206511 User submitted reviews online!!
M & M RV Village was rated 3 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (928) 785-4273
CGID3647

M & M RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   3   5   5   1   3   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Stayed here 2 nites with PA discount. Old Old campground- not well kept up- looks like lots of seasonal snow birds and a few permanents. Parked us beside an old rundown motorhome with garbage everywhere around it- there were other spots available. Was quiet, appeared safe and worth the PA discount- but will look for other arrangements next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
This is a dump. Wish I could give it 0 rating. The restroom was so rundown that the sink cabinet was falling apart and the showers were too dirty to use. I have seen outhouses in better shape. The grounds are poorly kept. This is Passport America rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
People were friendly enough. Older RV sites, seemed like a lot of full-timers. Gravel sites & roads. Never found the cable hook-up. Even though the electrical box had 50amp plug, only 30amp worked. Every time the train went by (lots of noise) it messed-up the TV signal. We checked in at dark and had 6 trains in the first two hours ( at the time of this post). Would have been more peaceful at Walmart if AZ allowed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$12
Older park with very small sites. We stayed on Passport America which states clean showers, No showers. Wi-Fi signal weak and runs slow. Trains blow horn several times while passing, sign states (No Horn Blowing while passing through)! I would not stay here again however a few others say they come back every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
We had a large spot by the clubhouse with 50 amp and excellent Wi-Fi (it's in the clubhouse). This is an older park in decline, but we'd stay there again. The owners are friendly and helpful, the long-term residents are also friendly, the clubhouse has a pool table, shuffle board, several large screen TVs, and more that I probably didn't notice. The real drawback with this park is the fact that it's right along some busy train tracks. We didn't actually find that too bothersome except when we were watching TV (totally drowned out the sound). Lots of birds, lots of trees and landscaped plantings. We paid the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$14
Cost reflects Passport America rate. This is a rustic park for the train enthusiasts passing through the area. It is approximately 75’ of the multiple tracks in the area. We ran our back air conditioner fan for white noise and the trains did not bother us. If a train comes in and stages there, they shut the engines off, unlike a truck stop. Some come through fast so even with 100 cars, the noise is not long, nor is it that loud. The sites are on dirt, at the back (east end) of the park. We used this as a home base while doing day trips in the area. There are other parks in the area but the train noise will be about the same and they charge more for your stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
This park is being let go as the saying goes. We were here a year ago for almost a month and can see how is has changed in many ways. The toilet in the mens bathroom in the clubhouse was lose from its floor mounting last year and still is. There was one three day period where there was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The train noise I can deal with but the junk, weeds and total lack of normal upkeep makes this a place to pass in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Stayed here for 1 night using Coast to Coast, Good Neighbor Park. Manager was friendly enough when we checked in, if you could get past the cigarette smoke and ashtray full of butts. The site was adequate and the residents were friendly. Didn't check out the restrooms and showers but I had doubts as to their quality. The outdoor laundry area was a novelty. Trains do not particularly bother us. Would possibly stay here again just as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
We stayed here because of the $10 Passport America rate as we were passing through the area. We were with friends in another rig, and the two available "Passport America" sites left were the worst in the park. The dog walk access is between the two sites - the access consisting of a break in the shrubbery with passage to the adjacent railroad right of way. Well, many of the dog owners didn't bother to make it past our sites, as they were littered with dog crap. Our friends, also dog owners, were so disgusted they had to clean it up right away beforre putting out their table. Besides the disturbance of dog walkers through our site (which made our friend's dog bark wildly each time) the proximity to the very active train tracks, complete with switching activities, made it almost impossible to sleep. The manager made us pay for 2 nights minimum using Passport America, but we left after one night. He didn't seem surprised. The campground was a mix of nice 'snowbird' units and run down full-timer units. The manager was friendly enough, and the outdoor washer/dryers worked well. The park is in the old rundown section of Wellton, but there is some new development with restaurants and golf courses a few minutes drive away. The only redeeming factor would have been nice, inexpensive golf courses nearby, but with all the snowbirds (staying at the nicer parks) we couldn't even get a tee time. Big thumbs down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2005
$10
What a Dump! This is probably the filthiest, noisiest with the most unfriendly staff I've ever come accross. The park is generally in total disrepair. Weeds, leaves and overgrown grass is what you can expect. The bathroom keys are available only if you pay a deposit of $3.00 per key. This was not told to us until we went to use the restrooms. Probably worked out for the best. I'm sure the bathrooms were not any better maintained than the rest of the park. Trains were so close and so noisy that sleep was not possible for any extended length of time. There are now several very nice parks in Wellton and the general area. We stayed here because we had called ahead for reservations, and it was late in the evening. We were tired and using Passport America. We will never visit this terrible park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2004
$10
This place was so bad it was rather humorous. The train runs literally a short block from the site we were in. The ground rumbled and the whistles pierced the air regularly all day and all night long. I had been worried about freeway noise but can report that no road noise made it through. The bathrooms and showers are locked and the gripy manager didn't bother to mention it when we checked in and no keys were offered. Given the generally dumpy nature of this park I'm not sure I would have wanted to see inside of the bathrooms anyway. Had we not already been driving all day with darkness setting in we might have moved on--should have stayed in Yuma; this park is about 30 miles east of Yuma. Site was level and not large but certainly fine for our 30 ft class A. Passport America park so at least it was not expensive; mostly long-term tenants, no one in their right mind would pay more than $10 to stay in this place. Cash or checks only. One unique thing that I rather liked was the open air laundry; liked it in November, probably would lose it's charm in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com