223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Loveland Station Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (970) 667-5607
CGID3658

Loveland Station Campground

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   10   10   6   5   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Friendly owners which are very laid back. This is not your normal run RV Park. But I will stay here when ever we are in the area. Park could be greatly improved by making the permanent residents clean up around their sites. The Park has great access to the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is more like a trailer park the a campground. This place is more then half full of permanent trailers.It is looking run down and old. The whole place needs a face lift. There are nice people living there but a lot of junk laying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The other reviews were right. It's shaded by well spaced trees, the price is decent, but it is populated by many permanent and semi-permanent residents--only three sites left for shorter stays. Sites are level gravel with green grass and picnic table, roads are hard packed dirt but not dusty. The pool is small and old, but clean and warm enough. Wifi worked fine. Lots of dogs and leashes are not strict. Toilets are old but clean, but the shower floors are creepy. Okay for a stop over, or to stay a month or two, but not great for a few days of recreating. We stayed only one night, then went looking for better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We returned to this RV park again and stayed for 3 months at $240.00 a month. The summers are great with lots of trees, and the fishing is good and free, no license needed. The spots have good dish reception. WiFi is free, the pool is nice, put-put golf course is fun for kids. I'll be back for the winter snows. There was no pet charges. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Nice park with lots of shade, big yards in some, some hook ups are back to back, very quiet, lots of wild life. We stayed here a month. The hosts were very nice folks and they are making a lot of nice changes. There are fish in the lake and fishing is free and no license required. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This park was almost full because a group had arrived. I do not understand why this park attracts so many people. It is likely because of the cheap price, proximity to freeway, and ample shade from the July heat. The bathrooms are quite old and there are only 2 toilets, one of which was clogged. The electricity went out in our row but fortunately the maintenance man came right out and restored the power. I was able to watch TV using my rooftop antenna. The wireless internet was not strong but did work. The pet area is a joke but the adjacent shopping mall has a large grassy area that can be used. The people staying here were friendly and that made my stay seem much more comfortable than it otherwise would have been. The office staff was also friendly and you are made to feel welcome there. Would I stay here again? I would probably look for a newer park with cleaner bathrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Very narrow tight sites. Okay for an overnight stay. Too many trees for satellite. Wi-Fi was off and on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This campground is an older park so it is almost totally shaded by very tall native cottonwood trees. It is big rig friendly in that the trees are pruned up, but the spaces were apparently designed before RV's had slide-outs so that you may be able to hear your neighbor cough if you are in "adjoining" slide-outs! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Since we stayed at Loveland RV Resort last summer we understand it was bought by the same management company that owns Dakota Ridge and several other parks in the Front Range area. We thought Dakota Ridge was excellently managed so we would like to believe that any shortcomings of this park have been repaired. We "loved" this park, but some might find it a little on the old side. It was probably originally a KOA and the restrooms and facilities are all well-worn. But it had some nice character - fully shaded, beautiful rose bushes and peonies and the sound of children playing miniature golf, or in the pool and old-fashioned events like pancake breakfasts made this a charming stay for us. Some of the tenants have obviously moved in and settled in for good and there are a few "down and outs", but for the most part everyone was pleasant. The sites are inconsistent - there are beautiful ones with lawns and others next to the dump station without trees and broken pads. Note the cottonwood trees provide wonderful shade but they make a mess on your motorhome and in a wind storm can bring down big branches. The dog area didn't supply doggies bags, which I think is a necessity to help lazy pet owners to pick up after themselves, but I more often walked out the back entrance to the open space trail that runs along behind the town homes immediately across the road. It is quiet and a nice walk with pleasant views of fields, ponds and mountains. They have a propane station, two laundry facilities and they are supposed to have WI-FI but we never were able to get a signal. At the time we were there the store really had nothing in it to buy. Just empty shelves and the one-time promise of hand-dipped ice cream. They also have a video game area but we never used that so can't comment on it. Next store is a huge outlet mall area. When I didn't have the car it was nice to be able to walk to Target, Paneras Bread or Cracker Barrel, but of course it doesn't do much for the aesthetics. That and the horrible roadwork going on in front of the park was always inconvenient. That said, downtown Loveland was charming and we recommend watching for the free movies they show once a month down at the historic theater. The price is also excellent - both winter and summer rates are some of the most reasonable in the area, so worth checking into. The access from the interstate is also quite good. We plan on staying there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2004
$30
We moved from Johnsons Corner to this park, big mistake! Both parks had bad qualities. While we were there, there are quite a few people who live there year round and the manager allows them to stack junk around their trailers and it looks very trashy. While we were there, I was coming home trying to get into the park and the police had the entrance barricaded with the yellow tape, so I park on the access road and hike in and ask one of the people in the sheriff's department what was going on and that I was staying at this RV park. I was told, that one of the RV'ers who was living there decided to commit suicide, by the police. Swat team-1, RV'er-0. Later when I and other campers were talking with the manager, she stated to us, "Those people are outta here!" I was like well of course, they carried him out in a body bag! Needless to say, we left. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com