206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Ambassador RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 106 user reviews. Phone: (208) 454-8584
CGID3749

Ambassador RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   8   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Very nice park. Our second visit. My only quibble is that they use TengoInternet which is a hassle to sign up for. You are only allowed two hours of time per 10 hour period and you are throttled after 5 GB. However, if you set up in the Rec Room (very comfortable place) you'll find Century Link access at 13 Mbps down. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Rate reflects our Good Sam Discount. This is a gorgeous park. It looks brand new. There is a patch of well maintained grass at each site. Sites are large and pull through. The pictures are exactly as they are in real life. I've found some parks have nice pictures that are 15 yrs old when you get there. This parks pics are accurate. The only bad thing is that their internet access codes change daily. It's kind of a pain, but does give you an excuse to go visit the folks in the office daily. They are very friendly and accommodating, too. Wish they were in warmer climate so we could winter over there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Large paved sites with gravel around the outside. Newer park so the trees haven't yet matured. Gave this a 10 for the restrooms/showers. Immaculate. Tiled floors and they give you a cotton towel bath mat, use one from the stack and put it in the use hamper, to keep your feet dry and warm on the tile. Absolutely spotless. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a beautiful park. It is new and the sites are long, wide and well maintained. Sites are gravel with concrete walkways. The grass is plentiful and lush. WiFi was great and I didn't see any extended stay sites. I would definitely stay at this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Very nice! CG is situated about a mile from Interstate 84 and close to a Flying J Service Center. The sites to drive on are large pea-stone but all have a concrete patio area with a manicured grass separation between sites. Our Site #C97 was 85 ft. long. Extremely clean and well taken care of by a large and friendly staff. Long & level with full hook-ups. Not much shade. Good Wi-Fi & over 60 Cable Channels. Seems more adult orientated but does not exclude children. The Rest rooms and showers shiny clean and are some of the best we have ever seen. I would not hesitate to come back here at any time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
The campground was very quiet. The sites were extra wide, plenty of room for extra vehicles. Sites were all gravel, but leveled very easily. Staff very friendly. A storm was rolling in and they came to our site to let us know and have us roll in our awning so it doesn't get damaged in the winds. We stayed for a month and had to pay extra for cable -it was not included. Internet was only free for the first week, then we would have to pay for it. Those were a little disappointing since we were there for a month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Agree with most of the other reviews. We had no trouble hooking up. Agree stones could be difficult for walking, but sites have paved pad for table and for sitting, so most walking around park is on pavement. Grass area is very nice. Staff helpful and someone leads you to your site. One of the nicest parks we stayed in this season. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We stayed here on a Saturday night in mid-August. We had a level, FHU, pull-through site. Cable TV was 70+ channels and the WIFI worked OK at site. We stayed here 6 years ago, and I still have the same problems with this park as I did back then. I agree with a recent reviewer who felt that the pool and laundry were too small for an almost 200 site park. The park had at least 50 empty sites the night we were there. While there are many extended stay customers, there were plenty of sites available for travelers. My biggest issue with the park is the large stones that make up the gravel pads. I consider them dangerous to walk on. The other problem is the general site design. While the sites are large (long and wide) the placement of the utilities, the pads, and the cement patios made it impossible for me to line up with the patio and reach the electric pole at the rear of the site with my 25' cord. I chose not to bring out an extension cord, so my exit door was 15' from the patio. Even then, I could barely reach the sewer with my regular hose. Only the water spigot was within a reasonable distance. While these problems may not bother folks who are here for weeks/months since they only have to set up once, it is a hassle for those of us staying just one night. I'll probably travel an extra hour or two east or west to avoid this hassle next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very nice RV park. Our only complaint was that the pool and clubhouse/laundry was too small for such a large park. The pool is very narrow and 6 kids filled it up. There are only 6 restrooms and 6 machines in the laundry (6 washers/6 dryers). The restrooms are like private bathrooms and very nice - there just needs to be more of them. The line in the laundry room was quite long; a 45 minute wait for the washers. The park itself was great - clean and beautiful. There needs to be more dumpsters around as they only had 2, and they were always full with trash overflowing. We would definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area. It's 29 miles away from Boise, but it's nicer than any of the parks closer into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Newer park. Very clean and well managed. Office area nice and check in handled nicely. Paved roads and round rock to park on which gives the park a very clean look. Nice patios. Utilities top notch. Wi-Fi very good as was the cell phone coverage. Far enough from freeway that noise not a problem. Set up pretty much that the outside spaces are for longer term stays and all the pull throughs are for people passing through. They let you wash your RV and toad as long as you don't leave the water running. Pool and facilities very