220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Crazy Horse Campgrounds was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (928) 855-4033
CGID3672

Crazy Horse Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   3   5   7   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We parked up on top but only a short walk to the river. The spots are close together with no shade. I had a hard time backing into my spot because of the narrow road and close neighbors. Cable TV was great as we had full hookups. If you camp down by the river there is only water and electric. There is lots along the river for picnics and sun bathing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We had a pull-through on the end of a row, so only had an RV on one side of us. Sites are gravel and usually close together. We were there for a week because that because the site was reserved after that. People who were there longer than we were would gather in lawn chairs all over the access road, and tended to get upset if they had to move to let vehicles by. The laundry room was super clean, but required tokens, which were only available from a machine there. If it was out of order, you couldn't do your laundry. You should only buy the exact number of tokens you need (hard to do when the machine only accepts $5 and $10 bills) because they don't refund your money if you have any left over. If we ever return to Lake Havasu City, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
I've stayed at this campground before and truly love it; first time lake view (includes electric and water) and this time up the hill (includes cable, sewage hook up, water and electric). Very dog friendly, and management was courteous. Plenty of space at this RV park. It's an extra $4.00 for Wi-Fi and $3.00 per dog. But, you can't beat the view. It's a vacation coming here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Many of the sites at this park offer lake views and some (North Beach, were I stayed) are only separated from the lake by the roadway. If you want to be almost on the water, you will not be disappointed at the North Beach sites. What you will be disappointed in though is the cleanliness of the sites and overall maintenance. Virtually every site's concrete patio is broken and cracked. Some, including ours, were missing huge areas of concrete, including in spots other than on the corners where RV's run over it. Our site was loaded with down palm tree limbs and lake vegetation, as were virtually every other North Beach site. We actually cleaned it up some before we occupied it. Our picnic table was okay, but many actually had numerous broken, rotted, or missing boards. TV reception over the air was excellent! WI-FI signal was excellent but costs extra. During our 4 night, 5 day stay, we didn't see any maintenance activity whatsoever (except dumping trash bins) on the North Beach, even though many sites emptied out on Sunday and could have easily been cleaned, raked, broken boards repaired, etc. I was with a group of other RVers and while we very much enjoyed the beach and lake, we all felt the park was overpriced considering the lack of maintenance and basic site cleaning, debris removal, garbage pickup, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Stayed here a week and don't think we would come back. Restrooms were in horrible shape; broken door latches, old shower curtains, and certainly not clean. Laundry room is old and tired. Actually most of the park is old and tired. There are nicer parts but seem to be full timers with park models. I think the big draw for this place is the $370.00 - $470.00 monthly winter rate for snowbirders. The pads on the lake have no sewer, and you can pay for a pump out (monthly rates get 2 pumps a week at no charge). The electrical at our site didn't have full amperage, and we didn't want to use our microwave for fear of burning it out. I guess certain parts of the park have this issue. Our pad did not have a cement patio, just sand/dirt. So if you're looking for a cheap place to stay for a couple months on the lake this is it, but remember you get what you pay for. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Very large old park w/paved roads, sand/gravel mostly level open sites, most w/concrete patios. Easy access. Large rigs OK. Sites 50/30/20 elec & water & some sewer. Dump stations & pump out trucks. Several restrooms, average cleanliness, one is obnoxious. Maybe half mobile homes. Sites on top and tiered down sides of hills down to river, makes it interesting, not usual cookie-cutter rectangular park. Satellite good but terrain against hill might get in way at a few sites. Verizon Wireless cell is 4-bar Extended Network. Some have problems with dropped cell calls. Data is overloaded, poor connectivity during day, worked sporadically or not at all, except middle of night. We hear extra cost WiFi doesn’t work well. Believe it is not a park problem but rather the town is overloaded. Easy in/out, location very close to center of town, just over London Bridge & on edge of Colorado River make this a nice park. Gate staff friendly & helpful. Also has a few boat docks & canoe/kayak rentals. We stayed 2 weeks in North Beach section on edge of river. Looked at other RV parks, many extremely tight, very close to neighbor, few river views, comparable pricing. Havasu is a vacation & seasonal destination, Jan & Feb very busy & parks mostly full so reservations recommended. $35-40-48/night, weekly, monthly, yearly rates. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Great location right on the lake. The grounds look very tired, Wi-Fi was $3 a night for 1 pc only, in this day and age where 90% of commercial campgrounds now offer free Wi-Fi they are behind the times. We had a lakeside site but at $40 with no cable and no sewer it is over-priced in my opinion. And they don't read their own reviews: they still placed 2 cheap stickers on my rig and car that I can't get off without having to go buy some solvent. A bit more effort would make this a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
