221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Klamath River RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (707) 482-2091
CGID369

Klamath River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   10   10   4   8   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This park is definitely a 10 from the view standpoint if you have a river site! The park is very nice, clean, large pull-through grassy sites and very quiet. While the sites are very long, they are very, very close together. We would not have had room to extend our awning, if necessary. There is a charge for the Wi-Fi and when I went in to pay, it was not working. The Verizon service is very weak. I also would like to see recycling bins. But all that being said, it looked to be the best park in the area and we would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed watching the seals out in the river catching fish! Great stop while visiting the Redwoods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This was a very nice, clean, quiet campground, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have reservations so we just called ahead when we were just an hour away and we even got a spot on the river. The view of river and sunsets each night were just amazing. The only reason I didn't rate this a 10 was the entrance to the campground is a tight turn from the road with nearly a 180 degree and with a 30ft RV and 15 foot tow vehicle that makes it a bit tight. Overall, this is a terrific campground and I would highly suggest staying here and we will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
We just love it here! Right on the river, all grass sites, great hosts, QUIET!!! The owners really keep this place nice and all for just 12 bucks with our RPI membership. We will be back again. Only negative thing is it is hard to get a satelliteTV signal, but they have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This campground is very clean, lots of grass. The entire site is grass including where you park your RV. The Klamath river is visible from you from the pull-through sites. Satellite easy setup. Verizon cell 3G. Wi-Fi good but costs $2.00 a day. Beautiful campground, would stay here again. Great destination park to see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Incredibly beautiful view on the riverfront. The park is very clean and extremely well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Spots are on mowed grass, very comfortable. Be sure to ask for a spot on the river, it worth the extra $5. The only disappointment was the slow WiFi that you get charged $2 a day for each device you connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
I'm rating this park based 100% on the beautiful setting. Amazing mountain views & located right on the river. Nice long grassy sites. We were lucky because it was not too crowded at the time but we could see how it would see tight if it was full. The whole park was very extremely green and covered in grass with trees surrounding and protecting the park. We had no trouble getting our satellite reception. They have a nice fire pit area that overlook the river. A very magical place & we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This campground does not allow electric heaters and there is no option to pay extra for using electric heat. I asked park for clarification and they did not answer. Also wifi is $2 a day "PER" computer. Some parts of park subject to flooding and boats parked at floating dock may not be reachable. Otherwise not much changed from previous comments. Rate reflects Passport America plus $5 river front spot and $2 wifi fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$11
Nice people, easy on and off 101, paved roads, grassy sites: a little tight, but not bad. No phone: WiFi was sporadic for the first couple days, but they got it fixed and it worked pretty well (could be slow) for $2 a day. Right on the River, a beautiful setting, not far from the ocean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Great park with nice hosts, right on the river. Mostly level sites (on grass), with good hookups and utilities. Cell phone service is very poor in this area, but if you find the right spot you can get a Verizon signal (with both voice and data). The spaces are somewhat small, but they try to leave an empty space in between RVs when possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a Passport America park and at $31.50 per night is a rip. Nothing but a large grass yard with hook ups, but it is clean. I would hate to see what the regular rate is. They even have the nerve to charge $5.00 extra for a riverfront site. Nothing going on there except water flowing by. Wireless is an extra charge. Verizon service is poor. Would we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
We parked here in an RV. Rate was $10.00 for CG. They then add on $5.50 a night for surcharge and $2.00 a night for Wi-Fi. Verizon service was not good. They do not tell you upon setting up - no mats on ground or dog enclosures. Nothing on grass. No planned activities, like I read online. For the most part, the park is nice. Grounds kept clean. They water at unusual times. They pack them in, so you are right on top of each other. For the most part, a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Beautiful view. Level, grassy sites. No AT&T cell service or TV from antenna. We used Passport America, but had to pay per day for their Wi-Fi and cable, if you wanted a waterfront site. I was disappointed that they kept adding fees to the base rate. Probably would try to find another campground. There are several others on Hwy 101 in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
