219076 User submitted reviews online!!
Gilgal Oasis RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (360) 452-1324
CGID3695

Gilgal Oasis RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Beautiful RV park with nice views of the Olympic Mountains. Very clean and roomy, nice town, too. Offers direct internet connection (safe), as well as WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
As previous reviews have noted, this park is neat, clean, friendly with paved sites . The landscaping is nicely done with flowering plants and shrubs throughout the park. Sites have grass with gravel utility areas. All services worked well including the high speed internet which is worth the $20 refundable deposit on the Ethernet cable. Roadways are narrow and maneuvering larger rigs may be difficult. The hosts met us on arrival and helped with positioning our rig, so it was much easier than we expected. There are no other real options anywhere nearby as we checked out all the other campsites, so if you can't stay here go to the Holiday Inn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
We stayed here for a week to explore the peninsula. It's a very small, quaint park right in the heart of Sequim. It is just off the main road but far enough from Highway 101 so noise wasn't much of a problem. Make sure you follow the park's directions for getting there, they are helpful. One way in and out so you need to drive through park and just before you exit you stop at office and then go back out and come in again to get to your site. Check-in was very pleasant and the two sets of hosts that run the park are super friendly and helpful. The sites are asphalt and level. The hosts will ask you to put plastic blocks under jacks to protect asphalt. They'll loan you some if you don't have them. Grassy area on patio side with picnic table and gravel cut-out on utility side to make it easy to do your hookups. Cable, Ethernet and Wi-Fi all good. Some shade trees but no problem with satellite reception. Restrooms spotless. Nice area next to office with activity room and covered patio with benches, chairs and complimentary morning coffee. Very small dog walk area but plenty of opportunities outside the park. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Second time we have stayed here. Very nice, clean, and well manicured. Staff are very friendly. Sites are a little tight. Dedicated DSL Internet connection is a nice addition. If you don't have an Ethernet cable, they will provide one for a $20 returnable deposit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a small, but exceptionally well run, clean park. It is nicely located for touring the area or to Port Angeles and Port Townsend. The only criticism is that it is quite tight for maneuvering large units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
I agree that the park is kept clean, it is located conveniently, and the staff is friendly and helpful. But I reserve 5 stars for places that have it all. There is no view from anywhere, and you feel as if you're in a parking lot. Our site was faced a through street without any fencing, or wall. We had cars driving by at 25 mph. The Wi-Fi is sporadic, but they do offer a DSL cable to use. Due to the other ratings I read about this park, I was expecting a bit more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The best overall place we have stayed so far. Location, location, location. The park is small, quiet, neat, clean and especially friendly in all aspects. The people who work there are fabulous - the people who stay there are fabulous! Everyone is helpful and happy, because it is a happy place. They have a Saturday breakfast get together that is one of the best implemented I have experienced. Great club house type facility that is inviting and has a great pool table. The area is perfect to explore the Olympic Pen. without too much noise, but in the middle of town. You can walk to a grocery store and down town to get great fish and chips at Kiwi Fish and Chips. Five minutes to the ocean and a great place to put your boat in. The lavender is spectacular and the weather is the best around. In case you can't tell, we had a blast and did not want to leave. Our week stay turned into almost a month and it is the first place we would truly go back in in our discovery of the US. Great cell service with Verizon, the dsl made Internet connection perfect and of course they had cable TV as well. Not a lot for the kids, but we were happy with that. Plenty of outlying land to explore and walk and play. Walking dogs is easy because of the land around the park even though only small dog area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
A spotless, cozy, small campground right in the heart of Sequim with views of the mountains and a tiny dog walk area. Despite dry climate with little rain, some grass between each site. Very clean with very friendly management who helped us with inside tips on seeing local sights and Victoria. Loved the views of lavender outside RV windows. Caters to retirees. Enjoyed our stay immensely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
So pleasanly surprised by this small quaint park, I just can't say enough about the staff, friendliness, and facility itself. It is close to everything, but amazingly quiet. We will certainly be back to stay again, hopefully longer!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a nice small park. It seems new. The RV park hosts are great. Friendly place. Well worth the rate charged. The internet speed is the best. There is DSL at each site. I highly recommend this RV park. The number of television channels offered by cable is the largest I have seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$13
