206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Luxury RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (251) 948-5444
CGID37

Luxury RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Nice level concrete sites. All back-in sites. Restrooms and showers are dated, but kept very clean. Good cable TV, Wi-Fi weak at our site. Close to shopping and the beach. E-Z check in. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The first thing that comes to mind is the misuse of the word "Luxury". This is NO Luxury RV Resort, although in all fairness the campground was clean, had good roadways and nice concrete pads, all utilities were excellent and friendly people. No shade trees just a lot of concrete. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned but not very well. The shower stall did NOT have a hook, bench or anything to put towel and clothes on, only the floor!! Yet a sign was posted on the wall with instructions on how we should clean the hair out of the drain before leaving! I thought that was a lot of nerve for a place that calls themselves "Luxury" and the bathroom/showers never properly cleaned to begin with. Only stayed one night, found a much nicer place to be. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Good park. Not very good Wi-Fi on the very end of the park. Clean bathhouses, but not much shade. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Awesome location! Walking distance to beach and all the usual beach entertainment. Spots were concrete, level and had a small patio also. It borders a wildlife area which was great for an evening walk. Pool was very small and no game room or other amenities you would expect when it's called a "Resort". A couple of watch-outs: WiFi is mediocre, good for email only. Also the basic rate is for 2 people, if you bring more it is $5 per day per person... Overall a great destination for the beach, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
Nice park close to beach. Entrance is hard to find and quite a dip to get in from the street. Very sandy in the park. Expect lots of sand to enter your rv. Pool was closed. Sites are close together. There are no pull-thru sites here. People were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
Very nice park. Everything worked as it should. Short walk to the beach and stores. Beside a small wildlife area. Did not see a playground. Will return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Very nice park walking distance to the beach. We stayed here a month in the off season. Perfect weather with very little crowds. Only rained 2 days out of 30. yeah... We left the day of the shrimp festival. Clean bathrooms & laundry facility. Very friendly & helpful staff. We will stay here again next time we pass through Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Rate is based on weekly rate. While "luxury" is a bit of an overstatement, this is a very nice facility well worth the rate. The facility is well maintained and the staff friendly. We were In a large, level spot that accommodated our 45er with room to spare. We enjoyed being a short walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. There are lots of none beach activities in the area as well with nice paved walking/biking trails in Gulf State Park. We also enjoyed a morning leisurely kayaking in the delta with 5 Rivers Safari based in Spanish Fort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
I would not describe this as a "luxury" RV resort. However, the nice pool and being within walking distance to restaurants and the beach made this a good place to stay when visiting Gulf Shores with young children. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We did lose power twice while here, during heavy rainfall. Luckily it came back on within a short period of time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
My wife and I camped here and were very pleased with the size of the sites, the ease to pull the camper into the site, and you absolutely cannot beat the location! You can hear the music from the Hangout but once inside the camper is barely a muffled noise. This was not an issue. Will definitely stay here again! One note, some of the campsites have all of the hookups near front of camper. Keep that in mind when setting up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Nice clean park with very good access to the beach (3 blocks) and a great seafood restaurant (The Oyster House). WiFi was strong, the electric was stable, and the water pressure was good. Staff was very friendly and the park had a nice pool. We will definitely return here to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This park is located right in the heart of Gulf Shores and is a short walk to the beach. That is good and bad news. There are several bars that are located on the highway that are loud at night. We were close to one of them, but running the A/C fan on low was enough to drown out the noise. The pool is very nice and clean. The whole park is clean, but there is very little grass anywhere. We found this to be the best choice in the Gulf Shores area. We have returned here annually. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Great office help, great location - 3 blocks off the beach. The showers and bathrooms appeared to be cleaned only once a week which is unacceptable in a full park. No grass, and dogs get burrs in their paws while being walked. We would stay again because of the location, but the park needs some attention. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Nice park close to the beach - two blocks. Level sites, good TV and Wi-Fi. We were here before the winter rush so had the park almost totally to ourselves. Quiet that way. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
When you are staying at the beach, it's all about location. There are plenty of RV parks in Gulf Shores and Foley, but this one is walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, etc. It is right in the middle of everything, yet VERY quiet at night. The pool and pool area was nice and clean. The shower house was clean. Nice, level paved spots (back in only). Ice available onsite. Nice walking path to walk the dog or kids. There were all kinds of campers here: pop ups to Provosts. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This is not exactly what I would call luxury! We called ahead of time to see if they have spots available. Their office closes at 4:00pm??? Seriously that is too early!! Hosts should be in the office a lot longer in a busy rv park like this!! The left a list of spaces available on the door. We went to the 40ft site. The 50amp didn't work. We tried 30amp it didn't work either. It was was not strong enough to power one of our ac units. We have two and switched to one. The sign by the road is too small. We weren't impressed. We left after being there for 15 minutes. The spot was 75. Beware! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This park was very clean. The pool area was clean and had enough lounges to accommodate more people than were here. The help was friendly, as were the other visitors. The only two things that kept the park from a 10 rating, are small sites and no shade. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$39
