224266 User submitted reviews online!!
Tillamook / Bay City RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (503) 377-2124
CGID3717

Tillamook / Bay City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   10   8   8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
This park shows pride of ownership. Roads and pads are level, gravel and work well for big rigs. Site had a picnic table and grass. Electric was 30 amp and water pressure was good. Dog friendly park. Cable (via a box for digital) was offered but we used our satellite. Wi-Fi worked well. Our AT&T worked fine. Park is located off 101 so there is some road noise, which lessens in the evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a well maintained but rustic campground, staff friendly and helpful at check in. The roads are gravel. The pad was gravel, long and level. Big rig access was adequate. There is some road noise, and space around our RV was tight but we managed to squeeze our towed in at the end of our site. No shade trees, some grass between each site, and a picnic table. There are a lot of long term residents but their sites were clean and tidy. Bathrooms were old but clean and the laundry small but adequate. Pet friendly, but no dog walk. WiFi and cell okay. Food stores, restaurants and sightseeing are close by. We would stay here again, it's not a destination resort, but fine for a one night stopover or longer to do some sightseeing.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Gravel roads could use more gravel to prevent the mud and potholes from being so bad. Mostly long-term residents, with some needing to clean up their sites. Many dogs running loose without leashes, and residents not cleaning up after their pets. Owner/office staff not available during our entire stay. Had to ask full time residents for help regarding issues with our site. Maintenance man was very helpful and friendly! Sites are gravel, with small strips of grass between. Some more level than others. Hookups worked ok, but power waned at times. Water pressure was fine. Great cable TV with plenty of channel choices. Picnic tables were very worn, cracked and plenty of splinters. Park backs up to Hwy 101, so road noise is a problem. Since it was cool at night we kept our windows closed, but would be very noisy in summertime. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean. Laundry room is small, but very clean and worked well. Only $1.25 to wash and dry, and both did a good job. Shopping and restaurants located about 3 miles away on Hwy 101. Verizon cell phone and Hot Spot service worked very well in the park. If visiting in the area, would stay here again. The choices are limited in Tillamook, and this park was the best of those we checked out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a nice park, the sites are gravel with grass between. The space between is good, the roads are maintained as is the rest of the park. It shows that the management cares about the park. The people are great. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Charming RV Park with shaded sites, lovely flowers and helpful hosts. I'd have given it at 10 except for the noise from Highway 101. We were right on that back row against the highway and those trucks just kept on moving...all...night...long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a very nice little basic park. Pads are long and level and with a nice rock base. Hook ups are conveniently placed. Good amount of room to maneuver. The park has a large number of cable channels and WI-FI. The shower, restroom, laundry facility is small, but kept clean. The park is well maintained and landscaped. It’s on the city limits between Tillamook and Bay City so you’re about 5 miles from the city center of either town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Small, friendly campground with wonderful hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a pretty basic park, there many full hookup pull thru sites that are suitable for big rigs. There are back in water & electric sites and several tent sites. Check in was easy and pleasant and the lady that checked us in gave us a map of the area and suggested several local attractions. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were clean. The WIFI worked well. You have to use quarters for the showers. The park was well kept with many flowers planted. The park is close to highway 101 but the noise is not too bad. We were happy with our stay and would come back. Good Sam and veterans discounts are available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
This is a simple park with level, pull-through, gravel sites and good electricity, water and sewer hookups. The WiFi worked well using network "hotspot". The bathroom facilities are older and well used but clean and neat. The showers require quarters. The noise from Hwy 101 is pretty noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a nice RV park--gravel roads and sites with grass plenty wide enough with picnic table. Wi-Fi was excellent and good Verizon cell. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the park and area. There is a cheese factory here for tours, an aircraft museum and a beach you can drive to in 20 minute drive. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Location has easy access and navigation through park. Check-in was friendly and easy. WiFi worked good. Nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
This is an older park, but kept up very well. Facilities are extremely clean. Great place to stay with lots of places to explore around the area. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Stayed for 4 nights. Very nice small park. Very friendly staff and owners, Close to the hwy but not a problem. Large pull through sites, level, good room between sites. Very clean park. If you are looking for a park with pools and lots of thing for kids to do, this might not be for you. Great tent sites if you are a tenting person. Reservations are a good idea. Park fills up quickly in the summer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This park is very close to Route 101, but we did not find it noisy or bothersome. It is between Tillamook and Bay City so nothing is within walking distance. The shower rooms were very clean, unisex,and the water was HOT. However, the showers do cost - a quarter is for 3 minutes so most showers cost 50 cents unless one is very fast. Also the showers are separate from the toilets which is a cumbersome arrangement. The Wi-Fi was fairly fast, especially for an RV park, and easy to connect to. We were here for a rainy two days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Very nice park and owner. Sites are pretty level, and yes the sewer is far back so you need an extension, but no problem. Plan for it! We like this park and the Wi-Fi and cable TV work fine. We recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. It is very convenient to Tillamook and the coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice park between Tillamook and Bay City. Pull throughs are adequate for big rigs. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Our first nights sleep ended when the people next to us started loading and hitching their boat to go crabbing at 4:30 am. The noise didn't stop for an hour. The second night it was the loud radio in the coach behind us that played all night that kept us awake. The owner was very apologetic and we did not hear the radio again. We had to back out of our pull through space because we couldn't maneuver around the tree, sign and tied down awning of our neighbor. Sewer hook-ups are at the very back of the space, not good for some trailers. Showers are average clean and pay operated. Laundry needs better cleaning. Bugs and spider webs around window, in addition to the dirt build up on vents and hot water heaters show that they have not been wiped down in a very long time. There is a gas leak in the laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Nice small park located 5 miles north of Tillamook. Very nice manager greeted us. Good free Wi-Fi. Good Verizon and AT&T cell coverage. Roof top satellite friendly. Our site only had 30 amp power but that was fine. Our daytime temps were in the 50s. Sewer connection is at the rear. I had to use an extension and just made it. Be sure to tour the Tillamook Cheese factory. Lot of fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very nice park. very quiet in the park, some road noise but close the doors and windows and its quiet... Very clean restrooms. Great owner at check in, lots of local info and things to do. Very good experience, would stay again. Excellent Verizon, satellite both TV and internet. Park has WI-FI free but did not use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We stayed for three nights. The park is small but very well kept. The owner/manager always seems to be working on the facility. A little difficult for big rigs to get around, but once you are in, there is a good spread between sites. Not much highway noise from 101. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. We have U.S. Cellular and the signal was strong. If we came through this area again we would stay here. Probably the best site in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This park is actually in Bay City instead of Tillamook. It is only a few miles to the north. Reviews are quite accurate. Bring extra lengths of sewer pipe as the sewer is at the threshold of the site. Our neighbor must have 35' of pipe out. We would stay here again. We stayed 9 days so rate was week + 2 days at Good Sam rate. There are many parks in the immediate area with one even at the Best Western Hotel so you have many options. We were able to receive mail and our Verizon broadband worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Stayed three months in a motorhome as the location to Garibaldi and Tillamook was good. The WiFi averaged a weak two bar signal and T.V., reception was fair. Close to very busy Hwy101 and noisy. Gravel and dusty roads in park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Nice little park that's not really a 7 rating -no extras except cable TV- but since it's inexpensive for the area, and was a good stop for several days, we're being generous. Manager was very nice and helpful. Paying for a shower is a hassle, the sewer hookup was way back, and the daytime traffic was loud, but we liked our level, grassy pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Rate was with GS discount. Overall a good CG. Unpretentious, with very pleasant and helpful owner. About 1/4 occupied by longtermers but not trashy at all. All pull through and FHU, though a little small. No fire ring at the RV sites but welcome to use a ring at unoccupied tent sites plus the communal ring. Next to 101 means a bit noisy by day, but traffic volume dies down at night. Laundry has 2 washers and driers. WiFi works CG wide, and does not cost an irritating extra $. Great to use as a base for touring the area. We are usually State Park users but this a very pleasant surprise for a private park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
I agree with other reviewers comments. We paid $25.64. This park is convenient as it is 2 miles north of the cheese factory. It is small but can accommodate a few big rigs. Call first. There is some highway 101 noise. The Wi-Fi worked great. They do recycling which I support. One of the 2 dryers was broke so it took the wife more time than she likes to do the laundry. The office lady was up front about the dryer and worked with me on selecting the best site for our needs. The biggest down side is that the showers require Quarters ($.25). One Quarter gets you 3 minutes plus, 2 some more time and so on. I can understand why RV parks in high pedestrian traffic areas use coin operated showers but this park shouldn’t. The showers (2) were uni-sex but that is not the problem. IMHO coin operated showers are an indicator of a problem in what should be a standard RV campground. We checked on the fees for the nearby golf course and they were far too high. They wanted $56 for 2 to play 9 holes with a cart. Tomorrow we are playing a 3 and ½ star, 18 hole course in Florence, Ocean Dunes, for $60. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We have stayed here before and would return. The park is clean, sites are level, electricity, wifi and water pressure are all OK. The sewer connections are at the very rear of the site so 20 ft. or more of sewer hose would help. Staff is friendly and helpful. Another poster mentioned barking dogs. We have not seen or heard one dog. Maybe there were travellers here with dogs during his stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
The sites are gravel and flat. Kind of narrow with about 15 to 20 feet between the sides of units. There are 30 RV sites with about half with 50 amp power. Rest are 30 amp. Thirty amp voltage is reading 121 with no load. Tent sites about 20 +/-. Good WiFi and a clear shot for DirecTV. The signage coming from the north is non-existent. Barking dogs are not controlled and there is a lot of US 101 traffic noise. Campground is neat, dogs might be a problem?? I cannot compare this park against any other as this is our first trip on this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Easy access off Highway 101. Gravel interior roads and sites with some grass sites. Sites are a little close together, but slide-outs can open. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Nearby to many activities. WiFi works great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Not bad but sewer connection was at the end of the site and I would have needed 40 feet of hose to connect to it. Manager was not in when we arrived at about noon but was helpful when she did arrived. Wi-Fi worked intermittently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very enjoyable CG, particularly well-maintained. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and the wood sculptures around the sites whimsical. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Nice, clean, friendly park. Very well maintained. Located on Hwy 101, there is some road noise, but a very good place to stay in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com