We have stayed at Gilgal numerous times. Stayed on one occasion for several months. Typically stay for one month a year. Office staff has always been courteous, helpful,and friendly. This trip is an exception. One of the current office lady's should not be dealing with the public. Showers and bathrooms are squeaky clean. Sites are paved and have a good width. TV channel selection is excellent. Owners are on site frequently and are friendly & courteous. Rate shown is based on a monthly fee. Regardless of a bad experience with an office person, we will stay here again. BTW, In the past I have rated the park 9-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$13
We stayed here for three months, our first time, and will always return when in Sequim with the RV. The restrooms and showers are immaculate, everything is well maintained, and all the hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. The owners are very attentive. The location is super - less than 1/2 mile to downtown. Highly recommended. Our price is based on monthly winter rate plus electricity paid each month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
We enjoyed our stay at this compact, well-staffed park. Sites and interior roads are paved, fairly level, and each has a nice grassy area and picnic table. Maneuvering through the park's interior is a bit tricky, but doable. Fairly good WiFi is now available, and a DSL hookup is available for free at each site, with cables available at the office. The free cable was extensive and clear. Hookups were adequate although the water pressure was a bit low. The owners and hosts are very friendly and host a pot luck each month. The lounge area and laundry are nicely maintained and the washers and dryers are reasonable. A plus is being withing walking distance of the small downtown area and nearby fast food restaurant. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$24
We arrived after dark, they were waiting for us with flashlights to help us park and set up. Very friendly helpful. A nice restaurant just across the street. We stayed 2 nights so we could shop at the Food market across the street. This is our second time here and will probably be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
We arrived, checked it out and payed for a week: 6 x $30 + tax = $199.28 = 7 nights. That is a very good deal for what you get. Paved sites, pretty level, needed a board on one side however, site is wide and long enough and there is enough grass between the sites for slide outs and awning. DSL hookup at each site provided reliable and fast internet. Yes, the pull through sites open directly to a city back road, but next to no traffic and no problem for me. Layout of the park and space available to maneuver was plenty for me.. TV hookup was good; channel service also; however, a few channels lost the sound after about 2 seconds,. Nothing major for me. Satellite signal is no problem. Cell service with Virgin mobile worked, too. Restrooms are small: 1 shower, 2 toilets, 2 basins for the ladies and about the same for the men. Very clean, nicely done and well maintained. Grocery shopping right across the street at QFC and Walmart, Costco, Home Depot, Safeway, etc. From here, we explored the Olympic Discovery Trail by bicycle and the whole area, which is very nice. We loved it and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Conveniently located, difficult to maneuver around in, but worth the effort. Friendly office staff and host who assisted in parking. A bit strange in that we were required to back into what appeared to be a pull-through site, and that we were nose-on to a city street. Sites were paved, level, and had good hookups including extensive cable. I can't imagine using DSL in an RV, but that's what they offer at each site; however, we were able to pick up the Wi-Fi from the office area. Verizon cell and data worked well. Nicely maintained landscaping and facilities, with a comfortable lounge. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We absolutely love this RV park. It is exceptionally clean, nice concrete patio with picnic table and a small grassy area. Very inviting office and friendly, helpful hosts. The laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers, ironing board, iron, book and magazine sharing and games. The restrooms are huge and very clean! Every Saturday morning, they serve free fruit, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. It's a nice way to meet some of your neighbors. Occasionally they have happy hour and everyone is invited to bring their own drinks and a snack to share. This park is very quiet and pet friendly. It is primarily an adult park as there is not a pool or playground. It is in town, but when you are in the park, it feels like you are miles away. The town of Sequim is a neat town with lots of shops, lavender farms, open aire market every Saturday and nice restaurants. The ferry is only 20 minuted away in Port Angeles to visit Victoria, BC which is a neat getaway. Many RVers we met are repeat visitors to the park, which is a great testimonial. We would definitely stay here again when in the area! Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
The previous descriptions are accurate. They do offer free Wi-Fi, but only at the clubhouse. Each site does have an Ethernet connection for internet, rather unusual. Because the sites are tight, the host will help you park. We used this park as a base for exploring Olympic NP, but it's a long drive to the far NW parts of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Rate is a weekly rate. This park is a bit unusual in that our site and nine others opened onto a city street. These nine sites are the only pull through sites in the campground. It was not a busy street but there was no security barrier around the park. The park is well kept with nice landscaping and a park like area with a large fire pit and firewood. We liked this location for exploring the Port Townsend and Port Angeles area as well as the northeastern part of Olympic National Park. The Olympic Discovery Trail (paved bicycle and walk/run) is a few blocks from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The park is small and the sites are close together. The park was clean and well cared for. The town of Sequim has everything one would need when it comes to grocery stores, gas stations and eateries. Olympic NP is located about 15 miles from this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
