223233 User submitted reviews online!!
Caribou RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (867) 668-2961
CGID3727

Caribou RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   6   6   6   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very tight roads and sites. The park woods need some trimming. Really no complaints other than overcrowded. Park had a log cabin meeting pavilion with fireplace and couple of picnic tables to warm up and talk in the evening. The "Wolf's Den" restaurant on site is excellent and unique. Only stayed one night. Would we stay again? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
We stayed here because of the review in the Alaska Camping book. I would have to say it is overrated in that book, in my opinion. It is right on the highway. The really pretty sites in the woods are all tent sites, which is too bad for us, nice for tent campers. The RV sites are mostly all in a big gravel parking lot, but there are a few that back up to the highway, but are in the trees. We chose one of those and because we have a front bedroom, we were not bothered by highway noise at all. The gentleman who runs the place was somewhat gruff with us. We asked for help with the Wi-Fi and he seemed annoyed. Some sites have TV hookups and many do not. It has a wash station for RVs but it wasn’t working when we were there. We did enjoy a meal at the Wolf Den attached to the park. I guess we were expecting more from the park, given the great review. We were somewhat disappointed, and the next day, moved. We had planned a two night stay but only stayed one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a great little park. We used it on the way back from Alaska; wish we would have used it on the way in! Front desk was very nice and explained what was available. Water and 30amp, plus excellent Wi-Fi. They do have cable but we were also able to pick up satellite. Did NOT have to disconnect. I would recommend this park over others in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This park has potential but needs a little help. The roads are narrow because of the trees and has tight turns. The pull through sites are long enough but they are hard to turn into and get out of because they are so close to the neighbors. The owner is a gentleman from Sweden who plays the accordion at about 9:30 pm which is a little late for some people who want to get up and out the next day. Sites and roads are gravel. There is an RV wash on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is probably one of the better parks in the Whitehorse area, but that is not saying much. We camped in pull through site number 9 which was long enough for our rig and truck but quite unlevel. Site widths are extremely narrow - too close to our neighbors. There is only water and electric at the site and a dump station. There are trees in the park which give you a better feel than some of the other parks which are ugly crowded parking lots. The park is about 15 miles from Whitehorse near the Skagway turnoff. Wi-Fi seemd to work OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Rate is for 30 amp with water pull thru. Gravel roads and pads are narrow with branches in need of trimming. Dump station is aligned to used only as you exit the park. Wi-Fi worked, then it didn't work, then it did, though when it worked it was fast. For a visit to Whitehorse is a long drive, so the park is best for a one night stop over. Apparently many people stop just to eat at the restaurant located beside the RV park. After one night we moved closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
It is a nice park with shaded pull through sites. The managers were excellent - even agreed to let our dog out for a walk while we went to Skagway. They have good rates and are welcoming. We would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a nice park with lots of trees. The pull-through sites are tight - we chose a spot with a small building and trees on one side and fortunately the coach next to us on the left did not have slides. The site was level. Wi-fi was reliable. The dump station was easy to access. The park is quiet, even though it is fairly close to the highway. It is about 15 minutes from Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Park is clean and well run. As mentioned by others there is no sewer at the sites but the dump station is easy to access upon exit. Wi-Fi worked fine and the Wolfs Den restaurant which is adjacent to the site has good food and service. The only negative is some of the trees cut stand a trim. We would definitely camp here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The campground was clean and fairly well maintained. The interior roads are gravel and in good shape. The pull-thru sites are gravel and they are fairly level. There are quite a few trees but not as many in the pull-thru area. The bathrooms and laundry were very clean. The owner was friendly and helpful. There are no sewer hookups but they have a convenient dump station. The pull-thru sites are narrow. It's about a 15 minute drive into town which is not inconvenient and contributes to the peaceful ambiance of this campground. There is some road noise although it's not too bad. There is a restaurant within easy walking distance that has excellent food. The Wi-Fi is excellent and the cable TV has about 3 stations. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Of the 3 parks here in Whitehorse, we liked this one the best. The water pressure is a little high, and you have to use a dump station but the sites are mostly shaded, our party (3 rigs) was able to get all our rigs in, including a 40 footer. The camp has a Swiss flavor (the manager and staff all seem to be swiss) and many of the guests are European. The facilities are mostly spotless, the wifi is good from the center, and the laundry is $2. They allow clothes lines so we air dried our as the dryers are $3 for 50 minutes. There is a Swiss restaurant on site that serves authentic schnitzel and yagersschnitzel. Compared to many of the places we have stayed recently, this is one of the better ones. They seem to adjust their rates according to demand, or perhaps because demand is down here, they have reduced them. We paid considerably less than the posted price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a nice park for the area, and the owners are extremely friendly, but they are new to the business. The trees have overgrown and need to be cut back (you big rigs will touch some leaves -- now whether it does damage or not depends on your driving skill), also we saw a motorhome sink into the ground. They opened early for the season and obviously were not prepared. Maybe if you go in july or august they will cut back the trees and work out the "bugs". The location is far from town, but if you want a place to camp, it has a good atmosphere. The owners are truly excellent, though, and I think you should ignore this review come the 2010 season We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Very nice campground with nicely separated spots within the trees. There are tee-pees for rent and they have an excellent restaurant. Very friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. Sites are gravel and level. Easy access throughout the park. Cable TV is limited to 4 channels. Full private bathrooms with shower, sink, and commode are clean and modern. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$21
Very nice back in sites. Pull thru are are not wooded. Showers are free and very clean. Owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com