214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Pleasant RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 126 user reviews. Phone: (425) 487-1785
CGID3741

Lake Pleasant RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
196
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   7   7   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
We were here a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the WiFi. We were on the back side of the lake and rarely were able to get on. When we did, we'd often get booted off and then our free, daily one hour session was over. Very frustrating. The park is beautiful, wonderfully landscaped and impeccably maintained, the restrooms are very nice and spotless, most sites seemed pretty level, roads were paved and satellite reception was good. We had a back in site on the lake and were surrounded by grass. We sat out back on the picnic table and watched the ducks and geese swim around. There are forested trails around the perimeter and a walk around the park provides almost a mile of exercise. Hated to leave, would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
We have a lot of family in the Seattle area and spend a large portion of the year there. This is the best RV park in the Seattle area hands down, and their off season long term sites the best bargain as well. The new Safeway is convenient for both grocery and gas. Their storage arrangement for your RV when you are on a cruise is innovative. The park is bigger than I expected but make reservations well in advance. The managers are knowledgeable. The park is quiet and relaxing, unlike RV parks found in most major metropolitan areas. This is a landscaped oasis not a parking lot. There is screening between sites and picnic tables. The bathrooms are getting a little old but are immaculate. They have TengoInternet but we had no problem connecting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Other than tight navigation, this park "rocks". Perfect location for before, after, and during a cruise out of Seattle. An oasis within the city. It feels like you are out in the country. Clean, efficient laundry room. Friendly staff. Recommendation for cruise town car via Puget Sound Limo was spot on. Just moved the fifth wheel to their storage area and we left on the cruise with no worries. Nice pond with ducks all around. Quiet campground with all amenities nearby. Some construction on road leading to and from park, but not at all obstructive. Would definitely come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
Stayed here for 1 night before taking a 7 day Holland America Alaska cruise out of Seattle. Upon return we stayed another night so that we could get laundry done etc. Very nice park, very quiet, super clean rest rooms and showers. We were in site 25 first night then went to the storage area for the time of our cruise, $3.00 per night plugged into 20 amp service and then site 217 for the night of our cruise return. Used Semper-Fi limo service down to Seattle. Excellent service from them and I highly recommend them. The campground was safe and secure for us and never worried about the coach while it was there. The managers were very nice and accommodating. Also, on our last day, we went on the Boeing aircraft factory. It is about 15 miles north and booked it online, $18.00 each. The campground, the limo, the cruise, and the campground, one of our best experiences on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Don't think I agree with previous reviewer that you can walk to shops. Lots and lots of road construction going on so the roadside is not safe for walking. Clean, very close together sites. Fairly quiet (road noise, not camper noise). We had a pull thru with a view of the lake. It was safe and we would stay here again. When in the "zoo" ,known as Seattle, this is a fairly nice quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
The staff were friendly and welcoming at check in. My site was right on the lake but not level. Wi-Fi was flaky and you only get an hour for free, when it connects. Small selection of stations available on cable but they are the major networks. It was clean, quiet, and I felt safe so would stay here again. Walking distance to groceries and Country Village shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$44
This is a really beautiful park that is near to Seattle, set around a couple of lakes with lots of grass and trees. We had a long pull thru that was screened from neighboring sites by foliage. Pad was paved and level, with all utilities in good order. Laundry was clean and $1 wash/$1 dry. Quiet both day and night. Good base to see North Cascades NP and take the ferry over to Olympic NP. Grazie italian restaurant, just down the street was excellent! Our only problem was the "cable", which is really only local channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Great park for being close to Seattle. Surrounds two lakes that were created from a peat bog dig years ago. Pretty quite though you hear a bit of road noise. Limits number of cable channels so bring your dish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Super clean park, one of the nicest we've been in! All asphalt roads, and you park on a concrete slab finished off by asphalt. There is a picnic table at each site, and spacing is really nice between sites. It appeared to have some seasonal or summer residents. Everyone was friendly , and there were potted flowers hanging around through out the park. There are two 'ponds,' I would call them, but nicely lined with willow trees and very scenic. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. The owner/manager was very helpful and worked with us about a possible relocation (unexpected with truck problems) over a full busy holiday weekend. Very nice. Can't say enough for this park or the people. Good WIFI, good cable, quiet ,and dark at night! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We have stayed in this park numerous times. It is an absolutely great place to stay when you visit Seattle. It is very quiet, especially at night, to be so close to the city. It is about as easy to get into the city from here as from anywhere. Seattle traffic is bad, especially around the rush hours. But, this park is so pleasant. Nice walking and biking areas. A great grocery store within easy walking distance. Loads of nearby restaurants: both fast food and nice sit-down restaurants. Woodinville and the wine tasting area is real close. The only negative, and its a minor one, is that the WiFi is not very good and you have to pay extra for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Like the others, I would have given this a 10 if it weren’t for the lousy Wi-Fi. Also, there are very tall pipes above some of the sites for ventilating sewer gas and when one of the neighbors dumped their tank, the smell was really nasty. I had to get someone to use a ladder and dump some pine sol in the pipe to stop the disgusting odor. But the park is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The 2 pond/lakes are very attractive. We had a beautiful lakeside spot and we were not bothered by bugs. Laundry was only $1 to wash and $1 to dry. Very nice restrooms. It was a great base for visiting the Seattle attractions. We recommend driving a dinghy 3.3 miles to the Kenmore Park and Ride, then taking the bus to downtown Seattle and the monorail to the Space Needle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Quiet campground an hour or so away from Seattle. Nice spacious sites with hedges in between. Safeway opposite. Lake is more like a pond but overall a pleasant surprise. Easy bus into Seattle (522 line) and close to Boeing Factory. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Nice quiet park in a very busy urban area. The lake and trees add to a very peaceful atmosphere. Close to everything. The sites were narrow but private with high tight greenery between them. Did not use WiFi - it is only free one hour a day. Otherwise, all the hook ups worked very well. Would return to this park if in the Seattle area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Beautiful, super clean park. Ponds in the middle (wouldn't call them a lake because you can't swim in them). Friendly staff. Enforce rules for 8MPH - even bicycles. Not super happy to see kids, but not rude either. Playground is run down and broken. Kids caught fish out of pond. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Sites are very narrow, but have privacy with shrubbery between. Water and power both worked well. Didn’t use their Wi-Fi due to only have an hour daily. Rate is Good Sam. Convenient for touring Seattle and surrounding area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This park is best approached from the north on WA 527, and thankfully, there is a traffic light at the entrance. The office staff is friendly and efficient. All the roads and spaces are paved. Although the roads are narrow, the spaces are angled to make backing in not difficult. The spaces are barely adequate width, but shrubbery between spaces affords some privacy. All the utilities work well. Only one hour of Tengo internet per day is free, but it did work well since the time limit apparently cuts down on Skyping and streaming movies. It is remarkably quiet and dark at night for a city location. This is probably the best-located park for visiting Seattle and environs. I believe quite a few of the residents are there for an extended time, but there is not the junky appearance I associate with permanents. A few quibbles: the maximum number of spaces was shoehorned into the available land, not surprising in an expensive area, which gives a crowded appearance to the park; most sites are generously sloped which makes for interesting leveling results; grass cuttings were not collected, making a mess if you have pets to track them in; it would be a soggy mess in the rainy season. The price shown is Good Sam including taxes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