We would not return to this strange park again. It's a miniature of a real park. Only one small shower stall for men, one for women. Half the sites have no cement or gravel pad, so you step on wet grass every morning (mats are frowned upon). The dog "run" is a narrow strip of grass, too crowded for two dogs at the same time. Sites are packed in so tightly, we constantly had folks cutting through our site because of poor layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Gilgal RV park continues to be one of the cleanest, best run RV parks we have utilized. Very easy in/out, convenient to town and shopping, quiet and perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice clean park right in the town of Sequim. But seems like you are in the countryside because of the views behind the motel. Sites are sloped a little to one side so 5th wheelers may have to put wood under drivers-side tires to level. WiFi weak but they have DSL cables that provide hi-speed internet. Very friendly staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
One of the nicest small parks we have stayed in. We have stayed here four times before and always have been pleased to get in. We don't do reservations very far in advance and felt lucky we could get in the week prior to the Lavender Festival. The Saturday continental breakfasts are a nice touch and especially the lavender pastries during the lavender festival. The host campers are the best. The owners are very nice. (And we are glad there are not any old grubby RV's allowed in here per a prior review). Nice grass between sites. A little tight for big 5th wheels, but they manage to get into spot with little problems. We will ways try to stay here. Nicest and neatest and cleanest in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Despite all the hype on the website, this is a very average park. Check in is strange. When you pull in, you block the lane for anyone trying to exit. The roads are extremely narrow! Although certainly not under the park's direct control, many not staying here, use the park's narrow road as a short cut to the nearby senior center and Taco Bell. This occurs around the clock. Utilities work well: Internet is via Ethernet and a cable is provided which is great for coaches with an outside connection but not so great for those who need to leave a window open. Some sites, but not all, have decent views of the nearby mountains. Since this park is in a high tourist area, average reviews will have little impact on heavy use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
This rate reflects a monthly rate. This is a small but perfect little RV park right in town, surrounded on two sides by meadows and mountain views. (Taco Bell on another side.) The only things that would improve it would be a pool and/or hot tub and a little more space between sites. As it is, there is nice grass and flowering shrubs between the sites, picnic tables and plenty of room for chairs, grill, bikes, etc. There's plenty of room to park extra vehicles too, for no charge even though they may tell you when you make reservations that it will cost you $25. Perfectly clean and lovely restrooms and laundry room. The managers and staff were great. They really take pride in maintaining a great place. More to do in the area than we could do in a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We arrived late and in the dark. The hosts were most gracious and helped us get settled and hook up. They provided us with an Ethernet cable and helped get it into our rig. We were very impressed and would and may come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We have been full timing in our 40 foot motor home for more than a decade. This is one of the friendliest and well maintained parks we have experienced. If your travels bring you to the Olympic Peninsula of WA. Gil Gal is not only centrally located but is by far the best RV Park in the area. We know...We have camped at all of them. This park offers everything we enjoy. Walking, jogging, and biking. Open vistas provide mountain views from most sites. Owners and management are very attentive to the needs of their campers. Shopping is within walking distance. Restrooms are emasculate as well as the landscaping. The park provides a clubhouse for individual use as well as groups. DSL is provided for a $20 refundable deposit and works great. Very pet friendly with a dog park within a couple blocks. Sometimes we travel with several rigs. This park is ideal for group gatherings..book early. We recommend it to all our friends. They offer reduced rates for Good Sam and Veterans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This was our first stay at an RV park so this is a new experience for us. The staff helped us park and were very helpful. Check in was friendly and everything was explained. They will lend you an internet cable for a $20 deposit, although we did not use it. The dog walking area is quite small but nobody seems to mind because everyone seemed to walk their dogs down the roads. There was no dog sign if you know what I mean. The park is very clean and well maintained. Showers and washrooms are immaculate. We would certainly stay here again. If this is RVing, then