223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Hejamada Campgound was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (315) 776-5887
CGID3675

Hejamada Campgound

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   7   6   10   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We stopped at this park because it was listed in Passport America. It was not the easiest park to get to, but we wanted something that was not directly on the Interstate. When we arrived there, the first thing the woman behind the desk told us was how bad this year had been for them, and how much the recent rains had damaged, or made unusable, some of the sites in the campground. When we told her we were members of Passport America, she informed us that the sites reserved for Passport America members were among those flooded, and she refused to give us the discount! The site assigned to us was next to several sites that were occupied by old trailers that were in such poor shape they looked to be abandoned. In addition, the park roads were dirt and only one lane, making it tricky to back into the site assigned to us. This park did not make us feel welcomed, and we would not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park is only 1/2 mile from freeway, but had to drive 8 miles from turnpike exit to get there. No road or R/R noise. Roads are paved, long sites are grass. Most full hook up sites with permanents and seasonal. No shade, just large open area. Power and water good, except on same post for two sites at rear of site. Every other site utilities on wrong side. Needed 50 feet of water hose. Ok for short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Way, Way too expensive. W/E $30 per day, W/S/E $38 per day. Use your air-con $4 per day. Electric heaters are forbidden! Laundry is $2 to Wash & $2 to dry, cold water only and no bleach. Because of heavy rains portions of the CG are inaccessible. Section I was directed to I decided to walk first and a good thing. Road in was a mud hole that would take a 4X4 to get through. Try to tow a fifth wheel through that? NO WAY! Another camper took me for a ride in his golf cart to view other sections and sites and the only place accessible was the W/S/E "Oneida" section. The recreation center opens daily at 5PM and there is a wet bar. The check-in person at the office had no idea which sections of the CG were accessible. The dump station is in "Oneida" section, must be backed into to dump and the "road" when I checked was in bad shape, very soft/muddy, with deep ruts cut into the surface. I would not consider returning to this CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed in the Mohawk section, nicely shaded. The seasonal campers were very friendly. Area was quiet. Would camp there again. Everything was clean. Need more camp sites with sewer. Maybe more trees in the other sections. Pool and pool area were very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
While this campground is on some beautiful land, the full hookup sites are out in an open field right next to the on-site bar. While they do have 30 amp connections, they wanted an extra $4 a night if you planned on using your A/C. Sorry, for $30 with a 30 amp hookup, I should be able to use 30 amps. The final straw was that the full hookup sites smelled of sewage. I don't know if that's because the dump station (and probably the sewer setup) are just down the hill or what, but that was a definite turnoff. If you don't need the full hookups and are willing to use the dump station, there are a large number of very nice sites away from the rec hall, bar, and dump station. The staff here was very nice and I'm sure would have allowed us to move but we were only here for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Very nice RV park. The sites were good size. The pool was great. Plenty of things to do. The Friday night fish fry was great. There was also a Saturday cook-out. We will be going back. Staff were very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
This could have been a great place to stay, had it not been for some unfriendly owners. The full hookup areas are not shaded and back-in only. The water was horrible and had a very nasty smell-we didn't drink it. They keep the bar open on weekends and it is pretty noisy until after midnight. If you are looking for an out-of-the way place (you go through a lot of back country roads to get there) to stay for a while, there are some water/electric spots away from the "action." We won't go back. Too bad, it could be a gorgeous spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2003
$28
The owners were pleasant, but the campground is just plain old. As others campers said it could be very nice because it is not crowded together. They make an attempt at being entertaining but never quite made it. Ok place to camp but don't expect alot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com