223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (309) 965-2224
CGID3744

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Camp Information
Sites
330
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   5   4   6   8   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
We called at 4:00 pm for reservations for the night. We said we would be arriving after the office closed at 8:00 pm. They said that they would have our site information posted outside the office door. When we arrived, nothing was posted for us. We had to find a site in the dark with no information. The next day they said they had printed it off but forgot to put it outside for us. During the evening, a group of people were yelling, swearing and arguing at 1:30 am. They didn't stop for a good 45 minutes. Then at 4:45 more people were yelling and swearing. The campground did nothing about this. I was scared for my safety and my children's safety. Needless to say we will never visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Lots of activities for the kids. Bounce pad was super fun. Clean pool. Everyone very friendly. They closed the pool from 2-5 for ladies over 21 party, which I wish they hadn't. Hottest part of the day and the kids couldn't swim. Next weekend is teens pool party from 7-10 PM. I wish they would have had ladies party from 7-10 PM also. Site was slanted, but full hookup. Showers and bathrooms clean. They do need to clean up the place a bit, and update their putt putt (still fun but needs green carpet replaced!). Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
If you must stay here go ahead but...if given a choice I would find another campground. We stayed there twice, on the way out west and returning through the area. When we stayed the first time we were sorry that we reserved for the return trip. Another campground that charges you right away. On the first time through our camper was scraped by low hanging branches on the site. The pipeline worker in the next site had his sat. receiver smack in the middle of our tiny patch of grass/dirt. The campground did send out a fellow to trim the tree when we called to report the 'issue'. The second stay was on a week end so they jacked up the price from $38 to $44. The park was jammed with campers and children. The sites were very close together with barely room to maneuver. Sites not level which made 'hooking up' difficult. The campground is used by workers on a pipeline and many sites have two vehicles in an already crowded area. The extra work trucks should go to an area away from the sites. Instead of enlarging the park, spend some time sprucing up existing sites. I would only stay again in an emergency. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Gravel streets and sites. Low hanging branches on trees. Many narrow sites. Poor placement of w/e/s hook ups. Not big rig friendly. Many seasonals, mostly in special areas. Some have added lean-to sheds. Many rentals for construction workers who leave for work at 5-7 am and hit the showers at 6-7 pm. This has a trailer park atmosphere. A good thing is the improvement of several W/E sites to include sewer hook-up. Children's activities were popular on the week-end. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
The park has many activities which we did not use and may have changed my rating. We used is as for just an overnight. We were in a 45' with a dinghy and it barely fit their largest site. It was un-level enough that my tires were off the ground after leveling. There was also plenty of mud (it rained) between the gravel and the grass. Most of the guests were in small to medium trailers and they fit well and this would be a good campground for them. Many sites are shaded, but we still got satellite reception in site 121. The folks we met were friendly and check in was smooth. The wi-if had to be purchased from an on line vendor for $3.95 per user. I would only stay here in a trailer or under 40' motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This park is very well maintained. Lots of grassy areas. The sites are gravel and fairly level with shade trees. Typical of the Jellystone parks there are lots of things for the kids to do. There is a nice pool. Wi-Fi is available and very fast, but there is an extra charge of $3.95 for 24 hrs or $8.95 for 3 days. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
We enjoyed what this park had to offer from the playgrounds, to the bounce pad, to the pool, and the evening movie. Nicely stocked camp store as well. The pads are gravel and could use some leveling, but aren't terrible. Parts of the park need some care as we were a bit put off by the overgrown flower beds at the entrance and the mini-golf, which needs repair/pruning. Overall it was a very nice stay, but the park could be better with some work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Nice grassy sites. Peaceful. They have a campground area and a trailer park area. A fence around the "permanent" area would make it a little nicer, as many of those sites look a bit trashy. Our grandson enjoyed the playgrounds and lake. There is a fee for Wi-Fi. We will be staying here again in the summer. I look forward to the seasonal activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This park is surprisingly large, considering it is out in the middle of nowhere. People seem to come from Chicago to be "out in the country." We stayed here while my husband worked on his genealogy. It turned out he was related to almost everyone in the area! Back to the campground: our site was in a large grassy field, very level. There were few trees, so we had good