223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Missouri Park Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (417) 926-4104
CGID3644

Missouri Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   3   7   7   3   9   7   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We stayed here after first stopping at a park near Cabool. (Refused to stay THERE!) Pulled in at night and chose our site. Based on it being a Good Sam Park, we expected a LOT more. The sites are gravel and while level, pretty rutted. The grass and weeds were untrimmed, the roads full of ruts. Didn't shower here, but checked the bathrooms. They could use a serious cleaning. Looked like a lot of residual mold in the showers. We came after hours and never saw the office interior. The pool looked ok from a distance. It is right on a frontage road along the freeway and there are railroad tracks near. Our site was a pull-through as we had a vehicle in tow. It was a long enough space. TV reception on the batwing antenna was actually pretty decent (no cable). Didn't use Wi-Fi. For 1 or 2 nights we'd stay again if no other options were available. We wouldn't stay for any longer time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
Clean park. Owner stayed in office late to assist us as we came in after hours. Trees made satellite reception difficult on first site but we changed sites without difficulty and all was well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
How disappointing!! We stayed at this campground based on GoodSam ratings of 8.5/10/10 and it deserves NO WHERE NEAR this rating! Of the two shower stalls in the men’s room, one was “out of order” and the door to the second shower stall was off its hinges, sitting up against a wall. In the ladies room, only two out of three toilets were functional. And the shower floors in both the men’s and ladies shower stalls were just plain NASTY! They need a thorough cleaning! Paint was flaking off the walls in the only functional men’s shower. Weeds were high throughout the campground. Cash or personal check only as the credit card reader was “not hooked up.” The campground is located just off Highway 60, and we were able to hear the road noise and trains. On the “plus-side” there was “OK” Wi-Fi (you’ll need a site close to the office) and good over the air television service. 30 amp electric was very good. We did not hook up to water for our overnight stop. Campground host (owner?) allowed us to choose whatever site we wanted, so we found a site with some shade without any assistance. This may have been a really nice campground at one time, but it has gone downhill. And at the GoodSam rate of $24 plus change, it was overpriced in our opinion for the amenities provided and condition of the campground. For a big motorhome or trailer / fifth wheel, who doesn’t need the showers and restrooms, it could be “OK” for an overnight stop. The pull-through sites are long, wide, and seem fairly level. We would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Self registration. Interior roads are fair, not good. Our site and others seemed to be level and large enough for big rigs. Utilities very good. Office and club house were locked up. Never saw anyone that appeared to be in charge. For train and road noise to be a problem you would need to be listening for it. A little high priced for what you get. Yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This was an ok park for us to stay a couple of night's while we visited with family. Not one that we would stay for an extended time. It is right off of Hwy 60 and if you are not watching closely you could miss it. The signs are not real helpful. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The pool looked very clean. The sites were not in very good shape. There were a few with concrete, we stayed in one of those. Overall it fit what we needed for the few days we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Fair for an overnight only. There are only a few cement pads, and the rest are dirt. Just a small spot off the freeway. I would recommend for an over night but not to stay any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
This campground was very, very clean and nice. The flowers are just beautiful and someone spends much time keeping them that way. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. The park has easy access from the highway and the sites are very accessible. I highly recommend this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
As stated by others, the owners are very friendly and it is easy to find. The sites are level enough and unlike some of the other reviewers, I really didn't notice the mobile homes unless I hunted them and they weren't that bad. They could use better water pressure and the interior roads need some work, but they aren't so bad you have to worry about it. They were working on the campground in adding some planters and other eye candy. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place in this part of Missouri. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
We stayed here overnight on our way across MO. to visit relatives. I was concerned about the previous reviews but found the park to be just fine. The sites were level enough and the park manager was very friendly. I heard the train and traffic when I was outside but nothing when inside with the door closed. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
We were very disappointed in this park but we had to stay in this area for 3 days. There was no one there to help us find our site. No help! We ask them to cut the high grass around our 5th wheel and they wouldn't. We went to Walmart and bought a grass trimmer and did it ourselves! The grass was over a foot high. Will we stay here again? Only if we have to be in the area and can not find another place. There was a bunch of old mobile homes sitting on the property too. Very close to the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$22
This park was well-signed and easy to get to but interior roads were marginal. We have a 30 ft class A and were very happy to get one of the two paved sites (it was raining and we wanted to avoid the dirt sites). It looked like a handful of the other pull-throughs were reasonably level and rut free but many others were not. The view once parked is of many very shabby trailer homes surrounded by junk. There was minor traffic noise from the highway. The bathrooms and showers were a bit dark but clean and well-kept. The pool and gameroom were closed in April when we were there for two nights and there were few amenities but we needed a park in the area and found few options. Would we stay there again? If we had to be in the area and if we could get one of the few decent pull-throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com