223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Klamath’s Camper Corral RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (707) 482-5741
CGID367

Klamath’s Camper Corral RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   9   6   5   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Friendly helpful staff. Large sites and large shade trees. Many come here for the fishing and it looked good when we were here. At least one 30 lb king salmon landed during our stay. Restrooms are older but well kept. Same for showers. All hookups were fully functional and easily accessible. Lots of other friendly campers here. On site pizzeria, order and pay at office and the pie will be delivered to your site. Bears make occasional visits to the fish cleaning area. Can be at any time of day. Beautiful place to stay and fish or see the redwoods as we did. We would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We love this park. We stay here 2 times a year going to and from Oregon. Large grass sites very well kept up. The staff make you feel like part of the family. They also have a pizza shack that makes the best pizza. The owner put on a good fireworks display on the 4th, and also provided a great BBQ for the whole campground. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This place was awesome! They have a pizza place that will deliver to your RV - nice touch! I didn't try the brick oven pizza but heard it was pretty good from another camper. They have many spots available, some without tree cover that were not taken when we were there but the weather is great and I don't think we'd need tree cover here! I can't say enough about the staff! Very friendly and we had a problem with our RV. The owner came over, fixed it for us, was genuinely happy to help and refused to take any money. Incredibly polite! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
We love this campground! The staff is very friendly. A staff member suggested a site where we wouldn't have to unhook our tow car and dolly, led us to our site and offered assistance. We were out of butter and their store was out too, so the clerk brought us a cube of her own. Wow! The campground is a large open grassy field and some sites have large cement "patios" to set chairs or your picnic table on. We walked down to the river (easy access and trail) and enjoyed the very peaceful setting. The pool is small, but game room area has some fun options. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We camped here over the fourth of July weekend (Tuesday-Saturday). It is a nice park with a lot of amenities, especially for the children. We are retired and do not travel with children, so it was of little use to us. It wasn't as crowded as we expected which was a godsend. The sites are side-by-side, by which I mean, the two sites have their hookups in the same area pulling in opposing each other with driver sides very close together. Did I mention I hate side-by-side hookups? This also means your neighbor on the passenger side opens up onto your open area as well. The sites are fairly large doing this, but we prefer our privacy. If you travel with another RV, this would be great. They also only have 30 amp hookups but yet advertise they are big rig friendly - big rigs are not just larger but also have larger electricity needs. We did put our water heater on propane, were careful with what we turned on at the same time and managed not to blow the breaker. It was cool, so no need for the ACs. We were also unable to connect to their WiFi even though we had good signal strength at our site. When I mentioned this to the office, they said I must be doing something wrong since they got it in the office and made no further attempt to help me get on. I am a computer nerd and have had no problem with over a 100 campground WIFi's so I know how I SHOULD be able to connect. I used our Verizon MiFi instead. It was slow but reliable. All the above limitations would not be so bad except they are the most expensive RV park in the area. If you use all of those amenities, I guess it would be worth it, but we used none of it. Our rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This campground is worn out. Do yourself a favor and pick another one in the area. Wi-Fi has not worked in a long time (as per staff) and the cable TV stinks. The lady in the office was very nice, but that was the high spot of this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
The last night of Labor Day weekend and this place was packed (they said good fishing). We got one of the last pull-throughs. When it is this crowded you are really packed together, but it was only for one night. Lots of families here and boats everywhere. Park is a nice setting with river access and lots of grass areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We camped there for 4 nights because it's a great location for a base camp to explore the Redwoods National and State Parks, the pacific coast, Patrick's Point State Park, etc. We were generally pleased with the park. It is clean, well-maintained, and has a nice playground for the kids. On the downside: (a). there was some road noise from highway 101, though it wasn't too bad. (b). people not far from us who camped in a tent had got a visit by a bear one night though no major harm was done. (c). the swimming pool is really small so we didn't even try it. (d). this family run business is at times a little bit disorganized. