223488 User submitted reviews online!!
AA Royal Motel & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (716) 693-5695
CGID3652

AA Royal Motel & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   9   8   5   5   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
Campground near attractions in the area, shopping, and restaurants. Very small with few amenities. Sites very narrow and short unless you have a pull thru site but that cost $3.00 more per night. The sites were paved and level. Staff friendly and accommodating. Be sure to try restaurant across street from campground - Olympia. Food is excellent and very reasonable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
This last minute pick looked OK from the rvparkreviews comments. Office staff was nice, but it's obvious this place is in the "take the money, but do nothing else" mode. Our site was very dirty with cigarette butts and dog poop all over. Bathroom must be on the "clean once a week or so" schedule. The WIFI was unusable, we could never connect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Pros: 1) Very nice, long asphalt pull-through sites. 2) Excellent hook-ups. 3) Quiet, well maintained campground. 4) Good proximity to Niagara Falls. Cons: 1) Resort-type rates charged without resort-type amenities (no pool or other facilities typically associated with resort campgrounds). 2) "Fast Free WiFi" was not as advertised. Connections were difficult, and speeds were very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
Overall a nice campground. Decent sized sites, most had satellite accessibility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$49
The only campground we found that is open at end of March in the Niagara Falls area. Easy to find, easy access, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Price reflects weekly rate. The owner is very nice and will go out of his way to help you if there is a problem. A few seasonal/full timers that are respectable looking. Very clean, neat, paved asphalt sites. The biggest problem is still the electric. Many times our voltage dropped to below 103 volts and our protection system shut down the motorhome. And we stayed shut down for hours running on inverter with no A/C until the voltage came back up above 103 volts. It was hot, in the 90s, and everybody was trying to run A/Cs full blast. The owner absolutely must work with NY Power to get this problem resolved before somebody’s motorhome or 5er has big problems. Kids are welcome but there is nothing here for kids to do. This is just a place to sleep while visiting Niagara Falls or taking care of business in the area. The price is high for what you get but still one of the lowest in the area. There is no rate increase for holidays or weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Asphalt pads and convenient to Niagara Falls. Not the greatest place to stay perhaps but adequate for a short stay. Has several year round residents. Would look around for a better place next time in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$5
A small but neat and convenient campground between Niagara Falls and downtown Buffalo.  Sites are level and asphalt and pull throughs were EZ in and out. Good Wi-Fi except that it drops you if it's idle for a short time. Have to keep logging in. The temps were in the high 90s and the campground's electric held which was appreciated. If you're entering from the south, the right turn into the campground is over a bridge and tight for big rigs. There are no organized activities or pool so if traveling with children keep that in mind. Olympia restaurant across the street is fair but adequate.  The Falls (10 miles) are so incredible.  God is very creative. Buffalo is the home of Buffalo wings.  The originals were served at the Anchor Bar downtown (18 miles) and worth the trip.  Beef on a weck ( a roll) is a sandwich  found in Buffalo only . Anderson's were very good. Would definitely stay here again; the owner is very nice and we enjoyed the peacefulness of the campground.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
This price includes tax. The park is small with no pool, but is paved with level clean sites and easy access to Niagara. The price is a bargain for the area. There is a good restaurant across the street. Tours can pick you up here.The owners are so nice and helpful, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Nice little,friendly park, but for the money, it needed to offer cable TV, cleaner laundry room/bathrooms. Also the park offers tours of Niagara Falls, which was a great aid for visitors. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
Nicely paved sites, but VERY EXPENSIVE for what is provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$54
AA Royal Motel and Campground is located about 9 miles from Niagara Falls. The owners live on site and are very nice! Sites are paved. Although this is a small campground, they had space available over Memorial Day weekend, we mistakenly selected this weekend to arrive at Niagara Falls. Staff greeted us, assisted with getting into our space, provided site seeing info, etc. They did not have an up charge for the holiday weekend, which impressed us. One of the other campgrounds we checked with tripled their price even for dry camping. If you want frills don't stay here. If you are looking for a nice quiet clean park to stay in while visiting "The Falls" etc this is a good choice. We will return when we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
