206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Kiwanis Oceanfront Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (506) 529-3439
CGID3725

Kiwanis Oceanfront Camping

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   7   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Close walking distance to the town. WI-FI was excellent. Staff were friendly. Hook-ups were great. We would have given them a 10, but the sites were too close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We really enjoyed this campground with an outstanding ocean view just feet away. Nothing like enjoying a campfire with the ocean right across the street! Not to mention the beautiful sunrises and sunsets viewable from the park. The quaint St. Andrews harbor is just up the street - easy walking distance to many shops and excellent restaurants. The street that runs between the ocean and the front of the park gets some traffic, but not too bad and it's quiet at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were close together - especially along the ocean - but long enough for our motorhome and car combined. The 30 amp power and water pressure were adequate, and we had sewer. Internet was extremely slow during the day. The bathrooms and showers were modern and beautiful - very clean. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers, with a reasonably-sized folding table. Each site had a table and fire pit, with wood for sale at the office. Interior roads were paved, sites were gravel and level. There were some short walking paths around the park, with easy access to the ocean and road to the harbor. Our only nitpick was that the ocean sites were badly marked as to which side of the utilities to park on, depending on which end of the RV faces the ocean. This was a source of confusion for several campers, and even the camp host who put us in the wrong location! This issue created a lot of tight parking and needs to be fixed somehow. Otherwise, we loved this park and would definitely come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a very picturesque campground overlooking the Bay of Fundy and an excellent spot to visit for a relaxing few days. It has clean restrooms and showers and a nice laundry. Good Wi-Fi but very weak cell coverage (AT&T). We arrived after a particularly wet spell and the ground was still somewhat waterlogged. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is wonderful place for an a night or for a week. The views of the ocean are really nice. The grand kids really liked the playground and the small biking hill. Although 50 amp is available, it's only on 5 of 175 sites. In all likelihood, you will never see 50 amps. Our site (33) had no grass, just gravel. The connections were all at the back of the site. WiFi was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Water view sites, while nice, are short (we're 48 with the cycle lift on back) and gravel. Water good and internet great. It's 30amp so have to manage an all electric coach. Major rain. Some sites are like small lakes with rigs surrounded by water. Many back-ins are close and back-to-back. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
There is a road that is between the park and the ocean. Oceanfront sites do get a nice view of the ocean and the traffic on the street is minimal. Interior roads are paved, sites are soft pea gravel or grass so there is a potential to get stuck after a rain. Hook ups are all in the back and on some sites on the opposite side so be prepared. Most sites seemed long enough to handle big rigs but spacing on some is fairly tight. Wi-Fi is free and was adequate. Most sites are open so getting satellite service was easy. For larger rigs I would highly recommend site 32 for the views as well as site 11 (for smaller rigs). The town of St. Andrews is less than a mile walk from the park. Nice park and a nice town. We did not realize we had booked for the weekend of Canada Day so we were the only Americans in the place, but had a great time with all the festivities in town for the holiday. I would highly recommend this park for a weekend stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is really a nice campground. It is close to the downtown area making it a short walk from our campsite. The sites are level and wide. The water pressure was good as well as the electrical power. The Internet access was very good and always available. I was able to access the satellites for Dish Network TV, which was great. I certainly would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Great park, clean, level sites. Fantastic view of Ocean and islands. Walk to town, restaurants, whale watch tours, shops. Great garden tour. Clean large restrooms and showers. Large laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
The view and the extremely easy walk into town makes this place so great. I can't say I used any of its facilities, but I had an level and easy-access site with the services I needed, and I thoroughly enjoyed my walk into town & my view from my campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Yes, Kiwanis Oceanfront Camping is along the water, but there is a city street that runs between the campground and the water's edge. It's not heavily traveled so one can easily walk across. Campsites are small and skinny. We were on a corner back-in and had to creatively park our truck as the picnic table, fire ring and street sign made it difficult - we were almost in to the neighboring sites fire ring. With our slides out, there were about 10' of space between the 2 rigs. Open, grassy sites are the norm, but there are a few sites under trees in the far back corner. Most sites are used by seasonals and landscaping each site runs the gammet from grand to crap. We've stayed here many times, but are noticing more and more little things that annoy us. Great location and super bath house (newly renovated). But small sites, and no adult amenities are not why I stay there. Town of St. Andrews is a beauty and one should make sure they visit the shops on the main drag (about 1.5 miles from campground). Thursday morning is Farmers Market - a must see in my book. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Not much to complain about with this park. While not Ocean front by the rules, we were ocean view. There was a road and a large grass lot between us and the water. Just beautiful. Nice short drive after the experience of crossing the border from Maine. We would return if in the area again. The big rig site was fine though I worried about the phone wires as I drove in. The sites are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is a terrific campground bordered on two sides by Passamaquoddy Bay which is part of the Bay of Fundy. The level sites are gravel, and it appears that lots of new gravel has recently been added. The bath house is modern and spotless. There is no cable TV, but we received 9 stations (including digital) on our rig's antenna. The Wi-Fi is among the best campground Wi-Fi we've experienced anywhere. The only negative is that the sewer connections are close to the neighboring site's picnic table which wasn't a problem for us because we were here early in the season and we had no near neighbors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at in Canada while traveling across the country as we had an ocean front site. We did not have 50amp service at our site but that worked OK. The town of St. Andrews was very quaint and they also had a farmers market on Thursday while we were there. We would definitely recommend this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