bring it on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a small RV park oriented to large rigs. The grounds are kept immaculate and the hosts are friendly and helpful. The DSL cable was a bit inconvenient but excellent speed. We missed Wi-Fi at the site but the clubhouse had good Wi-Fi. No fires at your site but large group fire pit. This RV park is best suited for mature adults with independent contained units. The washrooms were excellent with good water pressure though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Having read the glowing reviews relating to this park we were quite disappointed when we found that it is in an open field, with no trees or shade to speak of. The sites, whilst they are bitumen, are not level. They are also narrow and close together. The internet access (DSL) is quite dated. There are two toilets and one shower for 28 sites. There seems to be a Christian or biblical theme to the place, eg the name, Gilgal, and the fish sign on their brochure. Being Christian ourselves, we were fine with this; however, I did find one of their rules to be at odds with Christian ethics and inclusiveness, and offensive to my personal notion of what constitutes Christianity. They state that "only modern, self contained, authorized factory built RVs are allowed. The park reserves the right to refuse admission of vehicles not meeting park standards. They must be neat in appearance with good paint and clean at all times." Therefore, if you are too poor to afford the 'right kind of RV', don't come! I did wonder why reception questioned my husband as to how old our RV was (1991), and whether it was 'in good condition!' On principle we would never stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
The Internet DSL Connection ( with a free cord) was the best we ever had! The Park is small but very nice and across the street is Carrie Blake Park, wonderful for family and dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
The cleanest park I've seen in years. The sites have grass between, paved patio, room to park and enough space. View of mountains. Not much traffic noise. Beautiful facilities, as clean as could be and staff who are helpful and friendly. I could live here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
Rate based on winter monthly rate, electricity extra. After physically checking out every RV Park in the Sequim area, we chose this park as our base camp. Wow, are we glad we did! What a wonderful park with the nicest owners and camp hosts. It's conveniently nestled in the small town of Sequim, in the Dungeness Valley with a nice view of the Olympic Mountains! It's the perfect place to call home while you see all the beautiful sights that the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. It is a small but cozy park, well suited for the retired RVer. Being small is part of its charm. The hosts are so welcoming, offering plenty of activities for their guests, from potlucks to Thursday night socials, to luncheons; there is something always going on at Gilgal. We met so many nice folks here, we would definitely return if we find ourselves back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This campground has excellent facilities. We arrived approximately 20 minutes before check in and were told to leave the park as our site was still occupied. Understood this as park is small but there was space in front of check in. When we came back site was still not open and occupants were visiting with neighbors who were also leaving. When site was ready park manager did not want me to use the pull through but again leave the park and back in from the exit lane. He was afraid I would go on the grass and damage a sprinkler head. I complied as I just wanted to get parked. He has to help back you in so you do not get to close to the grass from your steps. He backed us too close to power station and our slide could not be opened fully. I again pulled forward and corrected this. The lady in the office was strictly business and not friendly. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
The best in the Sequim Area. Nice staff and good facilities. There is no WiFi but they do have a DSL hookup. They are working on new level sites with nice concrete. You need to make reservations before coming due to limited spaces especially for big rigs, We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We really enjoyed our stay here. A small, friendly, extremely well maintained park. Very nice hosts and the women's bathroom was like being in a guest bathroom, beautifully decorated with a lavender theme and spotless. It is a good base for sights in Port Townsend, Port Angeles and Olympic National Park. Sequim is a very nice town, even has a Costco. The host provides dog sitting which meant we were able to take the ferry and spend the entire day in Victoria. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
If every RV park were run like this one, RV'ing would be paradise. Park staff are resident RV'ers who spell off and get their space in exchange for working. They all take a personal interest in this beautiful little park and it shows everywhere. Park is right in the town of Sequim which is convenient. Carrie Blake park is within walking distance and has a wonderful off leash dog faculty and walking trails. This is one park that is hard to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This is one of our absolute favorite RV parks. Clean, nice paved sites with full hookups. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Just a great place to stay and see the sights in the Olympic Peninsula from. We will definitely return. Only minor issue is that internet is only available directly from the park modem using an Ethernet cable you have to run through your window. Otherwise the connection is excellent. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This is a great small park. It has the nicest staff that we have met. The park is very small and does not have all the amenities that you would find in a larger park, that is what keeps it from being a 10. There is so much to do that you do not miss the extra stuff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Very nice campground, it's not big, but what is there is excellent. Sites are adequate in size, nice grassy areas between sites. Hookups are easy to access and worked perfectly. Good cable TV lineup, but no WiFi. They do have DSL, you need a $20 deposit to get a cable from the office, we did not, just used our Verizon aircard. The restrooms and showers were spotless. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We stayed here to be able see the northern side of the Olympic Peninsula. As previously stated the sites are pretty close together but that was not a problem. The hosts are great and the park could not be any cleaner. Even though the park is right off the main street in Sequim the owners used landscaping to block so you don't feel "downtown" at all. We would stay here again if we ever come back to the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This place is neat and clean, with excellent laundry and great staff (campground hosts). Nice location in Sequim. Quiet at night. The only downside is that they don't have Wi-Fi. Internet access is via a cable run through the window of your RV. I worked as an engineer at Hewlett-Packard, and I could not get it to work. The nice folks in the office could not help me, as much as they tried. After a week, driving to the local Internet Cafe to do email got a bit old. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Sites are close together, so it's very "cozy" but very nice overall for a few days stay. It is walking distance to the downtown area, with shops and eateries. A longer walk would bring you to a marvelous little restaurant, the Oak Table Cafe, which has excellent breakfasts and lunches, all fresh ingredients, beautifully prepared and served, in a lovely building. We have always found the Gilgal hosts helpful and friendly, and they keep the park spotless, including the very nice bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
Price reflects an adjusted weekly/daily rate. Owners and hosts very friendly and helpful. Very nice and well maintained facilities. Free DSL with a $20 refundable deposit for the hook up cable. Sites are spacious and reasonably spaced. I would give the park a 10 if the sites were level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We have been here many times and have always had a great experience. Very clean and quiet. Lots of stores and restaurants to visit in the heart of Sequim. The park is small with lots of space to walk your pet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
This a a small but spotless RV park located right in Sequim. Not far from the park is Carrie Blake park, an area dedicated to dogs and dog lovers. There are on leash trails throughout the park along with an off leash area for both small and large dogs. The RV park is extremely friendly and I would highly recommend it to anyone passing through Sequim or staying long term. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Sites are black top but not at all level. Camp hosts are nosey. No wi-fi, have to get modem cable with $20 deposit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A very well maintained park with grass. The cable TV and hard wire DSL was great. The streets and sites are paved. There are 28 sites. Spacing between sites is adequate for slides but sites are not oversized. Park is not really set up for children: no pool or playground. Park personnel were very friendly and polite. The city of Sequim is quaint, clean with a Wal-Mart, Costco, Home Depot and many locally owned business and small farms. A good location to access Cape Flattery, Hurricane Ridge, Dungesness Recreation Area and more. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Very friendly and helpful owners. A very nice place. Easy to find near downtown Sequim. Paved sites, with grass mowed in between. Everything worked. Internet is via DSL and you run a line (that is provided) into your rig, via a window. DSL was very fast and reliable. Restrooms were as clean as home and new looking. A very good choice for visiting the area. However, there are no “activities” or pool or such. Laundry was as clean as restrooms. Though one block from the main street, there was no noise. Easy and comfortable for touring Port Townsend, Sequim and Port Angeles. We stayed 6 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This has always one of our favorite parks. We didn't have reservations so had to move a few times, but it is worth it to be at this park. The hosts are wonderful. And you wont find a cleaner park. We will always try to get into this park when in the area. A nice continental breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is another nice touch. The owners are very involved and it shows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Small park in the heart of Sequim. Very clean with nice landscaping. The park hosts were very friendly and go out of their way to help with anything you need. We had a pull through site with plenty of room. Very nice grassy areas between sites with picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We loved this park! The people were very warm and friendly, the park was small, but well-kept and very clean. We did not use the restrooms, but the laundry room was very clean. The pet area was small, but well maintained. We used their dog sitting service, which was a blessing for us, as we took the day trip to Victoria. We also did a day trip to downtown Seattle via the ferry and it was so much easier than trying to drive there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We were very satisfied with the park, they were waiting for us when we arrived around 7PM. One of the hosts directed us right into a site and helped get us set up before I went to the office to pay. The laundry room was clean and even had an ironing board for your use, only thing they did not have a coin changer so I had to go across the street to get change. The pads are asphalt along with the roads, grass inbetween each with tables. It is a very nice park and the people hosting are very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
