220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Amishville USA Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (260) 589-3536
CGID3682

Amishville USA Campground

Camp Information
Sites
264
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   2   2   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$16
We found this park from our Passport America book after deciding to take the back roads and not the freeways south. What a great find! Gracious hosts checked us in, told of us the sights to see in the quaint Swiss town of Berne. We settled on site 221, a full hookup site with 50 amp electric. Quite a large back-in site and very well cared for grass “carpet” adorning the area we were in. We overlooked corn fields, soon to be harvested. Behind us in a fairly large area were “seasonals”, mostly 5th wheels, trailers and motorhomes; did not see many “permanents”. We were surprised at how large the campground was. We happened to be here when the annual “small engine festival” was being held in the town of Portland, 12 miles south. The town of Berne is rich in Swiss history, and in the heart of Amish and Mennonite homesteads. We enjoyed driving through the countryside seeing the typical well-kept farms they are famous for. And, of course, the roadside vegetable stands. Downtown Berne has a very large Mennonite church just across the street from Muensterberg Plaza and Clock Tower. The square--a city block--has a unique Glockenspiel, a fountain playground for children, and soon to be finished and dedicated band shell. We were not in town to witness the Glockenspiel play, complete with costumed figures characters dancing. We plan on staying here next year on our trip north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
This campground has many seasonal campers, but it also has a very nice area for overnight campers. It is a very well maintained campground with easy access inside the property. However, the trip down the county roads to get to it can be unnerving for a big rig, with hills and Amish Buggies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
Nice quiet park even though they were having Christmas in July while we were here. Sites are well spaced although some are a bit sloped. Power was good but no sewer, not a problem for our length of stay. No one in the office when we first arrived but we eventually made contacts and got to our site OK. Wonderful lake for swimming and fishing. And our dog absolutely loved playing in the water every day. We would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Amishville is now under new ownership! The grounds are always nicely mowed and the campsites are well kept. Bathrooms and shower house are cleaned regularly. You will find fun theme activities happening every weekend of the camping season. Some of them include Hillbilly/Western, Christmas in July, Dog Days of Summer, Wet and Wild, 70's Retro and many more. Every Friday night a movie is played outside under the pavilion. Every Saturday Arts and Crafts, activities for adults and kids, and of course bingo, wagon ride and free kettle corn! If you have camped here before...come back and see what everyone is smiling about! I bet when you leave you will be smiling too! The restaurant IS open! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We have been camping here for five years, there will not be a sixth there has never been enough shade but now the park is just getting gross and run down. They took the animals out of the barn, the pond is disgusting, and I've never been there when the restrooms were clean. It is just not a park worth spending hard earned money on . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
BEWARE! We are not kidding a "1" is being nice. This place is completely falsely advertised. No "working" wifi at site or in a common area. The 50 amp doesn't exist in a big rig access, mostly 20/30 amp. Laundry room were not open. Restrooms were full of bugs, unclean and peeling paint. There are a large number of very long time resident trailers in this park. We stayed in site 207 because the others were not level enough for self leveling, it took us 2 hrs just to park our 5th wheel. No we are not newbee's, we are 20 year veterans. The site water line broke had to fix it ourselves, the water pressure dripped out of our water faucets. The grounds are not desireable, the lake (pond) is not for swimming nor edible fishing. The owners are rude and don't exactly tell you the truth on the phone! We reserved a 50 amp, full hook up space with a non-refundable deposit and received a 30 amp full hook up space and still had to pay full price. No refunds for any reason. BEWARE! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Friendly campground with lovely hosts. Beautiful swimming pond. During the summer there animals such as llamas and goats for you to see. There is also a restaurant on the premises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
If you want an RV Park in a very quiet setting, this is the one. It is an old Amish Farm converted into a campground. There is also a large restaurant with very good food. Don't be confused by the name though, the Amish do not own, operate or work at the park or restaurant. The old house and barn are now an Amish Museum and they are very interesting to see. The grounds are beautiful and the Amish Buggies travel the roads constantly. There is a large fishing pond where I saw some Amish boys take some nice catfish. It is a very nice family setting where the kids will have a ball if they like the outdoors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
Clean, quiet campground with a restaurant on the grounds. There were some seasonal sites and a few needed attention. We had a shaded site near the back that was excellent. We stopped for one night on our way through and came back for 2 more nights on the return trip. We will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com