214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Dale Hollow Damsite COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (931) 243-3554
CGID3731

Dale Hollow Damsite COE

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Excellent park clean well kept volunteer on duty 6 days a week. Bath houses are clean and laundry is available. Most sites have shade at sometime of the day. Close to lake. Quite and peaceful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
This is a nice COE park. Usually crowded through the summer month's. Cool in the summer as it's below the dam. Would likely stay again. Water and electric, no sewer hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
This is a COE and we received a 50% discount because one of us is 65+. We camped along the river on a back-in site that was level and large. It was peaceful and beautiful with many old trees and shade. We did not have any other form of transportation and there was nothing within walking or biking distance to do. Most campers had boats and enjoyed the lake. We would stay here again but would bring a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This campground is well shaded by mature trees and has many spacious sites. Waterfront sites are particularly nice and are located along the tailwaters of the Obey River below the Dale Hollow Dam. The campground was well maintained though restrooms were a bit dated and void of soap and toilet paper although clean. My wife will likely not let us return to this campground because of the crushed limestone she was sweeping from the camper during our stay here. All sites are composed of this material which does track into the camper. Use of a large awning mat would likely have mitigated this somewhat. The site we had originally booked was number 23 and it was flooded upon our arrival due to a heavy rain the night before. Beware of site 23 and 26 if rain is in the forecast! Overall a nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This is a very nice, quiet campground along the Obey River. The sites are large with trees, a paved pad and a fire ring. There is a nice paved trail along a creek that is stocked with trout from the fish hatchery that is next door. There are several pull-through "buddy sites" for 2 families to camp next to each other and a fish cleaning station. The attendant carefully explained to us that this is a no alcohol, a family campground. The attendant can give you directions to the "swing bridge" that goes to an island on Dale Hollow lake. There is not much to do near the campground except fishing and boating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Wonderful park with BIG sites...just beautiful, the personnel at the gate were wonderful and very helpful and always asked us each time they saw us when we entered or left with our tow vehicle if everything was ok and if we were enjoying ourselves and they were just as nice when we left. There is a great trail to walk and a nice fish hatchery next store. We are already looking forward to our next trip to this ultra nice army corp of engineers park. I recommend it as a great place to spend some serious time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
This campground (ran by the Corp of Engineers) is on the tailwaters of the Dale Hollow Dam and is one of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. The campsites are very spacious, level, and all are provided shade by large, mature trees. We camped in site 31 (pull-thru) and even though it rained, all of our gear stayed dry because of the canopy provided by the trees. The campground is flat which made for great bike riding for our three kids plus the campground has a 3/4 mile bike/hiking trail that is paved and flat. There is a fish hatchery nearby which provided great trout fishing. Two playgrounds are provided. One was older with the typical merry-go-round, swings, slides, etc. , while one was newer that was more like a climbing structure. On the lake side of the dam (about a 2 mile drive from campground), is a swinging bridge that goes to an island that provided nice hiking and a fun place to swim. My only complaint is the bathhouse (at least the one we used (close to site 31)... I can't comment on the others). While they were clean, they really could use to be updated (at least the mens). The sinks were chipped and rusted as where the hand dryers. The showers did have hot water. The large pull-thru sites are some of the nicest (sites 24, 25, 27, 29, 31, 33). Sites 34, 35, and 36 are also very nice. Overall, this is a great campground and we look forward to going back again some day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com