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We stayed at this park for a week after a 2+ month trip. We really liked it. The staff was helpful and attentive. They maintained a highly visible presence, even patrolling at night. The spaces are wide, lots of grass and have picnic tables. Staff makes an attempt to space the rigs out so there is lots of additional room when they have that option. Prior reviews indicated a pushy pizza guy, but we did not find that at all and actually appreciated the onsite pizza including delivery to the RV (RV room service) given there are not many other food options nearby. We also appreciated the bears who appear each evening at the fish cleaning station. A good example of bears and folks interacting in respectful ways and great photo opportunities. Lots of families, bicycles and tents, which were an added plus. The downside is the wifi, which is weak and needs to be accessed when no one else is trying to use it ( middle of the night?) Since Verizon was weak, good wifi would have made this a near perfect spot. We would definitely camp here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We LOVE this park. Our latest trip was our third visit. The Staff is extremely helpful and nice. A very warm welcome upon arrival. The grounds are always clean and well kept, very inviting. We have two boys: 11 and 8. They have the run of the park along with the other kids. The family fire pit is very nice, very big and always has plenty of room for kids to do s'mors and adults to enjoy conversation. The only BAD thing about this park is the addition of the PIZZA man! This was new to us. Upon arrival we were hounded to buy pizza. After a long drive on the road and trying to check in, the last thing I was thinking about was pizza. But the sales guy never stopped! He even followed me to my RV and hounded me while I was hooking up. I finally gave in just so he would leave. Although the pizza was ok, it was NOT worth the 20 plus dollars. Too bad because this is one of the finest parks I've stayed in, the pushy pizza guy is not necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Klamath has a variety of parks to choose from and this is the best of the best. We were referred here by one of the other local parks because we are traveling with kids and we are so happy we took their recommendation. We loved it here. Plenty for our kids to see and do. They have a Recreation Hall and it was well equipped. We took the Kayak tour, offered at the park ($45 per person), with our kids and had a blast. Everyone at the camp was friendly and knowledgeable. The pizza (made fresh on-site) is worth buying but the "salesman" is a bit pushy. A few boats were in the park, but then again this RV Park is on the Klamath River (One of the best rivers for Salmon fishing in the country) and in my experience fishing is a great way to pass time while RV'ing. Overall the park is great and my kids had a time they won't soon forget. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
They do push the pizza HARD. Have not tried it yet. I should have checked this website instead of a recommendation from some one as there are 50 amp parks near by and I think they cost less. You do not normally need a lot of AC here. But, Grogginess in the morning can lead to over loading the circuit breaker which means I'm at the post in my robe. Historically this is a fishing camp with narrow roads and the spaces are close to one another. But they are trying to groom the grass and keep the plants nice to offset some boats etc. The pleasantness of the CG is based on if you focus on the positives or negatives. I'd like it more with more power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is the best looking campground in the Klamath area. We looked all around at the other parks, and this one stood out like a diamond in the rough. Very well maintained, friendly staff, and nice large spaces. They have 100 pull through spaces, and all of them are capable of big rig. Upon arrival, the park host took me in the golf cart to select a site, and let me know that they try to keep 1 space open on either side when they are not busy. We were under trees, and they were well cut, leaving plenty of room for awning and slides. The internet worked very well, which was good, since our AT&T wireless did not work at all in this area. The only place for cell service was 20 miles north or 15 miles south. The river was a 400 ft walk, and while there we saw a Gray Whale and calf. We got lots of great pictures, this made the kids very happy just seeing that. Later that night a black bear came out of the woods to the fish station and poked around for trimmings. After the bear left, a wild cat (not sure what kind) came up and got the left overs, very cool! I forgot to mention the Pizza, when you arrive you will be "informed" about the home made pizza, and how great it is, etc. The information ends with the question "how many do you want?" Kind of funny, but I refused it on the spot, not liking the sales pitch approach upon arrival. I was mistaken, as we ordered the second night, and I would have ordered both nights if I knew how good it was, truly very good pizza, and they deliver to your door! I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
We wish we had realized that this is a fishing camp. There are boat trailers and trucks parked everywhere. The gravel roads are very narrow. The sites are side-by-side being very close to your neighbor on one side with a decent size patio side. The web site pictures look nothing like it is when the park is full. The 30Amp is low. I had to wash down the washers in the small laundry before use. A fisherman came in and used the laundry tub to wash his boots and to rinse the chunks of dirt from his clothes, then put them in the dryer, unwashed. The floor was filthy and in the restrooms, also. There are only 4 washers for over 100 sites. A worker's dog was tied up on a very long rope in the rain and got tangled around a post, yelping constantly; however, renters are advised to keep dogs on a "short" leash. The rules state that campfires are not allowed in the full hook-up sites, yet there are portable campfire pits in the sites. It amazes me how they received such a high rating with Trailer Life and Woodalls. Perhaps they were pre-warned that they were going to be inspected. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