Very nice park. Second cleanest restrooms I've seen all year. Wi-Fi & cable are extra but the Wi-Fi is reasonably fast from your campsite. Management is very nice. Turn to get in is tight bur doable with any rig. Sites are a little tight but accommodated our dual slides and awning without problems. Very nice cleaning stations for the fisherman. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Group rate. Once in park it is nice. Turn in is about 130 degrees and sharply downhill. If over 40 ft suggest unhooking and pull wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$1
Rate represents a group. This park is in a great setting and many sites have incredible views of the Klamath river. Sites are arranged for front windshield viewing. Big rigs beware as the way in is a very tight turn, but doable. We had no problems with pur 40'. Downside of the park is the sites are fairly close together and no 50amp. There is a boat ramp and dock available as well. Wi-Fi is an additional fee per day, but quite fast. We had no cell phone but Verizon was available. Management is very good and quite willing to assist with anything. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
What a gem! The park was immaculate and this was one of the best views we ever had! We had an easy, spacious pull-through site with river view. The management was very helpful with advice about the area. We had a great time! This is our favorite spot on the Redwoods Coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
One the most beautiful rv parks in California. View of the Klamath river winding is fantastic. Price includes the Wifi charges for RPI membership and river frontage space. Landscaping is beautiful. Bathroom - showers immaculately clean. I had external wifi antenna and was able to receive 100% signal strength from both park routers. You can walk to the rivers edge. It is surrounded by a forest. I will come back here. Small clubhouse with tv, puzzles and library. Friendly staff. Very clean laundry facilities. Every thing is so green, compared to the Southern California RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
After reading others reviews about this campground I was concerned about staying a week here. To my surprise it is a lovely park. I came in on RPI and it does list the $4.00 electric charge. Now although I do think that is too much I came in knowing it, so it was not a surprise. WiFi was spotty but I was given a free trial for 24 hours and it did allow me to communicate including writing my blog. I chose to re-up for the whole week and he was nice enough to give me a deal because the WiFi needed work. Power was good, but water pressure did go down in the mornings during "shower" time. This is a good park and considering the looks of other parks near by, a real gem! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
We stopped at this park under RPI membership and was supposed to be charged $14 per night. By the time the manager finished adding all the extras, $2 for cable, $2 for Wi-Fi per day, the charge was now up to $18. We had already been charged $4 extra for electricity. I didn't mind paying all these extras, but was then told we owed another $10 because we were only staying 1 night and not 2 nights. I'm afraid that broke the straw. The manager was very rude about it and we just walked out and left. We will not stay at this park again. We have stayed at parks that were more expensive and were not treated this rudely. Note from admin: Posted on their website and in the printed guide you have a two night minimum and they must make a reservation 3 days in advance. He called on the day of arrival and asked if they could come in and manager confirmed the reservation. This is the $10 charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
Very Nice! Turn into the park is acute, but not tight if you use all the road to swing wide. Very nice grounds & facilities. Trail not maintained and this is tick country. Nice breeze off the river most of the day. River access, but no swimming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Beautiful view right in a valley of scenic mountains on the Klamath River. Level grass sites. Must pay extra for cable TV and Wi-Fi. We stayed 5 nights. Passport America rate of $21.00 included $2.00 per night for cable TV. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Riverfront site with nice view. Very clean and well maintained park. Had great satellite clearance; decent Verizon phone, less decent air card reception. Kayaked down river and took out right at the park. This is a fishing camp with boat dock and cleaning stations. Would stay again, but not during fishing season. Why? The sites are pretty tight, especially with slides. We lucked out on our door side, but our neighbor did not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This park is in a beautiful setting on the South bank of the Klamuth River. There are several other parks along the river to choose from. We chose this one for the view, which is unobstructed from the premium sites. As others have pointed out the sites are close together but we were willing to accept that. The staff was polite and helpful. Wi-Fi is available for an extra charge but we used our Verizon Air Card which worked acceptably well. There is a beautiful beach at the mouth of the river just a couple of miles away and a casino up on the highway if that is your preferred form of entertainment. We paid the rack rate including a $5 premium site charge because we are not discount club members. It was a bit spend y but we plan to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
We loved this park! Very clean and tidy. Beautiful grounds and the staff was always mowing, weeding and watering. Staff very friendly. Had a lovely site with a 180 degree river view. Planned on staying only 1 week but extended an additional 10 days. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
