219848 User submitted reviews online!!
River Reflections RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (530) 533-1995
CGID3708

River Reflections RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   8   10   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
Park is large, spacious and green and the riverfront is beautiful. As others already mentioned, the nearby surrounding is industrial and not very pretty. The place isn't the most organized. We booked and paid in advance and arrived before 8pm which is when the office is supposed to close, but the office was closed with no message waiting for us as to where to camp. There was no answer when we called their after hours number either. Finally, after spending more than half an hour we were able to find someone to open the office and show us to our site. Showers are clean but there seems to only serve 4 people at a time (2 men and 2 women). I can image long lines when the site park is busy. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We had a lovely, unobstructed view of the river. We had a level cement pad and a pull through site. The manager was accommodating and friendly. There was a fire circle but no grill. The bathrooms and showers were run-down and poorly maintained. We needed some groceries and were referred to the WalMart a mile away; it had virtually nothing that we needed, and we gave up. The river and the birds made up for the liabilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Campground was easy to find and the staff is friendly. Would be better if they had Wi-Fi. There are no "permies," so that is very nice. Our spot is a row back from the river, but in front of us is the tent area and there is no one there so we have a nice view of the river. We arrived on a Sunday and it was very quiet. But Monday morning, the noise let us know there is a cement plant next door, there is also a shooting range across the river, but it must be far enough away to not impact too much. The hwy is slightly noticeable, but easy to ignore. Monday morning we went out to breakfast and toured around the area, then came back to relax the rest of the afternoon. However, there is a worker running a weed-whip that has been going nearby our campsite for the past couple hours. Hopefully he will be finished soon. There is a lot of grass and it is a pleasant place, other than the noise. We would come again, as this is the best you can get in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Nice Park with good sized sites and lots of trees. Had a back-in site with good view of Feather River. Very good birding. Friendly staff. Close to SR 70, but minimal road noise. Laundry facility is in a little rusty building with only two rusty washers. We obviously did not use them. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
If you are looking for an excellent place to relax and regroup after a hard week at work, this is the place to go! The manager even took us to Walmart on her birthday because we needed a couple things for our motorhome. I love how relaxing, quiet, and peaceful it is here and how everyone respects everyone else. What a great place to stay! Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Park was in good condition, clean and quiet. We had a river front pull-through site, concrete pad was level, with a picnic table and fire ring. No WiFi and no cable TV, we did get about 10 channels with our antenna. Only one restroom for the entire park, so it got plenty of use. The Park was full, quite a few permanents, but no problems. A Nice river walk trail heading north out of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
Nice park right off highway 70. If it's night time, you can't miss their huge lighted sign. Easy to find. Owners/operators are fantastic. The owners gave us the key to one of their cabins to tour. The cabins are adorable and immaculate and so nice to have private bathroom and shower in the cabins. RV sites are roomy. The end site on the river view frontage has a wonderful view of the Feather River. The sites on down the "river view" lots can't have much of a view though due to the high vegetation. We walked a trail from the park to get to a flat area along the river and fished some. This park is a very acceptable stop over, or even a few nights stay. I prefer to have Wi-Fi but would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
We chose this RV park because it was close to the Feather River. I wanted to camp near the water. I was pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful and on the water. They have a concrete boat ramp for guests to use for small fishing boats. The park was clean, quiet, and friendly. We were greeted by the owners upon arrival and check in went smoothly. We had requested a site by the river, but when the owner saw our rig, she suggested another site that she thought would be more suitable. It was, and we appreciated the suggestion. While the park does not have some of the amenities that most RV'rs desire, we came equipped with our own satellite receiver and data card. They are unable to provide these services because of the remote nature of the community. They cannot get cable or DSL service from the local providers. Don't hold it against them. They are working on solutions. They have a complete underground sprinkler system that keeps the grass lush and green. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and rate it highly. We would definitely go back. Nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