clean. Would definitely would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Lovely park, well laid out hook-ups, extra-large pull-through sites, nice pool. Would stay again any time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is one of our favorite parks and it was our 4th stay there. We were visiting Boise, and even though it's not the closest park to the city, we chose to stay there because we love it. This trip we had grand kids with us who used the restrooms/showers and they reported how very clean they were kept. The pool is great with a small kiddie pool and spa. Other reviews are correct, the park is very level with wide streets and we even met a man teaching his wife to drive their motor home because it's such a great place to learn. The sites are great. A large river rock pad for the RV with cement patio and a lightweight round umbrella picnic tables at each site with a grassy strip beside the cement. The sites are very long and easily accommodate long motor homes towing vehicles. The doggie park is great, nice grass and there is also a walkway around the perimeter of the park which is great for walking your pets. There are some permanent sites in the park, but all are well maintained and there is great security and great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a relatively new park with paved roads and large gravel sites. Utilities and WiFi are fine and each site has a shade tree, but they are located such that it is generally no problem getting satellite reception. This is certainly a nice place to stop for the night. The location is easy on and off the freeway. We did not use the showers, club house or restrooms. The park does have a nice pool, but again, we did not use it. It is quiet at night, in spite of its proximity to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
I first stayed here 2 years ago and found it to be a clean, friendly park with plenty of space for the larger rigs. All sites are maintained very well, the folks at reception always helpful. I stayed for a few months and enjoyed potlucks, musical 'jam' sessions, the library, the pool, and the pet-friendly environment! The showers and laundry were kept spotless. I recently returned for a few days and found many of the same friendly, helpful faces still there. In my short time (2yrs) as a nomad this facility ranks top notch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a wonderful park. Workers are very friendly and the park is very clean. They take you to your site and the sites are very spacious in width and length. Nice round tables in each site. Close to town and the interstate. Nice park to walk in too. We have stayed here 3 times and will go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This is a very clean and well maintained park. One of the best pet areas we've seen with lots of green grass. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
This park is a standard setter. Even the TengoInternet worked as it was supposed to. Paved streets with plenty of room. Level sites of compacted gravel. All utilities well placed. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
This was my first time at this park and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of every aspect of the park. The sites are all pull-through which made it really nice for us since I did not want to unhook our towed. The area where you park the RV is gravel, but was nice and level without having to use any jacks to level the motor home. Plus, I had no problem getting a clear line of site to be able to use my Winegard Carryout to receive Dish. The Wi-Fi quality and speed was excellent. The individual bathrooms with showers was a real surprise and very clean. They even had nice terry cloth bath mats available for no extra charge. We were greeted by the friendliest staff you will ever find and escorted to our site. I even received a discount because of my retired military status. I've stayed at quite a few parks in the past 20 years, but this one rates at the very top in every way. We will definitely return to this great RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Very nice park for overnight stop or extended stay. Convenient access from freeway but far enough away so no road noise. Park is spacious with large, long graveled sites suitable for largest rig towing, without unhitching the tow. Each site has a concrete patio with picnic table. Very nice and well maintained clubhouse. Has a nice play area for children and a couple of dog walk areas. Wide, paved interior roads make maneuvering easy without unhitching tow car. Has Tengo Internet but it worked well in our coach, for once. Glad we stopped at this park. Flying J also at the RV park exit so refueling is easy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
Stopped over for 1 night. Very friendly staff, courteous escort to the site. Sites are very well laid out, very large, and very clean. This park could very well be considered a destination. Will definitely go out of my way to get here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
This is a great park. Paved roads, big stone site with grass between. The sites are long and wide; nice room. The roads are also wide. It is always a favorite for us to stop when traveling in the area. The people are nice and they work at improving the park. All the services are good. We will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We only stayed 1 night but will definitely go back. Clean, friendly, pool, hot tub, sauna (all well maintained), private showers with restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We have stayed here before and really like this park. Very friendly staff that welcomes back each time. Nice wide roads easy to maneuver big rigs. The sites are gravel with a grass area between. We will keep coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Best campground we have ever stayed in! Wide sites, wide roads, grass plots between sites. Hot jacuzzi, nice pool, gym, lounge, library. Faultless. 20-30 easy drive into Boise. We loved it. How we wish all sites were like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Extremely well kept. Long pull-thrus with well placed utilities. Great staff. It's well off I/80 so there is no real highway noise. It's only down side is that it's in a desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This is a very nice RV resort. It is new so the bathrooms, which are all private with showers, and laundry are new and spotlessly clean. The sites are large stones with large cement patio and a patio set (not a picnic table). The sites are nicely spaced and there are trees in the process of growing. There is a sparkling pool, library, and large rec room. WiFi and cable are excellent. Staff is very nice and helpful. I have nothing negative to say. We really liked this park and just wish it was on the coast of Oregon instead of the middle of nowhere Idaho. They have done a nice job though and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
