the Cabela's store. Good Sam, AARP, Triple A and Cabela's Club discounts. This will be a reliable stop for future trips cross country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Sites were level and easy drive through. However, no Wi-Fi, even though advertised. Also, when I tried to fill my propane tank I left it by the office door at 8:00 (posted opening time). By 9:00 am still no one in the office but the lawn keeper was able to fill the tank. I had to go to the store to pay. So: posted office hours mean nothing and advertised Wi-Fi means nothing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great place for an overnight stay. Easy access in and out. Sites are adequate size with full hookups. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. (We don't have Cabela's card which might have been even more of a discount). Plenty of restaurants close if you want them and easy walk to Cabela's store for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Great place for an overnight stop. Very well maintained. Clean and comfortable. Good space between the pull-through sites. Friendly manager in the office. Lots of green grass. There are no amenities to speak of here, but the Cabela's main store and national headquarters is in the complex. Restaurants across the street. A little expensive. If we had, had a Cabela's card it would have been cheaper. Easy to get one in the store if you want to park in the parking lot first, get the card in the store, and then drive to the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Good park with hook ups and cable TV. No one on site to take money (paid in booth). We just overnighted heading north. Located right next to Cabela's store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Rate reflects the winter rate and Cabela's Club discount. A good place to spend the night or a few days; easy access off I-80, wide entry roads and adequate pull-through sites with full hookups. Although the water was turned off for the winter, there is a fresh water station at the entrance. Sites and roads are gravel, separated by grass and small trees, complete with table and grill. The office is only staffed during the summer; on our visit we parked during a store closure (Easter), found that there were no registration forms in the self check-in, and visited the store the next morning. Just tell the cashier at the register that you're parked and fill out the paperwork. 10% discount for the usual clubs, and 20% if you're a Cabela's Club member. Close to restaurants and walking distance to Cabela's. A great stay, we'll stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Had a hard time paying. No slips available and Cabela personnel did not know (initially) how to handle it. Clean; neat; well located; nice Cabela's to walk around in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This RV Park is very good. We arrived off season and picked our Full Service site, then walked over to the Cabela Store to pay. With my Good Sam's membership I saved $ 5.00. If I had a Cabela Credit Card I think the site would have been like $ 17.00. Yes! Wide and Long sites with full hook up, cable TV and Wi-Fi. Hook ups logically placed for most RV. No very long runs for sewer. The only draw back is the road noise from I-80. Oh! Do note there are warning signs for Rattle Snakes and location signs for Tornado Shelters in the park. Yes, I did some shopping. Lots of man toys! Cabela's Corporate HQ is just down the block from the Store and RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Excellent park. Easy in and out with level, roomy pull-through sites. Small trees. Called on the road for reservations and left message. They called me right back with reservations!! Nice town. Everything worked well: check-in, cable TV, WiFi. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Very nice park: would stay here again. Had good WiFi and good cable TV. Everything was nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
There were nice grills and grass. Showers were okay, but not the best. Our 'tweens enjoyed the playground; usually what's offered is for younger children. Convenient location to the retail store, and they didn't charge extra for paying with a Bass Pro Shops rewards card...lol. Good space between sites but not completely level. If you happen to travel through here, be sure to visit the Golden Spike Tower in North Platte, NE, home of the largest (Union Pacific) Bailey yard in the world. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Nice level campground behind the Cabela's store. Gravel roads, mostly pull-through sites with plenty of space. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our campsite was toward the back and we were not bothered by road noise. Overall, this campground is good for an overnight stay. If you plan to use the bathroom/shower facilities, you will probably not want to stay more than overnight. They were mostly clean, but the shower and bathroom were in separate areas. So, for example, if you are in the shower, you have to go outside and through another entrance to shave or go to the bathroom. There was no place to set anything down in the shower area and most of the wall hooks were missing. My husband took the only shower that had a wall hook and he said it looked like someone had "shaved a poodle" in there. There is an RV car wash across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Clean, well maintained. Gravel roads and site with grassy area for picnic table. Pull through site. Easy to get in and out of site with camper. Laundry room was clean, washers and dryers worked well. Staff was friendly. Great place to stop while you shop at the store. The day we were there it was very windy and dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Very nice. No pool, but this park has a playground area for the kids. Neat and clean. Easy to get to, has lots of food outlets around. Wal-Mart was just down the street. There is an RV wash just across the street, but I did not go over and look at it to see what type of wash it is. The park is fairly level, however, I had to use some blocks under my levelers for a full level. I liked it and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Great place for an overnight stop. Easy access from the Interstate. Friendly staff. Well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
