214851 User submitted reviews online!!
King's Riverbend Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (970) 249-8235
CGID3702

King's Riverbend Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   8   7   3   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
I would of rated this park higher but the lack of cable tv and wifi that was practically non-existent resulted in a lower rating. Overall a nice park with gravel sites and roadway, fairly level sites and located on a nicely flowing river. Its only a couple of miles out of town and fairly easy access to goods and services. There is no office and the single restroom is located in the laundry room which has 2 washer/dryer machines. Overall its an "OK" park that seems to be overpriced due to the lack of tv and poor wifi. We moved to another nearby park and got better pricing with tv service and a working wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We are here for a month and it has served our purpose well. Water pressure is good and the water is great. Voltage is very good. There are no restrooms or showers or laundry. It is very close to most of the necessary shopping in Montrose. We are in a level site with some shade. The only issue this time of the year is the darned Cottonwood tree snow that happens for a few weeks. If we are back in the area we have discovered another park we would go to instead. It has bathrooms, showers, etc. This park only takes cash or checks. We paid $485 with tax for the month and also paid $120 for electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Nice level sites. Manager helpful and friendly. This park is close to town, but quiet at night. The only problem we had was the droppings from the resident geese. Managers cleaned it up before we parked. They moved on to another roosting spot. The rate reflects a monthly stay which was $450 plus electric. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This lady is beyond nice, but becomes somewhat overbearing. There is no office but the owners live on site, and check you in from a golf cart. They would not take credit cards but wanted cash or check. It is basically a large gravel area along the fast moving river. Mostly under trees, it is shady. They have a number of camper cabins. I did feel she priced us based on our rig, and ability to pay. There was no bath house, but rather a door led into the back of their house. It had a couple of washers and one lavatory and shower. I did feel like I was intruding to use the facility, and did not return or ask again. For $40 bucks you would think you would have a public bathroom. The utilities were fine, and the location is really great to the newer part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This park was a clean and secure crushed-rock park. Managers were fastidious and conscientious, if a little/lot overboard when checking in. Free Wi-Fi and the other utilities worked well. We stayed a month and would stay again. Location is central to all the area attractions and close to Montrose. If you want to backup to the river, then this is the place. Great walking and biking trails along the river inter-connecting the city parks. There is no club house or office. Owner has house on site and a park hosts handles most of the tasks. There are about a dozen park model cottages as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
It is very pricey for not having restroom facilities. Passport America was not honored because there were already to many PA customers in park. They all looked seasonal to me. The host was not extremely friendly. She helped us back up and started getting snippy and making faces because we couldn't put our camper in the exact spot she wanted. If she would have driven us to the spot in the right direction it would have been a lot easier. We would definitely prefer the other parks over this one south of town. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
On the plus side: sites are gravel (which keeps down dust) with shade trees on the perimeter and a nice common area in the center with grass and two picnic tables and shade. Premium sites back onto the river (with the rear of Target on the opposite bank). Some sites have their own picnic table. Staff is friendly. Strong and free wi-fi connection. On the minus side: no activity building, no laundry, no restrooms (only a pair of absolutely horrid porta-potties in the common area), no shower, no store, no pool, no book exchange -- no amenities at all. Passport America is accepted weekdays only. It is handy to town, but we won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
I drove through this park as it had not been rated in some time. I spoke with the camp hosts to get the figures of $35 nightly. She also stated that monthly rates were from $425 - $475 plus electric. All the sites are on gravel as there is no grass in the CG and there is adequate spacing between the sites. The higher priced sites directly back up to the river. The location is on the far south end of Montrose and is perfect for using as a base for sightseeing. From first blush, this is a park that I would recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
Came in as Passport America. This park is SO QUIET (well managed). I would even stay here as a NON-PA after my 4 day max. was exceeded. $30/day with 50amp electric or $178.50 weekly. Only 1/2 mile from highway but the animal life and scenery at park is spectacular. Great Satellite TV & Satellite Internet too. High speed Internet available in laundry room We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2003
$25
We loved staying here. Very quiet and easy access to a great bike trail, Wal-Mart, etc., but felt very private. The sites were very level the river was very peaceful. They didn't have a lot of amenities, at the time, but said they were working on it. Very friendly "mom and pop" park. Stupendous scenery within a 30 minute drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com