This is a typical desert campground. We stayed on a lake front lot. There is pumping service available on the lake front lots. The lake lots have GREAT views. The restrooms are old but kept very clean. The buildings and campground areas are not really taken care of. There is WiFi available for a fee that is mostly good, but slow at times. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
The park is easy to get in and out of. There is lots of space at the entrance to park and get registered. Park staff did apply a sticker to both the motorhome and the towed as had been pointed out in an earlier review. When we left I asked the attendant to remove the stickers, which he did with no problems. The lake front sites are sandy gravel with a small concrete pad with a picnic table and space for a couple of chairs. The asphalt road ways are in good condition. The location feels safe, within easy walking distance of restaurants. We stayed one night and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
We stayed here for one night to see the London Bridge on our way to Yuma AZ. We camped near the lake, our site had water and power. This an OK park but I would not come back. The reason we won't come back is when we arrived in Yuma I noticed they put stickers on my pickup and 5th wheel with our site # and date of departure. The tags will have to scraped off with a razor blade. I have never had a campground do this in my 40 yrs of camping. I don't appreciate having my vehicle vandalized. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
This is our third time staying here and we come here on our way south every year and stay here over New Year's Weekend. We love it because we get to camp backed into the water. The sites are a bit on the narrow side, however, we set up our rug and chairs behind the camper so we can look at the water. The place hasn't changed much year after year - we see many of the same seasonal campers here. We like it here because no one bothers us and it very peaceful on "The Point" where we stay. Our site rate also includes a boat dock space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
We stayed her for a couple of nights to check out the Havasu City area. Found it to be a decent park on the island in Lake Havasu. Lots of sites on the water but don't have sewer hookups. The ones above do have full hookups. Its fairly clean and quiet but we were here in the summer with not many sites filled [108 degrees]. Utilities worked well. If it were not so hot we could have walked to a few restaurants but we chose to drive. Staff was nice and helpful. No shade but the gravel sites were fairly large and semi level. Not a bad park to see the City from. Plenty of areas to walk you dog and a nice view of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
We stayed one night on our way home and it was neat to have a site right on the water and watch the big boats roar by. There are sewer sites but they are on top and not down by the lake. It is close to London Bridge and centrally located. It is noisy with boat traffic but fun for a few nights. We didn't use any of the facilities. The staff seemed nice. The service roads are paved but the pads are sand/gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Crazy Horse Campgrounds has the potential to be a great campground, but the management lacks any professionalism and it seems they do not care at all about rules, regulations or cleanliness. I would stay at Crazy Horse Campground again, but would certainly make sure it was not in their peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Great views, very quiet, staff is accommodating. No Verizon service at all. Well water (really bad). Campgrounds was pretty clean considering that spring breaker just ended. Plenty of shopping & food in walking distance. I would return to this park. I planned on staying one week, but stated two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$48
We loved this place! We had a site right on the beach and we were backed right up to the water. We could launch our kayaks right from our site. The site was on a little cove with a light house and the sunsets were amazing. We stayed here over New Year's weekend and the park was quiet and well managed. There is also a 5 mile bike path by the entrance which we rode which was very nice. It was a little pricey, however, worth every penny and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