The park is very easy to find (near the huge Cabela's retail store) and close to the freeway. There aren't a lot of sites so be sure and call ahead. Also, it appears the check-in office closes at 6:30pm. (Not positive what late-comers do.) The entire place is spotless and well kept. Wi-Fi is accessible (albeit somewhat slowish) and there is cable TV access from the power ped. Sites are crushed gravel and easy to access. We would DEFINITELY come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Can't say enough about this park. It is perfect for overnight or visiting the area. Convenient on/off I-80 yet very little noise from the highway. Spotless restrooms and showers. WiFi and cable TV worked very well. Good amount of grass between well spaced sites. Pet friendly with plenty of exercise areas. Separate area for tents and pick-up campers. Trees will offer a lot of shade in a couple more years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Great site. There are lots of places to eat close by. Will stay here every time in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Friends recommended that we stay in this park and wow-o-wow are we glad we did. To be fair, we stayed here after we'd been broken down in a truck stop in Laramie so we were ready for showers and internet and full hookups. But, this place delivered. We'd called ahead and they had saved spots for us: good thing, as they were full when we got here (they had room for dry camping, however). The park is convenient with quick access to I-80. There are several restaurants nearby (don't go to the steakhouse: stick with the Perkins!). We shopped at Cabela's which was fun but not what drew us here. We even used the RV Car Wash across the street (minimal success, the inside bay didn't work and ate our quarters but the outside one let us wash off the worst of the road dust). The campground had a playground for the kids to burn off some road energy and lovely grounds for quiet walks. I would definitely stop here again. Great park. Reasonably priced. Family friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a great park for overnight or more. It is extra clean, staff friendly and great to work with. It was full the night we were there and was glad we had made reservations earlier. There is a shuttle that will give a ride to Cabelas Store if you can not walk to it. Many restaurants close by. Just a great place if you are in the area. We would definitely stay here again and also recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
The park was clean, the laundry facility was clean, and the toilets were clean. The park is easily accessed from I-80. The park has large interior roads and parking a large RV is not a problem. Cabela's Sporting Goods store is nearby. Nice eating establishments are available within walking distance. It was a great place to stop for one night and not have to unhook the towed vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
There really isn't much to add to the previous reviews. They have covered the facilities and what is nearby. This is a very good, reasonably priced park for travelers who want FHU, Wi-Fi and cable TV for their overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This is an extremely nice, convenient RV park located right off the interstate. Perfect for a one night stay when traveling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well kept, sites were level, and the park is located in an area where many services are within walking distance (RV dealer, restaurants, convenience stores, gas stations, and of course Cabela's). They even have a corral for those of you that travel with your horses! We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is a great campground for an overnight stopover. Interior roads and sites are gravel and level. Picnic tables between sites are in excellent condition and the grass is thick and well kept. We arrived after 5 p.m. and had to register in the Cabela’s store. The clerk was friendly and helpful and gave us our Good Sam discount. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
As always, this park is very good except for the interstate traffic noise. The employee who worked with us was very efficient and friendly. We had full hookups and 70 TV stations. The sites are level, gravel and 70' long. Picnic tables are nice, also. We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This was a cheap campground, but at least they could have kept the restroom facilities a little cleaner. The uni-sex showers were dirty, the toilet kept overflowing and there was water all over the floor. The shower water temperature was freezing. The hook-up placement on the campground site was odd. They were too far forward and the sewage hook-up was far from the other hook-ups. They had a nice playground, but the air smelled like cow manure, so it wasn't a nice aroma to be using the playground anyway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Very nice for an overnight stop. The site allowed us to pull-in and not have to disconnect our toad. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants and the Cabela's store. Dog friendly. This was a nice surprise after a long day of travel. A laid back atmosphere. There may not be anyone at the office when you arrive. Just pull out your reservation from the box or if you don't have a reservation, pick an unoccupied/reserved site and fill the paperwork out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This would be a fairly nice overnight campground were it not for the presence of quite a few fifth wheelers operated by workers who think it is great fun to run their pick-ups so as to raise great clouds of dust. This is not our kind of RV park. We were here one night and glad to leave. We will not return. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorcoach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We were meeting friends going east - we were headed north and this was the best town to meet. I was worried about what this CG would be like and was very pleasantly surprised. Sites were large and nice. Even though it was near I-80 you could hardly hear the noise. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Price for what you get is great - wish we knew there were electric only sites for $17.50 as we could have done that and saved even a little more on rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We love Cabella's and this was on our way to Custer. Most sites are pull-thrus with full hookups, 50 amps. Very well maintained campground but most sites in the open so not much privacy. Great place to land a day or two and shop the area, especially at the campgrounds' namesake. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice people, good sites, a little noisy and dusty. Of course the draw is Cabelas, which makes the stay go from $24.00 to around $500.00. Will stop by on my way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
Nice park. Best, fastest wifi I've seen. Wal-Mart, fuel and Perkins restuarant nearby. And, of course, Cabela's. Friendly attendants. I'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This campground is on an open hillside and quite windy. The staff was friendly and helpful and check in went quickly. This was a good site for an overnight and we would stay there again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Basic RV park with gravel setup, FHU, good 50 amp, cable TV and Wi-Fi. Offers Good Sam, AAA, AARP discounts of 10%. Good overnight stop. At all costs avoid the Buffalo Point Steak Restaurant in walking distance. Over priced, and food from a bag/can quality. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Great place to stop overnight right off I-80. Wi-Fi and CATV are included. There is a Wal-Mart near the campground and several fast food establishments. The Cabelas store is within walking distance of the park. We'll stay here again when we're going across country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
We stayed here off season. We had to check in at the main store. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The water was turned off for the winter. The sites are a bit close to each other and the trees are not big enough to provide shade in the summer. This is a great place if you want to shop at Cabela's store. Other than that this town has a little bit to offer. There are some restaurants and shopping stores. It's a great oasis traveling through Nebraska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Very convenient for shopping at Cabella's. Please drive slow when it's dry...dust. WiFi worked great. Water was still on, but was told it is normally shut off Oct. 1st. Price reflects Good Sam discount and winter rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Great location for touring the area and easy to park. Went to Arby's for WiFi since we couldn't get on at campground. Previous comments are right on target. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Nice park. We've stayed here before, right by Cabela's main store. Good overnight park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Spent two nights here on the way to South Dakota. Nice place. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
This park is one of the cleanest parks that I have stayed in. It has clean restrooms and showers. It is within walking distance of the main Cabela's store. The staff was friendly. It is a newer park and is designed to accommodate larger rigs and there are no sharp turns. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
If you are a traveler, not a camper, this is the way all campgrounds should be. Easy in/out with wide roads. We are 70' with a toad, and we had plenty of room to make turns. You pay for what you need. We paid $16 for a site with 50 amp and nothing else. No patio, grass, water, trees, or picnic table. They had those amenities if you wanted them. Easy walk to many places to eat, and Wal Mart. With the windows closed and the a/c on there was no noise to bother ones sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Yes, if you have the windows open you can certainly hear the truck noise from I-80, however we had our fan on and it blocked all sound. Nice park and wonderful that it is right next to Cabela's - wish they would give a discount when you spend money at the store! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$23
This park had the cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever seen. The lady on duty was very friendly and works hard to keep this a spotless park. Highway noise was not a problem as we kept our fan on for white noise while sleeping. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