satellite TV reception. Utilities were fine. There were shaded areas as well. The area felt very safe. My one concern, although it didn't affect us directly, was all the dead fish on the lake shore. There seemed to have been some kind of die-off. Pollution? Low water levels due to the drought? Hopefully it is temporary. Despite this, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We have found this to be an OK overnight stop in mid Illinois. There are a few good pull through sites but some are not level. For those with motorhomes, watch the trees! They don't trim them and you probably will hit them on the way in or out. This is my #1 beef. Toilets and showers are nice, large, and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Not a great place. Pull through very unlevel front to back so had to switch to a back in. Was OK, but not the most level. Trees need trimming. Just the usual old park that needs work for todays newer bigger coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
The trees are not kept trimmed to the standard 13' height where necessary. Pull thrus are not pull thrus if you can not pull thru because of limbs. Trees growing over roads in places are too low for todays modern 5th wheel and coach heights. The swimming pool is not kept sanitary. It is a cesspool most of the time and has been shut down due to contamination which sickened swimmers. The place has in ground holding tanks which have been filled to overflowing on the ground before being pumped out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is a very nice park. Would love to have stayed longer, but only here for work. Great group of people here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
This Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort was a wonderful, fun and festive place to stay!!! This park is why I started to camp year round, because it was so festive and fun. The facilities were clean and the office staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Sadly, I was greatly disappointed with this place. The sites are not well marked. We were not given a map and drove around twice before we had to start asking people their site numbers. The electric and water were on opposite sites of site and at the front and back of the site-very difficult to position trailer. Lots of barking dogs! The pool was very murky. We did enjoy the 3 wheeled adult pedal cars, though we were sore for a few days afterward. We did not get a chance to ride the rack with Yogi. The safety weekend activities looked inviting if you had small ones. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
We stayed in the full hook up section, the site was very narrow, such that we did not have a campfire. The site was semi-level. They have rules but don't enforce them. The kids on golf carts are unsafe, the pool clearly states "No Glass", yet people are bringing in bottles by the cooler full. Yogi was the only character we saw, he was not around much, which upset the kids. Not alot of activities like other Yogi's we have been to, and no movies: boo hiss. We would not recommend to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This park's facilities are well maintained. Be sure to look through the sites before agreeing to one; some are nice, filled and level gravel sites, others had gravel in some spots and crater like holes in it as well. Not many that are clearly level, but we did manage to get the trailer leveled enough to do the job over night. This park has many activities for everyone, and the golf carts are a novel idea; however, the rules are not followed. Small children will be seen driving them everywhere. Like I said the park is well maintained, but not well managed. Wi-fi is a pay per use, but we have Sprint and Verizon broadband cards and both have great signal here. We will go to a different campground in the area the next time. This one is too chaotic. They really do need a park ranger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
Just spent two nights at this park. Had been camping here for years, but recently have been progressively moving away from it for many reasons. Not many amenities available for the price they are charging: $43 per night in their East Camp, or $47 per night in the main camp. My main problem is all of the drunks running around on golf carts during the night. We brought our dogs and had to put them in the truck for the night because of the traffic up and down the road. During the day, it is nothing but kids on golf carts. They have a posted 16-year-old rule but they don't enforce it. Really becoming too expensive compared to other options in the area. Not surprising that I was able to call on the Thursday before Labor Day weekend and have more than 100 sites to choose from. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
My family stayed here for about three months. We have loved every minute of our stay. The staff is very nice and they are always helpful. They have treated us like family. The pool is clean and they offer ice cream during the summer. The activities are great for kids. I had no problem with the campground, only the few occasions with other campers not watching their kids. I would recommend this campground to everyone passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This is just an okay campground. Off of the beaten path for the most part, but this made it a quieter campground. Friendly staff and a nice little store which closes early. The pool was good, but needs some repair. We did not stay long enough to participate in the children's activities. The grounds are huge with lots of grass and trees. Sites are long enough not to unhook. Several sites have long term residences. There was a big group of workers staying for a long period of time here. A little strange that all of us were in the same area with such a large campground. This is also why the restrooms and showers were not clean: lots of use. We had a good stay, but not great. If you need a place to stay, go for it, it's okay. If not, keep going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Not the best Yogi park. Movie night was around a old 25" TV. The pool was green and needed cleaning. Drunk people on golf carts at night, during the day the kids are driving the carts around like it's Nascar. Not the friendless staff, but not rude either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
