206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Circle 10 Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (605) 433-5451
CGID3689

Circle 10 Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   9   5   7   5   2   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
I'm not sure what the previous reviewer was talking about (new owner renovating park, will be great) . The new owner is a corporation (similar to Xanterra) that runs lodges in many national parks. This corporation also runs the lodge and campground in Badlands NP, 8 miles down the road. As for renovations, the bathrooms and laundry were pathetic: old and dirty. We stayed one weekday night at the end of August and had a FHU, pull-through site. The Wi-Fi worked well for us, but there were only 3 other RVs in the park. Many of the 14 FHU, pull-throughs were side-to-side with poorly defined site boundaries. There are some trees so specify if you want a satellite friendly site (no cable or antenna TV). We did and were still put in a site with a 30' tree on the south side of the site. We were able to move to a friendlier site. Our site (and maybe all the FHU sites) was 50 amp. At least the staff knew to lend us an adapter. There are also 21 E&W sites (4PT, 17 Back-ins). So there are only 35 RV sites in the park. The rest of the sites are tent sites. There are also some cabins, a playground, and a pool that didn't appear to have been cleaned this season: the deep end had lots of accumulated dirt and filth at the bottom. The staff I talked to consisted of two 20ish males: one maintenance and one check-in clerk. They gave me the info on the corporate owner. If I decide to stop at this end of the Badlands again, I will choose one of the parks 10 miles south near Interior. On the plus side, we saw about a dozen wild turkeys roaming through the park several times during the evening. I don't know if that would have happened if there had been more people in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
This campground was actually closed and under renovations from a new owner. However I spoke with one of the owners and he let us stay there for one night for $10. It is an easy on/off the interstate. The place is going to have a lot of potential. It currently has full hookups, located midway on the sites. The rest rooms were fairly clean. The location is ideal for visiting Badlands NP. This is going to be a great RV park in the near future. If we pass this way again, plan to stop and see their progress. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Nice campground with few amenities. Friendly staff with clean restrooms and friendly attitude. Wi-Fi was sufficient but my Verizon was better. Good pull through site and gravel base. Gave it a nine due to the fact of few amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Basic park right off I-90. Pleasant staff. Close to east entrance of Badlands Park. Morning munchies. Only glitch, the showers are not hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The site was small in width but nice and long and easy to get in and out. It appeared that that the new owner (an off sight corporation) was doing very little to keep the facilities up and no improvements were being made. Doubt that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
The rate we paid $19 was for one night at a site where we did not use the hook-ups. This is a basic campsite but the owners are working on it. They had just put up some new playground equipment (we saw the box in which it came as they were unpacking the it.) We also came the weekend they had opened for the summer so they were still working on getting it ready for the season. This is a good basic campground for visiting the Badlands and the Minuteman Missile NHS, a not-to be missed tour. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This place needs a lot or work. Trees need trimming, roads need gravel, and the whole place needs some insecticide and general cleanup. The bugs were bad. There is Wifi in the "Motel" and can be accessed at the office at a table outside (if you don't mind the bugs) or sit in your car. I am sure this place would do better because of its location (entrance to the Badlands NP and Minuteman Missile NP) but it needs a lot of help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
It is a serviceable campground, especially since park was pretty empty so no close neighbors. It is a convenient location off I-90 and near attractions. We were tired and needed to do laundry, so this was OK. The sites are not too level; bathroom and laundry facilities ancient and not too clean. The folks at front desk (owners?) very friendly. There's a cafe (we didn't try) and a store (modest supplies). We wouldn't stay again, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Some shade. Restrooms clean, Shower water barely warm. Good location, across from the missile headquarters, about 10 miles from the Badlands Visitors Center. Just off of I-90. Internet signal is low, we're using our own. Probably could not hookup to theirs. They have a plug to combine two 30-amp circuits but our management computer is too smart and only sees 30. Might stay again. Might try a different campground. Sites are good size. Staying 1 week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$25
Looks like this is an older park on the upswing. Lots of new paint and very clean. Couple in charge said they have been here since December 2004 and are excellent hosts. The small cafe here is a hidden gem and is worth a stop by itself, even if you aren't staying the night. The food & service was outstanding. Good launching point for exploring the Badlands area and closer to the highway than other area parks. Definitely an older park but a good, basic park that's affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com