I agree with most of the other comments, both pro and con! Pluses are the view, the grounds and overall feel of the park. The minuses would be the VERY cramped feel if they were close to full, in our case, we couldn't even put out our awning. Our rate is reflective of club membership rate PLUS all imaginable add-ons. Extra charge for electric, extra charge for Wi-Fi, extra charge for cable TV. Both the Wi-Fi and cable TV left much to be desired! The grounds staff were pleasant folks, more than I can say for what must have been either the manager or the owner. Not what you would call customer friendly. Negatives aside, this park is a good "9 or 10." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
As others have mentioned, there are some pretty tight turns to get into this park. The sites are grassy and would be muddy if it rained. Most of the extra features they offer in the summer were not being offered while we were there. They did have a potluck on Saturday night which we didn't attend. They had one of the nicest dog walk paths through the woods that we have encountered. We were camping with the Camp Club USA discount, but by the time we added an extra person, 2 dogs, Internet and cable we were up to $30 a night so the savings wasn't that great. It is conveniently located to the redwoods and for fisherman it is right on the river. A river site was $5 extra. A camp host helped us get situated. The park wasn't busy, but I would say in the summer months when it is, you would find the sites a bit narrow and on top of each other. We would stay there again if we wanted to visit this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
In a stunning location. Compared to other area campgrounds the rack rate for this one is noticeably more. The $22PN is a PA rate. The grounds are kept any good as any nice city park. By 10:30, after the departures, the sites had been mown as needed, & the gravel roadway leveled & raked. The only real negatives were that there is an extra charge for WI-FI & cable. Also the sites, basically on an open grass field facing the river, are extremely narrow. They have a policy of alternating site use if not real busy so that the vacant site is available for use. Laundry is large & was spotless. I feel safe to assume restrooms were the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Friendly owner. Very tight turn getting into park. Rate is for Coast to Coast with a $3. charge for electric and $2. for cable. Sites are all grass with gravel roads. It was off season so every other site was used. If it were full and all sites used it would be very very close. There is Wi-Fi for a $3 or 4 dollar a day charge. We used our Verizon air card and it worked well as did our cell phones. You can not use your auto-former and the electric was OK. We had a 30 amp site and I don't believe there are any 50 amp. The laundry and bathrooms were very clean. There is no shade in the main part of the campground but along the far side of the campground there is a shady tree line. Very nice view of the river. Very quiet and peaceful. A great place to stay to visit the Redwoods. Nearest town with large food stores is about 25 mile distant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
A nice park with all of the amenities except a swimming pool. It's wide-open and the sites are easy to get to once you navigate the tight entrance turn. It was quite busy when we were there with Class A's, Class C's, fifth wheels, TTs and tents abounding. I choose a waterfront site, "an extra five dollars per night". While the park is clean and well maintained, I like a little more space between the sites with a bit of landscaping to help separate the sites. These sites are about 10' apart with only a picnic table and the utility hookups between them. It seemed to me that we were the only trailer in a line of behemoth class A rigs. The people in the unit next to ours would periodically run the generator on their unit thus filling the trailer with diesel fumes. I hinted to the owner of the RV that it didn't seem necessary to run the generator when you had shore power available but he didn't seem to get the message. Boy was I glad to see them leave. Next time I'll pick one of the "cheap seats" by the tree line with the other trailers. I liked sitting out by the river on the foggy mornings while enjoying my morning coffee. They also have evening campfires by the flagpole that were popular with a lot of the folks staying here. All in all, a pleasant place to stay (except for the closeness of the sites to each other). I'd probably come back but I'd stay away from the big rigs next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
An OK campground but not great. There was low water pressure and low voltage - luckily, we did NOT have to use AC there. There was a problem with one of the septic tanks so everyone had been shifted to use the other one which resulted in the low voltage and maybe the low water pressure. We did not purchase the WiFi at $4/day so I don't know how well it worked. We did pay the Camp Club USA rate so I would have to say that the park was a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We got a Good Sam discount. The bathrooms and showers are clean and the entire site overlooks the river. There are some lawn type games to play and 2 swings. But there really isn't a shore to walk along as this side of the river is more of a small cliff. There was no dock in July but as fishing season approaches the manager said it would be put up. Showering in my RV was frustrating as I had little water pressure, probably because they water the lawn and flowers all day. It cost $4 a day for a wireless code which I wouldn't have minded if I had a good connection. The connection was so slow even though there were three wireless choices on my computer. This same computer at another site a day later was warp speed compared to this park's wireless connection, so I know it's not my computer. My husband likes this place when he pays to go fishing with a guide so I know we'll be back. Next time I'll insist on a hookup with the side were we can position the RV to get the view and far away from the man with the leaf blower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