This is our 6th year spending a few nights as we travel through the Seattle area. And the only improvement we would like to see made is the WiFi for the price it should be free. Even though we will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
Would give this a ten if they had free WiFi, it is Tengo: good but pricy. Cable is not good, but via our Antenna we had good HD reception. Long, pull through sites paved with a little grassy area next to your spot. Very narrow sites but they have a made nice privacy with trees in between every spot. Very quiet and convienient for visiting Seattle and the attractions. When visiting the area we will come back. Be sure to make reservations: it is a busy park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Attractive park close to Seattle metropolitan area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Very well maintained, and clean. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. What is especially important is a parking area for those who plan a cruise to/from Alaska through the inside passage. We were able to leave our coach for two weeks at a very nominal cost with electric to power the charger and refer while we were away. Much better than parking at the cruise terminal. The only downside is the transient spaces were very close together. The length was very good though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This park is clean and maintained. The roads are easy to navigate. There are mostly full timers but the places are picked up and fairly quiet. The sites are tight, if you have slides on both sides they will take up the whole asphalt pad, you would need to walk on the muddy grass to get around your rig. There are some nice walking trails and ponds to fish. If you are cruising out of Seattle, this park is very accommodating and can store your unit on site. WARNING: this park does not refund if you have any type of cancellation, even one day. Once you book there are NO refunds, not even 12 days in advance. When traveling some flexibility is needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We were heading into Seattle to take an Alaskan cruise and were looking for somewhere to stay before and after we set sail. After checking a few different forums Lake Pleasant RV park was mentioned regularly. All the reviews were positive so we booked in. The nightly cost was reasonable for a large city park and the $3 per night charge to store our rig was an absolute bargain. The $3 included 110 power - just enough to keep the fridge and batteries charged. The entire staff at this park are delightful - very friendly and extremely helpful. This is a really pretty park with a lot of the sites circled around a lake with each site separated from the next with a row of trees / shrubbery. The cost of doing a load of washing is the cheapest we have encountered at $1 a wash and same for a dry. When didn't even have to unhook the truck from our 5th wheeler when we put it in storage - nice and easy when we returned from the cruise. The only down side is the Wi-Fi; you only get an hour a day free Wi-Fi, which you have to use in the one connection. We didn't bother us though as we have our own Verizon Wi-Fi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We called 6 weeks ahead of arrival so we could book a pull thru knowing that the streets were narrow we didn't want to back a 45' motorhome into a site - we were told no problem. Upon arrival we had been assigned a back-in, which we refused and were immediately reassigned a pull thru. Roads and turns are so narrow you must unhook your tow at the office. With that being said all and all the park was ok and would use it again, but will remember when I call for a reservation the next time I will let them know I really want a pull-thru We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in during our month on the road. As others have mentioned, the only drawback is their one-hour WiFi limit, and it's not very good, either. I just used the hot-spot on my iPhone. The grounds are lovely, with thick grass around the asphalt...lots of places to walk dogs, plus paths in the surrounding woods. The washer and dryer are only $1.00 each. Plus, they let you wash your vehicles on site!! I've never had that happen anywhere! Our RV and car were nasty, and we were thrilled to get them clean! The bathrooms are nice, too, and each unisex room is a complete bathroom. The showers are good and hot. We already have them booked for the next two weekends! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
On the negative side they do not offer any discounts and our spot was facing downhill and it was very hard to level our rig. On the plus side it was very quiet and is very well maintained. We will stay here again as it is so convenient to the greater Seattle area. A large Safeway with gas station is located across the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We have stayed here before and our only gripe is the poor WiFi. You get a free hour which doesn't even begin to meet minimal needs. Also the signal is not all that consistent. I know, some folks try to download movies and the like and eat up bandwidth, but there are fixes for that (try packet shaping). Overall the park is very nice and well maintained. The speed limit of 8.5 mph tells you a lot about the management though. Yes, we will stay here again, but only for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We only stayed one night, but this seems like a park that mostly caters to seasonal customers. It is immaculately maintained and very professionally operated. While the sites are close together, as they almost always are in a commercial campground, each site is separated by a hedge and so feels private. The lake is small, but attractive, and most (perhaps all?) of the sites are right on the lake. You get an hour of free wi-fi, then pay if you want to use more than that. Fair enough, however, as with wi-fi in almost every campground, it is dramatically slow. After about 5 minutes of using it with my iPad, I gave up and tethered to my phone's LTE signal instead. All in all, it was a lovely find right in the heart of the suburbs north of Seattle. If I were looking for a base from which to visit the city, I would consider this an excellent choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
This is a charming park, set in a bowl ringed by tree covered hills and with a little lake in the center. It is quiet and serene, big rig friendly, with a helpful staff. Our only gripe with this pretty RV park is the WiFi. We are supposed to get one hour each day for free, but I could not get connected, despite many tries. We're glad we brought along our own T-Mobile portable hotspot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
Stayed here two nights on a weekend. Seems like the management has made a number of upgrades including repairing worn asphalt and trimming trees and shrubs. Informal pancake breakfast was provided one morning. Sites are just wide enough to open slides and awning but not much more. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely the best option in the Seattle area. Will stay here on future visits to Seattle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
This is a nice place. I would stay again. I think that for the price, you should be able to use the internet for more than an hour a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
Pleasant park surrounding a little lake filled with water fowl. Sites are adequately large, facilities are clean and there are two locations for campers. Reservations are recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