One of the best values we have encountered in campgrounds and we travel 25,000 miles per year. Great views, great facilities, great Wi-Fi, great price, great people running the park. We checked into Oceanview site #11 for a few days and extended to stay 10 days. Others mentioned lack of 50 amp but sites 11-16 all have 50 amp. The village of Saint Andrews is neat with tourist shopping and restaurants overlooking the harbor. The Clam Digger, out on Hwy 127 towards Saint Johns 2.5 miles from town was our lunch favorite (6 out of 10 days). Lobster Rolls, Fried Clams, Fried Shrimp, Fried Scallops, Fish (Haddock) and Chips, Deep Fried mushrooms and more. We ate them all and they were all great. We will drive from Florida next year to spend 10 days again at the Oceanfront RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$47
We stayed on an oceanfront site that was wonderful. The view is great. We would have rated this campground a 10 if it had 50 amp service and single utilities on the water. The oceanfront sites only have shared utilities, and when a fifth-wheel pulled next to us you could touch their slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Would have been a 10 but for. Not much enthusiasm in helping you to your site, some sites had been occupied partially by neighbor, a reluctance for park staff to get involved in running their on park, it is left to the 'diplomats' among the campers to organize it all. Sights on sea front are almost 'refugee camp' like packed in, we stayed in the 'back lot', more civilized! Wi-Fi is only good, not excellent. Washrooms are the cleanest I have seen in Canada. We stayed for a week, had booked longer, no issues. Refund when we left ahead of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We really enjoyed our stay here at Oceanfront Camping. The view is fantastic and not too many places you can watch the tides ebb and flow from you rig. You can walk into town to shop, eat and enjoy the history of St Andrews. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
Just the average open field type campground. The view of the Bay of Fundy was very nice. The sites are level but too small for the big price paid. The neighbors sewer connection is about ten feet from your front door of a fifthwheel. When you put out your awning it is about two feet from your neighbor. Interior roads are gravel and well maintained. The 30 amp electrical is marginal when park is full, ours dropped to 106 volts. We would probably not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
Another day in paradise: this is what our neighbor said to us everyday when we saw each other. And we couldn't agree more. We each spent three nights here and we loved it. How can you not love waking up and looking at the ocean? Watching the tides come and go. The town is just fantastic and the food is excellent. The sites are all level and gravel. There is grass and beautiful flowering rose shrubs there as well. If we weren't a couple thousand miles away, I would have a seasonal site here. It is just spectacular. We stayed here last year for a night and knew we had to go back. Even three nights still was not long enough. There is so much to see and do. This is a very nice campground, the bathrooms are all newly renovated and there is a separate laundry facility beside the washrooms. And there is WiFi at your site. It is just excellent. But if you want privacy, this is not the place for you. If you are used to wilderness type camping, again this is not the place for you. But the views are out of this world. And it was very quiet. And the people are very friendly that you meet here. Lots of seasonal sites that are well kept. Can't wait to go back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Beautiful views of the ocean/bay. Great access to St. Andrews: you can walk or bike to town. Has nice level sites. We stayed here in a 45'. Would definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Great location right on the bay and close to historic city center. Has level gravel sites, old side by side utility hookups. Has a very clean bathhouse although men and women shared because the men’s side was out of order. The laundry has two front loading washers and all machines take US and Canadian quarters as do most shops in town. It's a good location for biking or hiking around island and into town. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We stayed here during the fall season, they were just about closing the campground, so it was very quiet. We had an oceanfront site, gorgeous! It appears that if it were during the busy season, the sites would be very close together. The office staff were friendly, the internet worked well, the laundry room was clean and St. Andrews is a beautiful location! We had only planned to stay 2 nights, but stayed a week! You can watch the tide come in and go out twice a day from your RV. Their website indicates the park is run by the Kiwanis Club, but in fact, the Kiwanis Club has contracted out the management of the park to a very friendly couple. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is a convenient campground off the main highway. Sites are tight, but ours was an OK back-in for the 42' motor home. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring, although the ring was too close to the rig to risk a fire. The water is in view from most sites, but you can request a spot directly facing the shore. It is a clean and seemingly well-run place. You can walk into town. The sewer hose needed an extension due to the distance, so be prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
The oceanfront sites are very nice. It is very quiet. The Wi-fi was sketchy-only worked 2 out of 4 days. It is a great location-easy to ride bikes to town. There is not much to do but relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Couldn't beat the view! Just across road from bay and only a short walk to St. Andrews. Mostly gravel in campground. We would go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Worth the drive down off the TCH. Beautiful location right on the point overlooking the water. Pull-thru sites are actually "drive-ins"; you need to back out. WiFi quite slow but worth the stay. Beautiful little town. Wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