On arrival we were warmly greeted by the friendly staff on duty. The entire park is perfectly clean! And of course the lovely fragrance of lavender surrounded the park. One of the staff even gave us a fresh cut bundle of lavender from their landscaping lavender. There is a small area at one end of the park with a fire pit and horseshoe pits. The location is within walking distance of downtown shopping and a great grocery store close by. We will remember this wonderful park and make it a destination when in this part of Washington. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
This is one of the best run, cleanest RV parks we have stayed in during the 15 years of motor homing. In 2007 we visited every park in Port Angles and Sequim. This is the only one we would long term camp in. Have been here three months beginning in June. The hosts are the best. Most are retired military and go way out of the way to help and serve you. The internet is DSL - just hook up and it is on. No passwords or hassle to get it running. Is included in the park cost. Great senior center several hundred feet away that has all kinds of programs going on. A good small restaurant in the senior center. Great selection of restaurants within walking distance. Nearby is a good gym and the towns recreation center has a huge pool, many types of work out rooms and activities. Many good "visiting" places around the bay and on the islands. It is rain forest land so many days of broken rain and sun. Many good hiking trails in the nearby National Forest. We are in a motorhome. Probably will not come back due to 3000 miles from winter quarters and not because of the park or area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
As we arrived at Gilgal, we were surprised to discover it was “downtown” basically in an industrial park kind of atmosphere with lots of vacant lots, etc. They are true to the name “oasis” as it definitely seemed out of place from what we have experienced with other parks. Without a doubt, this is the smallest park we have visited. That being said, it was also very well kept with a well designed pad layout. Very clean, excellent access for power/water/sewer etc. Full cable and DSL is included. We were greeted by camp hosts John and Jackie who went the extra mile to ensure our experience was first-class. John escorted us to our site, helped get us parked, and even brought us some plywood plates to help level our 5th wheel. Most everyone used varying degrees of leveling material on their pads. To me, the sites seemed quite small. We had a “back in” site so our rear picture window was a foot from a 6 foot fence separating us from our neighbor. As I was hooking up the water, I was standing in our side neighbor’s yard watching them eat dinner at the campground provided picnic table. Not that this was bad but something we have not experienced before. There is no privacy in this park if that is an important factor. The park is new so all the amenities like rest rooms, laundry, office, etc. are very nice. The restroom/shower was very nice, extremely clean but can only be used by one at a time! Personally, this is great, but it does require good timing to get in. This is also the first private park we have visited that didn’t have some commodities to sell campers i.e. ice, treats, and RV necessities, whatever! A QFC was within close proximity so a few trips to the store provided ice and whatever we needed. There is no recreation, per se, within walking distance of this park. One needs to plan for day trips and sight-seeing if you are not a “sitter”. The park does have a small recreation area with a picnic table, horseshoe pit and a bench swing…big enough for one family or possible two. The dog run is like a 10 yard grass sidewalk and is very well maintained. This is a nice park. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Not because of any thing being wrong with the park but because there just doesn’t seem to be much to do in Sequim if you are only staying a few days. We went to the casino, stopped by John Wayne Marina, and went to Wal-Mart. If you have the extra time, you can take advantage of the many attractions of the Olympic Peninsula. I think we simply prefer parks with at least a path to walk or beach to comb etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