This is a good place to stay while in the Seattle area, far better than the other parks in the metro area. There are no showers, though there are clean bathrooms. The $44 nightly rate was for a two week stay. Nightly rates for short stays would be higher. No tents are allowed. The issue that lowers the score for us is the $4.95 per day charge for Wi-Fi. One hour per day is free and after the free hour the user must pay. The rates too high for this extra charge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We like the park but if you are a big rig you won't be Abe to get to level without wood blocks which they do furnish. Still couldn't get Evelyn but close. Roads so narrow you couldn't use a pull thru site as a pull thru sit if you wanted to. Best sites are for smaller rigs. Internet only free first hour. In this day and age really? Sites narrow for big rigs. Good points: well maintained, nice staff, nice setting, good location for visiting Seattle. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The setting is nice. The attendants are friendly. A nice clean park. The sites are narrow. Most sites are not level making it hard to level a big rig. They offer no discounts of any kind. We stayed 11 days with no discount. Wi-Fi is marginal and you only get one hour per day without paying extra. There is not a big choice of parks in the area so they sock it you you. They are mostly filled to the brim in the summer. They are raking in the cash and could afford to give the RV'rs a break. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Quiet, close to everything, beautiful grounds, nice barrier between sites, etc. Has everything we look for in a camp ground except one thing. Many large rig sites are NOT level, and you can't get level with jacks. Would be a 10 if not for that. Love this park and will be back, but will request one of the few level large rig sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
This is a very nice park in the Seattle area. There aren't very many nice parks in this area. There is a fair number of full time residents here but the management is very particular about the park and all areas of the park are clean and well kept. All units are around a lovely small lake which is a wildlife preserve and so there are all kinds of ducks and geese on the property. The laundry was clean and the cheapest we have used - $1 a load. The cable was good as well. Office staff is friendly and accommodating. I would have given a 10 except you have to pay for Wi-Fi. When I pay $44 a night, I don't think I should have to pay for that. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Overall experience was good. Cute setting around a small lake. Lots of waterfowl (lots of goose doo). Grass adjoining pad is unusable because it is so sloppy wet. Poor drainage. Cable TV is a little snowy. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
There is a pond on site but swimming or wading is not allowed. The grounds are well kept but the sites are fairly tight. There is a small playground for the kids. It is pretty quiet at night with no noticeable road noise. The laundry room and restrooms are neatly maintained. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
We stayed here for 9 days in June and 10 days in May. We were visiting family and this park was close by their home. The park is very clean and well-kept. Though both sites we stayed in were long enough for our 38' 5th wheel and club-cab pickup, it was not terribly easy getting in because most of the sites are narrow. A hedge divided our site and the one next to it. Cable TV is included but there are only a handful of channels. We were told an hour of Internet (Tengo) per day is included, but one has to pay for any usage greater than an hour or if more than once computer is used. My wife and I both have computers. We chose to use the Internet available in our family's home. Compared to other places we have stayed, the cost ($44 per night) seems high for what you get. We stayed in this park only because it was conveniently located near our family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
Beautiful park on small lake, well maintained. They have good rules strictly enforced making the stay an enjoyable experience. The managers are wonderful people. It is a wildlife habitat so there are lots of geese, ducks and other water fowl. We have been staying here off and on for the last two years. A great RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$44
We have stayed at this park several times. It is a beautiful location, and the sites are good size and nicely separated. The lake-front sites are very nice. The staff are very friendly. The cable TV has limited channels, but is clear. This park is in a good location for touring and shopping. Like a lot of bigger cities, there are not too many choices for RV parks. This is, by far, the nicest in the area. It is pricey, but again, there are not many options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Hidden Gem! Relax Setting! We stayed for week. Beautiful trees everywhere and we're able to get satellite! The lake is charming especially with all the wildlife around. Store within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to this great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
This is a nice park. Roads are paved, sites are concrete and asphalt. Our site 63 was level and easy to get into. Sites are separated by bushes which are in the middle of a grass strip which is about 10ft wide. There are pull through and back in sites. Some are small and some are very long. Our site was about 70ft long with plenty of room to park both truck and trailer. With all of this the sites seem narrow because of the bushes between sites. Sites are slanted making it easy to back into. We could get a Satellite signal from our site, but may have a problem at some other sites due to the trees. Cable is poor on the lower channels which are the local networks. Upper channels are reasonable. Wi-Fi is a joke. You get 1 hour free then have to pay for service. We used our Verizon air card which has a good signal. If there were a better campground here we would stay some where else mainly because of the $44 per night with no discounts and then have to pay for Wi-Fi and have poor Cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Very serene and tranquil park in the middle of the city. Sites are cement pads with picnic table and all roads are paved. Very big rig friendly. All sites are located around two ponds which have lots of waterfowl. Pretty good privacy. Owners very friendly and park is convenient to everything. A little high on the price but well worth a stop. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
This is the first and the last time we will stay at this CG. Although the park is clean and very pretty the owners are arrogant and rude. The spaces are so tight you can hear your neighbor in the shower. We arrived 45 minutes before the noon check in and they were upset. Wanted me to drive through a mess of construction to Alebrtons. I refused and they finally let us in. It is obvious that the owners are just greedy. If you want internet that will be $4.95 a day on top of the $44.00 daily fee. This is not Orlando or New York!! No reason for such high rates. The office closes at 4:30 so do not arrive late!! Although they have bathrooms there are no showers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Wonderful owners. Very helpful and pleasant. Most beautiful RV park we have stayed in 11 years of camping. Believe every campsite has a view of the lakes--yes that is plural. Easy in, easy out. Also cheapest laundry facilities we have ever seen. Greatest park for us was the $2/day storage parking with electricity while we went on a 14-day cruise to Alaska. AWESOME!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Pricey, but a great park. Sites are large and screened from neighbors by greenery. Wi-Fi signal very good in site 224. Staff is very friendly and informative about tourism in the area and also best way to use the Metro. If you are going to play tourist in the Seattle area use the Metro. Traffic is definitely a bear. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This is campground is in the Top-5 of all those we've stayed in. Attractive, private sites, views of a small lake and a friendly staff are pluses. Excellent laundry facility. Just minutes from I-405, it is extremely convenient if visiting the Seattle and even Olympic Peninsula areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Very nice park. Surrounds small lake, staff friendly. Only issues I had: 1. No weekly/monthly discounts til September. Pricey at $40/night. 2. No dumpsters, although lots of trash cans. Made it hard to get rid of a load of stuff. 3. Not their fault, but your GPS will tell you to get off the highway too soon. Call the office for specific directions. 4. Biggest gripe: they use TengoInternet for their Wi-Fi service. The service is fine, but only free ONE HOUR per day. This seems silly and cheesy nowadays, especially for a park in this price range. We just used our MiFi and bypassed Tengo completely. But, all these are relatively minor. Beautiful park in a beautiful setting. We would gladly stay here again. (But change the Wi-Fi.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Not only are the spaces tight but so are the site access roads. There is a sign at the check in area that motorhomes must disconnect their tow cars. That said, I wouldn't recommend this park for an overnight stay. The park is clean and quiet, check in staff friendly. Most sites are not very level. There is an enclosed dog run, going to guess 50 x 50 feet, but no waste bag stations anywhere in the park. As the park is nestled in its own little valley surrounded by large trees, one has the feeling of camping in the middle of nowhere, however town is just a block away. An easy walk, using one of the park trails part of the way, takes you to a pretty good BBQ restaurant. A shopping center with a Safeway store is being built across from the park path. Be warned, don't trust GPS or Mapquest directions to the park! Double check your route with the park office! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