This park is in the top two of all parks we have visited! The sites are wide, long, and very big rig friendly! The staff was courteous and pleasant. The park was very clean and the private restrooms were immaculate. We arrived late and found a packet of information waiting for us at the office. The information included a space number which was convenient as there was a park map on the wall right next to the late check in packets. The pool is heated and is a salt water system so no chlorine smell! It does close at 9:00 pm so arrive before that to enjoy it. When we paid, we even found they take American Express, something that most parks do not do. The grass areas were well kept and the section we were in provided picnic tables between spaces. The park is very close to the freeway for convenience, but we heard absolutely no traffic noise inside our coach. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation. I wish all parks could be this nice, clean, and convenient! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
A very nice park with wide roads easy to navigate. A little more grass between the sites would be nice. The gravel parking pads are about 8' wider than need be, and the grass strips are about 4' wide. A very well maintained park though. Lots of room to ride bikes, and the hot tub was a hit. The road construction out in front of the park is a bit of a hassle, but it will end eventually. Maybe in the next few months. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice resort. Greeted by very friendly and helpful Hostess. Our trailer made all the shade we needed in the afternoon. Grass strips were a lush beautiful green. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna. All clean and to the perfect temperature. Liked the fact that the restrooms/showers were locked and you needed a keypad number to get in. What a nice safety feature, and they were very clean. Nice wide roads and very level pebble rock pads. We will stay at the Ambassador again when visiting Idaho. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Excellent and nicely designed park. We decided to stay in Boise due to activities on that side of the metro area, and Ambassador was very nice about refunding our extended stay. Conveniently located by the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Great park. Clean with wide spaces for RV and extra vehicle if need be. Office staff are friendly and very helpful. Maintenance crew take a lot of pride in keeping this park in great shape. There are some permanent residents but all have nice clean rigs (no junkers) and keep their areas neat and free of debris. (We can see why they like staying here. Nice park to stay year round.) There's not a lot of shade due to immature trees but will get bigger as the years go by. Easy access to freeway with no noise. Really a nice park to enjoy, relax and feel safe. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Newer park. Nice wide well paved roads. Sites were gravel but extremely level. Small patch of grass and picnic table provided. Good WiFi reception. Very clean laundry room. No shade but a newer park: the trees will grow. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We stayed here in 2007, and I'll say it's just as clean now as it was then. This is a big rig friendly RV resort, very wide driveways, easy access to sites. Sites are all round river rock with concrete/grass strips on either site, table and maybe a small tree. Shade is what you make of it, but be cautious of the winds. Staff are very helpful and friendly, office was closed the day we arrived (July 4) but a park host still met us at as we pulled in and guided us to our site, same as they did in 2007 - that's good service and consistency. Great out door pool, hot tub and showers. LP is available and Flying J is just down the way too. There are a number of long term residents but all were well maintained. Short term visitors are parked near the pool/check in area. Site is close to the Interstate but no road noise could be heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Fantastic park! Easy in and out. Clean, well maintained. Beautiful rock sights, concrete slab picnic areas at each site. Large and roomy. Quiet. Paved roads, level. Great staff. We have stayed six times and will always go back when traveling I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
A great park for overnight or longer stays. Immaculately maintained, long, level sites. Showers even have individual fabric bath mats for each user and all are private rooms. Staff goes beyond helpful. There's a nice big swimming pool and access is convenient to I-84 but far enough away to make this spot nice and quiet. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. In this day of overpriced and run down RV "resorts", it's great to find gems like this one among the thorns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Fine campground. Well off the freeway. Very well laid out. Lots of room between sites. Great receiving people and guide to the site. Good pads with concrete patios and grass between pads. Will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