This park is immaculate. The grass is neatly cut. The view from the waterfront lots is spectacular. It is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only problem is a really tight right turn at the entrance to the park. It is important to swing wide at the entry gate. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Rate reflects RPI rate after added surcharges for elect., cable TV and a river view lot. Big rigs be advised that the entrance is a u-turn from the access road so swing wide from the left side of the road to make the turn into the park. Friendly staff, nice dog walk area, clean facilities and a spectacular view of the Klamath River. River view sites are 30 amp only, but even in June, there was no need for AC. Closest major shopping is 25 miles north in Crescent City, but a small market is in Klamath. It's very peaceful here and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
Great park. Beautiful setting right on the river. Very clean showers and restrooms and laundry. Very friendly owner. The WiFi was not working when we were there as he was waiting for a part but normally the charge is $5.50 for the day. The sites are close together and could be a pain when the park is full but otherwise he will space you out and all is well. We would stay again for sure We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
As we were here during the off-season we pretty much had the park to ourselves. Very quiet and peaceful with the beautiful Klamath River right out our front door. We would stay here again. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
We stayed here through RPI Preferred, and it was clean, well-maintained, had newer showers, nice laundry facilities, and a community room with a book exchange/travel information. WIFI is provided at a cost, there is a required $3/day electricity charge and an optional $2/day for cable (about 6 channels). Sites are grassy, but on-top of each other, which was okay during the off-season, but may be too much in-season. Nice river views. Also has a boat dock. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$13
This RV park is located on the Klamath River. The entrance has a very sharp turn coming in. It did have 50 amp service, but in order to get out with our satellite, we took a site with 30 amp service which worked fine for us. We could not use our washer due to detergents and bleaches damaging the fragile septic system, but they did have laundry facilities which used a different system. This is an RPI park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$13
RPI rate + elec. Beautiful park, green grass, flower beds, mountain forests and the river. Salmon fishing, boat dock in season. Close to Prairie Creek Redwoods State Park (don't miss). Only critisism is that the sites are too close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
This place has an awesome setting, right on the river.It is one of the cleanest parks we've ever been to. Had it not been for our Passport America discount we wouldn't have stopped here. Now we will go back every time. They have nice trails for walking the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$19
This park is situated in a good central location to tour the Redwoods (although it is not in the Redwoods itself), and after driving by the other camps in Klamath it seems like the nicest. Beware of a sharp turn to enter the park though. Make sure to drive along the Coast Road (narrow, gravel, no trailers) to Prarie Creek State Park from here. They opened early (mid-April) because of dry weather so there were only 3 rigs here on a weekend. If it were like this all the time I'd rate it a 9, but if it were full things would be tight with rigs close together which I dislike. Motorhomes have the advantage because they can back up into the front row sites and have a view of the river, which is really beautiful, even when the fog rolls in. The Wi-Fi worked fine but I hate when places charge for it ($5+.day). We even got Dish satellite to work despite the adjacent mountain, and they have cable TV (limited channels). Staff was very nice. There are still no amenities in Klamath, so stock up before arriving. They charged $19 with Passport America, no tax. Would definitely stay here again. I can't comment on other problems regarding power and wet ground as others mentioned as we did not run into those problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
Beautiful views of the river, easy access. The park was clean and well kept. The owner was friendly to all the guests. The sites are on soft grass, so some big rigs may have trouble in the wet season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
The best thing about this park is the river - it is lovely to sit in chairs and enjoy the view. Not much else to recommend it. The office staff was rude and one of the reasons we left early. The sites were suffering from the rain. If you go here short on groceries or looking for a meal outside the rv, forget it. No restaurants, the grocery is a milk and bread place only. The surrounding area is beautiful, but stay down the road on the other side of the bridge - it has to be better. It is easier to put up with shortcomings when the office treats you fair and courteously. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