This is a pretty park and quiet. However the spaces are rather close together so that you hear your neighbors barking dog all day. This park does not offer weekly rates or discounts for any club and is very high priced. Even though it’s pricey you only get 1 hour of Wi-Fi per 24 hours and the cable stinks. It’s only local channels not even basic cable. For the price we paid we should have had better cable and unlimited Wi-Fi. We will not return to this overpriced park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Highly recommend this park for anyone staying in the Seattle area. We stayed for the Lion's International Convention for 10 days. Beautiful RV Park with back in sites to lake. Sites are wide and have at least a 20 ft. open area of grass behind the RV before the lakefront. Numerous ducks and geese. We enjoyed sitting outside watching the waterfowl. Park is surrounded by trees and does not seem like you are in a community. Drive to Seattle in 25 minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Nice long paved pull-thru sites with nice landscaping. Campground is around a lake and is very nice to walk around. Great proximity to Lynnwood, WA where we went to a convention. Campground is quiet even though it is right off the road. Office Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Park is adequate for several day's stay. The sites are tight. There are people who live here full time. Bathrooms & showers are "family style", which means both men & women use them. Lots of trees & ponds with ducks & geese. It is quiet and office staff is very friendly & helpful.Very convenient to Seattle, although Bothell has great restaurants and adequate shopping. Cable limited to about five stations. Sewer extension hose will probably be needed, at least in a pull-through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
If my biggest complaint is that the geese were too loud and the WiFi wouldn't talk to my iPad then you know this is a good place to stay in the greater Seattle area. It is north of downtown but extremely quiet (geese excepted). Nice playground for the kids, concrete sites are level. Although I noted several asphalt ones are most definitely not. They slope into the lake but are level side to side. For any large city to find a quiet, clean and safe park is rarity. NO railway tracks, road noise is nothing. We will definitely stay here again when we want to be in the Seattle city area. 20 min to the zoo and ~30 to the Space Needle in weekend traffic. also Grazie Italian restaurant just up the road is phenomenal and quite reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
Nice park, nice managers. Very quaint. Located in the community of Bothell but as soon as you enter the park which surrounds a small lake, you are surrounded by trees and peace and quiet greets you.Close to Seattle (about 16 miles to downtown). Only complaints are too expensive, feels more like $30-35 would be about right, and no free Wi-Fi. Our general experience anymore in our travels is free Wi-Fi. Also nice that they had propane available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
Stayed here on way south. Staff very friendly and helpful, maybe more expensive than other parks, but free large very hot showers made it worth it. If you haven't dumped antifreeze like us, ask for site close to washrooms. Nice location on lake, easy access. We would stay here again for sure, hopefully in the summer to enjoy the trails and lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We liked everything about this park but the price. It is convenient to Seattle. The park is well maintained and it is fun having the ducks and such where you can see them. We probably will stay here again as it is convenient to see family and friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
The park is very nicely laid out around a small lake. Watch out for the ducks! It's a little pricey at $44.00/night, but is a very nice park off of the highway, so it is quiet. They even have a hiking path around the park in the woods. Our pull-through site was comfortable with a picnic table, grass and a hedge separating the neighboring sites. They have cable, but our satellite worked and we changed our service address to the park's so we could get the local networks. They do have Wi-Fi, which is free for one hour/day. Longer, you have to pay. They also offered to store our coach for the week we went on an Alaskan Cruise at $3.00/day with 20 amp hookup for our refrigerator. That was a great deal, as to store a motorhome at the pier was $39.00/day! If you do laundry, get there early. There are quite a few long-timers and they take up a lot of laundry time. The park is close to gas, shopping, and restaurants. It is also only about 20 miles to the Pike Fish Market, Space Needle & Historic Downtown Seattle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Staff friendly and helpful. Very pretty park, with lakes and plenty of trees. Roads are asphalt. Some sites are not level, with tires off the pad up on blocks. Good satellite and Air Card reception, with Verizon. Only 4 washers: not enough for this sized park. All taken this morning, had to come back. Sites are tight, but the grass and tall hedges give you a sense of privacy. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
First, although a number of previous posters have complained about the office staff, we didn't have any problems and, in fact, thought the people we dealt with were friendly, helpful and responsive. So I guess it's just the luck of the draw. Yes, it's overpriced, but so is everything in the area. This is conveniently located, one of the few good campgrounds in the area for a big rig, and a lovely location, nicely maintained. If you have a big motorhome, however, the pull-through sites along the outside row may be a tight turn and you might want to back into your site from the front -- someone took out a power pole and water connection next to us because they turned too tightly. Beware. Our site wasn't level, requiring extension of our front jacks almost as far as they would go, and there's not a huge amount of space beside the concrete pad for sitting or setting up a grill, but we managed just fine and were even able to entertain guests without feeling too crowded. The laundry is one of the best -- and cheapest -- we've seen and the bathrooms were spotless. We didn't use the wi-fi so can't comment on it, but we had no trouble getting our satellite internet connection and satellite TV. The cable is fine, although of the "basic" variety, without a lot of channels. This is our second visit here and we'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Very impressed with this park. The sites are absolutely huge, and have cedar privacy hedges. It is an extremely pretty park and even has a hiking trail around the whole perimeter. To us this makes up for any negatives in previous reviews. Wi Fi was great although yes, you have to pay extra. We will make sure we come to this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Beautiful park, definitely the nicest in the Seattle area. Except for traffic, easy freeway access to Seattle (20 minutes). Park very well maintained and nice, private sites. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Hands down, this is the nicest park in the greater Seattle area. Interior roads and sites are paved. Not all the sites are level. It is immaculately maintained. Although the spaces are a little close, trees and shrubs are well located for privacy. Our 50 amp hookups worked flawlessly. There are no real amenities. Free Tengo Internet was limited to an hour a day unless you wanted to buy more time. There is a small fenced dog park on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