Myself along with three other families camped here for three nights. When we arrived we found that the electrical hook ups were at 103 volts which would not run our AC units. This is not a good thing during July at Lake Havasu. When we notified the staff, they indicated it was a known problem and they probably should have notified us when we pulled in. Also, we were welcome to go to another campground(on July 4th, right). We ended up running our generators for 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This could be a wonderful park if they just would clean it up and enforce the rules. Lakeside sites have no sewer connections, cable or wifi. The view was wonderful. The more permanent residents have turned the park into a dump with things strewn all over the place. Too bad as the location is within walking distance to the London Bridge. The site was quite narrow but sort of standard. Cleaned up this could be a 10 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Most of the Sunbirds that stay here in the winter say "This could be a wonderful park because of the very friendly people that stay here if the management would just clean and fix up around the park. The management does not seem to enforce many park rules. If they would clean it up a bit it would be a great plus. Many sites have absolutely beautiful views of the lake and the great Arizona sunsets. Lakeside sites have no sewer connections but the park will come around and pump you out. Wi-Fi is iffy. There are many activities and I agree most of the people are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
The biggest plus about this RV Park is that it is the closest one to the London Bridge. It's about a half mile, which is walking distance for most people. When I inquired about rental cars at the gift shop/office, they recommended Hertz. When I told them I prefer Enterprise, they gave me funny (not happy) response. They also have a strange policy for their washer/dryer tokens. What ever tokens you have left over upon your departure, their are no refunds. I guess they figure you can use them next time. Overall, the park was very average. It's a decent park, if a little rough around the edges. I would stay at this park again, if only to use up the 6 laundry tokens I still have. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2008
$49
Big rigs have a hard time parking. 3 of our neighbors had to move their toads and trucks for us to get our rig in. Just not enough space between campsites, and the road around the campground is very narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$59
We loved this park. We camped on "the point". Very family orientated area. We had a nice private beach in front of us and boat docks too. We camped here on a busy weekend and had no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Do you like motorcycles ,mini bikes, gas gulf carts, boats, atvs, and non stop traffic then you will love Crazy horse campground. Nice setting on the lake but no sewer hook ups or cable on the lake. Wifi is $30 a month. Stayed there a month. Great bike path across the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
Our site was in the North Beach section, with a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. The site itself was OK, no complaints. The restrooms were filthy, and looked like they had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. Many of the shower + toilet stalls have been vandalized (broken hinges, loose knobs, bent metal walls), and they look like no repairs had been attempted. There were some very shady-looking men around the full-time junker campers, but I didn't feel unsafe while my wife and walked around the camp. This park is in a wonderful setting, and at one time the facilities were probably nice, but a camp that does not repair broken restrooms is not somewhere we will stay at again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$39
You can tell that this park gets considerable traffic in the popular months. It seems a bit tired and somewhat trashy. We had trouble telling where our site was (water front sites) and the pedestal numbering was confusing. That said, the off season was good for a visit. The park was quiet. Check-in staff seemed a bit stand-offish and she couldn't tell us which sticker went on which vehicle. By the way - it takes a lot to get those site stickers off! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$31
Closest to the bridge. The snowbirds take this place over and are not very open to us traveling through. Nice hot tub and great Wi-Fi service. The lake sites have great views but no sewer. All parks in LHC seem way over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$39
We camped right on the beach in a pull-through site with electric and water. Had to disconnect and go up to the "top" in order to use the dump station but we didn't care. We loved our location by the water! Restrooms were too far away for us to use but again, we didn't care. Loved it here!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
Attempted to stay at Crazy Horse Campgrounds, Lake Havasu City, Az with my husband and 8 year old son. Upon arrival we noticed some very dubious looking characters hanging around, then when we got to our campsite, we noticed about 4 other dishonest looking individuals sitting on picnic tables watching us setup. We left our rig for about 5 minutes, when we came back these individuals were walking around our rig. We went inside and went to bed, my husband later got up as he had heard something outside, someone was standing outside our door. We immediately got up, packed and left. We didn't feel safe there. We had driven over 5 hours from California and we drove another 5 hours to get home, this was over Memorial Weekend so we felt we would have no luck finding another spot to camp. It felt good to get home. This is not a place for families. Don't stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com