After a 6-week tour of the fabulous Atlantic Provinces, we felt that we had saved the best for last. As it was late October it was one of the only campgrounds open in all of New Brunswick. One section to the side was full of empty seasonal RV’s, but all the prime sites were still available for over night, which we appreciated. They have a tiered pricing system, but it costs only a few dollars extra to get a site in the front row with a great view of the Bay of Fundy across lightly-traveled Water Street. Since the camp had only had a few customers, they let us take any site for the lowest price, and gave us a break on our third night. Peak rates are higher, and when the place is full it may seem a bit crowded with no privacy between sites in the open campground. The utilities for each pair of sites are in the same place, which means motorhomes can select a front-in site and trailers a back-in site, each being able to take advantage of the great view in the front row. The sites are level, with 30-amps, water and sewer. The wifi towers are near the office and laundry rooms, so we had only intermittent reception of the free service in the oceanfront row. Our Dish satellite worked from here. The laundry and washroom facilities were adequate. In the summer they have lots going on we understand, but everything was shut down when we were there. The lovely St. Andrews downtown section is only a 10-minute walk in one direction along Water Street, and a great park and wildlife refuge (popular with dog walkers) is a few minutes in the other direction. Bikers will love the short and flat ride to downtown, with the option of exploring the picture-perfect streets and up the hill to the Fairmont Algonquin, which has a highly-rated golf course. We enjoyed watching from our RV windows the extreme Fundy tides, the islands beyond, and even a storm at high tide as waves lapped up and sprayed onto Water Street. I already miss this place, what a great place to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$17
Excellent, washrooms & laundry very clean and wi-fi was good even during heavy rainstorms. Oceanfront view site for 100.00 for off-season rate. The staff was friendly, helpful and responsive to concern over cold showers which was resolved immediately. We would definitely stay at this campground again. We would rate this as a 10+ (877) 393-7070 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is a great campsite ... located on the ocean, as the name suggests. Nice open sites ... wide ... easy to get into. Manager very accommodating. We planned to stay for 4 days and ended up staying for a week because it was such a nice spot. We would definitely stay again ... and highly recommend others to try it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
The ocean views are great from this park. It's close enough to walk or bicycle into town and beach combing is just across the street. The camp personnel were very accommodating. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
About 20 sites front on the ocean with great views, stay in these if you can, they fill up weekends in July/Aug. The sites are fairly close together, but are far enough apart so you CAN open your slides and awning w/o hitting your neighbor. The CG is very busy on July/Aug weekends. Good free WiFi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed on site #13 along Bayview rd (or the oceanfront section). This is the section where you want to be at. It overlooks the bay, Maine and all boat traffic coming in & out. This is a mostly RV park with a significant number of seasonals, however, the best RV sites are available for travelers. The tent sites at the back looked nice (we will return to tent later this year), however most are small. They do stack the RV's up close, but with proper parking skills you will have space. There is nothing for kids at the park, and the facilities are quite a walk from the tent site. The showers were cleaner than the flushes, Hot water on the women's side was hit & miss around mid-morning. Walking to town and the oceanfront makes this a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice park with the ocean view. There was no extras at the park. We did have Wi-Fi. It had the basics for us. But a little costly for a park with no amenities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
As newbies to the RV world, we selected KOC last summer when we were traveling through the Maritimes by car. Bought our new RT RS in February and KOC is our first campground experience in an RV. The park is immaculately clean. Sites are well maintained and easy to hook up to (water/sewer/electric). While WiFi is an extra charge, it's worth every penny of it if internet access is something you need. The wireless signal and connection speed is better than most high end hotels I've stayed at on business. This park is definitely an annual visit from us going forward. Additionally, it's important to note that the revenue generated by the park goes to the the St. Andrews Kiwanis Club charities, which makes it all the better. Hat's off to these folks for a job well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
I gave the park a higher rating based on the wonderful ocean front setting even though our view was of seasonal units. The park is mostly gravel with RVs packed in pretty tight. You must pay $2 per day for WIFI. I suggest you check your signal strength before you pay. We could not get access where we were parked and we were not willing to pay if we had to sit in the office to get access. The quaint town is an easy 1 mile walk to the center of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
Wonderful view. Across the road lies the ocean and quite a few sites have an unobstructed view. The park is flat and has an open setting (satellite friendly) however, the sites are small. Everyone is packed in like a Wal-Mart parking lot. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. St. Andrews is a beautiful quaint little village. Overall, not a bad place, but a bit pricy for what was here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$34
Nice park with great ocean views of Passamaquoddy Bay. Roads are gravel, and some sites are grass and others all gravel. Nice playground for the kids. Only a few block from downtown area. I saw a few 45' rigs in the park, so it can handle any size rig. The tent area is in a wooded area in the back. Office staff was very friendly. They do charge for their WiFi, but the price was reasonable, $1. 75 for 20 minutes for $5. 95 for a day. They had rates for longer than a day, but I didn't get them. Good strong WiFi signal all over the park. Many open sites for satellite tv or satellite internet. (Most sites aren't shaded.) We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com