All the parks in this area are woefully overpriced... including this one. However, this is a very pleasant, clean, park and the owner is anal about the rules. He seems rude at times, but I think it's just his teasing demeanor. The whole park slopes to the lake so there are very few level sites. The site we were originally given required our front end to be about 10 inches above the rear. We requested a change and we did work something out that was better. The sites are narrow and very difficult to get into and out of if you expect to adhere to his rule of not driving on the grass. We had good cell service, satellite access, and wifi. They also had cable. The roads were tricky to navigate, but fine if you went slow. A fifth wheel would be much easier to deal with than our motorhome. I believe this is one of the nicer parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Nice asphalt park. Sites are separated by tall hedges and hook-ups are in good condition. Small lakes the kids can fish in and small play area in good shape. Quiet park near restaurants, stores and easy freeway access. Sites could be a bit cozy for larger big rigs, but the front office will work with you on that. Was a little concerned about what we would find with the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Nice campground, clean some shade and some spots with privacy. Easy access to freeways. During the reservation process you are not allowed to request sites and/or change sites when you arrive. Management very rude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Overall we would rate this park as very good for the area. We were surprised that Seattle didn't have more to offer along I-5 or 405 route. We stayed here three nights. As the other writer's have commented, the staff person we met really needs an attitude adjustment. If he is a work camper he needs to be in some other line of work. But, later on we needed internet access and the staff we met was very friendly and helpful. You can wash your rigs and the park encourages you to do so on their channel 3 broadcast. Wi-fi is extra $$$. For the price of the site it should be free. Overall easy access to downtown if you don't mind Seattle traffic. We would stay here again because of the scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
OK here is the skinny. Lake Pleasant is just that just pleasant. They have the potential to be great. First off get rid of the jackass guy with the attitude. Then you have to unhook your rig at the office, that is stupid. Then you have to go park your rig and walk all the way back to get your car. They laid out the spots so they are set back and you park in front of your motorhome, and when you leave you have drive all the way around the park to get back to your site to hook back up, even though they are pull throughs. For the price you shouldn't have to pay extra for Wi-Fi. They got cheap with the asphalt and you have to use boards under your jacks. The kids playground is very small. The full timers have always got the few laundry machines full, so don't try. This would be a great park for $35.00 a night. The unbelievable thing is, this is the best around. For gods sake, this is Seattle, where are the nice parks, there should be a tons of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Beautiful natural setting with large pond, clean and well maintained. Location was quiet with helpful friendly staff. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
This is a beautiful, quiet, clean park that is very well managed. We had a medical emergency while there and instead of staying a few days, then taking a cruise we stayed for a little over a month. We did not have to move to a different site, which I would not have been able to do alone. To refute the previous traveler, this is one of the main reasons sites are not assigned. We cannot say enough good things about this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
This park is immaculately kept. Very friendly staff and although the rent is expensive ($44 a night in a travel trailer) I thought it was worth it for the peace and quiet. Cheapest laundry we have found so far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
Well, I'll cut right to the chase here: Lake Pleasant RV Park is just okay, a clean place to stay for the night or longer if you want. You know how some places have "no personality"? This is the place. It is so-so. It is said that this is the best one around. It might be the best of the mediocre. We gave it a 7 because it is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$44
Price has gone up since our last visit, unfortunately they're about the only park close to Bothell, or we would stay elsewhere. Wi-Fi is very bad and cable TV has 10 or 12 stations. Still a nice park but too many full timers staying and junk cluttered up sites. Easy to get into off highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
Here's the reality; if you are in need of a really decent RV Park in the area just north of Seattle, this is the only game in town. We've stayed in a couple of the parks along Highway 99 south of Everett, and won't do it again. Lake Pleasant has the characteristics of being visually appealing with lakes, ducks and trees, clean restrooms and showers, good maintenance of its roads and sites, friendly and competent staff, and relatively high rates. Yes: many of the sites are less than level, some are too narrow, and the idea that you have to put planks under your jacks to keep from sinking through the asphalt is a bit bizarre. It's still the only game in town. I don't use the park Wi-Fi, but my son was able to pick up a very strong signal on our site in the rear row of the park. We will return next year; there is no choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
Our second stay here: a 25% price increase since last year!! This makes the weekly cost almost as much as we pay for a month in many locations. Nice grass. The roads and pads are in nice condition, but many pads are unlevel to the point of being dangerous as far as leveling a motorhome is concerned: on one end or the other, tires will be off the ground. Wi-Fi now works in part of the park, but was unreliable. Free CATV but the connector on our post was bad: I replaced it one of mine and it worked fine. We'll probably look for other options if we return to the area. Another 25% price increase will make the cost totally unreasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This is a great park. People in the office are friendly and helpful. During the summer months rates are $44/night and you cannot stay more than 2 weeks at a time. Sept. - April some longer term sites are available for $425/month plus electric. There are no amenities to speak of here. Spaces are very adequate, sites and roads are paved, campground is clean. It is the nicest campground we have found in the area, and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
We stayed here twice during August, 2009 and I am more positive about this park than the previous reviewer. She/he is certainly right about some key issues: the park was built several years ago and the roads and sites are very tight. Fitting our 45’ big-rig into the pull-throughs at the back of the park was a challenge and Wi-Fi does not work in that part of the park. And after you get to a position to be able to extend the slides you realize that there is no way to truly level your rig without constructing some ramp more suited to ancient Egyptian history. The sites are also so close together that the yapping dog next door sounds like he is in your bathroom. That said, we both thought the park was quite pretty, as well as nicely isolated from the hubbub of the surrounding Seattle/Eastside metroplex. I would have loved to have had one of the wider back-ins that surround the lake, which would have been even more perfect for a fifth-wheel with a big back window. The water at our site was just fine, which makes me think they must have more than one water source. Don’t expect to just drop in here; the park is very popular and is often unavailable. I would stay here again, but would try to schedule it far enough ahead to get one of the back-in sites that are wider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Being the best of mediocre doesn't mean you are good. This RV park is just that, the best of the rest in the area. It is thirty minutes from downtown Seattle, even with the crazy traffic. The interior roads are paved, as are the sites. But they all slant towards the lake so they are not level. The lake is more of a big pond, complete with the mosquitoes and water weeds. The sites are very, very narrow