A very well maintained open, grassy, park right on the river. Large, level sites, with ample room between them. The 30 amp power was pretty weak. At a 20 amp load, it drops to around 108-110 VAC. The owner said not to use any autoformers or electric heaters. When I asked about the 50 amp sites, he also said no washing machines because they don't want the load on their waste water system. They have five 50 amp sites, but he never put anybody in them in the week we were there. We were there on the $8 Coast to Coast rate. The park is also RPI and Passport America. They charge an extra $5/night for the river view sites. We passed on that and still had a great view of the river. Spotless laundry room with three washers and three dryers. Pleasant owner. Fee-based WiFi ($5.50/day, $12.50/week) that worked well, even though we were about as far as you can get from the access point. We would happily stay there again, but not when we think we might need air conditioning, because of the power situation. I don't know that A/C is ever needed in this location, since it is only a mile or so from the beach. Stock up on groceries before you arrive. The nearest supermarket is 20 miles away in Crescent City. The nearby store in town has no produce, etc. Another reviewer said they have a marina and boat launch area, but they don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
The park's location is scenic and quiet. Because we stayed here in October there was plenty of room, but the sites would be pretty narrow when the campground is full. The facility is well kept and the wifi (extra charge) is excellent. Satellite reception is easy with no trees near the campsites. The surrounding countryside is accessible by car, bike or on foot and is scenic with many trees including redwoods. The ocean is three miles from the campground. A good place to spend some time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
Great spot to rest and relax or to go fishing if that is your thing. They have a nice Marina and launching area. Only warning is to be aware, there is a speed bump at the bottom of the entrance road, down hill and if you don't come onto the bump square, both wheels at once, you will rock and roll in a big rig. We broke wine glasses and one plate. The rest of the stay made up for the entrance. Do the shoreline drive in your toad and see the sea life. Also drive the red wood forests. They are beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
The view from our site was wonderful, worth the extra $5, and it was peaceful here. Our site was quite narrow and we had people on both sides, so really we were inside the motorhome or would have had to go to the common area to relax. They have nice chairs there to enjoy the river view. The site was level and we did get satellite reception from our rooftop dome. We did see people catching big salmon and a bald eagle fishing so the river is entertaining. Getting into the park requires a U turn from the road into the driveway, but we did manage with a 40' motorhome towing. It is worth taking the coast drive if you have time - the mouth of the Klamath River is where the Native Americans have their nets out fishing for the salmon. We saw whales and sea lions from the viewpoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We love this park! It is so beautiful, quiet and peaceful on the banks of the Klamath River. The owners and camp host have been very helpful and make sure you have everything you need. The park is very clean and attractive. Our site is level and on grass. The roads are well maintained with excellent white rock. All facilities, clubhouse, laundry and restrooms are very clean. Wood for fires is provided free. We stayed 2 weeks and would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Nice grassy park, with easy access, beautiful views of the river, and good salmon fishing in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Many parks say they are river or lake front but this one really is on the river. Great views up and down the river. This place has changed a lot this year. A new owner evidently has made some big changes and this is a really nice park now. Clean everywhere. Very friendly staff and were very helpful. Even the people staying at the park were all friendly, really good "vibes" from the park. We are already planning on coming back and staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
Nice campground very close to the Redwoods. Staff was very friendly. While we had a pull through site, we ended un hooking the dinghy and backing out of our site, since there was not enough room to maneuver our 40 footer to go forward and make the turns. If we are in the area again we would choose to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$8
This is a C2C & RPI Park. It is a well maintained, pretty park on the Klamath River. That is about the best thing about this park. It is 1/2 mile off Hwy. 101 over a paved road with lots of trees. Once in the park, there are no trees on the sites but they are on the hills surrounding the park. Everything about the sites is inconvenient. The streets are narrow gravel/grass. Sites are grass, large and unlevel. The staff helps you park and parks you several feet from the back of the sites where the utilities are. Our site was low in front & we had to drive up on boards, also put boards under the jacks. The sewer required about 15' of sewer hose which ran up hill. We had to put boards under it also. We used every board we had to level the motorhome & sewer. It was raining so they will probably never dry out. There was lots of freshly mowed grass which we tracked into our coach. They only allow a small door mat. We are fulltime and don't have a home to go to clean up & dry out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$6
Nice park we stayed under RPI membership they are also c2c ok for a couple days did'nt find much to do there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com