It is a quiet park at night. There is an occasional distant train whistle. A nearby cement plant was active but was not intrusive. There is a great walking path to north along the Feather River. It goes at least a mile to dog park at Oro Dam road. We stayed a week and enjoyed the quiet setting. There is no WIFI or cable TV. We picked up several major networks over the air; some better than others. We did not use restrooms. Our site was a pull through next to Feather River. The site was level. There is easy access to shopping and such on Oro Dam Blvd. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Lovely place to camp. Level grassy and shady spots with a nice view of the river. Lots of good bike riding in the area. The river was shallow enough for children to swim or float on a raft. It was also very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were adequate and clean, but not too modern. This was our second stay here and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We stayed here 3-days because it's located right on the Feather River with a boat launch. The $36 rate is with the discount, they take Good Sam or AARP. Has asphalt roads, and level gravel and grass sites. A few of the sites have concrete pads for your RV. Shade trees, fire pits, and the campground area was well manicured and clean. If you make a reservation they charge you the full amount up front, with 'no' refunds, not a friendly way to do business. No cable TV and no WiFi, they do have a dial-up internet available in the office. A faint highway noise at night. The worst part was the restrooms and showers, filthy! They weren't cleaned the three days we were here, and they need some repair and new paint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This is a clean park and has enough room for maneuvering trailer. There are paved roads. The laundry room only has cold water available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We came here for our shakedown cruise in our brand new MH we picked up just hours earlier. Our welcome to the park was from a staff member in a golf cart yelling at us that we were speeding. (We weren't. We were driving a new MH!) Beyond that, it was a nice spot with great access to the river and a hiking trail to a wonderful large park. Our pull through site was tight. Back-in sites looked more spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Nice place. The river is accessible for boating and fishing, but the concrete batch plant is just as close. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend, and the plant was quiet. Our neighbors had a parrot that mimicked the backup alarms and other sounds, though, but it was MUCH more entertaining than the real thing. It's obvious that the owners are improving the park facilities, and it is in a convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
We really enjoyed this park. It is clean, quiet and well maintained. Very few shady spots so call ahead if you want some shade. It is very hot in summer. The river is shallow and was most enjoyable. The dogs were swimming everyday and loved it. Fishing is the best. People were catching huge salmon! The only complaint we had was that the flies were very heavy but I don't think the park could control that. Great spot. There were 4 of us and we had a great time. They had nice tables and fire pits as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
Not worth $25 for winter camping. For that price I'd expect wireless internet and/or Cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
Stayed with a group of other RV'ers. It was dusty, when others went by. Some sites have shade, most did not. One branch did fall, and almost crashed into a trailer. Nobody got hurt. Water pressure was pretty low, and the trailers who lived there, got the best sites and left the worst for anyone else. The meeting room (double wide) was in bad shape and surprised it was still standing. Lucky for us, we went fishing on the lake. This park did have a boat launch, but was dirt, instead of concrete. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
Pros: Truly large sites, many shade trees in most areas. Rustic "campground" feel even though it's just outside a city. Owners/managers patrol grounds frequently. Visually quite beautiful. Anything one could need can be found nearby, even RV repairs. I'm told the fishing is very good (not into fishing). Cons: "Internet access" is a phone cord in the (very small) office where you must perform all functions directly in front of the manager and/or guests and apparently while standing the whole time. Fairly high rates, and an additional $5 per child PER DAY. This is outrageous and will prevent my return. No facilities for the children you were robbed blind for bringing. No cable or satellite TV - the cables can still be found, but have clearly been cut - at the rates charged this is a strange decision. The "group meeting" building is a decaying double-wide with serious water damage. Shower facilities have a total of four showers for 95 spaces. Laundry facilities have two washers and two dryers for the aforementioned 95 spaces. Signs in park say 5 mph, leaflet handed out says 3 mph - you figure it out. One is warned that the "no guests" policy is strictly enforced - the idea that you cannot have visitors when traveling is troubling. There are some perms for those that are bothered by this (I am not). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$15
This is a visually deceiving campground when you first enter. The full time RV's are sad but when you drive towards the river you are pleasantly surprised. For fly fishermen (and women!) it is a dream come true. Just walk down the pathway along the river and take your pick of spots! Downside is the cement plant that does make noise during the week. Upside is view of river (we could actually see the fish swimming!) Be sure to request a spot in back (we were put in front our first time because of the size of our rig but they moved us right away when we asked). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com