with hedges between them for privacy. But that does not block out any noise from your neighbors. The water pressure was okay, but the taste was terrible. Bring plenty of bottled water for drinking. The Wifi was barely usable, none at your site and you had to stand under the antenna at the office to even connect. I am not sure we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Very unique, in that you feel like you are in a remote mountain village when, in fact, you're just minutes away from Seattle. This is a very nice, clean park with two small lakes teeming with ducks and fish (no swimming). Pull-thrus with lake views through your windshield are 18 through 25. Cable is very basic, but satellite works well. WI-Fi is only available at the office/laundry area or maybe sites contiguous or closer; that prevents me from rating the park higher. However, the best place to be when visiting Seattle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Our second visit to this park and not quite as positive as our first. The park itself is beautiful and very clean. Staff was ok but the Wi-fi is very slow and spotty. To have a decent connection requires a trip to the laundry room. For the price, seems like they could work this out better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This was a very nice, quiet and clean park. The sites were separated by large hedges which provided privacy but kind of close. We have a 38ft fifth wheel with 4 slides; however, we didn't have any problems. I thought it was overpriced but it was the nicest park close to Seattle(even thought it was about 25 miles away)that we could find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We loved this campground. It is hidden away, but there are two lakes and many pull thrus as well as back ins with lake views. Ducks in the water, level cement long sites, good management, and quiet but beautiful campground. If you have kids, probably not your cup of tea, but my wife and I enjoyed staying there immensely and will return there again next time we get the chance. Laundry room clean and up to date. Diamond in the rough. Only negative is they let campers come in late at night and we were awoken one night due to loud arrivals. The management gave them a stern warning the next day. My kind of campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Best park in the area. The sites are narrow with some privacy. The problem we encountered is the amount of noise in the park. There are a lot of people arriving at all hours of the night. The traffic through and next to your site is close and very lound. We were here for 8 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
A bit pricey at $44/night with Good Sam discount, but after reading reviews on this web-site of other parks in the Seattle area I was happy to find one with a good rating. All other parks stunk big time according to the reviewers. This is a nice,well-run park. Although sites are close together there are tall hedges separating many sites so you have some privacy. Staff was very friendly. WIFI at my site was very weak so I had to go to their laundry to get a connection. Good TV reception. Stayed here two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Park is very inflexible and un-helpful. I checked in and paid in advance for 6 days. On day 2 I had a family emergency which required me to leave motor home after 5 days. Park refused to allow me to leave motor home unattended and also refused to refund my last day. This caused me to have to find another park for one day where I could store the motor home while I flew to the emergency. I understand the need for policies and practices and their importance but common sense and good judgment in administering the polices is just as important. If you are thinking of staying here I suggest you visit and meet the staff before making any reservations. This may influence your decision. If you must deal by phone, ask some questions and notice the attitude. There are other nice parks in the Seattle area. One other note. My directory showed a price of $40 per night but I was charged $46 plus taxes for a total of $46 plus taxes which came to just over $50 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We had a friend recommend this site and we were extremely happy! Beautiful setting, ducks on the lake and quiet. The management was very helpful and wifi is good in their library if your site is too far away. We will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
My experience at this park was just opposite of the previous posters. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I kept extending my stay and they managed to keep me in my site so I didn't have to move. Park was clean and nicely kept. Wifi was weak but useable. Some sites have trees blocking Sat reception, so be aware of that. I will stay here again. Nicest park in the area. Only about 10 minutes to Kenmore Air seaplane base on north shore of Washington Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
This is the best in the area. Have visited again as we traveled through WA. The only drawback is some of the sites (big rig) are not level. They do require that if you use jacks you must use their wood blocks (which they supply). So they have plenty of wood blocks to help you get level, but it is quite comical if you go to the big site section to see all of the rigs about 3' up in the air in the front and tires dangling 6-12" in the air. a very nice park otherwise We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
If travelling from BC, this is a good first stop. It is expensive, mostly long-term stays, but reasonably quiet, very clean, and a nice lake view and paved walks around the lake. There is a small trail for dog walking. The staff is friendly and efficient. It is good overnight or longer if visiting Seattle area. We have stayed here overnight numerous times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
The people at the front desk were very friendly. The facility was kept very clean. It was very quiet, the loudest noise was ducks quacking on the lake. If the bathrooms were a little more plentiful or modern then it would be a ten. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Nice park. Good location. Bad internet most of the time. Friendly ducks for the cat to watch. Nice staff. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This park is great! The staff is so friendly, and the sites, although the concrete pads are technically 20' wide, they do seem much larger because of grassy landscaping on either side of each site, along with, get this, privacy hedges on each side too. We got a pull through site, but even the back ins look easy enough to get into. The grounds are so well kept, there are numerous walking paths and a cute little pond, and a terrific library too. Although there are monthly renters here, it's hard to distinguish their sites from overnighters, because most of their rigs are just as shiny and well kept. For being so close to Seattle proper, this place is a great bargain, and well worth the money. We would stay here again in an instant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Lovely park, very nicely maintained. They must have upgraded the cable tv because ours is great, both in reception and number of channels. Also, contrary to some earlier posts, we're able to get both our satellite TV and internet access. The pull through site we're in is one of the largest we've ever had, plenty of room to park our truck without crowding. The only complaint is that the sites are a bit narrow and very sloped -- our front jacks are extended almost to the max and our sewer hose is running uphill without more-than-usual support. But it's lovely and reasonably convenient to Seattle if you're not traveling during rush hour. Despite the large number of permanent or semi-permanent residents it doesn't have that "trailer park" feel that some campgrounds do that cater to long-term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Park was nicely very nicely kept, unlike some parks that are mostly permanents/long term tenants, the grounds were in excallant shape. No clutter around trailers, etc. Wifi continues to be a challenge for this park as antennas were out in the back. Using the laundry room, reception was still poor even though it was right by the office. Close to Seattle (20-30 minutes if you watch commute traffic), this was a reasonable place to stay after reading reviews of the rest of the parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Advertised WI-FI was not available except in "library" building -- I was told it "might be available next month." Though paved or concrete, most sites are unlevel to the extent that most motorhomes lift the wheels on one end or the other off the ground. Sites are narrow but nicely separated with thin evergreen "hedges." Grass is very nice and decently maintained. Bathrooms were in terrible condition at 8am, showers were ok. Overall, we thought this place was very over-priced for a slightly above average RV park. We stayed one week for a wedding in the area. We might stay again if we could find no other options and just had to be in this particular area -- not likely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Spent a week here while our daughter was visiting us. Only issue I had with the park was the wifi being down, and some rowdy neighbors the last two days we were there. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
