206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Chena Marina RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (907) 458-7368
CGID3699

Chena Marina RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   1   9   9   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Now this is an awesome place with friendly people. We would stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Unfortunately, this very good campground is closed to all but seasonal campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
The park is not open unless you stay for 3 months at $880 a month. If you pay that price for this park you are insane. The Wi-FI is so weak it is useless. No cable TV, no satellite TV, no 50amp, weak 30 amp that kicks breaker all the time. The park has a dirt road running by it; some site's are 10 feet from that road; it is very dusty. Only one person stayed a month the owner would not let him have a site because he had a tent so she put him near a mosquito hole behind some of the buildings on the property. The park is not open until around May 15 for full hook up; until then you only have power. Owner has an RV rental company on site so the campground is very old and run down and basically closed to the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
This is one of the best parks in Alaska. The only negatives are the price & the distance from downtown Fairbanks. Other than that, this is a great place to spend some easy days. The park staff was the best ever; very informative and helpful. Sites were big and easy. The float plane base is a great bonus. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Nice park on float plane lake, enjoyed watching them. We used this park as a stop for a few days while we drove the Dalton Highway to Deadhorse. We hope to return some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Very nice park with spacious, grassy sites on float plane pond. Personnel friendly and extremely helpful. Free pet walking service. Upon arrival a packet of material presented with maps, nearby attractions, locations of supermarkets, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Although we made reservations for full hookups, we were given a site without sewer. When we complained, they switched us to another site at no extra charge. This was a nice park. It was neat to watch the float planes land and take off. The morning we left, we saw two trumpeter swans take off from the lake. Awesome! The staff was wonderful. We had left something at our site when we left and they mailed it to us at no charge. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
Nice park, excellent views of the float plane pond. The fishing for northern pike was fair at best, however. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
Run by friendy management, grassy sites, and room enough for awning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com