223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Kaweah Park Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (559) 561-4424
CGID3687

Kaweah Park Resort

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   6   7   7   9   6   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The location of this park is excellent if you want an RV park with full hookups that is a reasonable distance to Sequoia. Our's was a pull-in site facing forward towards the river, which was really nice. That was about the only thing nice about this park. The WiFi almost worked. We had to go near the office to get a signal that would stick. The restrooms really need updating. They were sort-of clean but not very well. I didn't use the showers but they were coin op. The toilet stalls were too small and the toilet took up most of the space, leaving very little room to move. Fortunately the doors opened out so you could leave the door open until you got seated. It was early in the season and most of the tent sites were empty but it looked like the trash was not cleaned out of the fire pits from last season. The laundry facility was OK with stack able washer and dryer with decent capacity. The wash and dry cost was higher than many other places. I'm not sure if I would stay there again. The value just wasn't right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
Tiny, tiny sinks in the bathroom. No towels in restroom. Tiny, pay showers with very poor water pressure. Wi-Fi did not work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This park is near the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The south entrance is very windy hairpin curves most of the way. Be prepared for a long ride to get to the visitor centers. This park is very wooded and on the river. It is not really an rv park and the sites are crowded and difficult to get in. There aren't many pull throughs and the sites have rocks and trees on both sides. They do water during the night so it's wet on the sites in the morning. Weekends are very busy with a whole area of tent campers. TV okay and wifi slow. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a fifth wheel and if visiting the park would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Very beautiful clean park, with the river and trees. Convenient to Sequoia Park. Sites are close together an,d people were not cleaning up after their dogs. Only problem was the last night here: the park staff approved of a party in an empty camping site with loud music. It went on for 3 1/2 hours that ended up going a little past the quiet time. Not a good situation with campers in such close quarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$51
Our site was a pull in, facing a branch of the Kaweah River. Very picturesque park with lots of big trees and grass. The power available was both 30 and 50 amp, water and sewer were adequate. Wi-Fi was barely above dial-up speed - very poor I would have given a higher rating if it was better. No cell service from Verizon. The site are close together, and level. They are angled so I didn't mind the tight quarters. I would stay here again if we were in the area to visit Sequoia NP. No discounts on the rate, which seemed high. Welcome to California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$53
We stayed here three nights to visit Sequoia National Park. We picked a site facing the river to hear the water rushing by on it's way to where three rivers converge in the campground. We had full hookups and cable. The WiFi was slow but acceptable. AT&T cell strength is fine. There is grass between the spots. We appreciated the huge Sycamore tree on our site. A hardware store and small grocery store are down the street. We were happy with our choice and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Nice location near the bottom entrance to Sequoia National Park with easy walking distance to beach and river. Only giving a 6 on rating due to having rather muddy campsites in morning. They water the grass near sites every early morning, so it was muddy in some spots. Bathroom stalls are small and floor had muddy spots on it. Showers you have to pay for, and needed a deposit for key to gate for pool (returned when you finished). At least the beach/river access was free. Have a website: but it would be nice if you could make your reservations online too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
I called a few days early to see about availability and the Staff was very helpful. No tents as it was November. Only 6-8 Trailers/RVs in park so it was peaceful. Good hookups. Wireless worked if the office was in "line of sight." Great shady spots so our coach with the cats was kept cool as it was in the 80s during our 5 night stay. Good market in town and nice local restaurants. Easy check in. Pool was closed as it was after season. River views were lovely and peaceful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is a very nice camp, well kept, grounds were landscaped nicely, and was lots of fun for kids. They are pretty strict with rules, however don't always enforce them. There were some real party'ers making lots of noise until 2 AM. All in all we really liked this place, but mostly stayed to go to Sequoia Natl Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$41
In hindsight we should have known to stay away from this facility but we came anyway hoping for a nice place to stay during visits to Sequoia and King's Canyon NP's. The man who took the reservation, when ask about the rate, said, “As much as I can get.” Then, when we arrived they “required” a signature on a form that purports to release them from any responsibility and be held blameless regardless of what might happen. Another red flag. There must have been lots of lawsuits and trouble here to merit such a form. Then we were assigned site #8, which had 30amps instead of 50 and was in the back instead of “on the river” as we were quoted. When ask, they said, “Take it or leave it. We are full and don't really care." They were really full: there was barely walking room between sites for $41/day. There were also hundreds of teenagers and another red flag: seniors are not welcome here. Then we heard a loud “bang” and found the outer pane of bedroom window shattered by rock or some other projectile. They offered no assistance except to tape the window over so that it might stay together until we got it fixed. I ask about a police