Friendly helpful staff, easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The guests are the most friendly we have ever experienced. A great place for one night, a week vacation or spending the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
Except for the awesome location, this park doesn't have a whole lot going for it. Sites are very close together and there is not a lick of shade. Electricity was fine and satellite was obviously easy to set up. The kids enjoyed the pool, although it is quite small. Showers were very clean. There was a very nice Sunday morning service. It is probably less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We have stayed at Luxury RV Park in our motorhome on several occasions and truly enjoy it's proximity to the beach, recreation, and shopping, all of which are within walking distance from the park. The staff is very friendly, and the grounds well-maintained. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 is because there is not a lot of shade or grass. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone visiting the Gulf Shores area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We are still trying to figure out why this is called Luxury RV Resort, it is not! It is a very basic CG, bathrooms clean but basic, Wi-Fi bad, very bright lights at night, noisy from the attractions around the site. Okay for a one night stop, we would not stay here again. It's too crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
This was a great place to stay. This resort is very clean and we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
A great park: quite an improvement over others in the area. It is a pleasure staying someplace neat and clean. The clientele is nice and we have enjoyed our stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This park could use just a little more TLC. It is only a short walk to the beach though and lots of restaurants, clubs, souvenir shops, etc. The pool was nice but not great. The showers were fairly clean but quite small. The sites were level with concrete patios. The park road is paved. Over all, we enjoyed this park. The biggest plus for us was the proximity to restaurants and clubs. The only serious problem were the mosquitoes after the sun went down. If you go here, take plenty of OFF! At least, if you go in September! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This is one of our favorite campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff is always extremely friendly. The Wi-Fi works great. We had a spot in the rear of the park with very long concrete pads with a great view. The pool was wonderful. Picnic tables at every site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
The Park was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. Everything was within walking distance. The beach was .3 miles not difficult to take by bike. (Wish we brought ours.) It is walkable, however it's better to drive there. The beach is crowded, but beautiful. I was happy that the park was on a main strip, no other RV park was located on the main strip. It was easy to walk places. Some downfalls is a bar is located near by, and you can hear the music and people if you are close to the pool. The bath house, dumpsters and pool are not centrally located. If you're near one you're far from the other. It's not a Luxury RV Resort, but it does offer many amenities. I had no problems with the WiFi. I enjoyed the RV park's location. It's closer to the beach then a lot of other parks. For the price I felt it was good, and do hope to return. Some things I wish they would improve, is more trash cans through out the park and a more true to location map displayed on their website. It's always best to mapquest area first. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
I agree with a previous reviewer that this is not a luxury resort, but it is a nice enough RV park. Clean, feels safe, has paved roads and concrete parking pads. Easy to maneuver our 41' motorhome around park and into site. Many sites are quite long (50'+) and most are probably about 25' to 30' wide. Exact size varies greatly depending where you are in the park. Concrete parking pad is just wide enough for motorhome/trailer but has added concrete patio space at the rear. Depending on the size of your rig and where your door is, you may be stepping out onto sand. The biggest plus to this park is it's location. We were at the very back end of the park and I'd guess our walk to the nearest public beach was still less than one mile. Walking distance (within a couple of miles) to some shopping and restaurants. Sign at entrance to park is small and easy to miss. Entrance is on east side of Hwy 59 and just south of the Pizza Hut. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Great RV Resort!! Right in the HEART of Gulf Shores. Food, shopping and the beach are all within a SHORT walking distance. Only had to drive to grocery store for dog food. Very family friendly with kids riding bikes all around the resort. Set back off the main drag so it was very quiet too. We will certainly return again (hopefully soon)! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Definitely not “luxury.” This park is basically a parking lot, with little room between sites and very few trees. They say it is three blocks to the beach, but the beach is 0.3 miles from the entrance to the park, much farther from the campsites. And the closest beach was very crowded. Both the electricity voltage and the water pressure fluctuated greatly. Wi-Fi was very slow. If you enter from the north or exit to the north, be very careful. The entrance has a sharp dip. When we return to Gulf Shores, we will look for another RV park because we had to drive to the beach anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Good: Park is clean and neat. Easy to get to. Few blocks from public beach. Very close to everything! Opportunities for improvements: Office closes at 4 pm. No answering machine. Sites a fairly close together. We have stayed here several times and would not hesitate to stay again! Very nice campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a very nice campground that is located near everything. We could walk to just about everything even the beach, we drove to the beach and parked at the public beach just so we didn't have to walk in the heat. Lots of free parking at the beach. The campground is very kid friendly. There were a lot of kids running around the park, riding bikes and swimming at the pool. My children made several new friends that week. The campground was quiet at night, security was visible just enough to give you a secure feeling not the I'm watching you feeling. We will definitely be going back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