I've reviewed all the older reviews, and one point I want to make is that the manager with the cowboy hat is no longer here. He has been replaced with two of the nicest people I know. Just this last year the owner has done some major upgrades to the park including widening the access roads and replacing asphalt pads up against the lake with concrete (32 this year and more coming next year). Grounds are very well maintained and the year-round people take "pride of ownership" as if they owned their own spaces. (I know because I became one of them this year, after a years' wait). Park is installing their own high speed Wi-Fi system and it will be FREE beginning about 8/20/08. A new shopping mall with a new Safeway Store is going in directly across the highway from the park. (Easy walking distance for most people.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
This is a very nice campground, one of the best we've stayed in. The sites are big and easy in and out, plenty of room for TT and rig. Cable is good, sites are very clean and level. Staff is very friendly and helpful. CG is quiet and well maintained. If you're heading to Seattle area, this is the place, no reason to look any further. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. Our first experience was much better! Although we reserved for our 30ft 5th wheel, we were given a very small site (#201) which was very unlevel, no grassy area to set a chair (in fact, no room to set a chair) and no room to extend the awning in this no shade site. Wal-Mart would have been more comfortable! The only place to set up our BBQ was under the kingpin. No possible way to park our truck at the site. It was necessary to use the parking area a few hundred feet away. Understand there are many nice sites in this park although all are small and quite unlevel. We won't stay here again unless we get a pull-through site or one with more amenable living quarters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
For the Seattle area, this is probably the best place to stay, unless television is important to you. Due to trees and hills, your satellite dish probably won't work and cable TV is limited. The area is well maintained and the office staff friendly. They ask that you use boards under your jacks, a reasonable request, because the pavement is very soft. They'll supply the boards too. Many sites that back up to the lake are quite unlevel. Coffee and cookies are available in the office. There are a good number of longer term, multiple month, customers here, and all their rigs are nice and neat. Some back in sites can be tight for larger 5th wheels to negotiate, so be sure to tell them your length. Much better than the asphalt parking lots of much of the competition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
We really liked this campground. Each site was a paved site with privacy hedges between sites. The cable and WiFi worked great. Plenty of areas for dogs. My only negative comment is we arrived for check in at 12:00 noon, check in is at 1:00. They would not let us check in because their check out time was noon. So they sent us up the street to a small shopping village to park until 1:00. Problem was the shopping village was too small for a 40' motorhome towing a car. We went back to the park at 12:30 and they still would not let us in even though there were sites available. Apparently, it had something to do with not wanting to re-do paperwork. We did end up going to the shopping village and could not get around because the parking lot they thought would accommodate us was closed. so we had quite a time trying to get back out of the shopping area. Got back at 12:50 and they made us wait until 1:00 to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Many sites are very nose-low — lots of rigs had their front wheels jacked up so high off the ground that front-door entry practically required a ladder. This is the only park we’ve ever seen that demands that everyone use wooden planks under the jacks — they provide the wood, but you have to lug the filthy stuff to your site in your car or RV. There is a steep hill with tall trees on the southeast side of the park, preventing satellite dish use at many sites, relegating you to the crummy cable service, and preventing those with internet satellite from using it, then having to pay for the very expensive Wi-Fi. At these sky-high camping prices, you’d at least expect free Wi-Fi… or maybe a pool? Our biggest complaint was with the attitude and the “rules.” The guy in the office in the cowboy hat is surely the rudest RV park employee we have ever encountered in our 4 1/2 years of full-timing. We had a potential family emergency arise, and asked about RV storage while we flew home for a week or two. We were told that storage was available, but only for those going on cruises. When we told them we might have a family emergency, we were told that storage would not be allowed, since it might “drag on for a while!” There’s compassion and customer-service for you. In the ensuing near-panic to find a storage spot, we left the park in the car… you guessed it… driving over the 8.5 MPH limit. Yes, we were wrong to be driving too fast, but the response to our mistake was appalling. We came home to find a bright-red form letter (which they obviously use to keep their “guests” in line) taped to our door, notifying us in large print that we had been caught speeding, and that they could throw us out of the park without a refund. This is the first time we have ever posted such a negative review here, but we felt that maybe the reason they feel it’s OK to be rude to their customers is because they are so busy. Maybe if they lose a little business, they will learn the importance of treating their customers with a little more respect. Next time we visit Seattle, we’ll find a park that knows how to treat people. We will never go back to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
We were so surprised at the beauty of this park. In the Seattle area this is THE place to stay. This is by far the nicest looking park we have ever stayed in. Amenities were average, no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Very nice park with loads of ambiance. Sites are a little tight but separated well with landscaping. Interior roads are narrow. Close to Seattle We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
This is a very well maintained, very attractive, highly developed park. Mostly back-ins around the lake, with pull-throughs for big rigs in an outside loop. 8' high shrubs between paved sites with grass on each side. The sites weren't terrifically wide, but they were wide enough for all our slides and the basement doors. Sites were more than long enough to keep the toad in front of the rigs, and there was additional parking right there. Our site was level, but I saw a few that required motor homes to raise their front wheels off the ground. Hookups are at the very back of the sites, which can mean a long reach for sewer connections. Small (30' by 30') fenced off-leash dog area. There are beautiful hiking trails around the perimeter. We could hear the coyotes howling at night. Couldn't see the fee-based WiFi from our site, but had a good Verizon EVDO signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
A gem of a park so close to Seattle. On a lake surrounded by trees. Nice and quite. Interior roads and sites are paved, but not level, with a thin line of shrubs between the narrow sites. Cleanest bathroom I've ever seen! Easy access to I-405. Cable TV only has a few channels which don't come in so well. Laundry is $1 to wash and a $1 to dry, but takes 2 turns to get your clothes completely dry. There are two walking paths around the park. If I'm ever in Seattle, I'm staying here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Beautiful park, great staff. Paved sites, with lots of landscape space between. Big rig friendly, WiFi, TV. Easy access to Seattle. Quiet park. I easily could have stayed there longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is a very nice park! Nicely paved roads and sites. Beautiful setting and very well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