A very well laid out park. There are 3-4 large pull-through spots to park when you enter to register. The paved interior roads offer a great improvement over the dirt and gravel roads we have been finding. Each long pull through and level site is 100% gravel with no dirt. Each site has a concrete patio and table and a perfectly groomed grass strip. Most sewer connections are at ground level where we prefer. The Wi-Fi system had multiple antennas and worked great. The price paid was at a weekly rate. There are many long-term year-round residents scattered about the park. Although many open spaces seem available, the overnighters and weekly folks were all spaced in a row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and they escort you to your site. The sites were large rock sites with a concrete slab and table. Easy in and out. Very well maintained with paved roads and nice recreation room with pool table. Far enough away from I-84 so there was no road noise. Hosted BBQ on Memorial Day which was a great way to meet your neighbors. Rate is based on a month stay plus electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
Rate based upon weekly stay. Immaculate in every area. All amenities work flawlessly, including Wi-Fi. The parking area is comprised of river rock, but they even have their own pavement roller to compress it. Grounds are perfectly kept, including a "putting-green" like grass strip next to each spot. Pool, sauna, hot tub--what's not to like. They even hosted a Memorial Day BBQ for their guests. Our spot--C109. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a newer, clean park, with very small trees, but with great pull through sites. Small strips of grass in between each site and nice tables. Staff was great. The two negatives would be that they put rigs right next to each other even though they had lots of other open spaces, and for a new park they have a lot of full timers already. This is not a place to put out your stuff and make yourself at home. It is a sleek and almost stark RV park. Laundry room was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
I am not a fan of Tengo internet but works OK. The park is a short 20-30 minute drive to Boise. This is a nice quiet location with a pretty pool and hot tub that we never got a chance to use. We stayed here 3 nights and really enjoyed our visit to the area. We would stay here again. The sites are nice long pull through with gravel. It's just a little close with the sides open and your neighbor's slides open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Nice, Nice, Nice place. Big level sites, Lots of room between rigs and lots of spaces. I am not one to give 10 ratings but this park deserves one. This was our second visit and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
This is a first rate park. It has all the amenities one would expect. The staff if very friendly and helpful and make you feel wanted as a customer. It has an excellent dog walking area and the park is very well maintained. The sites are large and easily accessed. I found this a very convenient park for any activities in the Boise area. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This is a first rate park. The sites are wide and easy to get into with any size rig. We enjoy the room we had and didn't feel stuffed into a spot. The interior roads are all paved and wide for easy entry and exit. Most of the sites have a grass patch which is well cared for and is nice to have when sitting outside. The staff is friendly and work at keeping the park in good shape. It is conveniently located off I-84 and close to town. It is far enough that the traffic noise is not a problem. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
I would have given this park a 10 but we arrived after a rain storm and the sites were full of water. Other than that this park deserves a big WOW. Roads are paved, sites are gravel with a long concrete patio, picnic table with grass along the side. Good satellite reception, Verizon cell works great. Didn't use the Wi-Fi as we have an air card. Very large clubhouse with kitchen, large TV and fitness center. We would stop here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Other reviews are accurate. Very nice park, easy in and out with pull thru's. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is an RV park against which all others should be measured. With the Ambassador RV Resort we definitely have one of the finest RV parks we have ever visited. Everything worked perfectly-especially the Wi-Fi. The swimming pool was delightful. Hot tub & sauna are available. Very large rec. room for all kinds of activities. Friendly staff. Very large, spacious and level sites with grass islands between sites. Where was the last RV campground when you saw the sewer dump site more than 12' away from the potable water hose connection? These folks really have their collective act together. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is a 10+, a real gem of a location. Great friendly staff, beautiful grounds. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a large, clean RV park on the outskirts of Boise; it is basically a large parking lot with a grass strip and a table. There are some small trees but no shade. The pool is clean and they have adult swim hours which is nice because there are a lot of children. This is a good base camp if you are touring the area; close to I-84 with easy access. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
We stopped here for just a single night during our recent trip. The staff was very nice and got us checked-in and to our site very quickly. Sites are nice, long, and pretty level. The pool was a hit with our kids. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Very nice grounds. Ultra clean. Bathrooms and showers vet nice. Clean pool. Friendly staff. Kid friendly. Cons are that trees are immature so shade is lacking and it's mostly concrete. Concrete drives, gravel sites with patches of grass and nice picnic tables. Kids liked to ride scooters on the concrete. Pool was excellent and welcomed with the hot weather. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Our second stay. Great park to hang out in after roughing it for a week! Their wifi (tengonet) is iffy but Verizon works just fine. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a motorbike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Great Park. When trees fill in this will be a 12. Guide you to site, big pull through with no need to unhook. Pool was clean as was the entire park. Very friendly staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$12