report for insurance. Guess what? The sheriff was already on site because of another trouble call: a fight in another part of the site. Stay away from this facility if you value your MH and your personal safety. I don't know how it could possibly obtain a 4* rating from Woodall. Instead, there should be a warning sign, “Danger Ahead.” Even after all this, the management would not refund any of the pre-payments, even though we left two days early and they likely rented the space again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Overpriced for 30 amp. Not really big rig roads in and out of this campground, lots of trees and boulders to be careful of. Was tight getting our 25 ft heavy duty truck and 35 ft trailer in and out. The pull through sites are back to back sites. Has gravel roads and sites. The sites are close together so you have to like your neighbors. Very quiet at night. If you have a motorhome there are sites you can pull straight into and see the river through your windshield. Cable TV is excellent. Has Wi-Fi but have to go up to the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
First impression when pulling in wasn't good. After a couple of days here, we are leaving with a better one. Pool is clean, river is nearby. wifi is spotty. To log in and get service I had to take a chair to the end of our site and use it. I could not get wifi from inside our trailer or right outside at our site. A lot of families and kids. Downsides are two rows of sites are trailers/motorhomes are head to tail when parked. Not really roomy in that area but enough room for slides and awnings to come out, however, your view out your windows is the hook up side of one trailer on one side and the living space of the other neighbors trailer on the other side. Some sites are a single row and are roomier than the others. Quiet hours for the most part are observed and management took care of those not following them quickly. This isn't the worst place we've stayed but it isn't the best place either. All in all we had fun here and was a good place to see Sequoia and an overnight stop before heading home. Unknown if we would return as i've got mixed feelings about this place. Maybe with a specific site picked out that we saw we would. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
I love this park! It is clean, well-maintained, lots of grass, beautiful trees and a small stretch of sandy beach on the river. The tent area looks like a pristine city park. The RV hookup pads are of pea gravel separated by rather narrow grass strips. They also have horseshoe pits, volleyball net and a large, sparkling clean pool. The Kaweah General Store, within easy walking distance across the highway is well-stocked with everything from fishing gear to RV and campground accessories, water, beer and soup to nuts. Most of all I recommend this park because of Shel, the terrific guy in the office. He's fun to talk with and will do anything humanly possible to be helpful. The only drawbacks I can find to this park are its lack of Wi-Fi and lack of 50 amp power. If you have a large rig with two AC's you'll want to keep that in mind. It gets hot here in the summer. Otherwise, this is a great family park for relaxation and it's right on the doorstep to Sequoia N.P. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
I give it a high rating for the setting alone! It's right next to the river and the mountains are beautiful too. I pulled in on Monday and the office is closed Monday and Tuesday during winter hours. There were only 2 other spots taken so I had my choice. I saw someone in the office Tuesday, so I went ahead and paid them - they are very trusting! I love the laid back atmosphere! Several people pulled in over the next few days making it seem not quite as spacious. There is grass next to ever spot and lots of grass in the tent area. A nice sand volleyball area and a small beach too. Very family friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$31
We were looking forward to being right on the river and reserved site 29, River was about 12' across. The other river front sites had a view of a wooded cyclone fence. Cable TV is excellent. With a big rig you need to be very careful in this park. Verizon doesn't work, Cingular does. Electricity was ample. Satellite service works best if you have one of the pull-throughs in the Center RV area. Grounds were well-maintained. Swimming pool was being filled during our stay. This is a really nice place for families to tent camp on the grassy area by the "big" river. Would stay here again with site preferences We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$31
Two things keep this park from getting a perfect ten. #1) NO wifi and #2) pay showers :(. Otherwise this is a beautiful park right on the river. Friendly and personable host who went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Sights #29 and #30 were right on the river and had 50 AMP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
This was a very nice and clean park, close to Sequoia National Park. The sites were gravel and grass but level. We were right next to the river and we could hear it from our site for good night of relaxing sleep. We were there in May and it wasn't busy yet. We would go back again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
This was a very nice and clean park, close to Sequoia National Park. The RV sites had no firepits but if you had your own it was ok. The laundry room was clean. The sites were gravel and grass but level. Even though we weren't right next to the water we could hear it from our site at night for good sleeping. We were there in the middle of June and it wasn't busy yet. We would go back again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$38
Nice campground. Prime RV sites are R-32,R-31 and R-30, these are right on the river. Sites are close but plenty of room for slide outs and awnings. RV sites R-1 through R-19 are back to back camp sites. There are no fire pits in the RV section of the camp ground but there are in the tent section. All sites have tables. They have 20 tent camp sites that are right on the river. We visited this camp ground on Memorial weekend, and it was full with families and there was plenty to do with swimming pool, volley ball court, horse shoe pits, tether ball polls. There is a beach for swimming and plenty of spots for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com