Nice and friendly park. I would stay here again, but they aren't very kid friendly. Stayed here with my 9 yr. old son and 12 yr. old daughter, and kept hearing about the rules..rules..rules.. The children are well behaved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$1
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$33
The site we had was long enough for our 42 foot motorhome and tow car, and wide enough so we weren't slide to slide with our neighbours. The pads are concrete as are the patios and you are supplied with a picnic table. The rest of the lot started out with grass but the sand has mostly taken over. It is only a five minute walk to the beach and a dozen or so restaurants. We could also walk to the Super Walmart, Walgreen's and a small mall within twenty minutes. If you like to walk there is hardly a reason to start the car when you are here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed over a month so it was nice to be able to have our mail sent here also; not an amenity a lot of parks offer. Children are welcome here but there is not a lot for them to do other than the pool and the beach. There is a recreation hall that can be used by the residents. I don't know why they call it 'Luxury', but the name really doesn't matter as it is a nice, friendly, convenient RV park with ample sites and we will definitely be back. If you are looking for a winter destination, the monthly rates are very reasonable but I would think reservations far in advance would be recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Excellent location. Quiet. Close to beach (10-15 minute walk) and restaurants. Level back-in sites, some seem very long, others are not. Full-hookups with cable TV and WiFi included. Pets allowed. Showers and laundry were clean and there were enough during our stay. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Nice, but not "Luxury". Close enough to the beach, but about a mile. Well located for a drive around, but a lot has been lost since the hurricanes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Nice, convenient spot, with large spaces, wide entry road, and limited landscaping (except around the entry). Not very good directions on the web site, just remember Pizza Hut. After spending two months out West, it was a pleasure to have an option to wash my car and/or REV for a $2 or $4 charge. Out west washing vehicles is punishable! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
Attendant hours are ludicrous. Closed at 4 p.m. Just when many folks arrive. We made a reservation the day before and were told that if we arrived after 4 p.m., they would put our name on the "board" and we could finish checking in in the morning. When we arrived at 4:20 p.m., no name on the board, the placed locked up, and no one in the owner's trailer! We sit here for over an hour and finally just pulled into a slot. The place is as far from "luxury" as one can get. No grassy areas, no play area for the child. It is 3 blocks from a beach though. Generally it is like parking on someone's dirty parking lot! Never Again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
This campground was great! The grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Not much shade, but hey you're at the beach, bring on the sun. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is located right in the heart of Gulf Shores but it was amazingly quiet and secluded. We were able to walk the three short blocks to the gift stores and the beach on safe and well-lit sidewalks. Only concern is that for the number of sites, it seems like they need at least one more bathhouse; had to wait to get into the shower on occasion. However that small inconvenience will not stop us from camping here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We stayed here for 8 nights in July. We had a group of 6 campers. This was our first long stay in our camper. The sites had plenty of room between them. The pool was clean, especially after being at the beach (which is near by) all day long. I felt safe enough to let the kids ride their bikes. We could walk to food and shops. The campground was very clean. I plan to camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We stayed at Luxury RV Park from Sat, June 17th through Wed. June 21. All I can say is: excellent. Has very friendly staff. Located right in the heart of everything, but quiet as if you were away from it all. Walking distance to nearly everything. Will be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
The campground is fairly close to the beach. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. The roads and sites are paved. The campground itself is small so you can easily walk to the pool. There is no shade at all and it can get very hot. Also, there is sand between the sites and not grass. There is not a lot of space between sites. Our slide-out was almost touching our neighbor's picnic table. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2005
$30
We love this RV park. It is close to the beach,restaurants, gift shops etc. It is very clean with level sites, friendly staff, minimum grass and everything is paved. We've been coming here for 4 years and think this is the best park in the area. The staff is top notch!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This park is extremely clean and well maintain. The staff was very helpful. It was our very first trip in our new coach and the staff was very helpful in my setup. Also it is located within walking distance of beaches, restaurants, shopping,water and amusement parks. Lots of good golf courses in the area. Will make many trips back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com