Wonderful park operated by wonderful staff. Rate reflects monthly rate, electric not included. Long term sites are HUGE, park on level gravel with a cement patio and strip of well kept grass; shorter term sites are very large also. Trees aren't big enough to provide much shade yet. Nice facilities, close to I-84 but very quiet. Great overnight park (Flying J at same exit) or long term (about 40 sites are permanent resident sites, but very clean). Great full fitness facility acros the road, and small gym in clubhouse. Pool and hot tub, laundry, showers and restrooms, nice clubhouse. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Nice place to camp. It is a bit of a concrete, gravel jungle but it is nicely kept. The staff was nice. The dog walk areas were a long walk away from where we were camped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Clean, fresh, newer large park. Large sites of decorative rock, level. Easy friendly check in, treats for our cat. Quiet stay, even though park was half full. Close to many things, including a Flying J fuel stop 1/4 mile on same street. Easy on/off I-84 but far enough to not hear noise. Great park, we will stay often. The one negative is the price..we thought a little spendy for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
An excellent resort. We do not give a 10 when we park on gravel, but this park was close. The sites were large, with cement patios, tables, and they were easy to get into and out of. It is a bit out of town, and there is not much to do in Caldwell, but Nampa and Boise are close by. We enjoyed the brunch on Saturday, and the clubhouse facilities were excellent. We also enjoyed the free coffee and pastries each morning. Everyone was friendly. More barking dogs than we normally see, but not at night. We would stay here again. The wi-fi worked some days, but not able to use it on others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
What a nice surprise, a spotless park with lots of amenities and a very friendly crew. Very easy access. Well thought out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
A really nice RV park. Very clean, tidy and well looked after. Large pull-through sites with full hook ups. Wi-Fi good as is cable TV. Staff very friendly and escort you to your site. Good outside pool and spa. There is also an exercise room, large library and social lounge. The restrooms are immaculate you have your own toilet, shower and bath mat! Cannot fault this RV park. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Prefectly keep and laid out. Easy access from 84, and free coffee and muffins in the AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Nice enough that we extended our stay 1 more day. LONG level sites with nicely located hookups. Nice hot tub with adult only time for it and the pool. Clean private showers. Verizon signal was strong so we did not use their Wi-Fi. Good cable TV with lots of channels. Although a little out of our normal price range, we would return if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This park is wonderful and we stay here about 6 times a year. The check in process is very quick and friendly with an escort to your site each visit regardless if you have stayed here before or not. The pool, hot tubs, laundry room and computer/library are clean. We stay here a lot as it is nice, spacious and can accommodate our big rig and our toad or trailer. Easy in and out, just a ways off the freeway with no freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park is absolutely immaculate. Long sites with a grass area and table. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Management was friendly and eager to help. We would have stayed longer if we'd had more time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Beautiful location; large, level sites. Restroom/shower combination was excellent; well maintained and always spotless. Pool/hot tub/sauna area was very nice. Trees are growing, but not a lot of shade, but that's not a negative comment. We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay and would return there in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Fairly nice park with friendly staff. Easy in and out on paved streets. Pads are walnut size rock, and generally level. Pool is undersize considering the size of the park. Most but not all long-term RV's are towards the back. But two sites down from me, in short term sites sits an old trashy MH, with 3 flat tires, supported by jacks rather than the tires. A first class park shouldnt/wouldn't allow that type of eyesore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Very nice park, clean and the washrooms were great as you had your own shower, sink and toilet. Sites were level and big. Staff were good. The only downside was no grass and the pool was small for the size but it also was very nice when there weren't too many people with floats and throwing balls around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Very clean park, cement pads and nice amount of grass on each site. The only thing I did not like was the lack of grown-up trees. Otherwise loved the pool, hot tub and sauna and the staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
This park is very nice with exceptionally helpful staff. The driveway are wide and paved. The spaces are wide with grass, have a paved pad with a picnic table and the rock parking area is immaculate. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Park has clean sites, great service and a good location. We will stay here again without a doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
