206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Pear Tree RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (541) 535-4445
CGID3754

Pear Tree RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   9   8   6   5   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Customer service was top notch, price per night was fair, monthly rate was astronomical $650. its dirty, pool was nasty, bathrooms needed bleach if and when they opened them. WiFi wouldn't work because we were too far away. Cable connector on the power box was broken. Long term RVers said they were too broke to move out. Mostly people on disability and social security. Kinda sad to take advantage of desolate persons. We woke up choking on diesel exhaust from the next door Truck Stop. Noisy freeway ...easy access to the I-5. But there are a lot of construction delays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
I had called and the rate quoted was 35/night. On arrival the unfriendly staff person said 38/night and finally changed it to 35/night. Had a pull-through site between two permanent campers (we saw other sites that were available). Side by side hookups and the lawn area was full of dog droppings. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
About Pear Tree - It is a small park associated with the America's Best Motel. Check in at the motel office. Good hook-ups. Reasonably wide spaces. Lots of long term residents. On my paved site a prior renter lost most of his transmission fluid and it was still on the pad. The park owner did not seem concerned about the spill. There must have been 10 gallons of transmission fluid on the pad which I had to work around. I did not want to track it into my coach. The park is very close to I-5 and the noise is loud and incessant. I may stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This is a good spot for a stopover going South or North. The Sites are easily accessed and a good size. The park is well maintained. We have stayed here a few times, but have never used the facilities. The staff at the Hotel Check-In are friendly. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This is a VERY noisy place with LOUD freeway noise. It is not currently well maintained. It is part of a freeway motel/truck stop complex. Not worth more then a quick overnight stop. Better then a rest area maybe? Unfortunately week stayed here a week as we expected to have repairs take that long. Repairs were done in two days so we spent the rest of the time watching the comings and goings of the place. DW said all the toilets in the women's restrooms were plugged and remained that way all week. It did have a pool but never saw anyone use it? Laundry room looked like it would spread disease. Will only stay here again out of desperation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Loud I-5 traffic noise. Long, level, paved, angled pull-throughs. Spaces are well marked with good arrangement for hook ups. Jacuzzi not in service. Shower surface clean, needs good cleaning. Rules not being enforced, dogs loose, vehicles parked on grass, junk around permanent trailers. We witnessed a motor coach having to back out because permanents had vehicles preventing him from making the turn to pull forward. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Located halfway between Medford and Ashland, this is a nice clean little park behind a motel. Nice swimming pool and excellent bathrooms. There are a few shade trees, and you park on level concrete pads. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Very clean and orderly park. Made on-line reservations, so check in was very quick and easy. Park had a good layout. Plenty of room to move rigs around. Confusing entrance and exit, entrance sign was very small. Office staff should have mentioned how to exit the park. After we disconnected our car we drove around a bit trying to figure out how to get back onto the freeway. This park is right off of I-5 and next to a truck stop, so there was some traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
If you're looking for a fancy-schmancy RV resort, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a nice place to rest along Interstate 5, you could do a lot worse than this RV park. It has very easy ingress/egress to Interstate 5, with a convenient gas station/truck stop right at the exit, and a pretty nice restaurant within a block or so. It's right behind a motel (you check in via the motel reception desk). The people at check-in were very nice, and very helpful. Pull-through sites easily accommodated our 40' motor home without having to unhook our tow vehicle. Very nicely maintained grassy areas between sites. All hookups worked well, including wi-fi. Sites are just wide enough to put your awning out without hitting your neighbor, but there wasn't a ton of room to spare. There was some highway noise from I-5, but it sure didn't keep us awake -- it became more like white noise for us. We will definitely stay here again in our travels up and down I-5, and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends for a good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
We had stayed here 5 or 6 years ago and agree the park isn't in the same condition as it was then - but it is also older. The water faucet was putting out quite a bit of water when we pulled into the site and could not be turned off. Easy to enter pull through sites are very long with plenty of room for both our 33 foot 5th wheel and truck and still room to spare. The sites are narrow when adjoining RVs have their slides out. It is a small park and there are many "long term" residents. We never saw any "junk" around their sites but there were some items stored around some of the RVs. The pool was close to our site which resulted in quite a bit of noise at times. Interstate 5 is very close so there is also highway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$33
This is a very nice park. The sites are paved, level and spacious in both length and width. The majority of the spaces are pull-thru. The managers/owners are very nice. There is a short fence between each site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$33
Stayed here previously in 2004; park has gone downhill since then. Long-term residents have accumulated junk around their spaces (supposedly against park rules). Park is convenient on & off Highway 5 between Medford and Ashland. Decent enough but could use a lot of TLC. Little privacy fences and lawns with trees between spaces. Within easy driving distance to stores and shops. Freeway noise is evident but didn't keep us awake. Would stay here again as location is convenient and there is plenty of room for our 42' motorhome with 4 slideouts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
We saw that it was clean as we passed it on the interstate and turned around and stayed the night. A very clean RV park associated with a Super 8 Motel. Close to the highway, but not too much road noise. A super very large doggie run was very impressive. The view from the park was nice, showed off a beautiful part of our country. We would stay again the next time we passed through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com