They are wild about lavender here, with lavender plants, lavender adirondack chairs on the front porch, lavender hoses in the laundry room, and lavender shower curtains! The campground manager was friendly and wearing lavender sportswear. I'm surprised the asphalt wasn't painted lavender! Further research reveals that Sequim has an annual lavender festival every July. Seriously, this is a great park if you want to stay in the town of Sequim. The rate I am showing is the summer rate before discounts. The park is within walking distance of a good grocery store. Further, it's close to a Senior Center if you are interested. The RV pads are asphalt. There are both pull-through and back-in. The back-in spaces are paired, in that your RV will be backed up against the back end of another RV, with a wood fence for separation. If your RV doesn't have a rear window, this isn't much of an issue. But if you do have a rear window, and a pet who loves to look out that window, well, the pet will be disappointed. The pull-through spaces are better for the larger rigs. This is my second time here. On my last trip I had a back-in. This time, they let me have a pull-through since I carry an electric bike scooter on the back and a pull-through would give me more room to pull my bike off. There is a good strip of grass between each space, and each space has a sturdy picnic table. The restrooms and laundry room (accessible by special codes) sparkle! The cable has a good selection of channels. This is the only RV park I have seen so far that has free DSL instead of wireless. If you don't have your own ethernet cable (you will need at least 20 feet), the managers are happy to loan you a cable for a $20 refundable deposit. Also, my cat came down with medical problems, the managers knew a vet that was less than a mile from the park, and I was able to get my cat right in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
This park is small but very nice. Roads and sites are level and paved. Located in the town of Sequim (pronounced Squim) this park is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The facilities are modern and very well kept. The grounds are neatly kept and the landscaping is manicured. Camp hosts were wonderful and helpful. On Saturday mornings, spring through fall, there are farmers markets in Sequim and Port Townsend ( a short drive from Sequim). Highly recommend the market in Port Townsend. For a very special treat, you must eat breakfast at the Oak Table Restaurant. Repeat: this is a must do! You will enjoy your stay at Gilagal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Best park in the Sequim area and the only one not affected by Hwy 101 noise. Nearly new park with gorgeous grounds and great views of the mountains. In-town location is convenient. Hosts were exceptionally friendly and hosted a bonfire and potluck for all campers to meet each other. Restrooms were spotless and gorgeous with a very cozy residential feel. Free high-speed internet was included and was wired, DSL at each site (rather than Wi-Fi). They will loan you a cable if you don't have one. Certainly would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Very nicely maintained park with wonderful hosts. Amenities mostly for campers without children. There is a city playground (with dog run) less than a 1/2 mile away. Plenty to see and do in the Sequim area. We visited the Olympic National park and rode our bikes on the mostly paved Olympic Discovery Trail. Also nearby is the Dungeness Recreation area bordering the Strait of Juan De Fuca. Camp hosted a bon fire and there are other activities. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
Very nice park located in the center of town. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. The sites are a tad bit close together but still adequate room. We had an enjoyable stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$24
This turned out to be our favorite park because of it's size and atmosphere. We were here in the off season so we had no trouble getting in, but you'd probably want to make a reservation in the Spring/Summer. The managers were exceptionally nice. The park is easy to get to off of Highway 101 on the East side of town. It's close to everything in Sequim. They have a nice rec room with billards, ping-pong and comfy chairs, along with a kitchen you may use. The laundry is on the small size (only 3 washers) but very clean. The restrooms are clean. The Adiago (sp?) coffee shop is a must do! It's about 1000 feet to the East and staffed by very helpful and nice women. The coffee is delicious! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
Great park,great workcamper staff. Hands on owner. Park is only 4 years old, would be a 10 if the sites were level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Good location for checking out Sequim and the NE Peninsula. Large shopping center across the street including large supermarket and Staples. Hosts helpful and pleasant. Units are a bit tight for long term. Restrooms outstanding with sitting and plenty of hooks for showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Very friendly and helpful managers. The restroom and laundry facilities were clean and well kept. The campground is within walking distance to a grocery store. We are looking forward to returning to this campground. One of the best campgrounds in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We visited this park in mid-summer and found it to be the most charming and well kept park we've ever stayed at. The work campers are helpful and very friendly, constantly caring for the grounds as well as keeping the restrooms, showers and clubhouse immaculate. On weekend mornings a continental breakfast is served that was second to none. The park is small enough to be friendly and get to know your neighbors at evening camp fires. The sites are adequate for big rigs. There are lawns and picnic tables between each site. It is situated in a perfect location within easy walking distance to parks, downtown shopping areas, bike trails, restaurants as well as public transportation. There is no street or highway noise although the park is just minutes off Highway 101. We were at the park at the time of the "Parvo incident" and personally observed the camp hosts scrub the sites with bleach, spray the grounds with disinfectant and notify other dog owners of the situation. We will return to this park whenever we are in Washington. Be sure to make advance reservations, the park is very popular, especially during the summer months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is an adult friendly campground. Excellent restrooms and shower. As nice as home. Pull throughs were a little bit narrow and spaces kind of small but overall it is a great place to stay Laundry room had ironing board, games, and movies you could use. They just started having continental breakfast but did have coffee every morning. Great room with pool table/ping pong. Tables and cooking facilities with big refrigerator for anyone to use. You could only have fires in a designated area that looked very nice. We can't wait to go back and stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