This is a great place to stay. The staff are super-friendly, and the facility is well designed and well tended. The office building houses a very well appointed recreation hall and kitchen, with free coffee and muffins each morning for guests! Each site has a grassy spot and cement pad with very nice tables. The parking area for the RV has river rock for a base, and is quite level. The dog walk area is large and "baggies" are provided. There are however, no shade trees, but don't let that stop you from staying here overnight or longer. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very nice, almost level, thick gravel spots. Lots of spacing between spots with a grass strip. At this time, absolutely no shade. The exercise room is the best I have seen. Some of the equipment is outdated but there is a decent variety. They also have a wonderful large book exchange. The bathrooms are spotless. Each bathroom includes a shower and is self-contained. They also provide nice, hotel quality cotton bath mats: something I've never seen before. Overall a quiet RV campground with a bit of traffic noise. Some extended stay apparent but very clean and uncluttered. Except for the lack of beautification, the amenities can hardly be beat. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a beautifully kept park. There is lush grass between the sites, which are gravel. There is a large cement patio for each sight, and the pull-thrus are very long. Their building has a game room kitchen and large meeting room, open to all. The pool and spa appeared very clean. The trees are small, but this is a desert. They even had coffee, tea and little plastic wrapped pastries in the morning. We think it is even better than Grizzly RV, but it's just not in Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Wow! These folks must have spent as much on gravel as most parks spend on their whole facility. This park is a dream for big-rigs, with wide roads, loooong sites and lots of room plus a concrete pad with a little patch of grass between them. We stopped on a very hot day and the electrical was perfect (even with every AC in the park running full blast). The pool was very nice and the rec-room had a free pool table, air hockey, a library and free coffee and a roll in the morning. There was no dust with the high-grade gravel cover, but the young trees did little to provide more comfortable shade. In a few years, though, they will be helpful without causing problems. Since almost all the sites are very long pull-throughs, this park is especially nice for those not wanting to disconnect their towed vehicle (or those who are gravel connoisseurs). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Large, clean park. Quiet, easy in and easy out. Newer park, grass near pad...Great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Not Dog Friendly. Repeat. Not Dog Friendly. This park has lots of asphalt and they REQUIRE that you walk your dog along the asphalt to a dog walk area outside the grounds of the campground. There they expect that your dog will do business on a gravel strip by a drainage ditch. They also have a rule that if your dog does business on the grass area (3 foot wide strip) of your site and a brown spot develops they will charge you to replace the grass. I took a picture of our lovely brown spotted grass strip upon check in just to make sure I can prove the spots were there before us. It was almost 100 degrees and the pavement was well over 125 degrees. One lady near us was crying about having to have her older dog walk the several 100 yards to the dog walk area. There are a lot of full time folks here and they seem to be allowed to let dogs run about off lead and do business where they want. Okay, so about the park. No shade. Level Sites. Did not have to disconnect toad. Strong Cable TV. Good water pressure. One night and we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is really an awesome place. We stayed here twice - on the way down to our vacation destination and on our way back up. It's so big, but the staff really run a tight ship. Tons of pull-through sites, so it's quite big-rig friendly. My kids loved the pool and the playground. It was very windy on our first stay, so we had the pool all to ourselves. On the day of our second stay, it was very hot and the pool was much more crowded, but still very nice. My only complaint about this park is there were no picnic tables. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This place is everything they advertise... it is a fairly new park, so the trees are small, but the sites have clean gravel, a concrete patio, and a strip of grass. Good water, power, swer hookups. Friendly staff; they took my reservation without a credit card (didn't even ask!) and when we arrived, all the paperwork was ready. A staff member led us to our site and helped to make sure we were happy, then came back in 30 minutes to check on us. They allow RV and toad washing in each site! We liked the pool and stayed 2 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
We stayed here for an overnight on the way to Portland. Our pull thru site was spacious with premium gravel, grass area and concrete patio area. We drive a 40 ft with tow car & had room to spare. We were especially impressed with the large amount of individual restrooms. Each restroom had private toilet, sink, walk in shower with shower door & nice clean bath mat for individual use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Very clean, lots of space in your site. Gravel pad for RV with concrete slab next to it. Some sites with a grass strip next to that. All grass always mowed. Wi-Fi signal OK. Only thing missing was fenced area for dog run (had nice walk area outside the park). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Super clean park. Very friendly staff. Right off the freeway with a Flying-J about a mile away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
This place has huge spaces, all very clean. There are individual restrooms with shower stalls, again very clean. The staff is friendly. This park is now our spot of choice when traveling through this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A great park. The sites are long and wide with a concrete patio about 8'x 40' and a nice grass area that is so groomed it looks fake. The sites are deep gravel and they are level. There are a few trees but this is a desert. Everything is neat and clean. The roads are paved and very wide. The WiFi and cable were excellent. It's close to I/84, and outside of the RV you can hear it but it's not bad, but it is convenient We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We loved this place. The showers were large, clean, warm, and free. The deeply graveled site was level. We arrived late and left at 9am, so we didn't get to explore it much. The clubhouse has games, there is both a playground and a nice pool. Too bad there isn't any grass - the place looks barren. For my family (4 kids 8 and