Immaculate facilities and very helpful and friendly staff. Easy on and off to I-80. Every park should be this clean and well kept. Rate shown is the winter rate. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Nice park at a good price, But the road noise is terrible. Truck tires whining on the pavement is more than I will put up with again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
All the sites are level, lots of grass between sites, within walking distance of restaurants, Wal-mart, and of course Cabela's. If ever in Sydney, make sure you don't miss this park. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
Just off of I-80 and easy to get to. The campground is located right next to the store and it’s an excellent place for an overnight stop. The campground has everything that you would want for a quick stay and one price ($24.00) gets you everything; 30/50 amp, water, sewer and cable. The restrooms were spotless and the staff was great. There is a shuttle (golf cart) that will run you back and forth between the store. The Internet service is dial up only, but then again you’re in the middle of Nebraska. There is an RV store right across the street, along with an RV wash. Lot’s of restaurants in the area as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Clean, well-maintained park. Not for a long-term stay, but great for a night or two. Sidney is a nice little town and shopping at Cabela's is a must. All the sites have easy access for big rigs, a few trees, but not much shade. Easy access off of I-80. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$17
We used an electric/water only site for $16.80. Full hookup sites were $24.08. Almost all sites are large pull-throughs. Walking distance to the Cabela's store. There is a Wal-Mart Supercenter down the street and a Safeway in town. No WiFi. A very good place to overnight on the way through the panhandle of Nebraska. If it had been cool enough to leave our windows open at night, the noise from the Interstate would have been irritating, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Nice overnight stay. Restrooms and showers clean and very nice. Long site, no need to unhook the toad. Car wash across the street has a RV lane with platforms and left and right spray hoses. Can't believe that don't have WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This is a great overnight stop. The campground is nicely maintained and there are restaurants and a Wal-Mart if you want to eat out or shop. And, of course, Cabela's is a short walk away. We camped here in a motorhome and would definitely stop again if we were in this part of the country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
While it was nice to have the full hookups, It is a shame that Cabela's doesn't "spruce up" the park a little. The hosts were very nice and helpful and the phone modem in the office worked. I agree with the other raters that think it's rather sparse in esthetics. I much preferred the parking lot in Mitchell, S.D. that they provided to this park, even though it had the hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This is a reasonably priced Park as a "passing through" location. With support of Cabela's, one would think they could install Wi-Fi. Streets and sites are all gravel. Again, if Cabela's were to make this type of investment to support its retail business, one should try to make it more classy than it currently is. Nonetheless, there isn't much competition in Sidney. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Quite a nice stop-over particularly if you are sports people. Cabela's store is a short walking distance away and it will take you a couple of hours just to enjoy the store. Sites have grass and small trees; gravel prevails otherwise. They recommend reservations and believe them. They were turning people away the night we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a great overnight stop. We've stayed here a number of times in the past. It's handy because it's right next to the Cabelas store and the gravelled lot is big rig friendly. Granted, Sidney isn't exactly a destination place and the campground doesn't have shade trees, pool, or grassy areas but it is a comfortable place to hole up for the night (and eat elk sandwiches in Cabelas). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$16
Easy access from the Interstate. The park has full hook ups or electric only for a reduced rate. Great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Excellent place for an overnight stop. Immediately off of I-80, sites are long & level, spotless restrooms. As a bonus, you can visit the store before you leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
Loved the location of this park, right next to a big Cabela's store. Bathrooms and showers were clean, showers were private rooms independent of the bathrooms. Cable reception at our site was very poor. Would stay here overnight again if we wanted to visit Cabela's but would skip the cable and consider the electric only sites instead for about $16. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Good gravel sites and roads, grass between sites, good spacing between sites, good pet area. CATV. Modem hookup at office. No pool. No trees. Next to Cabela's World Headquarters with a huge retail facility. Perkins, Mexican, hamburger dining nearby. Near highway, but not too noisy. Accommodating staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
Located right next to the Cabela's Store. Super nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com