Playground area was not much more than tires stuck in the ground and a few swings. Staff was friendly, and sites were in good shape and clean. Swimming pool was in good shape, but I don't think it was heated. Comfort station and store could use updating, but were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Needed to stay for one night without unhooking the toad. Staff was very friendly and took care of our needs. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
My Kids loved this campgrounds. We have been 2x's this Oct. The activites are so fun for the kids. Lots of opportunities to see Yogi and he is an especially fun guy at this location. Our site was by the lake and playground and it was Wonderful. We had a great view of the lake and we could also see the kids play. The playground it looks like it needs a bit of updating, but the kids still had a great time and are begging to return. We will be back next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
Park wasn't the most modern, but everything worked. There are a large number of seasonal residents, most of whom seem decent, but many of their sites are in need of maintenance. We walked all around the park and wished we hadn't as there are sections that look like a junk yard. The nature trail had junk strewn along the way. A toilet, several rotting couches and chairs, and a junky old golf cart. However, we did walk up on some deer, so the walk was worth it. The lake was covered with lilly pads and stuff, so we didn't bother fishing and the paddle boats (both of them) were being repaired. The peddle carts were a big hit with the kids though. Quiet time was at 10:30pm and everyone basically settled down by then, there were no "parters" near us nor any we heard or seen in the campground. We would come back here for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$38
Nice experience, had new bath houses that were very clean. Camp host was very helpful. Right next the the "Barn" theatre restaurant. Nice place look forward to going again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$35
I stayed here one night in winter. This is an expensive campground considering the lack of maintenance and amenities. For a family with children, there is a nice pool and apparently a lot of activities during the summer that may mitigate the cost. The campground is spacious, very attractive and quiet. However, for me, this was not a pleasant stop. The site wasn't level. Hookups were poorly positioned. Pads were more mud than crushed rock. There were numerous vacant RV's throughout the park that were eyesores (trash surrounding them and a general lack of maintenance). One of the showers was closed (there were 3 total shower stalls), but there was an electric heater running in the closed stall, which seemed like a electrical hazard since the showers splattered all over and the water tended to run everywhere except toward the drains!. It really wouldn't take a lot of effort to make this terrific campground, but in its current condition, I cannot recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This is a 'no return' CG for us. Site was not level, hook up was very inconveniently located, and there was litter at the site. There are a number of seasonal (semi-permanent) rv's that were not well maintained. With no cable and/or wi-fi, we were happy to leave early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
This campground is very popular with families that have kids as it offers many weekend activities. Facilities are not the most modern, but serve their purpose and are decent enough. The park has many seasonal residents, most of whom seem decent. The park offers two restroom buildings (there is a third but its for seasonal residents and its locked), and it has an absolutely spotless pool that we saw was cleaned every day. There was some litter in the park that appears to have been here for a while though it wasn't that bad. Quiet time was at 10:30pm and everyone basically settled down by then, there were no "partiers" near us nor any we heard or saw in the campground. Our main complaint was the restrooms in the main building by the pool (which were small though never full). The mens room had a chronically plugged toilet that would barely flush at all when it wasn't plugged, and the womens room had one toilet that was out of order and one that worked but needed repair. The locks on the stall doors in the mens room left alot to be desired as none of them really worked. The restrooms could have been alot cleaner although we have seen worse. In the secondary restroom building, everything functioned although thay could have been a bit cleaner as well. We would come back here, though it would be nice to see new toilets that work and the restrooms kept alot cleaner. With a little work this park would really be nice. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com