under in a 30' motorhome with no slides) this is a good 1-night stand on a road trip. We'll likely stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Excellent "big rig" park. We used the well organized library, and appreciated the coffee in the rec room. Picnic tables at the campsite would have been a plus, but overall this is one of the nicest parks we've used. We'd also recommend "Mobile Solutions" to wash your rig - these folks came on a Sunday, were very considerate of the neighbors, and did a thorough washing on both our motorhome and our tow vehicle, for a reasonable price. We'll definitely plan our next I84 trip with this nice RV Park in mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Nice newer park with really nice facilities. Located about 1/2 mile off I-84 so it was pretty quiet. There is also a Flying J Travel Plaza between the park and the interstate for refueling, etc. Not really a "destination" type resort. We were visiting family in Caldwell for a few days and this park was perfect for us. Nice pool (a bit small), kiddy pool, hot tub, game room, and rec hall. Sites are completely level, well maintained, and have a concrete "patio" and a strip of lawn. There is also a big dog-walking area that is outside the park. Wifi was free for all three days we were there and we had adequate reception from the middle of the park. This park should be a 10 in a few years when the landscaping matures. We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
Cost was actually $28 after Good Sam discount. I reserved by e-mail and found the reservations person to be very helpful. She realized I would be coming in after-hours (the office closes at 7 p.m.) so had my welcome packet on the office door waiting for me when I arrived. I was given an excellent drive-through space right across the street from the office and other facilities. This park looks new and is very clean. Swimming pool is not very large and geared more to use by kids. The wireless internet is strong but free for only one hour. The charge for one day of internet connection is $3. Biggest disappointment is that the recreation room, swim pool, and exercise room officially close at 9 p.m. so with my late arrival didn't have much of a chance to use them. All considered, I feel like I got my money's worth staying here. My inability to fully use all the facilities was not overly important to me because I was just passing through and not staying for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Nice campground. Clean and well managed. This campground would be considered a destination RV resort if it was located in a summer vacation area. There is not much to do or see in the immediate vicinity. There are a lot of resident RV's in this campground, but for the most part they are newer and in good shape. Free cable and Wi-Fi for short term guests. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Great park very clean & quite, will stay there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
The previous reviews are correct. This is a very nice, new, clean, well maintained park. Streets are asphalt and wide. The large sites are gravel and are level. There is a large concrete patio and a strip of manicured grass between each site. Most sites are pull thrus with a few backins. The park is big rig friendly. There are a lot of cable TV channels. There are no trees to get in the way of satellite dishes. The free wifi worked well and was fast. We have stayed at many RV parks and this is one of the best. All parks should be like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is a great campground. Sites are large with gravel and concrete pad. All of the sites also have a grass strip. We travel with small dogs. Dog walk was a dirt path. Great WiFi and cable. We were only here for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Very good new park. I agree with most of the praise but had a few problems. Like many parks this size, the pool is too small. I have seen reviews where the reviewer complains about "pea sized" gravel. Here the gravel is new and walnut size. Because the sites are, with the exception of the patio, covered by this gravel, walking the 15-20 feet from the patio to the road is treacherous. The gravel has not settled and appears to be several inches deep. With every step, you slip and/or sink like walking in sand but without a flat surface beneath your feet. Because the sites are long and wide, the sewer connection is at the entrance of the sites creates a problem. To line up your rig with the patio and other utilities you may need extra sewer hose. Of the 50 or so sites that were occupied when I was there, most were using at least a fully extended 20 foot hose and 15-20 were using a second 20 footer. Any park where that many rigs need more than 20 feet of sewer hose has a serious design flaw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Our stay at this RV park ended up being 3 weeks. It is the nicest we saw in Idaho/Oregon. The roads are paved, while the sites have white gravel. They are long and wide, with plenty of room for parking your vehicle. The baths are clean, and provide a clean bath mat for each shower. The game room has a pool table, air hockey and darts, along with many puzzles. The pool area is clean and beautiful, and has a hot tub and sauna. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