This campground is very scenic, yes, but the management is the reason we will not return. We had a family emergency while camping there(had a weeks reservation), and had to leave for two nights. The manager that wears the cowboy hat did everything to make what was already a very upsetting situation worse. He is the rudest person I have come upon in 30 years of camping. The beauty of the campground does not make up for his attitude. I would not recommend this campground to my worse enemy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Nice pull-though sites. Bathrooms cleaned daily, but needed to point out filty underside of toilet seat. Clean from then on. High use of showers so get yours early or in evening after they have been cleaned. Shower and toilet together in private room. Good handicapped shower/toilet area. Nice lake view on some sites. Management put us in nice sites close to bathrooms due to disability. Have stayed several times. Don't feed the ducks! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Peaceful, quiet park about 15 miles from Seattle. Nice home base while touring the area. Lakeside sites are beautiful but occupied primarily by seasonal residents. Transient sites in the back of the park are quiet but not very level. A bit pricey given the unlevel sites but there are no better choices close to Seattle. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice park, a lagoon/lake in the middle with sites surrounding it on most sides. Lots of ducks walking around. Very well treed around the park, close to Seattle and the many surrounding cities though felt like you were out in the wilderness in the RV park. Would say that the difference between an 8 and a 10 for this park would be to improve cleanliness of the restrooms/showers, a pool and well-stocked store.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
We were at this campground for a week while visiting Seattle and we really enjoyed staying there. It is very pretty - the campground is nestled within woods and a small pond. The sites are well screened from each other, paved, hook-ups were modern and the park is spotless. The only draw back was that the internet was very expensive ($25/week via Linkspot) and worked sporadically at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very clean, quiet, near interstates 495 & 5, enforced speed limit of 8.5 mph (watched them stop several vehicles), sites and access roads are tight, cable TV is only 12 channels, reception is mostly bad, WIFI is LinkSpot, expensive ($25 per week), but does work reasonably well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We camped here last in 2006. I agree with the other review about the manager in the cowboy hat. We had been camping there since 2002. In 2005 we also had a family emergency, and asked to leave our daughters car there for 2 days, and the manager in the hat, said after I explained the situation "this isn't a parking lot". and laughed at me. We drove our daughter's car back into Seattle and drove to Pullman, WA to the veterinary hospital with our daughter's dog: where he sadly died. The next year we stayed there again hoping the manager didn't work there anymore. We asked not to be put in site #42 because of the size of the site, and where did "he" put us??? site #42. We talked to the owner and told him about our problem the year before, and he could have cared less. I just had to write this, when I saw that the manager still works there. I would avoid this park . The owner has no compassion if he still employees this person. As long as he is making money that is all he cares about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$36
Nice location. Pull through site was not level. Cable TV was terrible. Had to use antenna and get off air channels for better reception. WIFI was a fee for service connection and it did not work. Hard to find a good park in Seattle area that is not expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$32
We have stayed here two times visiting our kids in the area. Very nice, quiet and generally clean park. The sites are paved and some grass in each site, bushes separate the sites so you are not looking right into your neighbor. The spaces on the east side of the lake are the most quiet since you are farthest from the road, but none of the sites could be called noisy. Staff was business like, but no bones about the fact you will follow the rules, which are many. We will stay again and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Seattle/Bothell/north Seattle area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We have stayed here several times in the last 2 years. It is well maintained with blacktop pads surrounding a man made pond with wild ducks.The hosts are friendly but they stick by the rules. Cable TV but limited channels. 8.5 MPH speed limit. Overall a nice place to stay if you need to visit the Seattle, WA area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Quiet, wooded park-like setting with a great playground. Plenty of manuevering room and long pull-thrus. Wi-fi was available for a fee. Hiking trails available. Only minutes to Bothell town center, and the local Saturday Farmer's market is just up the hill. Good jumping off place for Seattle tourism. Very clean park and attentive staff. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We stayed for 5 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We used this as a two nighter before a cruise. They offered $3/day parking while on the cruise, included electric service, so we didn't have to dump all the food. Bathroom closest to office was older and didn't have enough water pressure for a good shower. The other showers were were across the park, much cleaner and plenty of pressure. Lake water was a brownish color??? Must have been the ducks. Charged for WiFi, which had a strong signal from our site. Shopping was close. Seattle was 45 minutes away. Rental car company in Bothell (5 minutes away) if needed. We would camp here again...even if we weren't cruising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We had a great experience here, and really liked this place. I didn't even dock it a point for charging for Wi-Fi, as the signal was fast and strong. We stayed three nights. Although Bothell is a 40 min drive from downtown Seattle (don't let the web maps fool you) this is a very nice base to see the town, and is a lovely park to stay in, with good restaurants and grocery stores close by. The kids loved the ducks, and the staff is excellent. There's a book "lending library" (leave a book, take a book), well stocked, and a hiking path. Most sites back up to the lovely pond. The sites across the pond from the road (where we were) were very quiet at night. The management was excellent and helpful, and each site was shaded by bushes from its (near) neighbor. Highly recommended: we'd stay here again. BTW, we found this place because we pulled into the KOA south of Seattle at Kent and were appalled--glad we drove a bit farther and ended up here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Nice park. Especially like the screening between sites because the sites are very narrow and without the screening you'd be looking at your neighbors drain hose. They have a thing about using plastic leveler pads and want you to use their wood. Nice and clean park. Wi-Fi is nice - but should be included in the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
We've stayed here prior years and liked it. The owners are updating sites to accommodate big rigs - previously a lot of the clientele appeared to be small trailers. Summer rules now include a 2-week stay limit, so no permanent residents. The grounds appear well-taken care of. The roads are a wee bit wider in places but the pull through sites are a good length. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
We enjoyed this RV park. The lake was not for swimming, but the water fowl really made it worth while. Management was run "by the book", but not un-friendly. Well maintained throughout. The grandkids really enjoyed the visit here as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Very quiet park. Clean & friendly. Park & grass for the kids. Bathrooms were a little far from our site. 25 min drive to seattle. Would stay here again next time, but will get a site closer to the bathrooms!!! :) We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2004
$25
We've stayed here a couple of times (family in the area.) It's okay: they've cleaned up the overwhelming geese and goose droppings from the last visit! It was pretty gross before. The lake is pretty. The roads are in good condition but fairly narrow. The area was well groomed and clean. There aren't a lot of other places to choose from. It surprised us, but our satellites worked. The area is in a little valley and was on the edge of our footprint for the Internet satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com