Rate was Good-Sam. All paved-level sites with full hook-ups. Easy in easy out. WiFi was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pricey but similar for area. Very close to the Falls. We have stayed here before. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Lots of trees for shade. Campground is very clean. Some of the sites are a bit tight for big rigs. Limited pull-thru's. Generally a good experience. Avoid offer for Grayline tour tickets. You can save several hundred dollars by scheduling these local activities yourself. We had a very bad experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
Nice little CG but not worth the rate. WiFi was mostly non existant and no cable TV. No hot water in a restroom that needs updating. Close to the Falls, level sites and no speed bumps are a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Because of the price, we were a little apprehensive about making reservations with only web site information to go by. Once we got here and all hooked up we were very pleased with this little RV Park and it’s very desirable location for visiting the local area vistas. Everything one needs while out traveling around the country, was available very close by. The owners/managers live on site making someone available 24/7. All the tours we wanted to take were arraigned right in the park office and we were picked up and returned to the park on all of them. No CATV but we carry a dish and it was very easy to get a signal. We did not use the WiFi as we use a Verizon MiFi air card. However we did notice a computer connection in the park office. We stayed five days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
This park isn’t fancy, but it definitely works. Owner is very pleasant and accommodating. We had plenty of room to maneuver our 40-footer in this small park. Our back-in site was spacious and spot on level. Power was good and Wi-Fi was strong. The location is excellent for exploring the falls. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Small park attached to motel. Owner friendly. Rate 'reasonable' for the area. Our rate was with Good Sam Discount (though it does not have many of the amenities usually associated with that rating). Although there were families here, didn't observe any areas/activities for children. Has a small laundry which was clean and reasonably priced. Spaces small but level with green grass and picnic table. Overall park is very small and with so many big coaches there felt 'crowded'. It met our basic requirements (hookups and laundry). Would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
The other posts here are accurate, there are just not much in the way of amenities. The sites are paved with small sections widened out for patios. The back ins have very small grass areas between the sites, 4' to 6' wide. The bath house is clean but old. There is no pool or club house. The owner is friendly and maintains the property. There is traffic noise from the busy street out front, but it is not overwhelming. The park may be priced better than others in the area, but for what you get it is not a deal at this price. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Diamond in the rough, has clean, level sites. Mostly back in sites, 5 pull through sites. Located about 7 miles from the falls. Fantastic personnel in the office. The website does this place no justice. Best prices this close to the falls, and the cleanest by far. Not to mention the Olympia Restaurant across the street has awesome meals. We will come back here if we return to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Large level asphalt pull thru with grass in between. Owner was very friendly, helpful, concerned about customer satisfaction, and frequently checked the condition of the park. Great location for visiting the falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
This campground was a jewel in disguise. The website doesn't do it justice. We read a good review and gave it a try since it is the cheapest RV Park in the Niagara Falls area. The owner was so friendly and accommodating, basically no strict rules that make some places a hassle. All sites are paved and pretty level. The pull-through sites are the longest I have seen. Satellite comes in with some tweaking unless you happen to be in one of the many sites with a clear view of the south. There are enough trees to make it cool and relaxing, along with grass, fire rings, and picnic tables between sites. We enjoyed our week long stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Just a little ole motel with parking behind it: but with good blacktop, is quiet, very clean and an excellent location. Doubt if you could do much better. Close to Carousel Museum, Erie Canal, wine trail, the Falls and great food and shopping. Owner on premises is very nice guy. Only thing is the price, but you are near the Falls so what're gonna do? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
A good base of operations if you want to see Niagara Falls and the surrounding area. Small campground located behind motel with all paved sites and open year round. A few very long pull through sites in middle area and back ins around perimeter. No cable TV but most sites are satellite friendly. Not quite enough area for parking towed/towing vehicles but everybody seemed to manage to find a spot and not obstruct traffic. Owners were nice and helpful and kept placed clean and mowed. Best prices in the area, were higher than normal but it is a tourist area. We stayed for three weeks and had no problems other than low voltage (103V) a few times due to extremely high temperatures and NY State power cut backs. The problem was with the power company, not an issue with campground hook ups. Small cinderblock building with a couple washers/dryers and one shower/toilet each for men and women. Didn’t seem to be issue with bathrooms as most units were self contained. Office will arrange tours of the area and you are picked up right at office and dropped back at your site. No pool, playground or amenities for children. This is strictly a place to park when you want to see the area. Campground stays filled up during summer months so be sure to make a reservation early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