As neat as a pin! Wonderful staff, excellent pool and restroom facilities along with the laundry we used on both our stays this year. With work on the highway in town, it was easy to see some sites taken up by permanent residents, but it was not overwhelming. Wireless connection to the net was a breeze. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Fairly new, large and apparently seasonal park with paved streets and level gravel sites. Well manicured strips of grass between each site along with immature trees (3–4 years old) on every other site. This is a well-designed park with long sites; large & comfortably wide – lots of room for our 37’ fifth wheel and 1-ton dually. Clean and well appointed facilities; library, computer room, weight & exercise room. Escort to site & very friendly and accommodating staff. Lots of planned activities. Free cable TV with adequate channel selection. Lots of good shopping nearby (Walmart, Sam’s, Costco, Target, Albertson’s, Home Depot, Lowe’s and more) Unfortunately, no picnic tables at the sites. No garbage pick-up and way too few dumpsters for the size of the park. Free WiFi, spotty availability at the sites; also available in the library. Located next to a construction yard – things were noisy in the morning (starting at 8 a.m.) on Monday through Friday. Lack of shade and it was blazing hot while we were there – triple digits on a few days. There weren’t many sites occupied and those that were, seemed permanent – summer’s apparently not the high season in this part of Idaho. Detriments not enough to keep us away if we ever returned to Caldwell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Large level sites. All new infrastructure, river run gravel pads surrounded by pavement and lawns. New trees are not large enough to provide much shade yet. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$26
Brand new CG, just celebrated their 1st anniversary. Superb facilities and service. Landscaping immature at this point, but, if maintained properly, this CG will be an easy 10. All the good things said below are true. Also missed the entrance because it is not well marked, but found an easy turn-around. I didn't get upset about it. Will definitely stay here again if in the neighborhood. Excellent park, LOTS of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Don't often give 10s, but this one deserving. Very nice self-contained shower/restrooms. Excellent dog walk area. Staff friendly and helpful. On call mobile repair outfit prompt, knowledgeable and reasonable. Park is new, very clean, spacious. No road noise. Will stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
No trees. Close to freeway. Turn is not marked well, you are on it before you realize where you need to turn. Good for an overnight stop. Easy pull throughs. Looks like new park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
We stayed here in a 45' Prevost. Copious amounts of room, easy access in and out. Nice pool/spa. Very accommodating staff and work campers. Escorted to our site a very nice touch. Easy access to I 84 and also Flying J just a few blocks away. Throw in some shade and a few flowers and this place could be a 9/10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Extremely well-laid out park with very large pull-thru sites. The bit of lawn next to each site is watered with an underground drip system - no sprinkler spots on our coach. There is free Wi-Fi for only three days. Wi-Fi should be free all the time. Outstanding restrooms. Each restroom is private with a locking door and extremely clean. A very inviting pool and spa area. Far enough from the freeway to be away from the noise. The front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. This will be a 10 when the trees grow and they plant summer flowers. A nice club house area open to everyone. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Spacious, roomy, longer sites than usual, a very nice place to stay. Stayed 1 wk & was placed in Row C of pull-thrus convenient to Office, Club House, Pool, bathrooms, etc. Problem: lots of foot traffic thru any vacant site near us because most direct route to facilities. We'd return but would ask for a row farther away. They're expanding the back of the Park so it'll eventually have even more space. WiFi have some problems but park gives a week's free coupon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
If there were some shade this park would be a 10 and I don't rate many that high. The park is relatively new and shows it. Everything is clean ,well maintained and well planned. Since these people own a number of other facilitiies they have learned what works well. Spacious streets and sites. Not necessary to unhook tow vehicle if only staying the night. The clubhouse is wonderful and has all the amenities you could ask for and there is free coffee and muffins in the morning. Wifi worked very well from our site. Make a point to stay here when you are in the Boise area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This is a brand new hidden gem! It is 15 miles west of Boise just off I-84, Exit 29. Go east, past the Flying J for 1/4 mile and it's on your left. Telephone: 888-877-8307. It is a Good Sam park. Weekly is $160 with electric; monthly $310+electric. Prices for two. Additional people $2 extra. Daily & Weekly includes FREE WiFi. Monthly WiFi is $19.95. Allows RV washing - free. The sites are the largest in the Boise area. We checked them all out. Paved, wide roads, large concrete patio and lush grass area. Many newly-planted small trees. The pull through rows are laid out so you can have afternoon patio shade. This is definitely a "Big Rig" park (and for smaller ones, too!). Heated pool, spa, kiddie pool, exercise room, pool table, comfy rec room, free muffins & coffee in the morning, planned activities, library, very reasonable laundry, individual full private bathrooms. Everything is immaculate and the workers are very friendly. We hope this wonderful park won't be taken over with area workers, although the managers have strict rules as to keeping the park neat-looking. There is one Park Model and we hope the last. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
Very clean campground with easy access to Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
Campground is under construction. The sites are big enough to keep a tow car hooked-up, with a big rig, and are fairly wide; loose packed gravel for your rv and concrete patios. Easy I-84 access, just past a FlyingJ. Grocery store is about 3 miles away, while a Super Walmart is about 5 miles. WiFi is pricy at $4/day. Under construction price at $28/day is very expensive, and is only $3/day less than their published rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$?
This campground was under construction when we visited, but you can tell it will be a first class park when finished. Streets are paved and wide, sides are well gravelled, and landscaping, when completed, will be nice. These people are either RVers, or have been consulting with RVers, because they have none of the problems suffered by many parks. Very, very nice. Would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com