It is a nice little park but it is in an industrial area. Looks like an autobody shop next door. When we arrived the staff was pretty well stressed out and not pleasant. A camper had brought a dog in the day before which was infected with Parvo virus. The information I found said that this virus is very persistent and the affected areas need to be sterilized with bleach, but I didn't see the staff doing anything like that. Anyone who walked their dog in the dog walk area is probably risking losing their pet. The staff seemed to be on edge and picky about enforcing their rules. You are not allowed to wash your vehicles but you are required to keep them clean. The facilities are really nice though - if it was your typical gravel campground with weak utilities it would be a 1 but since it is all paved and strong utilities I gave them a 6. If we had visited some other time and the staff had been more friendly this would have been a 10 park. If I come back here I'll probably try one of the other parks although this is probably the best one in the area. I thought the rate was too high, poor value, but the park is full up so make a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The Wifi is actually high speed internet DSL. A wonderful small park. Paved pads, healthy grass and small trees. Pull thrus and backups, special lane for extra tow or towed vehicle. The staff is friendly and helpful. The laundry and restrooms are excellent. The park is located very well for restaurants and shopping. We stayed a week and I could find nothing to grumble about only praise for a well thought out and pleasant park. We would come back and stay here again - a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Very helpful staff. Sites were nice and everything was working. Restrooms were spotless. It is not a big RV park so it is quiet. I would recommend bringing bicycles as there are nice places close by to bike to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This is very convenient to downtown Sequim. The park is new and very manicured. The spaces are small and close together, though there is a grass strip between each one. The management reserves the right to refuse conversions and RVs that are not well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Clean, well run park. We were greeted by work camper staff on arrival, assisted into our site, and given an overview of the park's amenities -- very friendly folks. The park reminded us more of a bread and breakfast than an RV park owing to the many personal touches throughout. Spaces were nicely maintained, lawns well watered, laundry facilities and restrooms immaculate, and all sites and driveways are paved. The park, located in downtown Sequim, is centrally located in Sequim, with easy drives to Pt. Angeles, Pt. Townsend, the northern Olympic Peninsula (Hurricane Ridge, Hoa Rainforest, etc). Many local shops plus WalMart, Costco, Safeway, a nearby RV repair facility, bicycle shop and more. We'd return without a doubt. Visited in a 43' coach. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Loved this little park. Being there when the Laveder festival was on made it extra special. The great greeting with brunch made of things using lavender was really special. People were friendly and helpful. Would never want to stay anywhere else when visiting this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Their web site listing is a bit misleading when it comes to the photos displayed and the copy "looking towards the mountains and sitting as an oasis" , however, this small facility is well maintained and located in walking distance to down town Sequim. It's right off hwy 101 and an easy drive north to Port Angeles and the M.V. Coho Ferry to Victoria. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$17
Properly named as park is small but nicely landscaped, one block off Washington (the main street) in town and across the street from a field. Paved roads, sites. Many not level. Tight quarters for big rigs. Friendly hosts. Above rate based on month's stay, electricity extra. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Very nice campground. Very nice hosts. Sequim is boring. Not much to do except go through shops and look at real estate. It may be a nice place to live, but wouldn't want to visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Upon entering the park we immediately were greeted by a worker who welcomed us and gave us a brief summary of the park amenities, this was before we were even set up. The park was exceptionally clean, the bathrooms spotless, and the employees helpful and cheerful. Each site has a nice grass area with a picnic table. We would highly recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
Wonderful resort. They have high speed cable internet available at each site and campground is quiet. Only item that kept it from being a "10" is sites are sloped to the point that it is difficult to level. Facilities exceptionally clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
New RV park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms and grounds. Great location for taking side trips. Only stayed 1 night due to electrical problems, but will return as soon as we can We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com