Going to Niagara Falls, this is the perfect spot. It's located approximately 10 miles from the Falls on Niagara Falls Blvd. (You can't get lost.) The sites are located behind the AA Royal Motel but don't let the word "Motel" keep you away. All the sites and roadways are paved. The whole campground is very clean and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and always available. The campground is small but a great base camp to venture out to the Falls, to Locksport to see the locks or even a short drive to Buffalo. Wal-Mart, Wegman's and lots of places to eat are located a short distance away. This will be our stopping spot whenever we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
This campground is a hidden jewel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The laundry is a little high priced and small but clean. The entry looks like it's just a small motel, but the campground is in the rear. All paved with well groomed lawns between spaces. Easy access in and out. We were given a fully paved, double space which could easily have accommodated an 18-wheeler. (We have a 40 footer.) Located within a short drive of Niagra Falls State Park. Quiet and peaceful. A little over priced but worth it in the end. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
We arrived at this park in June. The staff super friendly and helpful. We were interested in Niagara Falls and the office booked a tour for us. The wireless internet was great! The sites are spacious and very well kept grounds. The pup liked it here as well. We only wished we could have stayed longer but needed to continue on our journey. I can't express how pleased we were with our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
This location is great for being close to Niagara Falls. We have a pullthrough site that is plenty long enough for our 40ft motorhome and tow car. Place is very well kept up. Side spaces are fairly close together. Owners very nice and helpful in getting tour info for us. Would stay here again if in the area. Price is higher than we wanted to pay, but have to pay to play in this area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We are a 42 ft with a 28 ft trailer and for once the place was as the people described. We just need a good place to park and launch from and this one was nice as it was easy to get in, paved, water and sewer right where they should be. It's not a recreational campground where you have all sorts of activities for kids, etc. and it's small but it's neat clean and a great place to pull in with a larger rig. People were very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
This campground is overpriced. When we pulled in we immediately knew we should have stayed somewhere else. This is a parking lot, not a campground. It is a small place and the only grass is next to your trailer. There is nothing for kids to do here. It is close to restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
After reading the reviews on this site, we decided to stay here and are very glad we did. The owner lives on site, and I swear he never sleeps!! He is always working and making sure the campground is kept clean and acceptable to the campers. We do not need any amenities when we travel. We use the campground as a base, and only need a safe place to camp and sleep. It is big rig friendly and the pull through sites are long. The owner even came to help hubby back up the motorhome. (I HATE that job!) This campground fit the bill perfectly. There is no cable but enough TV stations were available with antenna. It is close enough to many attractions. The campground is behind the small motel. Wi-fi was a bit tricky and not like others but once I figured it out, it was fine. The price was cheaper than others in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We stayed one night so we could go to Niagara Falls. The kids were disappointed there was no pool or playground. The clean men's restroom consisted of one toilet and one shower. I have to assume the lady's side was similar. Although the place was clean and the drive throughs were big enough, I felt we paid too much. I would try other places before I stayed here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I was leery about making reservations here until I read the reviews of this campground on this site. We stayed here one night to see Niagara Falls. This campground truly is a hidden treasure for those wanting to visit the falls. Sites are asphalt and large enough for pull-throughs with a tow. No cable but shade trees allow satellite reception. Local HD reception is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Campground was nice when you pull up Motel not the greatest put pull behind to campground. Large level paved sites. WiFi was great. Owner helpful and lives on property. Would stay here again. We only stayed 3 days, would not make this a long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This is a nice park. Roads are asphalt paved, grass between sites, plenty of space between sites, Shore power services good. WiFi weak at our site. About 12 miles from Niagara Falls. This is not in the City of Niagara. It is in North Tonawanda. Easy to get to. Motel does not bother campsites. I would stay here again. Better than most in the area, but expensive for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
Very expensive for an improved parking lot with power and water and a shower,,literally nothing else. However very clean and secure considering the other camps closer to the falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
