206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Take it Easy Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (301) 994-0494
CGID3709

Take it Easy Campground

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   8   3   7   2   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$66
The campground is big rig friendly. We were parked in the middle of a field with almost no amenities. This park is way over priced at $66 dollars--maybe a $35 dollar park. We had a function to attend nearby, so we had no options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$48
Stayed one night passing through. Wanted to charge us $48 per night: way too high for this campground. They gave us only a $2 discount for Good Sam membership, should have been 10%. Site was not level but doable. The gentleman who helped us (ex Navy Seal) was great. He took us to the site, made sure we were ok with site and offered to help us in any way should we need it. Lots of more permanent people here, and that is why I suspect the higher rate. (So they can discount a higher monthly rate for those who get reimbursed by their companies for a long term stay.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
The WiFi works but very slow, Sprint air card works and is fast. The sites are somewhat unlevel and all have rear FHUs. Need longer than normal cables and hoses. Lady at check in was very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean but has very little to do other than visit friends and look around Maryland. Has a nice clean swimming pool. Very quiet place but kind of pricey. Would stay here again if needed to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$1
Have spent 3 months at this campground working in area. Management has handled the record snowfall (30+inches!) very well. Plow guy rounds the camp 4-6 times a day during the storms to keep roads open, then clears individual lots for cars. Deer, birds a plenty. Dog owners need to be policed better. I have dogs & scoop religiously..wish others did, too. Office staff very helpful with mail/pkg deliveries. Campground VERY quiet during this time..minimal children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
There are a lot of permanent residents at this park. Some of the permanent RV's were very unsightly with their accumulating belongings around their sites. They have an average playground for the kids, a fishing pond which we caught nothing in, and a pool. For the price we paid I feel that there should be more amenities and conveniences. We had friends in a tent as well and they were charged $5.00 less than us with a full hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
Big Park with mostly traveling workers. This is a great place to put your RV on a monthly basis. Great monthly rates. No store or recreation room. They fill propane tanks and have a decent laundry. Also an average children's play ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
This is more of a mobile home park than an RV park. The local school bus came by and dropped of kids on Friday evening after school. The Schwan's truck came through with deliveries. There were dogs running loose and people were not cleaning up after their pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
Overall, the camp was very clean and quiet. The laundry room is large and clean, and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Due to a county law, however, stays over 30 days require sewer lines that must be semi-permanent PVC pipe. For long-term stays, this is the only drawback we saw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Good location to get to the Chesapeake Bay. Campground was not the best ever we've been to, but not a bad campground at all. We would go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
We had a Group Campout here the third weekend in April and had a wonderful time! The campground was just opening for the season. The owners and workers were extremely helpful moving picnic tables, offering help, and accommodating our group. The bathrooms/showers were not yet opened, but the owners made accommodations for those in our group that needed those facilities. Everyone in our group was very pleased with this campground and the workers. It poured down rain the entire weekend, but we all still managed to have a great time. No problems with drainage in the area we were in (full hook-ups), but I did notice some other areas did have a problem, especially in the trees and end sites. Not a lot for kids to do here other than a nice pool and playground and lots of room to ride bikes. There are major improvements being made to the campground. Widening the area around the pond, resurfacing the sites, pavillion repair, etc. This is the perfect place to go if you're looking for a relaxing weekend without the hustle and bustle of large campgrounds. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Park was very clean with extremely nice staff. It is very quiet. Laundry was large and always clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$35
We used this campground as a "shakedown" site for our new trailer in early spring. A few seasonal campers and that was about it. The grounds are average but from what we saw they were working on getting them ready for the summer. Nice pool and stocked fishing pond for the kids. Great place to base your vaction if you want to visit DC. The sites are fairly large and level and most sites are shaded. The tent area is huge and actually looked rather nice. Very quite at night and during the day as well. No campstore but stores are just a few minutes down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com