I wish to compliment the owners on their very nice grounds keeping, entertainment center, arcade, pool tables, a children’s play ground, recreational facilities and health exercise center with quality nautilus machines. They certainly are a premier RV Park and campground. The spacious lawns, volleyball, tetherball, shuffle board, basketball court, heated pool and horseshoe pits are a big hit. Bathrooms are tiled, clean and impressive. Laundry facilities are outstanding and their on-site convenience store is a big time saver. The annual Klamath Blackberry Festival in early September is anticipated to be a big success for the entire community and guests. Pick plump rip blackberries from Camper Corral property from July through September. Owner takes personal care to ensure all Camper Corral facilities are maintained and serves as excellent home base to explore the many entertaining attractions and recreational opportunities. The Klamath River frontage property is excellent for salmon and steelhead fishing. If you prefer a professional fishing guide, there are several on-site during the season. Kudos: keep up the great job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
This campground is a beautiful, flat grassy place. All sites are huge with room for several vehicles on a site! All hook-ups worked very well, except TV cable, (also wi-fi was spotty and occasional at best). We enjoyed the nightly campfire and marshmallow roast. No pancake breakfast was offered on Sunday, although this is stated on their website. There is a pizza place on site, with wonderful home-made pizzas delivered to your site. It seemed to be a very kid friendly spot, with a rec room and playground. Many recreational opportunities were close by. We did see bears, but they seemed to be only after the trash cans. Berries were abundant! We will be back for a week or more, next time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Gravel roads and lots of grass to park on. Pretty quiet. Walk to Klamath River from RV park. As always full timers get away with just about everything but everyone else is reminded of the rules. Take your groceries with you as there is nothing nearby. Good access to lots of redwoods. Crescent City is good for a day trip about 20 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
Easy access from the hwy. Pretty scenic setting. Some cable TV channels and mostly slow Wi-Fi connectivity (but better than nothing on both accounts). No AT&T service but our Verizon phones worked. Kids really enjoyed themselves here playing outside most all day while we were there. Not much to do in the immediate local area if you're not into fishing (no "town" nearby). The park store is fairly expensive and the on-site pizza place had pizza's listed for like $23! Check out the Trees of Mystery just north of the park, really worth the $14 adult admission. Warning: A lot of the interior sites are extremely non-big rig friendly. If it were not for some vacant sites around us we'd have physically not been able to hook up and get out. Additionally, all the sites are grass and ours was in a big uneven hole that required levelers. Good thing it didn't rain or we'd have been sitting in a pond. Unlike many of nearby parks this is not directly on the river. Black bear in the campground came out of the woods every night at 7:30 and again at 10:30. Watch you kids as the staff doesn't run him off until a crowd gathers. Kind of a cool sight to see but if you have kids please brief them on the situation. Another place that's a tad too expensive. Might go back if passing by otherwise one visit is enough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Stayed three long nights in travel trailer. Camping sites are on a large grassy field without pavement. There is a local bear/bears that make nightly runs throughout the campground. Plastic trash bins are ravaged everyday. The staff seems to be content in cleaning this up daily. It seems that the ownership would invest in bear proof bins to deter the wild animals. Campers should be warned to exercise extreme caution. My neighbor played his radio all night long to keep the bear away from his porch. Very annoying. I would avoid this place. TV and Wi-Fi reception were poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
We really enjoyed this campground. The customer service was impeccable! They have a group campfire each night complete with smores! The kids loved the playground and the arcade. Each evening a young bear would peek into the fish cleaning station and play with the fish bucket, it was really cool! The owner is REALLY involved in his park and really cares about your experience. The park is impeccably clean! I even saw them wiping down the electric meters at each site! I would highly recommend this gem of of a park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This park was a total surprise. Coming in, we could see from the road that it was huge and since it was Labor Day weekend, it was pretty full. You would expect it to be noisy, but it wasn't. Camper Corral is one of nicest campgrounds we've seen in our 4 months of travel. The staff is very friendly and quite visible; they even hosted a Pot Luck BBQ and everything was great. Sites are spacious with nice shade trees (except in the tent area). Very pet friendly; everyone has a dog but there is little barking. Over 40 acres of space for the dogs to play and it's a short walk through the blackberry patch to the river. Hubby and I are presently arguing; I want to stay another day and he's ready to head down the road. Lots of stuff to do and see in nearby parks: huge redwoods, ocean, trails and more trails. The place is a fisherman's paradise and the salmon are running. Folks next to us have been here 2 months and have been coming here for years during fishing season. Kids, bikes, dogs everywhere and it all puts a smile on your face. We would definitely return if in this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We camped here twice within the last several weeks, once on the way up to Oregon and once on the way back down. Both times we had no issues with any park features or the staff. Both times we stayed against the back wall of the park underneath the trees to ensure we didn't get too much sun as most of the park is setup for full sun exposure. Keep in mind that IF you're in a tent that most nights you'll find lots of dew on your tent/fly when you get up in the morning -- likely due to the late night fog that is common in that area. Many tenting family's/groups seem to bring mini electric fridges and plug them in while they're out during the day to skip the need for coolers (assuming they chose a spot with power). We'll keep that in mind next time we come up. We will stay here again in the future! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Can we live here permanently? This was heaven on earth. Located immediately next to the Klamath River and between the Redwood Forests we started thinking we were in a fairytale setting. The main building sports a Verizon Tower so we had Rev-A service the whole time. Short drives to everything. Neighbors were all cool. We will be back. Comments: A little noisy at night, not a lot of space between rigs, a bit pricey unless you drive a hard bargain (like we did). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Always clean, green lawn, everything in good working order. Have stayed here several times and the people bend over backwards to help you in anyway possible. If you don't want sewer or cable, pay less money and stay on the grass in the tent area. Quiet and almost by yourself. This was an overnight stay and a disconnect was not necessary.this is an excellent park to stay in just for overnight or spend a couple days and visit the klamath river and points of interest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
I will definitely be back. The sites are a good size, unlike the typical franchise size. The owners are very nice and concerned about their guests. The pool is a joke. I guess it does not matter because it is so cold up there anyway. We enjoyed how large the campground is and ran all around the kid friendly place with our little ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
As a teenager I first stayed here in 1977 with my grandparents for some salmon fishing, and to visit The Trees of Mystery. We all had an awesome time. Over thirty year later, this park just gets better with age! Its clean, well cared for and has activities for folks of all ages. We live south of Reno, Nevada and enjoy the beautiful drive to Klamath. My wife and I highly recommend this park as an Oasis by the sea! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The owners and staff are very nice and go out of their way to help you. The sites are in grass fields and fairly roomy. They do have sites side by side so you're close to one neighbor but there's plenty of room on the door side of the RV. Somewhat disappointed that the river wasn't visible from the park - you have to walk about a quarter mile on a trail to get to the river.The website makes it look like it's right there. Easy on/off Hwy 101 and in a very quite location. A reat location to get to Redwood National Forest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Nice wide grassy spots. Shade and lots of area for pets. Okay price. Have been there before and will go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
Wodalls rated this a 5 X 5 and said they had 30/ 50 amp sites. They did not exist. This is not a top rated facility. Good fishing spot. This sites are not marked and getting in and out requires over the grass travel. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
We stayed here Aug 2008 for three days. The site was large and pretty level, the rate was quite appropriate for the amenities (swimming pool, laundry, store, ping pong, TV room, bingo, pool table, exchange library, reading room, nightly group camp fire). The bathrooms were ultra-clean, the park was very well maintained and the staff was very helpful. We don't tow a car, the park owners were glad to drop all five of my family around to two local tourist attractions, and picked us up within 15 minutes of our calling for a ride back. There were on-site fishing and kayak guides, I spoke with both of them at length and found them very knowledgable, flexible, and friendly. We rented kayaks and were treated like royalty by all involved. Our visit was so favorable we would have stayed there again on the way home to CA the next week to fish, but mechanical troubles forced us to find another route home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Do NOT stop here if you want a reasonable overnight accommodation. We were charged $33.50 for a water/electric only hook-up on an uneven grass site. The site did have a picnic table, but the fire ring was filled with partially burned trash. Those were the ONLY amenities. Our site had no cable, and could not pick up WiFi. This is the only campground we've EVER seen that wants to charge for use of the dump site AFTER you've already paid to stay there. The dump site is padlocked, and they want ANOTHER $10 for the privilege of using it. We've NEVER seen another park pull this one, in any of the lower 48 states. Of course, we could have paid $43 for a full hook-up site, but we found that rate to be exorbitant. It's not a fancy resort, and charging those rates struck as ridiculous. The full hook-up sites are all jammed together with barely room to put out the awning. We felt totally ripped off, and will, obviously, never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Excellent location to view Redwoods, but mediocre park. Hosts were friendly, but owner decided to drive ATV through park repeatedly at 3am. Hosts did apologize for his behavior the next day. Pool was just opened but not yet heated. Game/exercise room still under construction. Spots were fairly close together and only a very few have pads to pull up on. Would probably get messy with any measurable rain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This park has everything we needed. The Klamath River is within walking distance and, when we weren't biking and hiking around that, there are numerous activities for kids at the campground. There are also several other attractions within only a few miles. And when the rain started, we were grateful for the cable hookups to keep our daughter occupied. The owners told us that this summer they would be opening a pizza restaurant on the premise and that there would also be nightly hay rides weather permitting. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to stop in again this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a family friendly park that offers activities for both children and adults that included hay rides, a swimming pool and bingo. The staff was very friendly and the sites were large and well maintained. Another fun activity was picking wild blackberries that grow all around the park. The only reason we did not give this park a ten was that the laundry room was small and the wifi was inconsistent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We would have rated this park a 9, except for the bait-and-switch approach on their website. Upon arrival we pointed out that the rates on their website, as obtained 3 days earlier, were considerably lower than those we were being charged. We gave them a dated copy of the rate printout from their website. Other associated charges were also higher than advertised. Owner personally told us that the website we cited was not his. He said he had nothing to do with that website. However, a WHOIS search of "campercorral" shows both the technical and administrative contact to be this same owner with the same address and fax number as that of Camper Corral. The business card we obtained from the office also shows their website is in fact "campercorral." The grounds and facilities were clean, although the RV sites are wedged together like sardines in a tin. This owner previously managed a motel in Cambria, California. He should know better than to pull such a shuck-and-jive con on travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
We loved this park! We were with friends and were able to face each other and keep our kids corralled. The owner came out and had a campfire with us, and brought marshmallows and roasting sticks. Great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
This was the perfect base camp for exploring the redwoods and the northern California coast (and apparently for fishing, too, as it's located next to the Klamath River and there were several boats in the park). The restrooms and showers were always clean. My impression was that whomever is responsible for this park really cares about it. Someone was always tending to the lawns, flowers, laundry room, trash area, etc. We stayed for several nights and will definitely return again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Nice rustic, well treed CG, friendly staff. Grass site was a little small. Noise during day from barking dog and at 5:30 in the morning from idling diesel engine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Very nice park, sites are spacious and grassy with some shaded areas. Park was very well kept and workers were always cleaning or upkeeping. We stayed here for 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Over-all a pleasant experience. 100 pull-through sites big enough to handle anything. Separate tenting area. Well groomed grounds, manicured and clean sites and nice a wide (30+ feet). No fire rings in RV area, but a community fire ring every night. Five minute walk to the river, and the fishing, by all accounts, is still good. Neighbor caught 3-15+lb salmon the day after we arrived. Laundry room with 4-washers ($1.50) and 4 dryers (.75); clean and neat. Quiet and peaceful as this is just post-Memorial Day. Lots of typical tourist traps and things to see. Will return if in the area again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Liked this campground, big open grassy area in Klamath. Lot's of room to maneuver, hosts were very pleasant. Stayed there a couple of nights on the way down the coast from Seattle. Wifi was fast and free. Lot of tourist stuff to do in the Redwoods (one of the drive through trees is right near the campground). Went fishing with one of the local guides that base out of the campground - Ken Cunningham - they'll take you up the Klamath river on a jet boat and then fish for salmon - we got a 14 lb king that tasted great on the bbq, highly recommend the guide and the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is a beautiful and well maintained park with the friendliest and hardest working owner and employees we've met on our travels. They had some wi-fi glitches while we stayed, but very cheerfully continued to work on getting it up and running. It's sure to be one of our favorite parks. Would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Although the park is still recovering from the winter flood, Carol made us feel welcome and worked hard to make sure our stay was comfortable. It's easy to see how beautiful the park is during the summer when everything is green and the facilities are repaired. By far the best RV park in the area and a great place to see the redwoods, elk, and coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$20
We camped here soon after the flood. I review this park, because even after the devastation, they were very helpful in finding us a space where the cable still worked, and making sure we were ok with the fact that many things did not work or were not available. You could tell they were on the fast track to bringing their park back to the way it was. I look foward to staying here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Fantastic setting, Fantastic owners, This is one place you won't want to pass up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
WOW! We just got home and what a great RV experience this was. This is an example of how an RV Park should be run. The place was spotless, the people were friendly, and the kids were more than welcome. We enjoyed the FREE pancake breakfast that they serve on Sunday. The place is just beautiful with lots of grass. The location is very central and there are a lot of fun activities close by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Nice park.Friendly owners/managers. Lots of grass (you even park on the grass! Close to the river and they have a trail that leads to it. 16 miles south of Crescent City. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
1999
$20
We have stayed here before, lots of grass, Klamath river within walking distance via a trail in the woods. Very quiet and friendly park. Many people stay here for several months in the summer because it is usually cool. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com