Our overall view is that it is well laid out, but pricey. I think $50 a night is a bit much for an RV spot, but the rule seems to be whatever the market will bear. However, the park is well thought out. The pull throughs are curved so there is no 90 degree turn at the end. The back-ins are at an angle. Although close, not claustrophobically so as are so many. Handles big rigs well. Owner is friendly, helpful and was gracious at helping us arrange tours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
What a great little park. Neat, clean and quiet. The dog kennel mentioned previously is no longer there, it was closed down last year. The owners are very helpful and grateful for your business, unlike some parks that just want your money. Overall a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Niagara Falls. Nothing at this campground for kids, but for us traveling adults it's perfect. We will return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
It is a small campground with nice RV sites. We stayed one night while visiting Niagara Falls. The hosts were friendly and the shaded sites were easy to back into. It was OK for the one evening we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Sites and roads are paved, level and deep enough for my 30' TT. Pull thru sites are longer. Power voltage, water pressure and shade was fine. Clean area, grounds manicured and hotel maintained. Only issue was my wife heard the dog kennel next door, but a little added background noise fixed that. No road noise and easy to get on/off main hwy. We'll return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
Nice park about 9 miles from the Falls. Owner arranged our tour and pick up was right from the campground. There is a dog kennel on one side that the owner said is being shut down but just in case I asked to be as far away from it as possible. He accommodated me. Also, there is a large equipment lot on the other side of the rear fence that on Monday am is quite noisy. Wifi is extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
Nice park not too far from Niagara Falls viewing. Shower/bathroom warm and clean. Didn't use much else at the park as we mostly wanted to park someplace safe and go to the Falls in our towed car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
RV sites are paved and very clean. Good sized sites for the area. WiFi is very robust but expensive at $5 for a day or $15 for a week. Our tour bus took us through two other parks that were not nearly as nice. Good placement of hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
We stayed here 5 nights. This was the only RV Park in this area that said they had WiFi service. I specifically requested a site with WiFi service. We paid in advance for WiFi but it didn't work at our site. It did not work up at the office. The owner offered to let us use their modem connection to get online - but you had to stand right there in the small, hot office with your laptop. Not a good situation. There were no refunds on the WiFi. Owner maintained the service was in working order. The single bathroom and shower room combo was older and not very clean. There was a single 30 gallon trash can at the back of the park, by the bathroom, for all to use and it was stacked high with trash by midday each day. The owner himself would come and take the trash to the dumpster up near the office. The owner and his son were always polite. Interior road and sites were paved and level. There was a small amount of scattered trash on some of the sites. There were what looked to be permanent residents in most of the motel rooms, who sat outside, barbequed meals, etc. The electricity, water and sewer worked ok. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
The front view of this RV park/motel is very off putting, however, interior of park is OK. We had site next to mens room and were disgusted that nearly everyone coming out of it left the door wide open - lousy view from RV windows. Outside row of spaces had dog kennel behind fence and it is so marked. Mostly used as base for visiting the Niagara Falls sites. Owner was nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$39
The owner was very help full arranging our tour of the falls. This campground is very adequate to use as a base for visiting the falls area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Its so so. Its basically a gigantic parking lot. Problem is that the rates keep fluctuating (owners discretion depending on the type of RV you have). They make imaginary rates up depending on what they think your pocket book can afford and like most small campgrounds will try to nickel and dime you to death. They changed the rates on me by $10.60 because I used a credit card. Plus they charge merchant fees. I needed to pay by check to get the proper rate, but the banks were closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
The sites are all blacktop and some are wide enough that you have blacktop under your awning. The pull thrus are large and easy to get into. The backins are adequate. This is a good park to use as a base to tour, as it is close to everything. The owner was very nice and we felt very secure here. The park is on a main highway that ends at the falls. We will stay here on our next visit. Website has excellent pictures of campground. Excellent restaurant across street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
We went here to visit Niagra Falls so we were really looking to leave the MH during the day. This is a fairly small park behind the motel. We decided to take the Grayline tour and they do pick you up right in front. The park was quit but there really isn't anything for kids to do. The manager was very friendly and told us to use the spot in back of our MH to park the car. I would guess this would get a little cramped in the summer. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com